Complacency caused NDC’s defeat – ET Mensah

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Adjoa 7 years ago

blaming EVERYTHING AND EVERYBODY will not solve any problem. The problem of the NDC was dead goat's incompetence. Period.

• SELF 7 years ago

NPP DID THEIR HIJACKING WELL

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Hegemony /tribalism mixed with Islamic religious discrimination by northerners and Ewes cause NDCs defeat as nobody wanted a retrogressive society. Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomani ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

Blame incompetence, corruption, arrogance, nepotism, lies, lack of vision and respect for ordinary Ghanaians.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Nkwasiafo nkurasefo akwasiapafo3 party NDC. You can eat a pool of gari and beans but Ghanaians have already made their minds. Nkwasiafo nkoaa.

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

The NDC national campaign coordinator, Mr. Adamu Kotokoli, could be blamed partially for the humiliating defeat of the NDC party in which "the NPP trashed the ruling party by about one million votes and also won majority of t ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Bravo

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

just a jerk

• araba 7 years ago

bele bele party, look at nana addo, he looks like an imbecile, stupid idiots like you, busy people who dont know anything but violence. look at nkurasefo calling ndc nkurasefo, illiterate idiots like you who dont know what i ...

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

NDC will cry for 20 years. They will rot in opposition

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Complacency has absolutely nothing to do with it. The NPP found a way to stop them from RIGGING the election. PERIOD. AMAN BOI FU!! MA DWALOI!!!!

• SELF 7 years ago

GO CHECK WELL

• Ntra Sakyi 7 years ago

I always ask myself if people like you were born with brain to understand simple facts of life. Can you elaborate how the rigging was done? It unfortunate that the likes of you are allowed under the constitution to cast a vot ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Are you a stranger in Jerusalem? who doesn't know NDC has been rigging elections since J J Rawliings time. Thank God for new technology. now we have leveled the playing field. free and fair. "Eye zu eye za".there is God oo ...

• odepee 7 years ago

Hahaha, pls rather check your head

• Blocker 7 years ago

It has become all too attractive and fashionable for Ghanaians to cry for change of Government after one party/president has had two terms. People would simply want to see new and fresh faces. 'Others must chop'. This phenome ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

1 district 1 factory will give you 216 new district factories in Nana Addo's first term.Prez Mahama made the same promise in 2012 to build 200 SHS new buildings which was equally as high as 50.Let's see the number of factorie ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Stop the blame game.Ghanaians are not stupid! Your arrogance and insensitivity to the plight of the masses caused you the expected defeat. I thought you fools said you were united.You would need that pretty much now in opposi ...

• YAW 7 years ago

NOT COMPLECENCY BUT CORRUPTION

• pppppppp 7 years ago

ndc lost because they tagged npp as Akan party. This is indeed an Akan lash

• mantey 7 years ago

fiifi kwetey spearheaded this nonsense

• KB 7 years ago

That can not be the whole truth. Now let me give you the complete truth.
    (1) ndc has never won election by clean and once npp decided to be vigilant across all 29,000 polling stations, the ndc was exposed.
    (2) npp ability t ...

• zomayi 7 years ago

YOU HAVE ENCOMPASSED THE WHOLE TRUTH.
    WILL THEY LISTEN?
    WE ALSO NEED SERIOUS ELECTORAL REFORMS WHEREBY THE NEWS MEDIA AND ANYONE OF MEANS TO COLLECT RESULTS CAN HELP THE EC TO KEEP RIGGING TO A MINIMUM SO WE ACTUALLY GET TH ...

do not subscribe to the rigging conspiracy

NDC's rigging tactics are now known by NPP. They have learn new ways of rigging or they rot in opposition. Remember NDC has never won a clean election

• Henry Amfo 7 years ago

FACTS

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

THERE IS DISUNITY IN NDC BUT THE TOP HIERARCHY IS ALWAYS TRYING TO COVER IT UP BY SOUNDING THAT NPP IS RATHER DISUNITED. THE RESULTS OF THE 2016 ELECTIONS HAVE PROVED WHO IS FIGHTING AMONG THEMSELVES AND WHO IS UNITED. ASIE ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Ordinary Ghanaians were suffering for your information. So NDC poor and disgraceful performance is caused of their defeat

• Kojo Donkor 7 years ago

NDC lost because of the economic hardship. High electricity bills, high water bills, high taxes, high port taxes , reviewing of fuel prices every 2 weeks, 450% to 500% increment in insurance, gh cedi to dollar rate, taxing o ...

