BBC describes President Mahama as 'Mr Power Cut'

Read Comments Comments (94)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Nana Suarez Addo will be history from tomorrow

• Ampofu 7 years ago

This election is between Mahama and Hitler

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The are some who are still lost and don't understand this election so will elaborate. This is a conflict between the opportunity to create a true democratic state against the insidious ideological based state. Ideological sta ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Hai hai dirty uncivilised asante, what wealth do you have as akans? Stop the NOISE. you have no wealth.

If you have 99% support then stop the noise and quietly vote out the NDC. Paapaa too known tribe. Such dirty uncivili ...

• CHAMBERLIN 7 years ago

HEY HOLD YOUR PEACE, WHICH PART OF THE PIECE HAVE INFURIATED SO MUCH THAT WE WISH TO BURN THE SEA? AKANS ARE THE BIGGEST TRIBE WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. THE ONLY PROBLEM YOU THE EWES HAVE IS THAT YOU ARE TOO JEALOUS ABOUT P ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Hi Chamberlin, i have no shred of doubt that akans are the largest tribe in Ghana but your large population isn't tantamount to your civilisation and enlightenment. Asians are the largest population in the world yet they stil ...

• CHAMBERLIN 7 years ago

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END IN GHANA

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

It is true that,any Govenance or corporate individual that glorifies human sacrifice or murder,God has wiped away off the surface of the earth as happened to Mrs Clinton and her husband who have been doing same, ostansibly, t ...

• Mageed Alhasan 7 years ago

is not your fault. primitive, ignorant and illiteracy engulfed you. knowing how to write really didn't change anything. try war. retarded man

• Harris 7 years ago

fool,a big fool. read ur history well. who told u Ghana belongs to the Alan's.

• TT 7 years ago

Trokosi, learn how to spell your Akan stolen name.

• Seidu 7 years ago

BARAWO MAHAMA HAS BRIBED AND TAKEN CONTROL OF ALL STATE INSTITUTIONS WITH MONEY HE STOLE FROM GHANA. GHANA PEOPLE WE CANNOT DEPEND ON CHARLOTTE OSEI,IGP OR CDS OJE. BARAWO MAHAMA BUY ALL OF DEM. DECEMBER 7 IS THE DAY ALLAH HA ...

• Abban 7 years ago

Hahahahahaahhaa Mr Power Cut,that sounds better than Mr Dumsor

• True Talk 7 years ago

Dubai Mahama is the most criminal and corrupt president ever and will lose by a massive margin tomorrow. Ghanaians are fed up with high electricity bills, food, transportation, school fees, hospital fees.

• kwame 7 years ago

Are you talking about KUFFOUR?Then you are right 100%

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA will WIN without sweat because it will take Nana Akuffo Addo 30yrs to achieve what MAHAMA as achieve with 4yrs

• True Talk 7 years ago

Ghanaians have had enough of Dubai Mahama and his gang of NDC thieves and criminals. They have robbed Ghana dry whilst amassing wealth in foreign banks. Tomorrow is a new beginning for Ghanaians with Nana and the NPP

• Nyebro 7 years ago

I am afraid, your man JDM has lost. Get close to your radio, ofui.

• purple 7 years ago

I've missed you.... Where have you been?

• Yaw Badu 7 years ago

JM all the way. JM Toasoo

• YAHOO 7 years ago

Import some comptetent people to run Ghana for some years.

• Nii 7 years ago

Retarded boy behind BBC new song GOD don punish you

• abc 7 years ago

Pity those illiterate followers who are still shouting ''jm Toaso''! Toaso with exactly what? After all the hardships within the last 8 years of ndc and more why would any sane person call for the continuation of this evil mi ...

• Papa 7 years ago

NPP IS UP WITH ITS USUAL LIES. I'M VOTING FOR JM!

• lqmv 7 years ago

fools like you are the reason why Ghanaian deserve to go through all this nonsense under the evil ndc administration! fools like you who don't reason have done Ghanaians a huge disservice with your foolish vote!

• Ernest 7 years ago

Your insults are taken, but NPP will remain in opposition after tomorrow's ballot.

• ghanani 7 years ago

Akuffo-ADDO'S WESTERN FRIENDS KNOW THAT HE HAS GOT THE LAST POLITICAL BREATH TO SURVIVE AND THAT IT WILL BE TAKEN AWAY FROM HIM TOMORROW.HE WILL BE IN TOTAL POLITICAL OBSCURITY AFTER THE ELECTIONS.

• ........ 7 years ago

most of you are just haters of Akans and ndc has done a good job to swindle you fools with their lies and cheap propaganda! a time will come fools like you will be silenced!

• NPP = NATIONAL PATAPAA PEEOPLE 7 years ago

Just vote for your choice and stop insulting others for not liking your Akufo Addo.

