Mahama’s last State of the Nation’s address badly timed – Amoako Baah

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Amidini 7 years ago

Richard Baah Amoako is not a political scientist, he is npp political scientist.

• John,Tema 7 years ago

That's to you,don't forget Ghana is not divided into NPP & NDC.Its a country made up of human beings with brains to think for themselves.

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder whether our intellect is base on our choice of individuals or it is academic,mr pro the man took us for a year it doesnot matter whether he is re-elected or not he should tell us the state of the nation,rem ...

• Jonathann 7 years ago

Is this Amoako Baah guy really a lecturer? God save KNUST. Huh! These mad people? Oh my God!

• Real Dr. Amoako, P.hD 7 years ago

That Mahama cannot give a state of the Nationa's Address? That fake lawyer Akufo-Addo can do that better in two months? NPP Lecturers are indeed MAD. No wonder they are ganged up at KNUST. They call temselves political scient ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Anytime kwasia payin pepeni Mahama opens his mouth all either get irritated annoyed or depressed , he should stop all the nonsense and just go away.
    Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemo ...

• Bill 7 years ago

If you have such idiots teaching how can the universities produce sensible graduates. The state of the nation can only be given by the one who has been managing it. For your empty brain, it's not just about economy is good or ...

• Esi 7 years ago

We will miss Mahama soon despite all the insults now. He is also human and brought forth by a woman. Which of us is better human than the other. Be careful or you will regret in future.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

The incoming naturally would lie about everything they are inheriting and why shouldn't they ?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DR BAAH SHOULDNT WORRY BECAUSE ECONOMICS ENIGMA & FINANCIAL DYNAMO DR PROPHET BAWUMIA'S 'TRUE STATE OF THE NATION' HAS BECOME WHAT ACADEMIC CRITICS, BUSINESS LEADERS, POLITICAL CYNICS, COMMON TRADERS, TAX PAYING CITIZENS WIDE ...

• Nana Boyz 7 years ago

Let the economic guru show his worth practically for all Ghanaians to see. No more criticizm but solutions to economic problems. We want fuel prices. Utilities to reduce, school fees to go immediately. We don't need parliamen ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Akufo addict church visitor Will be this mad dog.

• Freddy kennis 7 years ago

Mr book long always has something to say.

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

AMOAKO BAA TALK TOO MUCH,HE HATE NDC BUT IN MY DREAM NDC WILL COME TO POWER SOON.

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

This so called lecturer has always exhibited himself to be full of hatred

• Naaba Abdulai, Ouagadougou 7 years ago

Don't insult him. Hasn't the president already told us all the wonderful things he has done during his campaign? What else was left that he didn't disclose that made him lose?

• joe 7 years ago

I just dont know, some people are backing him, mahama need to tell us what he is leaving for the incoming team, and i think we all need to know ,what he is handling over to nana.

• araba 7 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL, WHY ARE ALL LEARNED PEOPLE TALKING AS IF THEY HAVE NOT BEEN TO SCHOOL AT ALL. THIS BAFFLES ME. HOW CAN A WHOLE POLITICAL ANALYST SAY THAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHOULD NOT GIVE THE STATE OF THE NATION ADDRE ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

no one is forcing you to listen

miss araba you've completely describe your personality
    you are gullible. tell me what's left for Mahama to tell ghanaians. he made everything clear during his almost 2 year long campaign. you are a lady behave yourself
    I wo ...

• KWAME BUABENG 7 years ago

CITI FM AND THEIR HOST OF RESOURCE PERSONS SEEM TO AMAZE ME. YOU PAINT MAHAMA AS A VERY BAD PERSON THROUGHOUT HIS TENURE AND NOW THAT YOU WON POWER, YOU ARE STILL AT IT. HE MANAGED THE STATE AND HE NEEDS TO TELL GHANAIANS W ...

• araba 7 years ago

WELL SAID. YOU SEE ALL THESE PEOPLE SEEMS TO BE LEARNED BUT THEY KNOW NOTHING. HOW CAN A WHOLE DOCTOR TALK LIKE A BABY. ITS ALL BECAUSE OF HATRED AND HATRED WILL TAKE THEM INTO THEIR GRAVE

• Philip 7 years ago

Absolute rubbish! This man is a lecturer? Poor students!! The outgoing President talks to a wide range of concerns and not just the economy!!!For Heaven's sake! Can't he see beyond his beard? What is this slant about 'if the ...

