NDC left GHC20bn debt in road sector – Amoako-Atta

Read Comments Comments (35)

Author:- Stephen Donkor, New York. .....
    The numerous accusations of corruption against these people needs to be investigated without any delay and how can you effectively probe someone in such vital positions if you don't ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

What is the corruption in this? Did he the money wasn't used for the project paved his bedrooms?

• Abena Addo Kweikrom 7 years ago

Ignorance will kill goats and pigs like Donkor Stephen. The roads constructed/or maintained were not done on gratis. Stupid fool Donkor

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

J. A Kufuor is yet to account for the source of the funds used for the purchase of a hotel building in Accra.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Well said Yaw Adu Asare they are shifting the blame,they can't fulfill the promises they use to fool Ghanaians, Hotel waa,the flag staff house,5,000 dollars Ku4 was given out as bribe before contracts are being signed shalom ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Sell the roads to recover the debt! If you really think we don't need the roads for which the loans were raised for. Idiot! Don't you know what to do?

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

The most useless government Aba! NPP get serious wie. The debts are part of the economy so manage it. you have the men right? Ghanians are sick and tied of your stories. Get to work please.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

If you wickedly award a whopping $15 million Coacoa roads contracts to Ayariga(Ayaricough) to use him as NDC's attacking dog in the 2016 elections, How wouldn't you be saddled with that humongous deficit ? Mr minister don't r ...

During the Kufuor administration, Ghana received a grant from Japan to improve the Accra- Cape Coast highway' we did not get value for the money. Can the NPP government explain?
    The looting brigade is back in power.

• P V OBENG JNR 7 years ago

You are all among the stupid people in Ghana, better stop mention npp and ndc names always. AGYIMIFOR

Rather than addressing the question about the Accra-Cape Coast highway that has become a death trap, this twerp sees the need to inject politics as a diversion.
    What happened to the grant from Japan for improving the Accr ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

This is an embarrassment to npp govt, they re only trying to divert Ghanaians attention. NPP should start fulfilling their numerous promises and stop giving us excuses.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

These are some of excuses NPP are making just to throw dust into our eyes how,do we build roads without spending?what kind of criticisms are these?Infrastructure developments comes with cost and spending so people in governm ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

You call a messed up economy by the previous government excuses. There is a saying when the frog dyes you see it's actual length. Now NDC is out of power we are all going to be witness to the rot left behind. I now see why Ay ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The mess are the hospitals, roads, interchanges, flyovers, fishing harbours,ports, airports, CHPS compounds, water works, schools, universities, factories, gas pipeline, gas-processing factory, buses for STC, Metro Mass trans ...

• zangina 7 years ago

The immediate past road minister inusah fuseini is one of the most corrupt officials in the generally corrupt Mahama regime. How can you tie the road fund to your contacts for 20 years? Haba! He awarded those campaign contra ...

OLD SOLDIER, GHANA FIRST, PATAPAA TRUMP, Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different type of n ...

• odiyifo 7 years ago

What is this? Is there a country in the world without debts? Can the npp rule without going for loans to increase our debts.
    World’s 20 Biggest Debtor Nations;
    20. Malaysia

Debt-to-GDP ratio: 222%

The Asian nation a ...

• Cole 7 years ago

Funny analysis. Which of the countries u mentioned is a black African country or a lower middle income country? Compare Ghana's debt position with her peers and u will see we are among the worse. Don't compare swt apples with ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 years ago

CORRUPTION GALORE AT TOLL BOOTHS AND WORST OF IT AT WEIGH BRIDGES.NPP MUST ARREST THE SITUATION IMMEDIATELY. WHY SHOULD PERISHABLE GOODS LIKE ORANGES ATTRACT A BRIBE OF 200 CEDIS.BOANKRA WILL SOON BE EXPOSED

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Can we quickly set up a technical committee to verify and review all these road contracts?

• Man Kapoo 7 years ago

WHERE ARE THE MINORITY IN PARLIAMENT TO DENY THIS STORY. ARE THEY TRAVELED OUTSIDE GHANA? is this also mischievous? is this money not collosal than the GHC2b reported by Dr. Bawumiah?

• roja 7 years ago

so wat do u want us Ghanaians to do?...u promised alot and we are waiting for them...we are not new to knowin wat debt was left...kufour didnt leave any profit...Atta Mills didnt leave any and Mahama as well....just work and ...

• Kwabena Osei 7 years ago

You won't pull a fast one on Ghanaians...

You'll have to fulfill your promises to Ghanaians.

419 Government

• skippy 7 years ago

So what?pay...
    You took over assets & liabilities.
    You better get to work.

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positio ...

• Kwaku Adjei 7 years ago

So Ndc was constructing all these. 1282 roads and 87 bridges? Oh Ghana and u rejected us and brought these people, and now look at what they are saying, debts, aren't they for the work done on all these works? By the way Mr. ...

• Samuel Gavor 7 years ago

No wonder!!! They claim they are investing in infrastructure for all you know they created loot and share. They must be investigated and face the law.

If Akufo-and his people are incapable of doing the jobs they have been assigned they can quit.
    Ghanaians are suffering from complaints fatigue.

• MAAN 7 years ago

NPP FIX IT AS YOU PROMISED. NDC GOV. IS STILL AROUND ASK THEM IF YOU CANT.

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

EI..NPP..esemuara! preparing the ground for an expected failure. Professional debt discoverers

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

As for NPP even when they see an investment they call it debt since they wearing debt spectacles

• NANA USA 7 years ago

This NPP can not do anything about their basketful of fake promises they used to deceived Ghanaians and now finding ways to escape the wrath of the masses.NDC also took over from a party and complained empty coffers but they ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

NDC Thiefs. Don't spare them. They should go to jail. Otiko was right. They are all evil people including the John Mahama.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Amoako-Atta, what is your beef?

Has the GHC20 billion not been invested in roads? Is that not an investment in our economy to boost economic activity? Will the taxes accruing therefrom not go towards paying off this debt?