Kwesi Pratt skeptical about performance of Ken Ofori Atta

Read Comments Comments (125)

He is only there to rightfully recoup his $5 million he spent on NPP.

• Idiot Contemnor Mugabe 7 years ago

Does the flamboyant Kwesi Pratt have any credibility at all? In fact, Kwesi Pratt is a flamboyant charlatan who must not be taken seriously. Bloody stomach journalist.

• KLUFIO 7 years ago

i just hate this buffoon, stomach journalist called Pratt.Stupid man.

Let's tell Ghanaweb to ignore this cancer, Kwasi Pratt.

• SEFA 7 years ago

This bribe taking journalist should just go away. Nobody wants his ill-formed opinion. He is a big part of the reason NDC lost the elections

Author:- ..AGBESI KWESI .....
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. His request to maintain his official bungalow is a ploy to court public sympathy. He is crea ...

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

There is a thin line between the private and public sector administration. The only difference is that while work in public sector is routine( one-way) that of the private sector is more challenging and so Ken Offori Atta fro ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

several irrelevant ministries, several inflated CVs, several in wrong positions with no experience

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

SO WHAT WOULD YOU FOOLS MAKE OF A RACIST BILLIONAIRE LIKE TRUMP WHO IS ABOUT TO BE THE LEADER OF THE FREE WORLD

Author:- Evil NDC .....
    All ndc know is patapaa (intimidation) those who don't understand intimidation in twi and they ndc use that word to attribute to Nana,who is more intimidating than the ndc in Ghana? Anyone who is not ...

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

Even Seth Terkpe was a finance minister kwesi Pratt, where were you?

• Rene - London 7 years ago

THIS IS UTTER NONSENSE THAT EVEN A FIVE YEAR OLD WILL NOT MOUTH!

WHETHER OR NOT KEN OFORI ATTA ONLY HAS EXPERIENCE IN PRIVATE SECTOR BANKING AND FINANCE, HE IS STILL MILES AND MILES FAR BETTER THAN SETH TERKPER, WHO WAS S ...

Author:- Nii Teiko .....
    I pray these evil-3 to "Dry-Fast" for 7-days, 7-hours7-minutes, 7-seconds....for the spirits are telling me their risk of going back to smell their own shot if very very high. The Muntie-3 never spa ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt please spare the country your advice. I have been following your comments on Metro TV and when it comes to morals you have shown none. Weren't you one of the people saying Mahama was God's gift to the people of Gh ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Kwesi only expressed his opinion and advice the Minister like we are all doing. Why the insult? Indeed I know that those who have no argument to make always choose to insult others.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• yaw 7 years ago

nana so ndc used finance ministry as a source of income to pay their debt?Don't talk like idiot again cus nana is wise not like that your dead goat man who bought a house for somebody and later come and beg for house

• yaw 7 years ago

nana so ndc used finance ministry as a source of income to pay their debt?Don't talk like idiot again cus nana is wise not like that your dead goat man who bought a house for somebody and later beg for where to live after h ...

• GaBaa 7 years ago

Bawumia, osafo mafo and Akoto are there to do the heavy lifting. You are right on this one.

• Manu 7 years ago

The position of a Finance Minister does not mean that he alone is going to perform in the Ministry, it is team work. Additionally, if we were to say only those who have worked at a particular Ministry before should be put the ...

• Nana Darko-OBIRI 7 years ago

Judgement, Vision and Teamwork are the main requirements for holding public office.theoretically, Kwesi Pratt may seem to to make some sense.However, we have the achievements of Ken regarding Databank nd others that he has su ...

• Hamid 7 years ago

Massa....why do you speak as if banking is the only thing he has done his entire life. Check his other experiences and tell me if he isn't cut out for this job. And why have you suddenly stopped going to peace fm.

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

Here we go.After his hide out because of his stupid predictions before the election that kicked his daily bread out of power he is again out of his nonsense.

• no name 7 years ago

Go and bed @Mr.Moving to the public sector doesn't change his ideas but rather a change of setting so if u think he can't perform I think he can perform.he x coming to share ideas he learnt frm school which x both private and ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

Ken stay on the scent, it is leading somewhere. Bring it in...

