NPP chairman lied about me – Rawlings fumes

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Please return Abacha booty

• Toyo 7 years ago

Exactly. Nigerians need their money.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

You are partly to blame JJ. You were saying in Nigeria that Ghanaians wanted a change. Now change has come.You and your witch wife can take your party and eat it or shove it in your arses.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Just asking….. Can a former president use symbol of the nation coat of arm on his letter head?

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

If yes, can Kofi or Yao do the same?
    If Kofi or Yao uses the symbol of the nation coat of arm on their letter head, is it not abuse of the coat of arm?

• GEORGE 7 years ago

It is now clear to Rawlings that NPP is failing already, they will destroy Ghana that is why Rawlings have to stay away from them now. JM is watching you all. How could we Ghanaians throw away a hard working and visionary lea ...

• Soothsayer 7 years ago

So he is in no way going to be charitable to NPP and Nana Addo. NPP should therefore watch out. He will find fault where there is none and boom the louder but empty. He can never be friend but always a foe to NPP and progress ...

Author:- Koku Gbabladza .....
    We the footsoldiers want to know.Are you taking the ndc back or you are leaving it for the babies with sharp teeth? Or you are leaving it for the Awhoi's or you are taking your sympathysers to ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

THE MAN DONT PLAY O

• TeRRi BLy TeRRiBLy SpeCiFiC 7 years ago

Kwasea Rawlings,you do not deserve any respect for killing the 3 High Court Judges.You'll poo and eat before you die...'Aboa bi ba'. Wait you'll see how nature will deal with you.

• binghi 7 years ago

you are an idiot...I will have dealt with you...if I see you personally..you have no respect at all....stupid twarth....

• Papa 7 years ago

LIAR, LIAR BUT WHO CARES ABOUT A TRAITOR LIKE JJ?

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

YOU WORKED AGAINST NDC IN ORDER TO BRING YOUR WIFE BACK TO LEAD THE PARTY, BUT IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN.
    THE GREAT NDC WILL TREAT HER WITH THE CONTEMPT THAT SHE WANTS.SHE WILL BE DISGRACED.

• shame 7 years ago

yes jj is self heartless selffish den ungrateful being we shd not mind him shame on him to betray his own party we regret to vote for his daughter four yrs is just around de corner

• Abena 7 years ago

We should learn to respect our elders. The insults are what bring about the sense of not belonging and sabotage.

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Who cares about jj the killer his time is up he will disgrace by all means before he will die and a young guy will kill him like how he killed some innocent people. Amen.

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Booming and anger we beg

• Koku Gbabladza 7 years ago

We the footsoldiers want to know.Are you taking the ndc back or you are leaving it for the babies with sharp teeth? Or you are leaving it for the Awhoi's or you are taking your sympathysers to join that of your wife's party. ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Nonsense the party does not belong to him, just like how his wife wanted to claim the emblem of NDC which does not belong to her! NDC DOES NOT BELONG TO JJ AND HE ALONE IS NOT THE FOUNDER, THERE ARE CO-FOUNDERS! JJ CANNOT TAK ...

• Zuale 7 years ago

Rawlings knowingly collected stolen 2 million dollars from Sani Abacha. He killed scores of people for fun and yet committed this heinous crime against humanity. Rawlings is evil

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Correction, Rawlings killed people that were proven to be working against the best interests of the Republic of Ghana. Those who were angry over his actions were the beneficiaries of those thieves. Name one innocent person th ...

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Is just a political talk,as the NDC always say.

• Rawlings the Political Flirt 7 years ago

TWEAA!!!

• Cliff 7 years ago

Is unbelievable that Rawlings will be so evil to accept stolen money from Sani Abacha. Abacha stole the money from the poor people of Nigeria.

There is no justification for that and is grossly immoral and is a crime agains ...

• PREPARE TO FACE THE WRATH OF NDC 7 years ago

OLD MAN IDIOT, JJ THE CHIEF TRAITOR. WE BELIEVE PETER AMEWU BECAUSE YOU ARE FAR FROM DOING THAT WITH YOU PAST BEHAVIOUR. WHERE IS ABACHA'S CASH? YOU ARE GLAD NPP IS IN POWER. YOU AND YOUR STUPID WIFE KONADU ARE FIRST CLASS ID ...