• motors 7 years ago

By this silly logic, no sitting president is in a better position to tell us the state of the nation. We should hire external persons to do so every year.

• Boakye Gyan - ksi 7 years ago

Not a good material at all Apuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• PAPA JAKE 7 years ago

I WONDER HOW SOME PEOPLE BECAME SCHOLARS IN GHANA WITH THIS KIND OF EMPTY HEAD MINDED. DON'T WE HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW WHAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS LEAVING THE COUNTRY WITH? IF YOUR FAVORITE COMES AND START TELLING LIES ABOUT ''T ...

• em 7 years ago

Ei why you hate the man so? is that the first time we are doing this? you are an oldman and must respect yourself. i am waiting to see how you will criticise the new government.

• Sam 7 years ago

This Baah guy wants some attention from Nana but he is never going to get it.
    In fact NPP guys will oppose any appointment for this nonentity.

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

I think its better for de out going prez to let us know de condition of de nation wether its good or bad & upon that, we will be able to know de performance of the in-coming gov.

• Izay 7 years ago

which of the former Presidents did not give a State of the Nation's Address before leaving office? Amoako Baah, why do you hate Mahamah like that?

Of we have this sort of bias people as lecturers In our universities then our children are in trouble

• Fact is fact 7 years ago

So called pr Amoako Baah,go and buy a plaster to close the mouth of the outgoing president ok.Plse go and fine a razor blade to clear that your fucken forest arround your mouth i hope that the most essentiel thing you are to ...

• Danny Boy, Tema 7 years ago

Baah - Mr. Attention Seeker. Just want to catch the eye of Nana Addo President-Elect...Shame Amoako Baah

• am him 7 years ago

your analysis is very hollow mr lecturer.

• kojo 7 years ago

I it is in right direction for outgoing president to deliver state of nation address to tell Ghanaian the state of the the country before handing the baton over to incoming president. Because is so partisan he didn't think th ...

• King Cicero 7 years ago

Well said Sir! He is on point. He has gathered wht it is to be considered as the pure nuggets of wisdom between the outgoing & incoming state of address. It is only the follies who wll do politics wth insults

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

May be you were his student, that's why u sound more stupid.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Now you know why NDC was mistakenly kicked out of office.

• James Hagan 7 years ago

no 1 fool

• ANOTHER FOOLISH MAN AMOAKO 7 years ago

This man is an idoit simple

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

what does this fool know about governance. because of his stupidity am cutting off my beard

• Karim 7 years ago

This man is not mature

• Village Lass 7 years ago

"In accordance with the constitution"
    You would think this idiot of a man would have thought and raised this long before now.
    The outgoing President is only following protocol for goodness sake.

if you Amoako Baah disagr ...

The NDC suffered defeat due to the lies Amoako Baah and Co hammered on their students daily.

• Haaba 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong for Mahama to give last State of the Nation's address. So we should wait to March or after for the State of the Nation's address? This is baloney and lack of political security on this dude part.

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

I Think Ghanaians don't know the word meaning DR. A Dr , do not talk hash.he even bought this dr digree.come and see a Dr in Germany.very Professional not like you Baa empty brain.they talk too much but also no nothing in all ...

• Quame 7 years ago

Dr. Baah, did former Prez JAK give the state of the nation he handed over to Prof Mills? If yes; where were you at that time? We never heard you say it was wrong. It is a constitutional provision. when there was a call to ame ...

• Maxwell N 7 years ago

There is something wrong with this man. Is Akufo Addo the prez

• Bill 7 years ago

The president will give us the state of the nation and then go away. We want to know. We don't have the details and I believe you don't. If have such a small brain

• Asem Bebadabi 7 years ago

The President is going to talk about INFRASTRUCTURE.