• Jj 7 years ago

He is better than Kwasi Pratt''s Fiif Kwetey etc. under NDC.

• Odikro 7 years ago

What does Kwesi Pratt even know about Finance or Economics? On what basis - education or experience - can he even judge Ken. Talk is cheap.

• Ogya 7 years ago

After going into hiding with his heart attack predictions and spewing garbage before the elections, he is warming himself to come back with his nonsense. I simply do not know why Ghanaweb grants such partial and prejudiced jo ...

• Jj 7 years ago

He is better than NDC''s Fiifi Kwetey etc.

• OK 7 years ago

THIS CORRUPT JOURNALIST MUST SHUT HIS STINKUNG MOUTH AND ALLOW NPP GOVERNMENT TO WORK.

• boka 7 years ago

As a matter of fact you do not believe in this president so why worry about his cabinet. Does it matter to you ? After all the leader in your mind is not qualify so assume that his ministers are not qualify as well.

• ALBILLY 7 years ago

That's exactly what I'm thinking here

• m jackson 7 years ago

buffoon just shut your fucking mouth

• Madame Boateng 7 years ago

If Seth Terkpe could be a finance minister then Ken will be million times better

• kaka 7 years ago

This idiot should shut the fuck up.
    Who the hell do you think you are to start your nonsense again. This time round, we will match you boot for boot.Kwasia bi tesewo.
    After stealing and sharing state money with his NDC frie ...

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Kwesi descend on them in order to keep them on their toes to meet expectations. You have done NDC and Mahama more harm than good. instead of you criticising him, you were rather praising. Hence, the poor economic performance ...

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt this is none of your business and moreover you are not part of our CHANGE movement, so you better shut up. All your foolish advice you gave the NDC did not work so please leave the NPP alone, thank you.

• Don 7 years ago

Look at this dead goat. Hopeless fool.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

VERY FUNNY INDEED. LISTEN TO THIS IDIOT WHEN SOMEONE LIKE EVEN SETH TEKPER WAS FINANCE MINISTER!

• Metchooyeah 7 years ago

Stop talking. Nobody will listen to you. Shameful person. Bribe and supporter of evil doing. Vanish now. You are already disgraced. Stomach man. person against progress.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Mr Pratt your skepticism is your own business.You can keep your views to yourself,because your thinking,especially about Nana Addo is nothing to write home about.
    Didn't you predict a heart attack for Nana Addo?

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

What else can Kwasi Pratt say? Vampire and Babylon!

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Pratty, you know you're not qualified to advise anyone on Economic matters, especially in the NPP Party. You advised Mahama and the NDC Party to failure. Get lost buffoon! Go advise your NDC to manage itself in opposition.

• Ha ha ha 7 years ago

Ghanaians are skeptical about a Kwesi Pratt's ability to run a newspaper. It is only good for wrapping fish.

• John Bawa Bolga 7 years ago

Kwasi you have lost the respect i have for you no matter what you say goes to Woyome

• Kweku 7 years ago

Ken Ofori Atta is a wrong choice for the Ministry of Finance. The best person for this job is Dr Akoto Osei. He has seen it all as a minister in Kuffour's government and also as a ranking member of Finance in parliament.In th ...

• Abudu 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a hypocrite and a coward,why do you talk about this but failed to talk when Mahama put graduates to ministerial positions even though,they had never had any experience bein private or public before?

• Kay 7 years ago

Doom sayer u r back . You will be disgraced and put to shame .useless man

• Kujo , Brenase 7 years ago

Akwasi Pratt or whatever he calls himself is an opportunist, he doesn't mean well for the masses but his stomach... he has never spoken or shared anything sensible.his pessimistic attitude is just a gimmick . Some of us know ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Because someone is from the private sector he cannot perform in the public sector! What a warped reasoning! Because the public sector is not performance based, that's exactly why we need private sector way of doing things to ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

KWASI PRATT, A HOLDER OF A GHANA SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM ARROGATES TO HIMSELF KNOWLEDGE OF ALL SUBJECTS UNDER THE SUN AND THINKS HE KNOWS ALL ABOUT BUILDING DAMS, SO IN HIS NARROW MINDEDNESS THINKS, THE ONE VILLAGE, ONE DAM IS N ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

He has recovered from his shocked after the defeat of his paymaster back again with his okro mouth shut up from npp government bcos you don't have nothing to give them Mr knows all

• Jojo 7 years ago

A warped mind with a warped reasoning! Poor soul. Help NDC to find out the reason behind their miserable electoral defeat of the century because you're one of the reasons.

