We didn’t sanction ballot paper logo - NPP

Read Comments Comments (59)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHY GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING THEN READ THE
    FOLLOWING ARTICLE REPORTED ON GHANAWEB ISSUE OF 03-10-2016:

The founder and presidential candidate of the National Democratic Party (NDP), Nana Konadu Agy ...

• sam 7 years ago

The EC has made a mistake but what are the representatives of NPP doing in the printing room. Are they there just to look on. This shows clearly that NPP are not vigilant. Even in the printing room you can't see, how much mor ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Take off dem stupid ass NDC glasses of yours and you will see what the EC is doing. Was it a coincidence that only NPP didn't have thier initials printed??? Is it a coincidence that the number of special voters just jumped ...

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

Massa, this has nothing to do with any other party but NPP. Take a critical look at the Logos of all other parties and you'll notice that none of these parties have their full party names written except for the acronyms of th ...

• Batique Jones 7 years ago

Read again!

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

YOU WILL NEVER SUCCEED - WE WILL VOTE MASSIVELY FOR JD!!!!! GET READY TO CRY WITH YOUR MULTIPLE RIGGING EXCUSES AND GOD KNOWS WHAT ELSE

• Freedom 7 years ago

NPP whinning tactics cannot any longer be hidden. They are sickening to the high heavens

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD THEY PROTEST? THIS IS COMMON SENSE FOR THE EC. ALL OTHER PARTIES HAVE THEIR INITIALS SO WHY DID THEY THINK IT WAS NOT IMPORTANT FOR NPP TO HAVE THEIR INITIALS. THIS IS WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT. EC NEEDS TO BE FAIR ...

• Freedom 7 years ago

The NPP saw the whole thing before press. They were in the press room. They were around when the papers were being loaded. What is their problem?
    The NPP only pretends to have "people" who can do the job. False. In 201 ...

• am 7 years ago

Mrs. Rawlings, I will advise you shut up before people start delving into your past in the PNDC era, 31st December Movement and the purchase of the Nsawam Canary!

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

What a bunch of derange people parading themselves as a political party. Well, You are going down, just go quietly.

• am 7 years ago

This is just a teaser. NPP should shine their eyes in the course of the elections and not the akakabin nsem they are doing.
    They will be watching and everything will go on peacefully and after they lost the elections, they w ...

• small jim 7 years ago

Why didn't the supervisors from NPP complain or protest if they found some anomalies? Silence they say means consent you know. Stop the noise NPP.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS'.,'

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

What kind of electoral commission is this? Printing a NPP logo without the initials is like printing GHC10.00 note without the number 10.00 on it. This is rudimentary. EC just fix it and stop dishing out ignorance.

• Effo 7 years ago

This useless thing called agent where there must stop before chaos,, ? The right thing must be done

• Kofi Kofi 7 years ago

It is obvious the least prepared party for the 2016 election is the NPP. What were their reps at the printing press doing? They are complaining about every thing.

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

Their reps were cat napping.

• Major Mensah 7 years ago

They need their heads blown off before they take Ghana into chaos!

• Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama will loose big time. Avukoklo man!

• Jato P 7 years ago

NPPhad representatives at the printing house, why didn't they protest there and waited until they have been sent to the Ashanti Region before complaining?

• Mr Watch 7 years ago

This shows that the EC is not competent to organize the printing of common ballot papers. Are the Government Institutions in Ghana competent to run the country? It is a big shame to Ghana as a nation. It is the ultimate and h ...

• KA NA WU 7 years ago

Why this EC is so unprofessional?
    What logo did the NPP used when they registered their party? Do you listen to those in the printing house, or do you go by what was legally registered? This EC makes Ghana so primitive. G ...

• Adam 7 years ago

The same logo they have on their letterheads is what they registered With and thats what the EC has printed and they didnt protest at the printing press and now want to cry "wolf"

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

PLEASE CAN SOMEONE HELP ME KNOW THE NPP PERSONALITIES IN THE PRINTING HOUSE/ROOM BEFORE THE PRINTING OF THE PARLIAMENTARY BALLOT POLL PAPERS?

• abba 7 years ago

THIS IS TOTALLY CRIMINAL ACTIVITY BY THE MAHAMA LED NDC IN ORDER TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS.NPP SHOULD RISE FOR CHALLENGE BECAUSE NDC STILL WANT TO TAKE THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE ANT LOOT ITS COFFERS.

• nsem pii 7 years ago

Npp the sleeping party, are they serious at all

• Papa 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA. EC GO AHEAD WITH THE PRINTING. NPP SUBMITTED THEIR OWN DISJOINTED STUFFS. ALWAYS HOLDING PRESS CONFERENCE AT THE EXPENSE OF IMPORTANT THINGS.

• abba 7 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC IS A TOTAL DISGRACE TO JJ RAWLINGS OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION.THE INNOCENT BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS WILL RESCUE GHANA FROM WOYOME AND THE OTHER CRIMINALS OF THE NDC.

