You should humbly accept defeat if you lose - Dompoase Chief

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Justice 7 years ago

Ask Mahama why boarding school fees have been increased by 1532 cedis for the second term this year while he is going around lying to Ghana that education is progressively free? After promising IMF that you will increase elec ...

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

POWER DRUNK MAHAMA MUST ACCEPT DEFEAT AND LEAVE THE SCENE WHEN HE LOSES

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

*****####---MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA AND THE ENTIRE NDC LEADERSHIP KNOW HOW AND WHERE THE WOYOME LOOT THEY CREATED WAS SHARED. IF MAHAMA CAN USE HIS SO CALLED EXECUTIVE POWERS TO BRING OSAMA BIN LADEN'S HARDCORE DISCIPLES TO THI ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

OFIE P33, why don't you correct Nana Okofo Saben Kai of Dompoase that the appropriate word to use is lose, not "loose"? Unless Nana wants to be a loose cannon in this campaign. Surely, an illiterate chief at work.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

kwasia was bit the chief who wrote the article ? your illiterate empty barrel head brainwashed by stupidity cant see the facts right

• Nyameke 7 years ago

I'm convinced that this election will be very very free and fair. Nonetheless history suggests NPP is the one more likely to reject the result if they don't win like they did in last two. WE ARE WATCHING.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Tyrant and rebellion Nana Akuffo Addo should read and understand well well because this time around MAHAMA will WIN massively

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

I don't understand this kind of statements. Has Nana Addo ever accepted any defeat in Ghana? Why did he run to the court to overturn the will of the people in 2012? They attempted the same thing in 2008 too so what is the chi ...

• NDC Therapist 7 years ago

Is this not the same Vice-President who when he was sworn in as President upon the demise of Prof. Mills opening proclaimed that it is God Himself who in His own has paved the way for him to take over. Is this not the Sam ch ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Nana well done. I doubt whether Mahama the power drunk imbecile president will listen to your good advice.

• Dede 7 years ago

You call your president imbecile.What do you call someone who is being led by an imbecile?

• ZACH 7 years ago

We will burn the JM Toast. Nobody will ear it.

• Bash 7 years ago

Say the same to nana Addo when he comes to you

• oppong london 7 years ago

this is what the peace council and other groups should preach and support not we need peace,we need peace,if you loose and concede defeat, there would be peace,peace is just understanding between two parties,period.

• Kwame Gyamfi 7 years ago

oppong London, you should be able to tell the difference between loose & lose. Come again Ojam.

• factual 7 years ago

Opaamu..... English teacher ....

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

That was a good counsel from Nana bt he said it in a wrong way if that was how he really said....He simply should ve prayed for peace not say if the GUY looses,that's playing the devil 's advocate on one said thereby being pa ...

• Villager 7 years ago

That even makes me doubt the veracity of the report. Unless the chief was on a campaign trail I doubt whether a chief would say this to any party leader visiting him, evn not to the most unlikely candidates to win. reading th ...

• Lawoe 7 years ago

Who told this foolish and useless chief that Mahama is going to lose? He should rather tell that hopeless and foolish good for nothing old man, Akufo Addo. Some chiefs indeed. This is total rubbish coming from a useless and f ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Idiot! Son of a whoring bitch! A waste product of scatterbrained parents!

You are still reeling from your Akpeteshie induced stupor. Go and top it up with your cat meat and stop your nonsense and outright imbecility on th ...

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Stop using this sobriquet & reveal your true identity if you have balls, Ogwanba Walla.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

In your warped mind, the idiot that you are foolishly murmurs to himself that I am a sort of a phantom. Another son of a malodorous whore trying to make his presence felt by 'saying some'.

Get it in your empty cranium th ...

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Master,is this the best way to correct a "fool"? I can't see any difference between the two of you! Let's discuss issues and stop the insults,threats and warmongering!! Ghana deserves better!

• LOH, KETA 7 years ago

Huh!