• KWAME B 7 years ago

The defeat was also caused by old politicians like ET Mensah and Bagbin who since 1992 and have held unto NDC safe seats like their private property and refusing others to especially the youth to have a go. This resulted in s ...

• KTZ 7 years ago

No, that's not true.NPP VIGILANCE caused NDC defeat. Period!

• Abena 7 years ago

Hardship, length of time in govt caused the defeat of the party.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Complacency .. Poverty and Corruption caused your defeat

• araba 7 years ago

Stop the blame gain and let re organize ourselves for 2020, if the youth are not given the opportunity, what will we do when you all are not around

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

why is ET pontificating? This 'Mugabe' was part of the problem. What advice did he offered the party after staying and benefiting for donkey years? Is he not an elder statesman of the party? He can't jump on the bandwagon of ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Ask E T Mensah how many stores does his wife alone own in Mokola market?

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 7 years ago

Mahama & his NDC bunch are wicked criminals and never had average Ghanaian at heart. If you want to know how uncaring the criminal NDC people are and why they lost the election, look at what they did to Ghana International Pa ...

not making any sense... the government is not responsible for paying a traveler's air ticket; not responsible for DKM, Akufo has promised to refund the money the people lost at a bank in BA... a very dumb idea

• Agbo- Ghana International Airways Vic 7 years ago

Fools like you are the problems Ghana has and causing confusion. GIA was Ghana airline and its the government responsibility to settle all its debt. NDC suspended Ghana International. Don't talk about things you have no clue ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

This exactly NDC thinking. When problems come they blame everybody but themselves. Every national airline is owned by the government which operates it. Ghana Government owned and guaranteed the GIA that was why other countrie ...

twerp, you can use as many names as you like , God is watching you, damn fool...jss drop out

• Aviation Expert 7 years ago

Kwasea. who owned GIA? Who suspended GIA? Who guaranteed to refund passengers money in case the airline went bust. Wo y3 kwasea paaaa. Boooolu

jss drop out and jerk first class

• Fat Joe 7 years ago

Just shut up FOOL. KNOW your facts before comment. IMBECILE

• Nii 7 years ago

Why use Zoobie Zoobie? Come and face the passengers if you are really a man.

JSS drop out, damn fool

• Maame Fo 7 years ago

Zoobie, We will get you no matter where you hide, no matter what name you use. Call yourself Asiedu Nketia and dress like a woman we will still find you.

most likely the same fool

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

NDC OVER RELIED SO MUCH ON VOTES RIGGING BUT THIS DID NOT WORK. THE DAYS DAYS WHERE NDC STUFFED BALLOT BOXES WITH THUMB PRINTED BALLOT PAPERS ARE GONE FOREVER. SHAME NDC.

• LARH 7 years ago

How can transparent box be stuff?

• GOWAN 7 years ago

The NDC defeat which can be described as a major unprecedented shellacking can be attributed to 6 major factors.
    1. the Candidate
    2. the politics
    3. the economics
    4. the development factor
    5. the social and
    6. th ...

• Chartered Accountant 7 years ago

ET why do think "complacency caused NDC's defeat?" Far from it. NDC was not a political party. It was a "criminal gangsters" who came together to "loot" Ghana. In so doing, you forgot that the people were suffering and became ...

NDC all the time thought because Mahama had appointed Charlotte Osei , The EC would rig the elections for them. But NPP was vigilant this time

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

greedy ET, you are cause. fool

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Nuumo ET, do not be ashamed of your defeat for you did not go alone but with the whole of your Party, the Government and good-for-nothing non performing crooks. Good Luck.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Blame coruption ,bribery, thievery, lies,arrogance etc in ndc government landed you where you are now

• Ghanaba Yaw 7 years ago

Mr. ET Mensah, I think you the NDC members has to sack people like Asiedu Nketsia, Kofi Adams, and that stupid Mugabe of Montie FM and DJs of Radio Gold. I can assure you that with these fools in the NDC, you people will ...

• REV EDWIN 7 years ago

Complacency is not the cause, the Truth of the matter is NDC has never won an election in ghana , so dont come with that rubbish, rather ET you should admit your Rigging has been expose , this Battle is the Lords.

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Hypocrisy. You are happy NDC lost because you were irrelevant when the young man booted you out of the mo race. Did you campaign for NDC?

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

It is due to your liars, impudence,incompetence, arrogance,loot and share,selfishness,corruption very bad economic policies,deception, insults etc. which broke your neck.Learn from your mistakes!

• kojovi stakes 7 years ago

Foolish old fool,were you not part of the sindicate.You will now go to Sam George for chop money.

