SC 'erred'; I’m refunding GHC51m 'under duress' - Woyome

Read Comments Comments (47)

• pepeni 7 years ago

I will treat the office of the president with dignity and respect even though he is a president by default who is not qualified for the office and is more corrupt than Abacha, Babaginda and Jonathan combined. But I have one r ...

• Tee jay 7 years ago

Nigerians should stop interfering in Ghanaian politics.

• MANTSE 7 years ago

Dude, just shut the up and pay the money you stole from us.

All this talk is cos 90. You've taken us for fools, for far too long.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Jail Woyome and forget about the money. l sure believe all the money he is suppose to pay will be stolen from the taxpayer by incompetent Mahama and his NDC greedy buffoons. They are just playing tricks on us.

• MaYoma Trick 7 years ago

They claim he has no money, where did he get the 4 million and promise to come up with another monthly? hoodwink

Author:- Citizen .....
    Petrobras: Brazil officials forced to give $60m back
    Brazilian prosecutors leading a major corruption investigation have returned $60m (£49m) to state oil giant Petrobras.
    The money was retrieved ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Ghana was in 'financial duress' when you stole the money so for fairness sake, its not inappropriate when you pay it back under duress. WHAT DID YOU USE THE MONEY FOR?

NANA B3BA!

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

No Ghanaian want names Woyome shared the money. We are saying as Ghanaians and Ghana citizens, that money, only the money he Woyome NICKED from us, is what we want back.
    We are not asking for profit that money had made, we a ...

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

compare prices in Ghana for mobile phones, TVs, shoes, fridges, furniture, clothes, generators, cars

www.pricedrummer.com.gh

• Jo 7 years ago

You have had the money for years for FREE even if you put it into a bond fir 4 years you would have interest now of Ghh 18 million so F off and return it PLUS THE INTEREREST YOU SCAMMER

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Where are the tribal Trokosi Ewes, why don't you tribal fools come and defend your (thief) Togolese brother, Alfred Agbesi Woyome?

• Akatsi Boy 7 years ago

One tribe on its own cannot bring development to Ghana so please stop being tribalistic.We have a lot of work ahead of us and we don't need any divisions.

• joe Moore 7 years ago

another animal call CY. andy - k
    human beings are contributing to very important issue so go away to your Bush where you come from. NO. tribe in Ghana is superior than others this days . your mind still stock in 10th centu ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

YOU JERK WITH LOW SELF-ESTEEM, STOP USING MY NAMES.

Andy-K

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Woyome, you are stupid. Two years ago, you failed to pay our money.

• Desoso 7 years ago

At the time you were given the money by your people, it was worth $30 million. How much is it worth now? You need to be charged interest on the money. I thought you were just going to face Martin Amidu to prove your innocence ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Massa we will check that account if there is money in it, we will confiscate it to defray your liability. Period! We are not fooks.

Collect money from recipients and pay the the Ghana money

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

WAYOME YOU ARE A FOOL AND A BIG THIEF THERE IS NO WAY YOU CAN FOOL US AGAIN CHANGE IS COMING SO GET PREPARE TO NAME YOUR PARTNERS IN CRIME

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

God save Ghana. This conman from Togo says what? It's only in Ghana that this looting brigadier can spit trash in the public space. You'll pay every pesewa of Ghana's money.

• Arise . 7 years ago

Agbesi Woyome, you erred when you collected the money so if the SC has erred, then its 1-1 , just shut up and pay the money. Hahahaaaaaaa.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Just shut and pay! You crook

• Dickson 7 years ago

Listen to that thief. You are talking of rights.Bastard so u don't know taken something which doesn't belongs to you , also constitute trampling on someone's right.