• KOFI WENCHI 7 years ago

HE WHO FEARS THE TAIL OF MONKEY TOUCHING HIM DOES NOT DANCE WITH THE MONKEY.

• PEE 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE NOT IN BED WITH THE NPP HOW DID HE GET YOUR NUMBER AND ALSO CALL TO GIVE YOU UPDATES.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

Time will tell.Nown Judas of Ghana are coming out to confess.

• KWESI 7 years ago

FOOLISH AND CORRUPT RAWLINGS. WHERE IS THE 5 MILLION DOLLARS

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

LOOK AT THAT GREEDY MURDERER, WHAT DID THE HEADS OF STATE MURDERED UNDER PAPA J'S REGIME DO WHICH CALLED FOR THEIR EXECUTION? GOD IS ALIVE.

• Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 7 years ago

Amewu spoke the obvious, Rawlings who has been bewitched by his devilsh wife Konadu Agyemang is a traitor. We know the number of Volta chiefs he spoke to to convince them not to support Mahama. We await when the NPP will st ...

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Judas Rawlings! There you are, what is your anger about? You rejoiced for the NPP, Akuffo Addo thanked you. What are you disputing, shame on you Judas Rawlings. Let your Jezebel wife take appointment with them so you can cont ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

Who cares! Your daughter is starting her political career in opposition.

• Yussif 7 years ago

I agree 100% with the office of the former president of the story is a lie,the former president has gone through a lot of vilification in the hands of his party small minds and we in the Npp can not contribute to this acts of ...

• abc 7 years ago

murdered Akans and was a stark hater of the Akan tribe due to their success! we will keep rejecting you and your evil party ndc founded on bloodshed, murder, tribalism (anti-Akan) and corruption! rawlings the author of all ev ...

• Dessiej 7 years ago

Those guys are falsehood fellowand I feel sorry for Ghanaians handling Ghana into their hands

• cactus 7 years ago

Rawlings is a shameless statesman of all times. I cannot imagine an opposition leader thanking this man for his advice. time will tell if JJ truly owns NDC or Ghanaians in general. JJ a mischievious entity in GH body politics ...

• Yaw SarfoA 7 years ago

Accountability and probity came with PNDC account #48 and what happened ? Rawlings lies brought Dr Zenator and her membership at parliament through the killings of generals of the country, Rawlings lied and killed even judges

• Progressive Daniel 7 years ago

Did you watch,listen, or read about the TRC hearings? General Hamidu said that Rawlings and him were the only persons in the AFRC government who objected to the killings of the generals and the others. Read GHANAWEB General N ...

• Habib 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD PETER AMEWU APOLOGIZE TO A TRAITOR LIKE JJ RAWLINGS. HE AND KONADU ARE A DISGRAGE!!

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Why angry this is politics

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Direct your anger at your party executives

• minladder 7 years ago

U've started seeing Ur stupidity .they've finished using u for their dirty politics and now that u r shouting .... big fool ....

• Koku Gbabladza 7 years ago

Are you taking the ndc back or leaving it to the babies with sharp teeth, or leaving it for the Awhoi's or what? Or you are going to allure your sympathysers to join NDP, your wife's party
    We the footsoldiers want to know, ...

• Asante 7 years ago

I was one of the young men who stood by Rawlings, the wife and Kojo Tsikata around 2001/2002 when they were being persecuted by the NPP. I personally mobilized people to go and solidarize with him when he was hounded before t ...

• Amuni 7 years ago

Hmmm!!!!
    I feel so sad for Jerry. NPP will never respect u and NDC is losing its respect for u. U are finally being disgraced forever. Even Prez Kuffour after all his problems with Nana Addo came to support him when it matte ...

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

Rawlings and the wife can join NPP but Ghanaians shall continue to respect her daughter for joining NDC to parliament. Rawlings and the witchcraft wife are very greedy. They shall remain in opposition and suffer.

