Losers must quickly concede defeat - Kofi Annan

Read Comments Comments (39)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Kufuor was right, Ghana must find ways to stop Ghanaweb using the name Ghana to spread propaganda and destabilise Ghana.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Kofi Annang has denied making the statement attributed to him

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Is Charlotte Osei normal at all. When evidences on the ground show that voter turnout is over 60% Charlotte Osei is claiming the turnout is 49%. I think Charlotte Osei has a week background in Mathematics and this proves that ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 7 years ago

Poor Agbesi, the word is "WEAK" not "week".

• Shadie 7 years ago

Yes, u r right, she got me confused about the turnout. She said is 49% but i heard from other news media is 60%. Is she alright Mentally, seriously. 49% is wayy to low considering the historic nature of the election . hmmm

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THIS SPECIAL DELIVERY IS NEATLY WRAPPED AND INTENDED FOR GHANA'S NOTORIOUS / LOOTING FIRST GENTLEMAN THIEF- JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.....

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

I can deliver it if you need a messenger boy please.And no parcel for "Kaba man" Nketiia?

• BNQ? 7 years ago

Where were you when the EC was planning to rig the elections?

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

How can you congratulate when EC isn't out with final results of the election? My guess is as good as yours shalom Peace

• Thank You Sir 7 years ago

Well Done!

• Odikro 7 years ago

Mahama must concede while we wait for the EC to declare the final results. After all, you can go to Dubai and rest in your 5-star hotel. At least, Trump was smart; he built his hotel in the US. Because you can't show how you ...

• OLUWA 7 years ago

ARE MAHAMA AND THE NDC LISTENING?

• Sammy - I 7 years ago

I’ve always thought Kofi Anna is precipitously silly and highly a simpleton because when this man was elected as US Secretary General – he had never held a single meeting in Ghana to extent that people even thought the ma ...

• Moi 7 years ago

UN NOT US... I BEG

• Sammy - I 7 years ago

Well - said thanks

• SKIPER 7 years ago

POINT OF CORRECTION. PLEASE KNOW YOUR FACT BOFORE YOU COMMENT US SECRETARY IS POLITICAL AFFILIATION UN SECRETARY IS OPPOSITE.

• Sam 7 years ago

Skiper - what is your agitation? I think I have already acknowledged Moi post, yet, you wanted to eat and salivate the dead goat how silly is your intelligent? Oh internet scholars huh??????

• Dada KD 7 years ago

Boy what have you accomplished in your sorry life? Let's respect each other.

• Sammy - I 7 years ago

You - see that's the attitude of some Ghanaians, an accomplishment. What do you mean? What do you know?

• ACHEAMPONG 7 years ago

Ofui shout the fuck off he's not there for ghana kwasia moron

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH JOHN FORD MAHAMA

• JJ 7 years ago

The election results, though not fully counted, are irrefutable, free and fair, and NPP has won by a HUGE margin! Time for you to concede Mahama and initiate and oversee a peaceful transition of power.

• MR. KANAWU 7 years ago

Pls. What do you acually mean ? Is it not necessary to wait for EC ? What is the main work of EC ( chairperson ). Just advise everybody to be calm for EC's result..

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

Intentional, deliberate, calculated, desperate to cause evil but Gh is above her acts. Gold is Gold no matter the name you give it

• Tweneboa 7 years ago

Congratulations to all participants of the just ended elections(EC EXCLUDED). As we await the incredible slow EC to announce the results I will like to propose some immediate changes to our national office holders and also fo ...

• Abongo Boy 7 years ago

You can analyse, comment but you can declare the winner - what a leader? Not fit for the purpose. Disgrace to women brains in Gh. Gh is not a charitable orn. People work for their living - you're just wasting time and showing ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Everybody is getting impatient with this.

Lessons will be learnt, surely!!!

• Pepeni 7 years ago

Why Did you impregnate John Jinapor's wife? That singular sin was the cause of your defeat. Remember King David in the bible? Accept your defeat as a statesman and don't suffer the fate of Gbagbo by languishing in jail in the ...

• Ghana Obroni 7 years ago

Mahama and his phony Brother too should brought to pre-trial detention immediately until found out where all the wealth is coming from. A man with a monthly salary of 6200 Dollars have to explain Ghanaians how he could become ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

from what i read 5 presidential candidates conceded defeat to nana addo,it is wrong do have done so.they could concede defeat but not to nana,the whole thing is fraud.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Thanks God this blessing day for his Grace we are Still fine. Its God who appoints King and leader. Ecclésiacess 3 vers 1 to 4 there is time for everything so this blessing time is for some one like you to laugth and some o ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

annan shut up. you don't know what it takes to run and lose. you were handed the in. seat. ok?

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

Papa Kofi Annan, why don't you call this Chief Vagabond and ask him to concede? Telling the Press is not the answer to the impending problem if this stupid woman turns into a twin sister of Afari Gyan. Please save the Homelan ...

• Pops 7 years ago

Tell keasea mahama he wants slow death. All the bribes paying to voters did not help him. Must go home in peace. Nanas left hand upercut has put him in a confused state and cant regroup to pick up the phone to congrate him.

• Shariputra 7 years ago

Kofi Annan keep quiet you don't know anything about life

• Yawner 7 years ago

Where was he in 2008 and 2012? In 2008 When all was obvious did Nana concede? We had to go to Tain. Where was this man in 2012?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Where were you in 2008 and 2012 when Akufo Addo refused to concede? You talk as the chief moralist of the world. Have you forgotten about the rotten deals you engaged in whilst at the UN using your son Kojo to make illegal mo ...

• CONCERNED AFRICANS 7 years ago

Your wisdom is a jewel. Thank you.

• King Asante-Yeboa 7 years ago

Wise man. Thank you for your advice and contribution. Full of wisdom.