• KANAWU 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE WRITING A CHECK TO THE AMOUNT OF GHC 4 MILLION, HOW CAN YOU NOT BE SURE OF THE RECIPIENT? THIS IS NOT A GHC 10.00? WHY WOULDN'T YOU ASK FOR THE RECIPIENT BEFORE YOU WRITE THE CHECK? THIS IS NO SMALL AMOUNT OF MONEY ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Pay the money . You stole the money, cough it out. You put Ghanaians under duress so we don't care if you are paying it under duress, what goes around comes around. And stop your vilification of 1st Citizen Gentleman Martin A ...

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 7 years ago

You con the State! You took GHC51m swiftly and with style. S. Court say the money is not yours. Refund the money! Now, you say da bi da! You are under duress to return what is not yours. Hmmm! This man be Jaguar Jokers paaa!

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Kwasiaa Buulooo, How Can You Make a Mistake On Such a Big Money. You collected the money you did not make a Mistake now you are paying back you are fucking up BIG FOOL get ready you will definitely go to JAIL.

• Tetteh 7 years ago

One gets very saddened when one tries to make sense of this Woyome stuff. Is our president that corrupt? We all know that African leaders are hampered in the execution of their duties by the complex web of corruption that per ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

At the current commercial interest rate of 28% per year, total interests on Woyome's defrauded money is GHS 30.9million. Hence he has to cough GHS 81.9million.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

You can say this because you are under the wings of NDC. You would have been made to vomit the whole amount within weeks if under different Government. If all Ghanaians were allowed to steal such huge amount from State Coffe ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

YOU GET YOURSELF TO BLAME,BECS YOU WANT TO BE TORTISE,KNOWING VERY WEII THAT SOME WORKERS CANNOT GET THEIR SALARY IN TIME,AND YOUR VICE SAYING RESTORING ALLAWA PAYMENTS WILL AFFECT GHANA,CAN YOU IMAGINE THE COMMON SENSE HERE? ...

• Ellis 7 years ago

To add a bit to the voices of the people of Ghana,I advise our bigger brother Woyome to pay back the money. I don't know whether he used a dubious means to claim the money,But once the country or state examines closely and th ...

• Akatsi Boy 7 years ago

Woyome is very lucky he is being allowed to pay under duress.Uncle Jerry the $5million bribe taker did not show the people he killed for taking bank loans they were going to pay back such kindness.

• kohye 7 years ago

Thief shout you stinking mouth

• Lopez 7 years ago

This thief called Woyome has no shame or maybe he has been assured by the president that they are going to win the election by fair or foul means else I cannot believe how Woyome should insult Ghanaians this way. You stole o ...

• Angie 7 years ago

Ghana need an honest and selfless person like Amidu as her leader. He'll wipe out all thieves in parliament.

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU IS BITTER about being dropped by the NDC as a running mate by late President Mills. It will be recalled that Mills dropped Amidu for current Pres Mahama as a running mate and since then the spirit of vindictiven ...

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

NDC is finished. Wayome-the scammer, you are finished when Nana assume office come January 2017.. Nana reba...

• Oga Wisdom 7 years ago

November December Criminals (NDC). Thiefs. Long live Martin Amidu! Long live Ghana!!!

• Ewe stealers 7 years ago

All resouces in Akanland ,Ewes and Northerners stealing left and right

• Ewe criminals 7 years ago

Northerners and Ewes stealing ftom Ghana

• Bingo 7 years ago

Listen to this gargantuan frauster in tantrums. You dubiously stole our money and had it not been the connivance of the AG and Mahama NDC you should have been put away for a long time. You then have the audacity to blame the ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Only in Ghana under John Mahama and his incompetent thieves will this thieve who should have been jailed by now hold a press conference. He should be made to pay the money at the current exchange rate plus interest. Crimin ...

• NDC Therapist 7 years ago

You have robbed the country under duress so you will pay under duress. If you had not had accomplices in government you would be in jail by now. The refused to defend the state in your first judgement claim and the messed up ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

everybody else is wrong except woyome who has shown us how sophisticated stealing can be. Abacha and Mobutu will be proud of woyome. he is a legendary thief supported by de commander in thief mahama