• Boatemaa 7 years ago

If the Rawlings think he is still popular he should openly resign from the NDC and join the NDP led by his ungrateful wife and contest election.They are better of in the NDC than any political groupings in the country. He sho ...

• Patrice Afrikka from Washington dc 7 years ago

Traitor, yes he did call

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

KEEP AN EYE ON THIS MAN.
    HE MIGHT BE PLANNING ANOTHER MUTINY.

DEC31ST REMEMBER ???

YOU LIED TO GHANA WHEN YOU REMOVED LIMANN ONLY TO ALLOW YOUR DAUGHTER TO BE AN MP.

YOU ARE NO LONGERE RELEVANT.

• crusader 7 years ago

Jj did more that just a call to bring down ndc. I am surprised he was not celebrating. Let's see how he goes round trying to bring ndc together with his wife.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHAT CAN RAWLINGS DO TODAY?: HE BELONGS TO HISTORY. A FEW YEARS AGO, RAWLINGS USED TO CALL HIS POLITICAL OPPONENTS AS "OLD POLITICIANS". TODAY HE IS ALSO AN OLD POLITICIAN, SIMPLE. HE IS PHYSICALL Y NOT AS STRONG AS HE USED T ...

• Probity and Accountability 7 years ago

Interesting he attempted to make him apologize for only this one. Did Nana Addo also lie about your advice to him.

When you said Nana Addo was incorruptible, despite what you should know about the drill ship; when you ope ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

JUST TAKE IT COOL,TO CALL HAVE MANY MEANINGS SO WHOEVER WANT TO CREATE PROBLEM WILL NOT SUCCEED EITHER RAWLINGS OR WHOEVER IS TRYING TO DO THAT ,THE TRUTH IS THAT THIS CHAIRMAN EXCELLED IN THIS 2016 ELECTIONS SO ENEMIES OFHIM ...

• truth 7 years ago

Bola news. Akuffo Addo is PRESIDENT Elect &Outgoing PRESIDENT Mahama should be in the news not this.

And so, should we talk about all the lies Rawlings told ghanaians and the world including that of the $5m?

Lies beget lies. You need to keep quiet over these things, you're worse than anyone else

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

You called him

• abba 7 years ago

PLEASE MR.JJ PUT THIS OUTSIDE AND LET US THINK ABOUT HOW MAHAMA LED NDC HAS DISGRACED YOUR JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION FOR LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• ED 7 years ago

JJ hasn't seen anything yet. He should wait for the NPP to take over and see how they will betray him. Your own party is in government and you wished their doom. Here you are crying fowl

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

ALOTS OF THANKS TO YOU,EFO JJ,SINCE YOUR
    AIM OF TAKEN POWER THOSE DAYS,WERE TO
    MAKE THE RICH,AND THE POOR COMES TO THE
    SAME LEVEL,AND DURING,MILLIONS WERE KILLED,SUFFERMENTS,AND SACRIFICATIONS,
    NOW,ITS YOU AND YOUR FAMIL ...

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Give us space to thing about better things. Rawlings is tested capable of any foolish behaviour so I will not put pass him what is being alledged of having said. He is an epitome of EVIL deeds.

Tell him to return the righ ...

• Roce Koran 7 years ago

NDC people should not be in denial anymore. JJ used every trick in the books to undermine the NDC. Kuffour gave an award to Mills and left Nana Addo, NPP supporters became furious and angry, Kuffour added Nana Addo immediatel ...

• Nii Armah 7 years ago

Look I dont know but am failing to understand what people are saying here.The party has lost power instead of people sitting down and accepting the realities and making moves at how to get back to into the good books of Ghana ...

• josh 7 years ago

Is Jerry the electoral commission or head of security for Volta NPP to consult him about alleged non Ghanaians voting?????

God is watching. John Mahama will surely bounce back

• onemab 7 years ago

You have not seen anything y

• onemab 7 years ago

You have not seen anything yet. You betrayed your own for npp. Wait any see your stupidyty . greedy basturd

• Me 7 years ago

The guy is a proven killer of many.