• BOAT 7 years ago

WHERE WAS AMOAKO-BAAH WHEN PREZ KUFFUOR PRESENTED HIS LAST STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS? STOMACH LECTURER

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

He is right about this.

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Another foolish DR Red. Its high time we take a critical look at our various certificates

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

STUPID ATTENTION SEEKER AND USELESS LECTURE WHY HAVE WAITED ALL WHILE TO SPEW OUT THIS NONSENSE. KUFFOUR DID IN 2009 YOU WEED SMOKER WHY THIS JEALOUSY. OH GOD MAHAMA HAS SUFFERED A LOT FROM THIS EDUCATED ILLITERATES . IS THAT ...

• PureOne 7 years ago

This guy is an educated illiterate. What is he talking about. Who understands the state of the nation than the current president. Another tribal bigot.

• Nokwere nti 7 years ago

Too much book dey make man kolo. If the transition engagement of the factions was necessary then why not the prez stare of the nation address. I think the later is just an emphasis on the former to the general public. Dr. Abo ...

This man heat mahama personally

• odiyifo 7 years ago

What sense is there in this stupid statement? Who is best qualified to tell us about the state of the Nation if not the Outgoing President? How can an incoming president tell us the state of a nation he was not part of? What ...

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

Good comrade

• deen 7 years ago

when President mahama give the state of the nation's in March these year what did the n.p.p said their are to give the true state of the nation's. how can he did that without been in govt. where were these baah to talk abou ...

• Eli 7 years ago

According to the article it's in the constitution so I wanna ask has he ever raimed this issue with precious governments?

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Nonesense every moron can be called a professor

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Where was this bull all these time? No doubt the type of graduates being turned out by these fools. All the good graduates are naturally clever student. I thank God I am what I am today through the efforts of brilliant and fo ...

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

They always have a problem with whatever president Mahama does. Why so much hatred for him?

• mmratehene 7 years ago

u think nana will consider u for a position, while u n wotumi chop our money at kumasi basabasa.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

The sitting president should give the state of the nation's address. Afterall, he has been at the helm of affairs. The incoming president will have his state of the nation's address net year. Apparently, prof Amoako Baah i ...

• mickey 7 years ago

some learned people exhibit share foolishness. the president must tell Ghanaians the state in which the country is before he leaves office. How can he leave office without any accountability. Pls Mr Amoako Baah go back and ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Hear some crap. This man is so lost in his beard to the point of absurdity. How could a man take two months to assess the state of a nation ran by someone else for four years? Of is it eight years? If we already know the sta ...

Hahaha, he is the latter.

• Twum tdi 7 years ago

SHUT up stupid prof ,what do you want again from Mahama? You just hate him becuase he is a notherner.FOOLISH MAN.

• AKUKOSISI 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW YOU DON'T LIKE ANYTHING ABOUT MAHAMA!!

• yaw 7 years ago

you are a hypocrate

• Future Judge 7 years ago

You haven't done any remarkable thing for this country that anybody can boast of but you mouth to criticize everything others do. You are more than a waste paper. Hypocrite

• George 7 years ago

Please leave the President alone.
    This man see's nothing good in President Mahama. It is common sense the President should let us know what he is leaving behind.

• Matete 7 years ago

Stupid lecturer. The most irresponsible idiot I have heard from.WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM SUPER IDIOT?

• nana 7 years ago

Amoako Baah is a shameless academician. What he said doesn't make sense one bit.
    He could do better if he stops looking at things with political bias.

• wonder 7 years ago

aah,,,, eei am sad for Ghana if such people r lectures in ur dear nation

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

Guys,don't waist ur tym on dis pocket Dr Amoako Baah even in our hometown he is not recognized

• joe 7 years ago

I dont know why people keep giving ears to this crazy man,I wander what he teachers the students, i hope and pray that they dont think like him.

• yaw barium 7 years ago

this guy went to school to learn book but he don't have common sense

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

We are in a country de media always give ppl with less integrity platform to spew what will cos mess.

• GBEADESE 7 years ago

LONG LIVE MOTHER GHANA IN THE NAME OF ALLAH.

