Civil Servants at Flagstaff House to be sacked

Read Comments Comments (147)

• Adjoa 7 years ago

They should tell us the location of the stolen cars to retain their positions.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Why not, mate! Creating avenue for the invisible force, abi? After all, Akufo-Addict promised them jobs when they were rampaging for him and the time is ripe for the pumped-up dude at the presidency to amicably honour his sid ...

• PNDC 7 years ago

Get rid of all these 'enemies of progress' elements from the previous government who are nothing more than 'wolves in sheep clothing'.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Thought civil servants are supposed to serve all governments that come into power. Apollo 568 again?

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Nkrumah to weaken and neutralize the corrective positive democratic forces of the Fanti speaking people made sure he divided the natural union into the Western and Central regions.His attempt to establish an autocratic dictat ...

Your government is in power and you're still telling a tall incoherent tale to the gullible abound at your corner, huh? How naive and disingenuous!

• BOB CAT 7 years ago

I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING.IS THIS RAT DUSTY NOT ASHAMED OF COMING HERE AGAIN TO SPEW RUBBISH?.THEY ARE ALL NDC FOOTSOLDIERS SO NPP SHOULD SACK THEM ALL EITHER THAN THAT THEY WILL TRY TO UUNDERMINE THE GOVERMENT.

Why must I be ashamed of appearing in here? Now, get this, did your sorry self stop appearing in here when your Kukurudu party lost the 2012 elections? Hahahaha, don't try hard to make my day rosy in yet another cold miserabl ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID MAN AND GOD IS GOING TO JUDGE YOU?BRONG AHAFO WAS DIVIDED FROM ASHANTI REGION ALSO,WHY DONT YOU MAKE THAT COMMENT?
    "I HAVE A PLACE A CURSE ON YOU AND YOU WILL NEVER FIND THE MEANING OF THAT CURSE'FUGITIVO,AV ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

On 7th January, 2017, you asked for the positive energies of ALL GHANAIANS so that you can achieve your vision. WHICH TYPE OF ENERGIES WILL THESE GHANAIANS release after you have sacked them? I THOUGHT YOU HAVE LEARNT FROM GH ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

change has come and it smells awful

Ghanaians are shockingly gazing at wolves in sheep's clothing or the Real McCoy in a theft and mismanagement at the helm of affairs right this minute and should instead brace themselves for three-years-eight more months to re ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Thieve, I will unfalteringly pinpoint you and retrieve the stolen car that your commander in thief Mahama dashed out to you as NDC fool soldier cyber propagandist.

Be my honourable welcoming guest, Mr. fake Paa Nii la!

• MANNUEL 7 years ago

This Agyarko man is a fool papapa, I now believe education is not all that is neccessary to be intelligent. I've lostened to Agyarko on several occation and he hardly makes any sense the manner he talks, probably this is the ...

• Nana Kwame Atuapem. 7 years ago

Mannuel, it's unfortunate you might not be a straight headed man. Anyway Agyarko's stupidity is your cleverness. Come next week time.

Mannuel, Agyarko's stupidity is your cleverness. Come again chom.

• Akan Prophecies 7 years ago

Are you already afraid of the spirit of the twi-light that backs power? You are simply frustrated to belittle such a die-hard Nppian in your agony. Mr. Boakye Agyarko is the best, besides Mr. Osafo-Marfo, that Ghana can offe ...

• joe 7 years ago

Everybody is watching, what ever you do never forget if its happining to you one day, this game will continue and its ghanaians that are really going to surfar, whiles you wont stay forever, no pro.

• otumfuor 7 years ago

stupid fool go and sack them yourself

• akuffo 7 years ago

they are in ur rotten, smelly vagina. stupid woman!

