Chief allocates 40 acres of land to Akufo-Addo for '1-district-1 factory'

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Angelo 7 years ago

Very pro-active Chief. Well done. Hope he can get the right documentation done in preparation for the project so there is no dispute once it starts. Also I think chief's and the district assemblies should be looking for parce ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

to be commended

• Adu 7 years ago

PLEASE GET YOUR PEOPLE TO START FARMING ON THAT LAND. I AM SURE THAT FEW YEARS TO COME, YOU AND YOUR COMMUNITY COULD BE FOOD SUFFICIENT.

• Holliness 7 years ago

just shut up if you are not wise enough think

• Shipah 7 years ago

Me am not in ghana but I spoke to a few friends and they are all ready to invest money....we pray the youth in our country get jobs so they can be comfortable at home...n not try to cum to Europe through Libya....if this star ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

Start looking for new modernize ways to do some farming on the land, you can give hundreds of employment to your people. There no any factory coming for you, sorry Nana can not build any factory, he had said it after winning ...

• balablaba 7 years ago

Wow im impressed,this chief is very wise.Good decision,this man is fighting for the youth in his district.All chiefs should join hands so that we get factories in ghana.we can do it

• Bb 7 years ago

The land belongs to the chief ? Ridiculous Ghana

• simple asem 7 years ago

What's ridiculous about it? chiefs are costodians of lands. Doesn't mean they go and take individual lands but just as the government control some lands. So do chiefs. Learn about your country and constitution.

• Alex London 7 years ago

Simple Asem You are too simplistic in mind and thinking. Your comment shows that you do not know the history and constitution of Ghana.

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Do u buy land from president when you want to build a house??????........ By de way kudos chief I hope ur colleagues learn from you

• Ghanabiya 7 years ago

The Chief has fulfilled his part of the contract. The rest is on the government.

• gyasi 7 years ago

WOW. ... EMPTY BARRELS HAVE STARTED THE NOISE.

• Nana ba 7 years ago

Does nana's succes pain you? Den you go die. Borla person

• Nyala 7 years ago

your ill wish ll never come to pass, put de progress of de country ahead of ur parochial political interest.

• Nana Akufool Addict black zoo Dwarf 7 years ago

we live on top of mountains wondering where the dam will created, i takes cars 20minutes to get to the top.

• simple asem 7 years ago

You're stupid. One factory doesn't mean dam..so what's your argument?

• Kojo 7 years ago

What's is wrong with you? Nana Addo also promised one village one dam!

• currency 7 years ago

hahaha kwasia ..this dam thing is for the three northern regions not ur stupid village

• GHANA 7 years ago

He promised dams too, so Ghanaians need it too. Do you know why Mahama said he can't think crazy? These are crazy promises by Nana and they have come to hunt him

• Nyala 7 years ago

plz stop displaying ur ignorance on dis platform, Nana promised one village one dam only in de noden part of de country.

• Jay 7 years ago

Are the mountains in the north? The one village one damn is for villages in the arid regions

NANA WQKROMU FOO DAWASE. THNAK YOU NANA FOR THE INITIATIVE. CALL ON THE YOUTH TO COME AND HELP. CALL ON THE BUSINESSMEN/ NKOSOOKUO/CHURCHES IN YOUR TOWN TO COME AND HELP...THANK YOU NANA

• Sammy 7 years ago

Wise chief. This is not v8 chief. This chief is a fully human Bering chief. God bless you and nana.

• Frank Amoateng 7 years ago

You are all dumbs, think outside the box, this is a trap. The chief is pushing Nana so that he cannot come up with any excuse. Wise mischief by the chief

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Mr Amoateng. I am sorry, but you are off-beat. What do you see as a "trap" in this?

Ken

• Alberto 7 years ago

Stupid some people are ready to help and you call it trap?

• Frank Amoateng 7 years ago

You are all dumbs, think outside the box, this is a trap. The chief is pushing Nana so that he cannot come up with any excuse. Wise mischief by the chief

• AAA 7 years ago

That's why U ndcs are strugglin' , BOKO Haram party in GH always thinks of the Negative side ....because they believed , they are criminals and lack visions...A vision leader believes in NANA Addo & the entire BIG 6 appointe ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Heaven helps those who help themselves. A 40 acre land at no cost to the government for their share of 1 factory per district will surely materialize. A factory in a cocoa farming area shall produce cocoa products like milo, ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Can you imagine factories n every cocoa producing area churning out tonnes of cocoa adding values to them by turning them into cocoa products like dark & white chocolate, cocoa milk, & cocoa butter, Creating jobs for the t ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Brilliant way of ensuring that factory promised arrives at destination.

• Nana Akufool Addict black zoo Dwarf 7 years ago

Eric Amoateng (born February 19, 1953) is a politician and a NPP Member of Parliament in Ghana. He was arrested for drug trafficking in 2005 in the United States and jailed for drug trafficking.

• Kojo Aboanaka. 7 years ago

Good JOB chief. What a wise idea. All chief should emulate such steps exhibited by thus chief please nana can transform GHANA and another :-O erment can continue as nana inherited from pres Manama. Lets pray for nana ad do su ...