• Batique Jones 7 years ago

Eh this EC

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

the ballot is not printed at EC office, where it was printed all the parties have their representative there and they did not complain.This are the things we should try and understand

• Nii 7 years ago

We know you people already. Wreckers of nation.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Oh God, what is happening to the Electoral Commission of Ghana.A day never passes without the EC committing one or two mistakes in the discharge of its responsibilities.Under the leadership of madam Charlotte Osei, the credib ...

• justice 7 years ago

u people hmmmm

• UB 7 years ago

And they ar going to again sit n watch for the election to be rig n then when they lose they will come n disturb supreme court mmoa

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

What is good for the goose is good for the gander too, why all these antics and ploys to damage to the people of Ghana. We can look at Afari GYAN WHO BROUGHT POVERTY TO MANY GHANAIANS BECAUSE OF AN ELECTION RIG.AND THIS OSEI ...

• Kwaku Attah (UK ) 7 years ago

Let me take the opportunity to advise the EC
    Who has to take the responsibility to ensure proper ballot papersall are printed
    I don't understand why She was able to come out and defend this unpardonable mistake can be appl ...

• Jim 7 years ago

NPP we are fed up with you ooooo

they shd print new ones. Charlotte osei wants all the way to let NPP lose

AS FOR NPP PEOPLE, IT IS ALWAYS SOMETHING!

• frlimo 7 years ago

check NPP website and you will appreciate that the EC used what is at their website so stop castigating the EC for your own inefficiencies.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

What a heck is wrong with NPP, if I may ask? Paralleling the proverbial lazy student who insisted the dog ate his homework, NPP is finding all flimsiest excuses to create pre-election havoc, then turn around and blame it on N ...

• Achilinks Travel Consult 7 years ago

Are you an WASSCE, DIPLOMA OR A DEDREE HOLDER with the aim of studying MEDICINE, NURSING, DENTISTRY, PHARMACY, PHYSICAL EDUCATION in top RUSSIAN and UKRAINIAN UNIVERSITIES?? ????????

CONTACT Achilinks Travel Consults on 03 ...

• ABIGI 7 years ago

Please NPP, we have more than 20 days left, so go to court and stop this childish behavior. If you don't know the way, ask Amoaku Tuffour. Why did you not raise objections at Wa, Koforidua and other places until Kumasi? Were ...

• SAYOO 7 years ago

NPP is drowning and they are looking for the last straw to hang unto. This excuse is like the daughter of a policemen who does not know that the father's rank of Assistant Superintendent of Police is the same as ASP. People o ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

This is common sense how can all the parties have their logos when only npp don't have common sense

• evidence 7 years ago

This EC is playing tricks. They are doing all they can to give ndc advantage over npp. I do not understand why npp ballot paper is different from all the other parties

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

if you look at the npp logo , the name of the party is fully written at the top, the other political parties instead of the full written name the just wrote the initials , so can NDC OR PPP OOR CPP ALSO COMPLAIN THAT THEIR FU ...

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

The rigging machinery has been set in motion by the EC. NPP open your eyes before the EC sends you into a ditch!

...at what point did you express DISSATISFACTION, if the HARD WORKING EC forced this on you? Please, find issues to campaign and stop this pettiness. You are losing more people with all of this. You rather need to keep calm; ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 7 years ago

But during the 2012 election petition, EC told supreme court that it was its discretion to involve the political parties in its activities such as printing of ballot papers but the decision and legal rights over those activit ...

• JAK 7 years ago

NPP will never sanction this. No no and no. EC is corrupted. She can do whatever she could to do something that will bring unrest in the country. Change it immediately. Ghanaians are fedup for going to people's country to be ...

• Abiba Abba. 7 years ago

This is a duty of the EC to check it. Here --- when you fill out forms they give it back to check spellings, correct names before they pin in the computer. They check to ensure everything is right. Ghana Ghana. NDC wants to t ...

• Ric 7 years ago

It looks like EC has an agenda to rig this election for NDC or the commissioners are simply incompetent else they should have detected the omission before.

• Monmoh 7 years ago

How can you have full name of your party on the logo and still want the initials. What is this? I am sure samples were printed before the final ones. Let's be serious and not complain unnecessary.

• kobby 7 years ago

So why is npp trying to create tension in this country. were they sleeping when they were printing these papers. Npp should let us have peace in this country. We can pray 24/7 if we don't do what is right there will be no pea ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

So I can form a party today and use any logo and the NPP will not complain that is their logo? Every party has a logo registered with the EC and cannot be changing it by heart. But NPP why? Are you confused?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY, NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP = NATIONAL PATAPAA PEOPLE

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY, NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP hypocrites and liars.

Which of the NPP animals issued this unsigned statement, purported to have been issued by the NPP (National Patapaa People)?