• 0554892108 7 years ago

Have you ever thought of becoming a pilot in future, fly airplanes to destinations as a profession???
    Hurry!! Get admitted into our partner pilot training academy in Canada on protocol.
    Get your Canadian student visa with e ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Try it and you will hit a rock. Civil servants are diligent and work with all shades go government. This will bastardisation of the entire civil service structure. This is a typical planning to fail episode. I rest my case

• kasoa interchange 7 years ago

Hahaha you are confuse mr 44.40 fm.they Will be sack .you can go to every satan can go to court

• PR! 7 years ago

Do they have to be sacked. What have they done wrong to be sacked? Are they not Ghanaians and their don't deserve proper catering right.
    The Ghanaian mentality is always inside a box. Thick of reshuffling rather sack.

47 months left

• Ataa 7 years ago

No Comment. Change has come

• Abiola 7 years ago

This short idiot( evil dwarf) is misbehaving too much.....sacking innocent people everywhere...doing opposite of what he promise...what a tourist strange dwarf!!!!

• Lori 7 years ago

This man paid the bribe. Aboafun.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Since the NPP came to office,they have been sacking government and public servants from their work place ,no condition is permanent.

• Lori 7 years ago

Vetting - the illiterate woman is now speaking Ga.

• Abiola 7 years ago

An evil strange poultry bird called president.......a beast.....if not in Ghana which country will risk taking a black tiny mole as a president

• Kofi. 7 years ago

The BNI should find this idiot abiola and arrest him for insulting the President

• Diego J 7 years ago

But Nana is an idiot or?

• Last warrior 7 years ago

This Ghanaians agree with government if they can stand for Ghana assets to be stolen they should be replaced with people who would say as it is to Ghanaians.when you add one to one it becomes clear that even the people in reg ...

• Masre saa 7 years ago

Idiot like you. Were gardeners and caterers working at the Presidency involved in the looting? What do you mean by they stood for assets to be stolen. Barbaric imbecile!

• Ray 7 years ago

What is illegal fishing? And the Chairman of the App. Comm. came to her rescue

• Lori 7 years ago

The President is to blame

• TT That 7 years ago

How can u work with the enemy or ur political opponent . This is simple logic , common sense and is the fault of the NDC party , they politicised all institutions in Ghana & made them all dance to Mahama's tune . They are sti ...

• Kofi. 7 years ago

You are right even in America same thing happens

what do you do in America?

• Abenaa 7 years ago

Get your facts right. No one sacks the cooks the gardeners etc in America when the regime changes.
    Can we as Ghanaians learn from the mistakes of other African countries where divisions and tribalism caused civil wars, deat ...

• truth 7 years ago

A large percentage of Ghana Civil Servants are pro NDC including Ambassadors. Remove the Ambassadors and transfer the civil servant from strategic positions to where they cannot sabotage the new government. As we all know Afr ...

• CommonSense 7 years ago

Sack experience civil servants, replace them with inexperience people. How can we move forward as a country with this kind of mentality.

• Abenaa 7 years ago

AMEN, AMEN and AMEN.
    Thanks for your thoughtful comment.

• Zapatista 7 years ago

Hahahaha., This NPP guys are never tired of digging their own graves anytime they have power.

Please sack more, more and more. We need more disgruntled people for our upcoming UPRISING.

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Mmmmmm not sure a Gardner who has worked there for 10 years is much of a threat ...ok get rid some of the idiots who stood by watching Ghana get screwed to the ground by corruption and disgusting deals ...but chase all those ...

• Kokofu 7 years ago

...instead of NPP flowers. Foolish people!

• Fish man 7 years ago

Are they not Ghanaians and did people who belong to NPP not working in government agencies when NDC was in power. This ur agenda will bring trouble to ur party as it's not only party members who are suppose to wrk in governme ...

• King 7 years ago

What kind of bullshit is NPP government doing, are these people not Ghanaians fooooools,it means if you are not NPP card bearer you don't get a job in Ghana now. Akuffo Addo is divisive take it or leave it, this man will dest ...

• JKMo 7 years ago

NPP SHOULD CONTINUE DIGGING THEIR OWN HOLE. IT IS NOT COUP D'ETAT.