• Kee 7 years ago

CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AND PEOPLE

• Tweaa dc. 7 years ago

A THIEF IS A THIEF, IS A THIEF AND CAN NEVER BE REFORMED...JOHN MAHAMA AND PAPA ARE THIEVES INCARNATE.

• Future 7 years ago

No disrespect to Nana Akufo-Addo but he is too old and lacks critical ideas to the development of Ghana and for that matter, Africa as a continent. The world is advancing with information technology and Africa must catch up a ...

• Future 7 years ago

Powerful angels are descending to the shores of Ghana and all the four corners of Ghana. The finger of GOD will lead Ghana to victory again. Cheer up Ghana for GOD is with you. Praise the LORD GOD ALMIGHTY!!!

• Kofi Yeboah 7 years ago

Hallelujah. Well spoken!!!

• ccc 7 years ago

because you cant control him,that is why you are coming out like this,but let me tell you what has the uk got to offer us always talking about the bad SIDE OF THE COUNTRY.

• Eko 7 years ago

The British Empire has collapsed because they can't even think for them selves. The white washed brixit minds are for yesterday.
    Country men lets march forward.

• Abipo 7 years ago

We came to Ghana from the U.K on a research feild work trip. Sounds great unfortunately had to use candles to conduct research in 2014's Ghana.

• OLD POLICE 7 years ago

Yes, you use candles because your useless president kuffuor statistically didn't do anything about power when he was in office although he knew there was a problem

• TT 7 years ago

Idiot,when Kufuor was leaving office, we had constant power supply for two continuous years, you dumb animal.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo coming Election will be the next president

• True Talk 7 years ago

Dubai Mahama has stashed his stolen loot in Dubai and will be going into exile in Dubai after the landslide victory for Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo and his NPP. Good riddance to Africa's number one political thief.

Mahama hasn't got much to prove on records.He's already gone with his corrupt government appointees.Thieves.

• Abipo 7 years ago

Incompetence verse intolerance voting style.Ghana is waiting.

• Amponsem 7 years ago

Despite the so called dumsor slogans, Mahama has developed Ghana more than any living ex-president. He deserves another four year term to accomplish his mission to Ghana.

• AAA-Rashid (OH.USA) 7 years ago

The BBC is more concerned about Ghana's problems whereas they have very serious issues they cannot resolve.

Please just leave us alone and deal with your own Brexit and all the child sex abuses in your football association ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Who cares maybe you are fine under this corupt ,family nd friends government all days for thief man one day for master ghanians will talk tomorrow God bless our homeland Ghana

• Kuffuor 7 years ago

Sorry not BBC but a Ghanaian writer Adelaid e. Terrible. A bad product never fit to be Ghanaian

• CARO 7 years ago

THIS BBC REPORT IS NOT CORRECT. THIS IS BECAUSE DUMSOR HAS BEEN SOLVED.THE IMPRESSION ONE GETS IS THAT THE SITUATION IS THE SAME. THIS TYPE OF YELLOW REPORTING IS COMMON WITH THE BBC.YES THE BBC ALWAYS THRIVES ON NEGATIVE ST ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

This is cheap politics. What type of desperation is this? Those at BBC are enlightened enough to know that Mahama has done enough to solve the power problem he did NOT create. How do you think such cheap publication will win ...

• Imoru sesey 7 years ago

If the followers of NDC are elitries I don't think insulting them will win the npp power. u big fool if u have a bad product nobody will buy it. 2008,2012,ur product was rejected by the good people of Ghana so it will be is y ...

• Critical 7 years ago

Dear people of gh dnt spoll ur vote by voting for Nana, bcs Nana mean no devolep for e nation, God ve talk to me if do mistk of voting for Nana, it ll be like leavin ur for ur house for wachma, do not do any mistk by voti for ...

• Critical-Diaso 7 years ago

Mahama Toaso bcs u deserve, no gov't hav eble to do what our president has done to this nation with e acception of our formal president Kwame Nkrumah. dear people of gh do nt be convince frm others Vote massively for Mahama

• Awal GH 7 years ago

u better post Nana interview with bbc

• Paimuka 7 years ago

So are the military not part of the security services.? Because it seems what ever is given to the other security services as motivation the military is excluded. The political leaders are refusing to get gripe of our office ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Garbage article, ignorant people's food.

• Jdm 7 years ago

This murderer who conspired with his brother Ibrahim mahama to kill Atta Mills our president. Any way how much did you pay your hired assassins? Usual v8 and some cash i guess! You are evil John, Ghanaians don't want you any ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Animguase3 akwaba, obia behu wo. U still hv de guts to be elected as president. shame on you

• edie 7 years ago

A very poor reporting by Adelaide Arthur. I wonder how such a poor reporting can made it to BBC

• burga vim 7 years ago

Those of u shouting JM toaso I don't think u are critical thinkers n have de nation @ heart.hmm!?so wat different evil deeds do u want 1 see this govt doing b4 U out on yr thinking cups.Nation wreckers.Nana beba change is cim ...