• Nana will win 7 years ago

I personal don't know the direction of the so call NDC party founder and the Luke warm revolutionist Mr Rawlings. I personally can not accept that he is true revolutionist and a true father of a party and the state. His atti ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

VOTE NDC EVER AGAIN PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PERIOD! WE GHANAIANS DON'T WANT TO HEAR THAT NAME NDC NO

• JOHN 7 years ago

HAS RAWLINGS NOW BECOME A COWARD?. WE ALL KNOW THE ROLE YOU PLAYED TO BRING MAHAMA DOWN. GREEDY COUPLE AND MURDERERS

• Nana Asare-Bediako, Toronto. 7 years ago

I would like to know if Ghana Constitution allows any former President to use the country's Coat of Arm's on his private letter?. Former President Rawlings being the founder of NDC could not used a Letter Head of his party bu ...

• paa Kojo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are cowards,so they do not care when things go wrong. The use of the coat of arms is stupid. The JJ wish to be the head of state again,he thinks he is in his heart.

• kofi b 7 years ago

Mr JJ I think this is a DAMAGE CONTROL PRESS RELEASE. You and your wife's actions and inaction has caused a great damage to the NDC. You are releasing this in order to create a scene that you don't like what the Npp are doing ...

• agoli 7 years ago

I use to admire Rawlings but along the line he made the wife to confuse him. My question to Rawlings is which party do you belong to? Your wife is in NDP and your daughter in NDC. Now you I disowning NPP. lets know were you b ...

• Joseph Mahama 7 years ago

If you don't dance with them,how can he lied about you. You have not seen anything yet so wait for more lies. After all who cares !!!. Any dog that roam about,it's the organs that share tears.

• CHE 7 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• Joseph Mahama 7 years ago

Infant,Rawlings should be examine if he is alright or have mentally electrical fault. This man will remove his dress one day and be roaming about with brokors hanging.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

RAWLINGS NEVER LIKE PRESIDENT MILLS NEVER LIKE PRESIDENT MAHAMA......RAWLINGS JUDAS IN THE BIBLE DAYS.....JUDAS RAWLINGS

• kk 7 years ago

But who cares about J J ... he hasn't seen anything yet....

• kk 7 years ago

But who cares about J J ... he hasn't seen anything yet.... pls Nigerians r waiting for their money wai

• Master 7 years ago

JJ you wait and see what Akuffo addo would do to you.You have betrayed the NDC and have dined with NPP.You are a betrayer

• adwoa kasoa 7 years ago

Peter Amenu or what ever learned to respect elders wai : uncooked voltarian shame go to your parents for training

• shame 7 years ago

he doesnt train by good parent he was train by his own nd also his stupid wife

• BRO DAN- TRC 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; BEHOLD!! IT IS WRITTEN; “HE CAME TO HIS OWN BUT HIS OWN RECEIVED HIM NOT”. HOWEVER, THE GOOD NEW IS THAT –‘JESUS’- SHALL ...

• Allan 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings are you running away from your own shadow?? God has exposed you and your cohorts about your wicked agenda against president Mahama, you have lost my respect long ago

• Yawa 7 years ago

Ghanaians are fed up with your whining. You killed our parents and we never complained.

• Mama 7 years ago

Whether he called or nt , dis is nt important, let it go people had a lot of bad things to say abt JJ bt who cares .

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

This is just the beginning of what awaites Mr. Rawlings for electing to dine with the devil.

• CAK 7 years ago

This is the beginning. It is better to be a cleaner in a winning party than a leader in a loosing party.

• CAK 7 years ago

The insults are not good. Respect the elderly.

The election is over who cares

• Biyariga 7 years ago

Who doesn't know you were in bed with NPP? You provided ambitions to our opponents, connive with some chiefs in Volta Region, subtly endorsed Akufo Addo, openly chastised JM, Voted NPP, and in the end the cut is let out ...

• Ohenenana 7 years ago

Enough, of Rawlings. No where in the world do you find a formal head office, who spend every minute of his time, meddling with office holders, in running the affairs of the country. Except Rawlings. He left the army in his 30 ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

If you dance in synchrony with the devil ,he will definitely paint you devilish.That is all.