• TULA 7 years ago

Kwesi Prat another fante idiot with saw dust brains like Allotey jacobs ; who do not THINK !!!!; this idiot should told that it is not only exerience and qualifications that matters in the areas of finance and economics ; is ...

• KWAME DUBLIN 7 years ago

Don't you know that it is the executives in goldman sachs and jp morgan that always become the treasury secetaries of the USA

May you afford Ghanaweb readers a break from this super_partisan Kwasi Pratt? This guy masquerades as a journalist, gets his way with his power brokers, and yet gets to be a constant fixture on Ghanaweb. At any rate, whatever ...

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

It's amazing how ignorant people like Pratt can comment authoritatively" on issues they know "absolutely nothing" about.
    So in Pratt's distorted thinking, investment banking is only applicable to private business and has no ...

• Ghana First. 7 years ago

Kwesi it is about time you shut your big mouth.The president you endorsed has failed bitterly and has since sent his party into opposition.When are you going to learn?

• PR 7 years ago

monkey no fine

• Wiseman-USA 7 years ago

Kwesi apart from hypocritical talk what tangible thing have you achieved in life? Ken established Data bank and had managed several financial institutions here in America and Ghana, with considerable experience at Wall Street ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Maybe Nana Addo must consider all-knowing Kwesi Pratt for finance minister.

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

He will do better as a shameless lying okro mouth minister. See where he landed Mahama with his big mouth. Went into hiding only to come out and diaper him by saying, he didn't feel sorry for Mahama. His game plan is, to eas ...

• Joe Akakpo 7 years ago

Nonsense this Pratt is back

Better shut up there. What do you know apart from NDC propaganda.

• BAABA 7 years ago

Kwasi! you can make all the noise u desire because its your right,but remember it has no impact on informed and educated people of Ghana.At least we the people know KEN's background. We know he made his wealth through hard w ...

• NII 7 years ago

Be watchful people! cos very soon Pratt together with some key sharp teeth members of NDC and NDC's in the various Universities will be in full swing again. This group will organize various demonstration across the breath of ...

• Kobii 7 years ago

You cares about what you say Kwesi. After all, are you not one of those who propagated the 'Nana cannot be president' garbage? Nana Addo is now H.E. The President and can appoint anyone he so desires. Sure, you will be happy ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Leave NPP alone to run their affairs. You have nothing useful to offer us. Who had heart attacks as you predicted Dr Pratt. Give us space

• QUEEN 7 years ago

Keep your ?IDIOTIC VIEWS TO YOURSELF

• Augustine Boahen 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is irrelevant these days so he should stop making those noises. He predicted that the NDC is going to win massively and that we should increase hospital beds to accommodate NPP members and such a person has the a ...

• Kojo Grace, California, united States 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is just a good riddance! He lost the 2016 elections, his NDC master, and his warped viewpoints! No one takes him serious.... he's just a stomach politician, and a poodle of the NDC!

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

TELL KWESI PRATT....EVEN FIIFI KWETEY..THAT STUDENT WAS AT THE FINANCE MINISTRY, SENT TO AGRIC MINISTRY AND ENDED UP AT EH! WAS IT TRANSPORT? WHAT DID YOU SAY?. AND PEACE FM IS CRYING FOR YOU.

• Kobena Kumah 7 years ago

KWASI GIVE US A BREAK. YOUR CORRUPT NDC IS GONE TO OPPOSITION. NEXT TIME YOU WILL LEAN MORE LESSONS. WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT NPP ALL THE WAY SO YOU BETTER THINK OF YOUR SELF. POSITIVE CHANGE ALL THE WAY.

