No political party can break NPP-NDC duopoly - Abu Sakara

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Bill 7 years ago

Nkrumah wasn't greedy. I can't understand why we have CPP broken up into five parties.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Nkrumah wasn't greedy but his followers were. Those who sang the Nkrumah show boy were the down fall of Nkrumah, the same way as those who said JM Toaso. A party built by one man is not good for a nation, kriminals turn to jo ...

• Afrikatu Kofi 7 years ago

Look at him, this faithless and traitor within the CPP called Sakara.When was NDC founded as a political party?Have your childish memory forgotten so soon that,CPP was the most popular and domineering party in Ghana before an ...

• Koliko 7 years ago

Massa do the maths. Even the square of the votes of the so-called Nkrumahists wont break the duopoly.

Sanest thing to do is for the so-called Nkrumahists to go knock on the doors of the duo, and cry to get assimilated.

• Tribalism and Nepotism NPP 7 years ago

1. President - Akyem
    2.Chief of Staff - Akyem
    3.Senior Minister - Akyem
    4.Minster of Finance Akyem
    5.Attorney General - Akyem
    6.Minster for Wks and Hsing - Akyem.
    7. Kwesi Amoako Atta--- Roads and Highways Akyem ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Boakye Agyarko is an Ashanti and a Krobo and no where Akyem. Be sure of /with your facts.

• GIZO 7 years ago

I know abu sakara has lived in America but American values of telling the truth whether is about your brother or not couldn't change him?
    why are most northerners so inferior and defensive that they don't see the wrongs of t ...

• Smarties 7 years ago

Right said..Michael as he is known wants favours..No!

• Cizo 7 years ago

Gozo, your comment is absolutely nonsense. If Abu Sakara did not speak out , how does it make 'most northerners so inferior and defensive'?
    Abu is a Gonja, so is JDM, so is Baba Kamara, so are the Jinapors, so is Atiko, the ...

• Borketey 7 years ago

You are full off your self.

• Smarties 7 years ago

Count the number of northerners and ewes in Mahama's rejected government and come back here. Your ascertion above is false..Fremah- Ashanti, Akuffo- Osudoku/Akropong (note 2 ffs), Agyarko- Krobo,..Nana Addo- Ada/Akwapim/Akyem ...

• sam k 7 years ago

GET A BRAIN

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

You are very wrong, never say never.

• Bash 7 years ago

that's my man Abu sakara the who always come first on debate..

• zebote 7 years ago

A president should be above reproach , therefore refusing a gift of $500000.00 shouldn't be much of a deal. He should leave an exemplary life for others to follow.Accepting it is when he will be in real trouble because observ ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Are the Akyem appointees not qualified or they are not Ghanaians?

• Efo Mawuli 7 years ago

I agree on one thing and disagree on another. I agree that it will take a non-partisan group of people to unseat the two parties. So it means there is a solution. The interesting thing is that I used this approach to win al ...

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

Deep down the surface NDC-NPP hold on power is built on shifting sand and by the close of the next 180 days, Deep cracks will appear for all to see. If gentlemen like Mr. Sankara will 'rise up' and form a Liberal Party then, ...

• KWESI GUYMAN 7 years ago

The CPP folks made the NDC and now after years of disappointing Ghana the members are moving into Progressive People's Party (PPP). CPP is no longer an option. The next 3 years are going to be crucial for all Nkrumahists ...

• Paa Pee 7 years ago

True, Ghana is a 2 party state formed
    and inspired by our two factions who fought for independence. Kwame Nkrumah and co on one side and the Danquah-Busia's on the other side.
    All others are comedians

• Prince adomako 7 years ago

Ex president Dr Nkrumah was the first preson to spreed the country funds all over,for his personnel position,

• Prince adomako 7 years ago

In south African PAC is a political party which established by ex president Nkrumah tell me the point in it,building malawi,congo,all over

• EMMA (VN) 7 years ago

I can see it coming from the PPP. They will surely break that monopoly. Is matter of time.

• sam k 7 years ago

HMMMMMMM

• Koliko 7 years ago

Nduom will still try to challenge them, not because he thinks he can win but because it gives him plenty of free publicity to fuel his businesses.

And he dreams of ruling Ghana and renaming the country as The Republic of N ...

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Dr. Sakara, excuse me! your statement "No political party can break NPP-NDC duopoly" is self defeatism and unnecessary. To be honest with you, any astute politician who believes in himself/herself and is convinced that he/she ...

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Dr. Sakara, excuse me! your statement "No political party can break NPP-NDC duopoly" is self defeatism and unnecessary. To be honest with you, any astute politician who believes in himself/herself and is convinced that he/she ...