Kofi Adams' 5 cars returned; Kan-Dapaah apologises

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Nii 7 years ago

How who bought this cars for him ???? Stupid African politician. They are all the same.

• BECCA 7 years ago

NANA must resign now! he promise to build factories but now he send those toothless old men to steal cars at night!

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Becca think like a human being kakra wai and don't comment uneccessarily

• Onaapo 7 years ago

who is crying foul, didn't they seize Nana's cars? this is the beginning and they must be prepared for tough investigations

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

CAN HE/SHE THINK AT ALL? NO THINKING MECHANISM IN THE HEAD.

• SKIPER 7 years ago

GUYS THIS SITE IS DESIGNED FOR PROPLE LIKE BECCA OR WHATEVER HER WAS TO POST UNNECCESSATY COMMENT LIKE ONE WITH BRAIN OR CONSCIENCE.

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

Do you see how wise the NPP is?, the minister coming out to apologize. This can never happen within the NDC. God bless NPP and God bless Ghana. Long live the NPP. Never will the NDC come to power now.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

You have no head to reason do you?

• k vii 7 years ago

and NDC too are not stupid as u to go and take somebody's personal cars and later come and apologize. gyimii,think small and stop this cheap politics

• GEORGE 7 years ago

They did same to late Mills and never apologise, this is just very embarrassing to them and the fact that the new minister has just taken office with this blunders he has no choice than to apologise.

• ches 7 years ago

was it wise to invade for the first place?

• Citizen 7 years ago

Did you read the story at all?

• Lori 7 years ago

Another dwarf.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Do you know more than K.D ? Do you think running a political party like NDC, is like running a chop bar? Do you know the amounts people are donating towards the well being of their parties? I am sure you are yet to donate a ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

We are ''no Mr. Gentleman". Kan Dapaah should count his blessing for being able to sustain the brutalities meted out to him by those idiots and armed robbers in opposition today. NPP must seize all the loot from NDC or forget ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

2020 has passed you by already. Now, get this, NPP did not win election 2016 because they are better managers of our national purse, but the NDC lost due to the killer utility bills, unpaid allowances and not listening attent ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

I am becoming disappointed in this government already, what is Ken Dapaah saying? He said the government has no hand in this episode so why is he apologizing?

Did these idiots in ndc apologize to President Nana. Addo when ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

You moron.

• Agama. 7 years ago

The minister apologized bcs bcs he knew they traded in wrong market, some of u are stupid in such away that u don't know when u are wrong or right. U Fool like ur prez

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I bet my bottom pe$ewa that I will vote against the NPP if they try to go soft on these buffoons crying for mercy today. Kan Dapaah should be the last person to behave like Mr. Gentleman especially at this time when corruptio ...

• Peewee 7 years ago

Ghana is really doomed.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Sarpong, he is apologising because he is the National Security Minister, that's why. I knew what happened yesterday was a calculated attempt to intimidate Kofi Adams and send a bogus signal to other members and leaders of my ...

• Richard Ababio 7 years ago

if you are working don't you get paid,what kind of querion is that?

• k vii 7 years ago

ur Moda bought it for him.go ask Kennedy ohene Agyapong that silly question.

• Yao 7 years ago

How was these vehicles purchased. Has he paid income taxes on all his income to enable him purchased these vehicles. Nana please be tough on corruption else Ghanaians will not forgive you in future.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Don't you have courts in Ghana anymore? there some politicians who have more than 1o cars in Ghana including Nana Ado, must his house also be raided? why don't you use the law if you suspect anything?

• 21st century 7 years ago

This should not rest on j so called tit for Tatiana npp ndc normal doings .what some don't know is that, just like the way this lawless act happened,it can happen to anyone including the eclectic president.
    This is more l ...

• Ntsukpoe 7 years ago

The sources of funding of the cars must still be investigated and the cars confiscated to the state. Hope vital documents have also been taken away. Good for the greedy bastard and it is a lesson number one

• Asante 7 years ago

Idiot bastard go and investigate. Be reasonable small

• 3bob) Ba. 7 years ago

U are a stupid person to ask where he got his money from. Is he a begger??

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA MUST BE CAUTIOUS WITH THESE AGENDA 2020 CABAL HE IS GIVING POST. THEY STILL WANT TO TORPEDO BAWUMIA

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

Torpedoing Bawumia is a must. I am no fun of Npp, but their policy of not allowing any one who points his buttocks to heaven and worship the devil below with their forehead pointing down is something l really approve of.

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positio ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

What a disgrace to npp govt ? We re watching ! Nana Addo will destroy Ghana and leave

• Oburonewewu 7 years ago

I am glad the Minister has admitted that he is wrong.
    The fact of the matter is you cannot go around seizing people's private property without the order of the court.
    Secondly, being an NDC organiser is not a public appoin ...

