Presidential results would be recounted if too close – EC boss

Read Comments Comments (36)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MARTIN LUTHER'S 95 THESES CHANGED CHRISTENDOM AND THE ENTIRE WORLD . IT LED TO THE REFORMATION. --**BAWUMIA’S 170 ECONOMIC STATEMENTS MUST BE EXAMINED AND WATCHED!!!!!! DOES IT SEND ANY STRONG MESSAGE TO THE NDC CRIMINALS?? ...

• kay 7 years ago

this is outrageous. who determines what is too close.at best she should have said there will be recalculation, will the recounting be done at the pooling stations,constituent or national office. this is recipe for confusion

• ASIKO 7 years ago

madame osei should do well to define 'too close.' this woman is courting wahala!!!!!!

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

DO NOT TRY ANYTHING STUPID

• Nick 7 years ago

What does too close mean? The constitution says 50% +1 vote wins, period.

• Badaric 7 years ago

I think Madam Charlotte Osei is talking too much. Does she realize what a complete recount could do if it culminates in overturning the results? That could be very chaotic. She needs to go silent a bit rather than heighten te ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Right,in the first place under which law is she doing the recount,is there any law that back her recount or because she heard that in America they do recount so she is ignorantly advocating for recount that is not backed by ...

• DrJay 7 years ago

This incompetence women will definitely plunge Ghanaian Election into chaos and possibly electoral violence or civil war.

• DEAR 7 years ago

The EC is advised to comply strictly with the constitution, ie 50%+1 wins.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Afari Gyan did just that when he realized he was on his way out,he didn't care about his reputation and the honor it ll bring to his children and ground sons but decided to trade it in for cash he ll not live long to enjoy.It ...

• VMB 7 years ago

Mama this one is a slip of tongue, it is totally below the belt statements. understand that your pronouncements are taken seriously so long as this elections are concerns. so kindly relook at your statement with regards to yo ...

• NO WAY, IT'S A ONE TOUCH VOTING 7 years ago

OGENE, YOU CANNOT CONVINCE ME. YOUR EMPLOYER AND BOYFRIEND JOHN MAHAMA MUST GO. YOUR RECORD WILL SHOW IF WE NEED TO RETAIN YOU AS EC CHAIR. NANA ADDO WONT FUCK YOU BECAUSE HE HAS A MORE BEAUTIFUL WIFE.

• kojo kwasi 7 years ago

Why is your family in Virginia and who is paid for the house you purchased and for their upkeep? From your civil service salary?

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

This is the biggest joke of the century.. This woman must have been high when she made such a useless statement.

• Nii Kantinka 7 years ago

GHANA elections have never been close except when stealing in injected into it. Charlotte Osei is in cahoot with the gov't to steal but she will be humiliated so bad that she will resign on her own accord.
    Ama Alata can not ...

• Koopia 7 years ago

NPP must be alert in case there is a recount. Because the EC could connive with the EC to stuff the ballot boxes. Dont trust this EC womam

• lee SA 7 years ago

Guys take it easy,sometimes ghanaweb publish articles and later is not true.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Madam EC has started confusing herself again. What difference is too close? Is it 1000 votes, 10,000 votes, or 0.5%? This EC has very poor communication skills.

• lee SA 7 years ago

I think if really ghanains want change then they must chose different political party NOT NDC OR NPP, then peace will rain.

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

UNEMPLOYMENT IN THE COUNTRY IS SO HIGH THAT IT HAS MADE MANY POOR. GHANA NEEDS A LEADER WHO WILL DREAM ABOUT JOBS CREATION . GHANA DOES NOT NEED A LEADER WHO WILL RIDE ON JUDGEMENT DEBTS TO ENRICH THE PARTY . VOTE NDC OUT

• Efo 7 years ago

This woman might be confused. I suggest the peace council intervenes and advise her to take a few days off to cool down. It might also be very useful for her to get some sort of psychological guidance. I suspect she needs jus ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

hear this idiot! she is still talking! crazy woman

• mr pent 7 years ago

what margin of vote difference will constitute the closeness.

• Kassim Gomda 7 years ago

Madam do not mad this country Ghana is bigger than you. What was the margin in 2008?

• Samuel 7 years ago

God bless U ec boss.

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

Auntie Charlotte we love you as patriotic Ghanaians, the country stability depends on you now, do not disgrace us be fair and firm.

• Ampadu Samuel 7 years ago

Woman be wise and don't try to fool yourself if not...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Why the EC is anticipating that the polling stations will not get it right with the counting?
    I thought I heard that results will be posted at all the 29000 polling stations? She should make that list available so we start c ...

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Why this, ashawo .

• Ama Serwaa 7 years ago

Charlottr Osei you cannot do what you want to do. YOu are a lawyer so be it. God is watching you and will smash you if you do not do things write.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Don't even dare try anything stupid.Our eyes are red this time.Don't forget that some of us know where your husband and two children live in Virginia.We shall see who will lose if you try anything funny.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

How do you plan to secure the the ballot boxes after they have been counted? we don't want to see a case whereby boxes will be stuffed with additional votes after the initial votes have been counted and certified.....we are w ...

• Rene 7 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS 'PREPARING THE WAY' FOR HER OFFICE TO RIG THE ELECTION FOR MAHAMA: TO RE-COUNT, SO THEY CAN ADD FAKE BALLOTS ALONG THE WAY.
    EC, THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING YOU.

• turbo 7 years ago

haaaaa lady don't u ever in ur life try to do anything stupid for ur love if u want peace with us and with ur family then do the right thing and don't let push u to stupid things or we wills show u what we are capable

• charles Atlanta 7 years ago

Mahama's hands are soiled with Atta Mills blood and he has now realized his mistake,he is confused and heart broken, you can see this in his recent comments. he will fill secured in the presidency. and his last hope is on Ch ...