• JIM 7 years ago

NDP MUST BE DISQUALIFIED IN GHANA

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

I kindly ask the office of former president Rawlings not to make a big deal about what the NPP Volta regional chairman said but it will be right and proper if he can tell Ghanaians the main purpose of his $5 million gift from ...

• spiritman 7 years ago

Pls stop the insults on JJ . Respect the elderly please.

• salam 7 years ago

stupid man you said he lied about you, your utterances and behaviour towards NDC speaks volumes so you cannot run away from what the chairman said about you.

• JOHN 7 years ago

RAWLINGS AND WIFE ARE THE MOST DANGEROUS COUPLE IN GHANA TODAY. THEY ARE RICH BUT NOT SATISFIED. KUNADU THE DEVIL IS THE MOST GREEDY WOMAN EVER TO LIVE IN GHANA. RAWLINGS IS LIKE A CHAMELEON AND BRIBE TAKER

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

He has nothing to occupy him.Otherwise he will not dwell on such flimsy matter.

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

PAPA "J".... IT IS LATE TO SAY ALL THAT YOU ARE SAYING.....WHAT YOU WANTED HAS HAPPENED.... PERIOD..... BUT REMEMBER POSTERITY AND YOUR UP COMING, " PROMISING " POLITICALLY INCLINED DAUGHTER ZENATOR.....HAS JUST FALLEN O ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Is that all? That's why you're fuming like this? What about the families of the many people you killed? If they're as angry as you are now, then they should come after you. You thin skin idiot. Do you think Ghana belongs to ...

• Yaa dotie. 7 years ago

Don't even go there. Are you trying to compare former President Kofour and Rawlings? That is like comparing apples and oranges. Please don't degrade the former President Kofour.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

WHY DOES MR RAWLINGS STILL USE GHANA COAT-OF-ARMS ON HIS PRIVATE LETTERHEAD? RAWLING HAS BEEN THE MASTER LIAR, SAYING THINGS HE CLAIMED OTHERS HAVE SAID! NOW THE SHOE IS ON THE WRONG FOOT!

• MAN 7 years ago

JJ YOU WILL SEE MORE OF THOSE. AS EWES SAID WE DO NOT USE LEFT FIGURE TO SHOW OUR HOME TOWN.

• nana yaa 7 years ago

When will these Npp learn to stop insults om people?it's lack of knowledge , understanding or wisdom. They don't care who they insult. I feel illiteracy is the root cause. They never want to change.

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Rawlings should be grateful if NPP chairman mentioned him in any statement. And stop fuming like an impotent bulldog. Are you not human being . Give us a little break.

• kwame ben 7 years ago

What is JJ saying...you faught against your own party why won't they involve you in this.Probably you want to be the chairman of NPP in the Volta region.You and Peter Amewu are one

• Eddy 7 years ago

JJ you did well disowning a party who can state publicly through Asiedu Nketsia who cant even win his own region that they could do without you.. You served Ghana well Sir and ? love you... Forget the ignorant and NDC comment ...

• shame 7 years ago

he wil do de same wth u do worry also never mind if u betray by ur own wife do not talk abt it u ve less to bear ok

• Williams 7 years ago

JJ you should not worry this just starting up, warm up to it if your mother does not like you let's see if your step mother will like you better.

• Philip De_Smart 7 years ago

Hmmm papa jj you cause it yourself because you abounding your own party to speak agianst them smoking peace pipe with Npp so that is the result so don't be surprised at all about it because of your wife you abounding your par ...

• Abdul K. 7 years ago

I used to like this Rawlings guy and it was even cos of him I support NDC. Buh now he's just some fake, selfish, power loving dictator who wants everything done his way. He'll regret ever badmouthing President Mahama's govern ...

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

It's no wonder that the npp are serial liars we shall see if they cut taxes and pay all the allowances they have promised including one District one factory etc. They will fail. Kleptomaniacs.

• shame 7 years ago

becos of jj people dislike ndc if atta mills nd mahama has become peoples friend nd forget jj pass see wat he is doing for his own party may God purnish him leading innocent people to death is better for him to die nd leave d ...

• Prof 7 years ago

What is jj running away from foolish man