• kunduri 7 years ago

Please let your news tally with your head lines. By the way J M. Is winning by 54%

• edie 7 years ago

The writer of this article is showing high level of ignorance

• franc 7 years ago

You pity yourself that you are going to vote for 72 year oldman who still stays in his father's home okoto nwo anoma...JM toaso

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

it is better for vote for an incorruptible old man than to vote for a corrupt man like mahama. Sada,suba gyeeda, woyome, amare, brazil 2014, bus rebrandn etc. Ndc under jm is like armed robbers in suit.change is cumn

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

ths election about looting n sharing n good policies. If u want a gov't dat will loot n share the innocent tax payers money, vote mahama but if u want good policies, vote npp. I know u will make the right choice, change is cu ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

And so? Who cares what these slave traders say? Perfidious Albion!

• Holy spirit is not a liar. 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016.

• Samson 7 years ago

I doubt the voting population of 15 million. The EC has added not less than 5 million names to the list I don't know how the NPP can go about it,but I believe that their intelligence and vigilance can help them.

• Captein 7 years ago

Another misrepresentation of the actual message in the story. LIES on title

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Woyome money is not $11.7m

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

The British must fuck off and cry their own cry.

• Ashes 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha ajei "MR POWER CUT" the man doesn't know anything tweaaaa. Am voting for NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO.

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

That aashanti bastard at bbc named Sarpong wrote this.The stupid goat who interviewed Charlotte Osei wrote this piece for the animals at Ghanaweb

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Am not sure you mean Akwasi Sarpong formerly of joy 99.7 but if he is the one then my bro you have to swallow your words ooo. His name is deceptive. You'll be surprised. Just check his background. Pls do.

• Adanko 7 years ago

#JM Toaso ..

• ghanaman 7 years ago

TO IMPERIAL STUPID RACIST BBC, WE IN GHANA ARE NOT SURPRISED WITH TWISTED REPORTAGE ABOUT OUR DEAR HARD WORKING HONEST PRESIDENT OF GHANA, YOUR AGENT addo nana, WILL BE DEFEATED IN THE POLL TODAY, AND WILL BE DUMP IN DUSTB ...

BBC is doing public relations for NPP. BBC is a British public broadcasting corporation which should be neutral in this presidential and parliamentary voting in Ghana, but BBC is today on voting day campaigning for NPP. It is ...

• YAHOO 7 years ago

Don't you have a Dumsor problem ?

JM ALL THE WAY . THOSE USELESS NPP SUPPORTERS WILL SOON START CRYING. I AM NOT STUPID TO VOTE FOR THAT JUNKY AKUFO ADDO

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Bloody bbc my foot, have they fogotten about their own health and housing problens before talking about other countries problems ??????

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Nana is only throwing dust into our eyes with his promises..he now says his government will not be interested in state enterprises and the one village one dam and one district one factory will be a private venture where pri ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

this he said in an interview with the BBC

• Adjei 7 years ago

Change is what' we need

• don 7 years ago

Nana and his running mate are only intrested in sharing money to Ghanaians to chop but not in mind to build the economy.
    When they are voted into office I bet you the country will look like my village full of shit.we want Du ...

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

JM continue with your good work ,you deserve another four years

• CHE GUEVARA 7 years ago

And so what?

• Nii Fio 7 years ago

So, who is BBC ? And if they call President Mahama 'dum sor' so what ? You are an idiot.Who said President Mahama is the cause of dumsor ? You are probably a mediocre semi-educated product of the Ghana Institute of Journalis ...

• THIEF OF BAGHDAD 7 years ago

Britain should mind their business after all for 400 years they colonized Ghana and looted the resources what infrastructure did set down in Ghana, always they want someone to sell the country to them, apart from Ashantis and ...

• #RottenSociety 7 years ago

Who made John Mahama a historian? Prof. Adu Boahene was a respected historian, a lecturer of history and an author of history books that we all read in school. John Mahama's only connection with history is as his major in uni ...

• Eugene 7 years ago

hmmmmmm Nana Ado

• Joseph tetteh 7 years ago

What makes the British and for that reason the West think they can always get involve in our business?
    Freaking colonialists. It is about time we ask them to shut the .... up

• Amewu Rose 7 years ago

we need peace in Ghana no war no wahala

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

JM toaso,God bless you and oman ghana.

• truth on Decemsaber 8;2016:08:00 7 years ago

Don't mind BBC they support their fellow British citizen. and if you listen to them all you can gain from them is civil war.all their colonies are facing unstest. Their media are war creaters. They colonized for centurys did ...

• Sumaila issifu 7 years ago

We need pes please