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPTION

Don't blame it on complacency

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

E T you are greedy selfish and traitor .Just go and sleep bye ,

• kweku 7 years ago

NDCs small boy(s) ministers were too arrogant and annoying.

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Borrow, criminal sole sourcing, inflate, create, loot, share, dumsor, incompetence, SADA, SUBA, Woyome, GYEEDA, insults, lies, Montie3, corruption, tribalism and nepotism were the causes of NDC defeat

• macho man 7 years ago

stupid fool can you show me where the npp rigged the election election .... stupid fool this election. was free and fair.... kwasia go check very well

• ED 7 years ago

I hate people that even when someone is dead in their own home they want some else to announce the death to them. From what you are saying it appears it's a deliberate attempt to teach your own people some lessons. Why should ...

• TULA 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FULL ET MENSAH !!!!!!!!!! AN INCOMPETENT FULL !!!!!!!TELLING GHANAIANS THAT THE TROUBLE WAS FROM THE FLAGSTAFF: THIS THIFF THINKS NOBODY KNOWS HIS GREDINESS AND HOW LONG HAS HE BEING IN POLITICS PROVIDING ADV ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Enough of these excuses and different theories that cost the NDC a second term.it is what it is so get over it and go rub some bleaching cream on ET.

Don't think about 2020 win

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

OPAYOIN ET MENSAH,

WHETHER IT WAS COMPLACENCY THAT CAUSED THE DEFEAT OF NDC,THE MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA GAVE AKUFFO-ADDO THE MANADATE TO RULE GHANA.

THE ELECTION IS OVER, AND IT IS TIME FOR YOU AND NDC POLITICI ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

E.T Mensah is a joke... Has he 4 gotten the evil that men do lives after them. He haven't seen anything yet.

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

So you wanted another 4yrs as member of parliament, how old will you be after 2020???

• ME 7 years ago

Oh so there was division hidden in the ndc ryt. Ohh I see

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

There is only one winner and it's NPP so good luck.Thank you.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

when you et mensah was not on the side of sam george,why are you saying all these?

• Yeboah 7 years ago

NDC strategists got it all wrong due to arrogance.

• Huudu issaka 7 years ago

Selfishness was the cost of NDC defeat

• Akwes 7 years ago

E .T Mensah please give us a break.

• Hangadumbu 7 years ago

Complacency indeed!! The fall was due to several issues embedded within the party and obviously the lack of sensitivity to the issues confronting our citizenry.
    Considering our history of continues democratic governance th ...

• Africa For You 7 years ago

You lost because of your bad record

• Akasi 7 years ago

Why did Ndc bring Rawlins's daughter to the party. Ghanaians don't want Rawlins second coming.

• say it loud 7 years ago

The NDC lost because they couldn't steal.

• Abiba 7 years ago

You are a yesterday's man indeed but you could have help Sam George on his campaign trail. Did you?

• Kofi UK. 7 years ago

The truth, NDC lost because of WILD promises to the inexperienced youth even though it cannot be met.

• KOFIGAH 7 years ago

ET is mostly right. The NDC under Mahama became a party of diaper wearing toddler politicians who lacked intelligence and real life experience. In addition the NDC relied too heavily on its stock of foot soldiers from the rev ...

• Concerned Citizens of the US 7 years ago

ET, you've always sought your interest first and foremost. Who are you kidding? You are cunning, dangerous, shameless and lack good conscience. You've amassed a lot on backs of innocent and illiterates - it is all too obvious ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    **1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Now they must have realized that arrogance, disrespect, impunity, insults, lies, and propaganda DO NOT WIN elections. They must be in opposition for a very long time until Ghana fully recovers from their 8 years of PLUNDER. T ...

• vci 7 years ago

Mr E T the arrogance of Koku, Adams, Kwakye, Omane, Twum Boafo, Kwetey caused your downfall. These guys were busy character assassinating Nana Addo instead of the Issues

• Simon Takyi in UK 7 years ago

This is what God has for Ghana let's look toward and move forward

• Zorgor 7 years ago

how do you win elections when you don't respect teachers.any government who doesn't respect teachers will lose

• Carlos G 7 years ago

YES ET MENSAH IS 100 PER CENT RIGHT. ARROGANT BOYS LIKE DR.OMANE BOAMAH, FELIX KWAKYE, SETH TEKPE, STAN DOGBE ARE ALL USELESS

• Anas Selorm 7 years ago

people of Ghana just want change period. stop the blame game.

• Divine Bolga 7 years ago

What is his talking about even the sit you lose which help did you do for the young man Shout up . So that we can do sallow our bitter pills