• Kojo Aboanaka. 7 years ago

Good JOB chief. What a wise idea. All chief should emulate such steps exhibited by thus chief please nana can transform GHANA and another :-O erment can continue as nana inherited from pres Manama. Lets pray for nana ad do su ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Your Country Needs you

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

why did the chiefs gave out land for free to govt.does govt gives things free?govt must compesate for the land so that it does not become a trend

• Jay 7 years ago

Ask yourself how our capital moved from cape coast to Accra.... Maybe your chiefs haven't realized this but giving land to government is not the same as giving it to an individual... The government will keep bringing people a ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Visionary Chief, God bless you & your subjects

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Development oriented chief, a positive thinker, we need traditional leaders like you to move Ghana to the promise land. Togbe Afede also rekindled my spirit recently when he promised to initiate a peaceful coexistence between ...

• Eddie 7 years ago

Cheap talk.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

YOU HAVE THEM AT HEART: NOT THE GANS. MARK MY WORD, THEY EILL EXPECT CASH IN RETURN

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different type of names to ma ...

• ABOAGYE 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha! Nana o Nana. Show Boy! Very pro active chief. Infact all chiefs in every district should allocate a portion of land for this one district one factory! Nana we're waiting with speed!

• ABDULLAHI MOHAMMED 7 years ago

This is GHANA , where land is being sold by the local Chief and yet they don't develop it. In 21st century, land must be own by the state. This causes the selling of lands to the Chinese for GALAMSEY .what a shame on ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Wise move. I salute you Chief. Now the gov't has no excuse to give to this particular chief. And the first factory should start from there since the Chief is proactive, very matured and took the first step. God bless mother G ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Please can someone tell me how many district do we have in Ghana so that I can do my calculations thks

There are 216 districts and municipalities in Ghana.

Expect 216 factories making cement, iron rods, roofing sheets, bycicles, wheelbarrows, corned beef, tomato purée, chocolates, computers, cutlasses, beer, paracetamol, ...

• Henrietta 7 years ago

Oh Chief...God bless you

Well done Nana, This is the kind of leadership we need in Ghana. Some chiefs would make of difficult for the implementation of one factory one district policy. They would want to sell the land. If the chiefs really have the i ...

NDC, are you interested in the development of Ghana or failure of NPP Government. Whatever Mahama Administration did, Nana is going improve and built on it. That is progress. Please do not wish for Nana to do worse than Maha ...

• Esi Ewusiwaa 7 years ago

those saying Nana addo can't fulfill his promises, is that u really for Ghana. if he builds dams and creates jobs to better de standards of living of Ppl in dis country will we all not be better Ppl. disappointed youth?????? ...

• Joseph 7 years ago

Ghana needs visionary leaders like Nana Addo and Nana Ahwoi. The 1-district 1-factory policy is doable. I will set up my own factory soon in my constituency. How about that ?

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Let me make it clear that Nana Addo and his government are only hoping that some private entrepreneurs will build these 216 factories in all the districts but honestly his govt can't do that.
    The Chief should rather look for ...

The chief is wise. He is throwing a challenge to Nana and daring him to fulfill his promise.

The ball is now in Nana's court. The chief has done his bit. He can sit down and wait...

BOY KOFI are you telling me there are no enterprising Ghanaian who can add value to the cocoa products by producing chocolate, cocoa butter & milk; and shea butter in the areas that grow shea trees?

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Go to Takoradi and ask of WAMCO where cocoa beans are processed.You will see that WAMCO 1 and WAMCO 2 have been shut down completely.These cocoa processing factories were built by Kwame Nkrumah in the 60s but today they are n ...

Aren't there Ghanaians who can man factories to add value to whatever is being produced?
    Time to think of private partnerships to develop Ghana. The government cannot do it all. Get that into your skull my boy BOY KOFI. It' ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The Chief said the land is for govt,free of charge.I didn't hear him saying it's for a private entrepreneur.Now tell me,if a private businessman builds a factory,it belongs to the govt and a political party?Don't worry be hap ...

• Fo Yao 7 years ago

Dear Chief, grow something on the land if you can. Get some irrigation and start growing something. Then you can call on the president to support your effort.

• Beckers Yancey 7 years ago

Every chife in GHANA must learn something from this chife .This is really amazing and s very wise decision.May this man be bless .This chief is a man of wisdom.like people who care not to destroyed.Thanks a lot

• Martin 7 years ago

There ought to be economic and not political reasons for establishing those factories. Putting up industries just to fulfill a campaign promise of creating jobs will doom these factories to failure. Secondly, a strict public ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

The private sector will be the engine for growth in the new millennium.Government has to create the enabling environment for it to happen; easy access to land to the business community... Government has to purchase land from ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

This is a big trap for Nana Ado and his big promises, I plead that all chiefs allocate free lands for the factories Nana Ado has promised.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Your people should thank you for your proactive stance. It will help all the people in the area. God bless you

• Prince adomako 7 years ago

Ons district one factory is not too much for ghana for our resources if the leaders can be faithful enough ghanaian citizens will not travel to hustle,

• Prince adomako 7 years ago

NPP leaders are the only trusted leaders in all the party is Ghana,let hold them accountable to be good human resources and naturalist our land resources for the good use in Ghana

• Nana Yaw Twumasi 7 years ago

Nana the Lord see you through no matter how the situation of the state economy may bee we pray for Nana ,May the Lord give. You wisdoms as he gave to King Solomong

• Nana Yaw Twumasi 7 years ago

Nana eh atanfo p£ omp£o Name Ahyira wo woye bue, a by eon I

• inercycl 7 years ago

These were the mistakes Kwame Nkrumah made in the past.And I hope it doesn't repeat itself.Siting cocoa factory in Tema was wrong.Initially it was meant for beans that were unable to be exported.The chief is right. Business s ...