• ad 7 years ago

Look at Mahama the thief. NPP you are too lenient . Look at what this guys did to Npp people. If it had been NDC ahhhhh. God bless NPp and Kan dapapah even apologizing? . You guys are too good

• Oburonewewu 7 years ago

Stop talking like an ignorant fool.
    Kan Dapaah did the right thing. We must give credit to him. We don't want Ghana to go back to the AFRC days. We are moving forward.

• Cool 7 years ago

Who is ordering soldiers about without authority ? Please sanction them because nes=xt tine they will kill in your name and damage you and your government . There are Akan extremist with a vile agenda in the NPP and you mus ...

• Ekuoba 7 years ago

Idiot which Akan extremistyou fool? What have Akans done to you? Come after us and we'll see what happens.

• Mark 7 years ago

CRAZY NPP AND CRAZY AKUFO-ADDO. SUE THE FOR A HUGE DAMAGE.

• Old soldier 7 years ago

You are a fool for insulting the President,you are not even worthy to eat his feases ,kwasia kwa

• k vii 7 years ago

u are now talking abt insulting the president. hahaha ghanafo) binom paa, yooo we all dey.npp lady still calling Mr.Handsome Mahama a wicked man at vetting

• Kk 7 years ago

This is armed robbery under NPP. The soldiers should be arrested and jail for causing amred rubbery. Rubberybry with state machineryh

• Kk 7 years ago

Now we have a military the used National Arms to rub citizens ! Oh Ghana, where are heading to under NPP?

• max 7 years ago

The most stupid action taken why all this kind of things. Is it the change we voted for. I begin to regret voting for this npp government

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES WILL COME TOGETHER AND VOTE THIS TRIBAL PARTY OUT AND KEN WILL REGRET THAT DAY IT HAPPENS

• Last warrior 7 years ago

NPP should be serious in dealing with authorities who think they can do anything in the name of their government before they lose the TRUST of GHANAIANS is good to accept ur mistakes but it shouldn't hav appen

NPP promised mob justice, here it comes.
    You see NPP members are still writing that NDC created, loot and share.
    To NPP governance means to loot and share even without creating.
    Thus if you are unable to create, what you ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Ghanaians have projected the NDC as the custodians of Ghana and are always with kids gloves. They are so pampered and over indulged and because of that they talk before they reason. Listen to Mahama saying UNPROVOKED attacks. ...

• DR. TEMA OIL REFINERY APRAKU 7 years ago

A THIEF WILL ALWAYS PROTECT HIS FELLOW THIEF.

THIS IS GHANA FOR YOU. THE POLITICIANS WILL ALWAYS PROTECT EACH OTHER TO MAINTAIN THEIR LOOTING STATUS QUO.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

We are not in dictatorship ruling we are in Democratic dispensation if u find anything wrong for Mr Adams having five cars u must go by law not in this way. Nana shd be careful of his actions. Long live Ghana.

• Kaba Tim 7 years ago

Mr minister pls can you make your contact number public so that anyone including my friends in BA who will be wronged by any of the security agencies. Bad precedence dont protect colleague politicians and leave the powerless ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

That is what happens when an elephant escapes into town, Vandalising and spoiling things in a rude manner. What do u expect. Wonder if there is a president in this country! Corruption is at its peak, schools r falling on chil ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

My ass

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Why did you allow such cars go back to this criminals. You are too bush man

• AZAA 7 years ago

I also belong to the state, they should come with Twenty military officers to seize me. Foolish apes.

• koblabo 7 years ago

Kofi Adams brother with two cars wow..

• AZAA 7 years ago

We will not accept any apology. We are suing the state in order for them to learn some sense. We need that money to build our party.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

This Guy over acted over the law of Ghana.It is a service case so he should have sent Ghana Police service but not soldiers who are to defend the nation.

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 7 years ago

No wonder Ghana is bleeding like this. Kofi Adams can now boast of 5 cars in his house. Hmmmmmmm. Nana Addo set up the independent Prosecutor's office quick pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Kofi if you don't sue these people will tell you later that nothing happened or worst of all show evidence. Deal with them or I deal with you.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless government. Nana Addo's a crook lawyer and an idiot

• koblabo 7 years ago

Are you educated atall.. Have you seen Nana Addos house in east legon before?.Even just one pillar of it can take care of your entire family. FOOLISH NDC BOY.
    WO MAAME TWE3 AGAIN. Idiot!! Respect

• Thabo 7 years ago

I don't believe in being out of office and holding on to government properties.It is now very clear that the cars that were collected from Mr Adams house are not for government.The security agencies must do their checks very ...

This all die be die mentality Kofi do not , I repeat do not allow this case to die a natural death. Sue them big time.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Why did Ken Dappaa ordered such a dummy operation .Aren't you creating dangerously environment.Are we in military operations dictatorship rule.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Parliament should call Ken Dapaa to answer such operation.He cannot use our military to for private issue if he has an issue other one her

• kwasi 7 years ago

THIS IS STATESMANSHIP TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE ABOVE THE NDC EG.S AND SO THANK YOU KAN-DAPAAH FOR BEING MATURED.GOD BLESS YOU.