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

A buffoon Pratt demonstrates that he doesnt even have the intellect to analyse economics. He is a pathetic joke.

• wWNanagogogkoh 7 years ago

I don't know how to refer this next to nothing boy Pratt

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, stop talking garbage. Your opinions don't count anymore because your lack of credibility has been exposed to Ghanaians. No responsible Ghanaian listens to your 'stomach propelled' utterances anymore. If you have ...

• Julius Asare 7 years ago

Has Massa Kwesi Prattle ever heard of what is called Office culture?if one has a good grasp of how to relate with one's fellow human being,one can work any where and succeed, be it at Data bank or at the ministry of finance ...

• Bombadier 7 years ago

Is there any field on governance that our 'know it all' Pratt does not know? Ken Ofori Atta's expertise would astound this village konkonsa journalist.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

kwesi Pratt the 2000gh journalist, so did u have confidence in Seth terkper and ato forson? what public work had ablakwa done before getting his ministerial appointment. we never heard you even cough. greedy bootlicker

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

UNCLE KWESI "KNOW-ALL" PRATT, KINDLY ADVISE KEN FOR US.

• KANAWU 7 years ago

Now you have recovered from your shock right ? STOMACH JOURNALIST WITHOUT ANY CREDITBILITY. NOW YOU 'VE STARTED WHAT YOU DO BEST RUNNING DOWN PEOPLE . SHAMELESS BRAT!

• Efua 7 years ago

Is he still talking? What experience did Fiifi Kwetey had to be given the dep. min. of finance portfolio?

• Efua 7 years ago

Is he still talking? What experience did Fiifi Kwetey have to be given the dep. min. of finance portfolio?

• OWURAKU AMOFA 7 years ago

Really you even doubted Nana Addo` victory .Keep being skeptical .Shame on you Pratt

• your mother 7 years ago

its on your head oooo. What positive forecast have you ever made on the current ruling government? I pray for a successful term of office for the current government and I pray for you this time not heart attack as you predict ...

• Ato 7 years ago

A flaming hypocrite as Kwesi Pratt who can not even help himself in literary matters. A buffoon and opportunistic idiot.

• Sid 7 years ago

Kwasea pratt your mahama invited Akua Donkor in the economic team nana is not inviting such character u should have questioned your mahama on such policy of a dinning hall prefect other criminals remember your involvement in ...

• Kwasi Mills Mahama 7 years ago

Akwasi Pratt are you back from
    coma? Which doctor resuscitated you? You see the president Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo is alive and kicking so are the members of the great elephant family. It is the ambrella that is in tatte ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

Shut up Kwasi What do you know?

• Nii 7 years ago

And this dog is called a journalist. Journalist my ass.

• MM 7 years ago

Mr i know everything,just for once admit that you hate the npp,even when they are swimming you complain of dust,a minister is only a unit of a ministry,you think Terpker did better?

• Educate 7 years ago

You pick up a guy from the hoods of Odododiodo and make him a whole sports minister, and you're scratching your head about a man who founded a bank, whoch hasn't folded but still in operation?

• CONCERN CITIZEN 7 years ago

KWASI PRATT LISTEN GHANA IS NOT FOR U EVERYTHING U AGAINST IT WANO FIAA SE AKO UR FOOLISH NDC LOOT AND SHARE IS GONE U BEAST GIVE US BREAK:

• JOOJO 7 years ago

SILLY KWESI PRATT SHAME UNTO YOU.NANA IS NOW OUR PRESIDENT WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.STOMACH EDITOR YOU SHOULD BOW DOWN YOUR HEAD IN SHAME.

• PAA JOE 7 years ago

This oldboy prat is the most dangerous person in ghana media,he has no shame no credibility and still has the guts to question this current govt on a particular minister...excuse me to hell with u mister whatever ur name is

• kokodihene 7 years ago

Mr. Prat, be known that your share in Wayome's money will soon be retrieved. Think of that , Mr. Long teeth man. Aboa Funu.