• The Future Force 7 years ago

The people of Dompoase are NOT the only people in Ghana so this chief should know that, John Dramani Mahama will WIN THE 2016 ELECTIONS HANDS-DOWN. There are only two regions in Ghana that are problematic for the NDC. The Ash ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

WHY DIDN'T MAHAMA'S MACHO MEN BEAT UP THE CHIEF AS THEY DID TO THE 52 YEAR OLD MAN WHO WAS ALLEGED TO HAVE MADE A SIGN FOR CHANGE?

• Villager 7 years ago

This confirms that the report is not true

• kk 7 years ago

npp went to court hy not ndc ?

• Asamoah 7 years ago

Tell same to Akufo addo because he has lost and he and not bring any patapa to Ghana after loosing

• Hughes 7 years ago

Was this chief in the country in 2008 and 2012? Or the NPP media as usual are twisting what he said?

• john 7 years ago

Go and tell AKOFU addo should humble accept defeat

• Eldeen Afrikani 7 years ago

"lose" or "loose"? Our journalists ,as usual. Never bother to improve themselves.y

• OGIDI 7 years ago

The chief has spoken. He said " accept defeat ".

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah said it, "The Chiefs will run and leave their sandals behind".

• vat 7 years ago

This village chief is an idiot . Who said the near expired, defunct and archaic Akufo Addo accepted defeat when he lost?. If he did he wouldn't have gone to court. Useless and good for nothing chief, this advice should have g ...

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

A good one there chief, JDM will definitely loose the elections.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

He cant do any thing else. Ghana belongs to the wilder worid. If he fools he will be picked out of his hide out and hanged.

• Odikro 7 years ago

The corrupt Mahama has lost already, and he knows it.

• Holy spirit is not a liar. 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016.

• Kwamena 7 years ago

Chief, I admire your courage for telling His Excellency the truth. If all chiefs were so brave, Ghana wouldn't have dehenerated to this state. Thank you:

• Npp soldiers 7 years ago

Pls tell NANA ADO to accept

• edudzi 7 years ago

Don't worry, chief. Just as we have seen in the past, anyone who loses this year's elections will have no option than to accept. Conceding defeat when you lose an election is not a favour to Ghanaians. It is simply the right ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

BACK DOOR PRESIDENT, YOU ARE LOOSING THIS ELECTION,YOU WILL BE VERY SUPRISE TO HEAR THE VOICE OF CHAIR DECLARING NANA AS WINNER,MARK THIS.

• Kojo 7 years ago

We all know Nana is violent and aggressive. He has been promoting the culture where NPP is always interested in chaos, war, confusion, bomb throwing, in fighting, out fighting, insults, character assassination, mega lies, sup ...

• Gamji 7 years ago

Mahama knows shame unlike akufo ADDO. So , Chief please advice your kinsman rather to accept defeat and stop wasting our time. We are accelerating development no turning back. Mahama Toaso ! Toaso !! Toaso!!!

• Asare 7 years ago

chief sure knows how to jab like a smooth operator.i mean at such an open gathering,the best Mahama could muster was to put up a sheepish smile and pretend it is well.hard it been closed door,trust me,Mahama would have glared ...

• ALHAJI ISHAQ POLO . 7 years ago

This is very stupid statement allegedly come from Dompose chief . Insha Allah JDM will win this year election .

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

It is rather this way: if all chiefs would behave this way ,intolerance shall reign supreme and most definitely the center cannot hold.My apology to Achebe -and mare anarchy will be loosened upon our beloved mother Ghana.Thi ...

• KASA 7 years ago

this village chief sounds very very stupid. Who really made this man a chief?

• paapa 7 years ago

This type of chiefs are not strategic in their thinking and therefore their constituents suffers. learn from your noble King Asantehene. please Nana respect the president. such advice should be channel through regional house ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

A wise Chief would send out a message to all candidates to accept defeat instaed of making such plea to just one candidate. Perhaps the Chief is forgetting that clueless Akufo-Addo did not accept defeat until his pinksheet ca ...

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Very good advice not only to the Toaso guy whom I believe will win but also to the Change guy who is due for retirement!!

• Abugri Peter. 7 years ago

Who even told you John Mahama is going to lose. JM toaso.