• Fookuo 7 years ago

Kan Dapaah should do something about the deplorable state of the road network in his hometown of Tetrem and beyond. It is embarrassing. Use your power more fruitfully and stop harassing innocent people.

• Yao 7 years ago

Ei Ghana, within these few years Kofi Adams is so filthy rich that he could purchase 5 plush vehicles from his own resources. God help Ghana

• MMS 7 years ago

If u have irresponsible dwarf as president this is what we will get

• Daniel Domfeh 7 years ago

whilst what the soldiers did was bad, Kofi Adams has been paid back in his own coin when in January 2009 he was personally seizing cars..the law of Karma works!

• willie 7 years ago

Ghana will never progress,why can't we learne from s/African.In s/African you have no right to purchase more than one vehicle u must be investigated.Look what they did to Zuma.Only one term but see the looting.Ghana n Nigeria ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

Stupid people lead by a stupid old man as a prez, why the return of the cars? They should keep it and lets see.

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212
    This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positio ...

• Bnice 7 years ago

Mr. Ken- Dapaah, investigate stanly who works for national security, he is curroupt, 419 and he got short during his 419 business but claims he got short on duty.

• Say the truth 7 years ago

Mahama shut your beak where were you when Nana Addo and some npp members cars were ceased during your time.
    African politicians are greedy.

• Diamond 7 years ago

because it's Kofi Adams so it must be investigated right? why not Ken and others who own customised made vehicles. can you call for investigation into their source of money as well. time will tell

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU SEND KUDALOR TO GO AND RETRIEVE THE CARS? KEEP QUITE AND ENJOY YOUR BOOTY KOFI ADAMS EII CHECK THE ACCOUNTS BALANCE FOR YOU IN DUBAI. THAT IS FIR SURE.

• Old Commando 7 years ago

Mr Ken Daapah the security minister is somebody I have every respect for because I worked under him as a soldier hence l know what I am talking about. Mr Daapah is well respected within the Ghana Armed Forces and the Police s ...

• Noel 7 years ago

Ei ei ei Akuffo Addo. I have regretted so much for believing in you. I thought you had the balls to be a president. You better sit up and work. You have Kan Dapaah and that blackmail working for NDC. Are you scared that ...

• Old Commando 7 years ago

Check illegal activities of the so called invisible forces"

• minladder 7 years ago

I think akufo addo is on drugs when he send them to kofi à?ams house ...whàt stupid president Ghana have

• ARA 7 years ago

What are u doing in Dubai?/u also bought a flat there? God have mercy? The only rich teacher in Ghana who can afford car and travels outside Ghana

• Abraham 7 years ago

Nana please where are you. We want to hear from you. We trust you. A set of ambiguities here and there.including Parliament. Which Aeticle to believe now. We need independent prosecutor ASAP

• Taisaac 7 years ago

I am in support of what President Mahama has said. The unprovoke attack on NDC members must stop.

• Abraham 7 years ago

Nana please punish whoever messes up bcos Ghana is gradually turning into Jungle

• Isaac 7 years ago

I am in support of what President Mahama has said the unprovoked attack on NDC members must stop.

• Prempeh 7 years ago

Does NPP think it will be in power forever ? Look sharp.

• Prempeh 7 years ago

NDC will definately retaliate even if it takes them 100years to come back to power....They are already keeping records of it...There will be no complains at that time.

• Dave 7 years ago

Des foolishness and nonsense must stop.Nana Addo should talk to his stupid people.

• koo nimo 7 years ago

Pathetic action indeed. This kind of action is unwarranted. We should all focus on the big picture, i. e. improving the economic and social well-being of Ghanaians. This is unnecessary distraction. Ghanaians deserve bette ...

• Jasmulascobi 7 years ago

You damn right. A thief will always protect his fellow thief so as politicians. Politicians also protects themselves of their loots because they are all corrupt. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to know this. You don't ...

• byny 7 years ago

I don't agree with what these guys did, but NDC'S boys did worse things than these guys. What goes around comes around.

• Dr. Professor Puplampu. USA. 7 years ago

This is a big shame to Npp. I know this the main reason Nana Addo need the power. Such a fool like king Dappah . you guys to wait and see its will follow u. Guys i mean Npp one day. Stupidity foolish fools NPP.

• Adjo 7 years ago

Where are you going to get extra money to buy new cars for new ministers to work? After all Kofi adams was working for his party and not the government NDC must fend for him. How much money did they leave for Ghanaians? Thiev ...

• Bohari kofiase 7 years ago

Shame to u npp dis is nt wat u promise of coming to do,bt rada u promise of free,free n free.

• Alovor 7 years ago

Kofi Adam's is a simple thief, just the chicken and goat thieves. How much was his salary? Those cars cost real dollars. And now who is also talking, the most laziest dim witted ex president. The man without shame. A foolish ...