• Evergreen 7 years ago

Is data bank still operating hmmm just asking

• ANIMAL 7 years ago

Animal,go away

• A good citizen 7 years ago

I don't know what he is talking about. A successful businessman, a banker you think what? The economic management team will work with him. What about ordinary politicians who cannot even manage a household. Read his profile ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Pratt know everything except getting one right,what qualification do you have apart from calling yourself an old journalist?yet you sit on tv and radio pretending to ve answers for everything about all areas that professional ...

• PAPSON 7 years ago

OBOY SO YOU STILL THEY?, I THINK SAY YOU DON YAMUTU SELF SINCE NANA TAKE POWER FRO YOUR OGA.AHAH IBEE LIKE SAY YOU NO DAY SHAME O'. SO ALL THIS GIBITY WURUWURU WAYO MAGOMAGO GAME WAY YOU PLAY AGAINST NPP YOU STILL THEY OPEN Y ...

• Pratt is a looter 7 years ago

Pratt is no socialist, was the most senior advisor to JM and the ooter should give us space.
    Pratt, where did you get mo eye to construct your palace in Mampong ER?

• Joe Adjaka, Bodada, v/r 7 years ago

For once am tempted to side with Kwesi on this issue but I think Bawumia and others are there to lend him support

• Komla 7 years ago

Thx for speaking your childish and uninformed opinion but you are damn wrong. Papa I know everything. So These were the pieces of advise u were giving mahama that gave him that embarrassing defeat at the polls. Huh?

• Africa 7 years ago

yOu fool.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Nobody needs your opinion. Kwesi Pratt; you have comment against everything which comes from npp especially from the President Nana Addo, you and Ben Ephson.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Oh Kwesi Pratt when are you going to love your country men for better or worse what kind of man are you nothing in these world appreciate you always have something to say are you man or woman you comp ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Oh Kwesi Pratt when are you going to love your country men for better or worse what kind of man are you nothing in these world appreciate you always have something to say are you man or woman you comp ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Loser Pratt

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Kwesi you dont think Nana and Bawumia are so daft they dont know what they are about!!!!
    They have a vision and they are focus Ken is going to eat your words back like the election made you shut your probosis wait and see

• mussa- usa 7 years ago

your party is now gone and gone forever.Go and mourn with them..kwesi pratt bear it in mind that you will be seriously investigated by this new government.yeb

• nana kojo 7 years ago

u fucking didn't no Nana will become the president well now he is so shut the hell up n let him do his appointment whats your fucking problem if u don't become a president u cant be a president. Mr.PRATT u don't think far

• Nana Duah 7 years ago

you better keep ur suggestions n comments because nobody sees it worthy. ur evil works n conspiracies has come to an end. hypocrite

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Even Tekper a tax collector withoir economic became finance minister. What is wrong with Pratt.

• kojo 7 years ago

Foolish man. Did Sarfo Marfo has previous experience as Finance Minister before he got his appointment? These are the kind of mediocre advisors who rode with Mahama to his grave.

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

This man should know there is a difference between the NPP and NDC when it comes to intelligence. No matter where an NPP TECHNOCRAT is placed, he will perform excellently!!

• kwabena Owusu 7 years ago

kwesi do you think even CEO's manage corporations or company's by own their own? No! this is why they employ the services of experts who have depth of experiences in areas they they think they lack. no single finance ministe ...

• kwabena Owusu 7 years ago

correction
    the statement manages should be manages corporations or company's on their own. writing error.

• party taylor 7 years ago

kwasi. brat. another stupid journalist

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Here we go again,the moose is on the loose.hahaha koo Pratt where hv u been?Mr. Heart attack,(U are the crazy wingnuts I hv ever come across in my whole entire life).hypocrite, crazy,wingnut,stupid, and boloney with nonsense, ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

You should have tell mahama about seth Tetper

• GATE WAY 7 years ago

Like the Biblical Balaam to the Israelite's, your Devilish assignment is to see the downfall of Nana Akuffo Addo. You should therefore praise the devil for your anticipating non performance of Ken, because failure of Nana Add ...