• RAPTURE ONE 7 years ago

foolish talk from a foolish npp man who call himself a lecturer fire burn u

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

thre is nothing wrong with the state-of-the-nation's address to be given by the president.everybody must know how the state's health is before leaving it in hands of the npp.

• Live goes on 7 years ago

I think Dr Baah is wrong in trying to fault President Mahama for having to address the Nation because he is outgoing. Sometimes he doesnt speak like a Dr

• Papa 7 years ago

So he shouldn't tell the nation what situation he is leaving, he should just walk away. Think before you talk hatred would not take you anywhere

• Nankpasco 7 years ago

I think doc.is confused, or he is looking for post

• Eric ababio 7 years ago

I really support your believe fabulous new year to you

• Kwame, Tanoso-kumasi 7 years ago

Dr Baah is right. What should have been done long ago(in December) was postponed to Thursday 05, 2017. In what way is the President's speech significant to the nation development at this near "hour" of government dissolution

• Tasiga 7 years ago

Leave Mahama alone. Aaaaaaaba!

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

The most stupid fool of a Dr of books I've ever come across. I wonder where he had his degrees,and wht he teaches those whom he lectures. Am only grateful to God none of my kids goes to his lectures.

after the state of the state address, the alternate party always has a chance of rebuttal so to me it does not matter

• Allan 7 years ago

Just look at your bushy hair and beard like mental patient who has been just discharged, can you ever dream of presidency?? Marron it pains you that have govern so well therefore it will be difficult for your dwarf shine, fo ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This amoako baah guy has no sense. He is stupid and uncouth. How did the KNUST recruit him to teach? If a president who presided over the affairs of a country is handing over to another, does it not common sense that he shoul ...

• TT, US 7 years ago

hahaha. I love your point. These are some of the useless guys who attend outside useless, not recognize or non accredited private institutions or take online courses at bogus outside private institutions to earn their so cal ...

• vat 7 years ago

This idiot called Amoako Bash has never made any sensible contribution on this platform so why give him chance to spew his stupidity all the time. Ghanaweb watch it because you are loosing it

• kofi dee 7 years ago

Amoako Baah is a stupid intellectual. He has no head

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

what at all is this mother fucking bearded pig looking from prez mahama , did he wrote the constitution ?, jj rawlings did it, ex-prez k4 did it , why is it wrong for prez mahama to do it ?

fools like you were in your kit ...

• Tutukakobafo Agya 7 years ago

MAD MAN NPP SCIENTISTS COMING FROM CAVE....POCKETS SCIENTISTS FROM LOCKER ROOM TALKING.

• Tutukakobafo Agya 7 years ago

MAD MAN NPP SCIENTISTS COMING FROM CAVE....POCKETS SCIENTISTS FROM LOCKER ROOM TALKING. AMOAKO BAAR ..ANALYST ALIAS NABUKKAGINEZZER.

• Esi 7 years ago

We are a united nation with critical minds but by the way some people talk you know that they are hiding behind politics to make statements. This guy is so unkempt and so is his brain.

• BB Ghana 7 years ago

Initially I didn't consider studying for PHD but with the constant abuse of that title (Dr) by Mr Amoako Baah, I'm beginning to review my earlier position. The President was given a four year mandate to rule Ghana and at the ...

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

This lecturer is mad.

• FRANCIS BOAKYE 7 years ago

Well said Araba. This so called Dr does not know what he is talking about. SO SAD !!!! And he is a political scientist ???

• TT, US 7 years ago

unintelligent remark. How can president-elect tell state of the economy better than the out-going president? Some of these good-for-nothing PHD holders should be told that earning a PHD does not mean you know it all. Simple s ...

• papa yaw 7 years ago

Mahama is a northner period as Osafo marfo why should tribes with no natural resources rule us because amoako baah has never said any good about NDC just like Nana asanti bediatuo,

• pete manu ( AMSTERDAM) 7 years ago

HAS MR AMOAKO EVER HAS A SINGLE WORD GOOD TO TELL THE WORLD ABOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND NDC AS A PARTY? I THINK HE IS BEEN ONE SIDED WHEN IT COMES TO PARTY POLITICS IN NPP/ NDC AND I THINK IS RATHER UNFORTUNATE