• kwesi 7 years ago

good one there pls sack them we are all victims

• Abraham 7 years ago

I wish you sack them before publshing. If it was NDC they would have sacked the NPP workers from the first day they sworn in. You are too late in doing so. NDC evil. Remember Ayariga planned bribery claim

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

NPP came to power based on lies-Yammin

Aspiring Ashanti regional NDC Chairman; Joseph Yammin says the ruling New Patriotic Party came to power riding on lies.

Joseph Yammin who was speaking on Kumasi based Silver FM sai ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 7 years ago

THIS NPP UGLY CHIMPANZEE DWARF, AND EVIL RITUAL THIEVES REVISED, THEY CAN'T STEAL MONEY WHEN INDEPENDENT CIVIL SERVANTS ARE AT POST. NPP NATION LOOTERS ARE BACK TO STEAL

• peace 7 years ago

work is not about NPP nor NDC nor CPP etc work is work ......
    They are innocent

• Hon 7 years ago

Kumbungu district still remained and swear in some NDC government appointees

• Ghana First 7 years ago

TheTRIBAL AGENDA HAS STARTED. JUST REMEMBER IF I SACK ALL THOSE Ghanaians in legitimate employment then all those who will be employed now will be forced to retire or sack in the future!!!.
    I advised those who will this crim ...

only two tribes need to apply

• sam 7 years ago

this is not fair to the civil servants who have been serving this country without any form of political interferance. Nana should stop this as these people also have families and are Ghanaians. civil service is civil service ...

• tutugyagu 7 years ago

I am beginning to doubt the IQ of this Agyarko guy. First his name was strangely linked to a bribery scandal which is yet to be investigated. Now look at some stupid statements he is making in public. Such statments can only ...

• Soothsayer 7 years ago

The ministries are rotten and riddled with corruption because of partisanship. Civil Servants openly declared their support for NDC in order to loot and share the monies meant for the ministries. Some of us predicted massive ...

• DDT 7 years ago

These civil servants are they Togolese? Is it the way you creates your jobs you promised?. Are you going to denied someone from putting food on the table just of party colours ? Do you know that some police a ...

• Samuel Darko 7 years ago

Let the heads be cut, but will there ever be an end of a Nana Akuffo's era? I don't think, but if it happens, what will be the fate when the table turns around?
    The change is really here with us.

• Adams 7 years ago

What happen then should the NDC come to power in four years time. Wake Ghana think about the consiquence. They are afterall civil servants employed by the state. Very disturbing

This is one of the cardinal moves that destroyed yahya Jammeh. Sorrounding himself with his tribesmen and praise singers.

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

Stealing president

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

NPP WILL NOT BE IN POWER FOREVER.
    RETALIATION DOES NOT PAY.
    HOW CAN THEY SABOTAGE NPP GOVERNMENT?
    SAME EXCUSE USED TO LOOT PROPERTY S OF NIGERIANS.

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

Is Ghana DIVIDED into NPP Ghana/Ghanaians and NDC Ghanaa/Ghanaians? On his inauguration, Akufo Addo said FROM HIS PLAGIARIZED speech that HE NEEDS ALL THE POSITIVE ENERGIES OF ALL GHANAIANS so that he could achieve his vision ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless wicked government. Fools

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Sack them all and go to electoral commission and sack all drivers employed under NDC time, especially Kofi from Dome.

• alex 7 years ago

what mr agyarko is demanding is very simple: winner takes all
    from my view, democracy does not mean there is no state above political parties.a state in democracy must be out of partisan politics.
    the best way to solve this ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Ghana is no more a place to stay. not not not. So Trump is sacking all civil servants who wrkd under Obama? U ppl wnt to develop but u only copy the wrong side of ctries who are developed and leave the positive aspect. smh Gh ...

Freedom of Association and Conscience is guaranteed to all Ghanaians under the UN Convention on Human Rights because we are a member of the United Nations.
    Thus every Ghanaian have the right to register and belong to any pol ...

• Kpatingdoo 7 years ago

We have been crying for inclusive governance, now what is happening? Shame on to you people.

• Opa 7 years ago

Ghana is being driven with wrong people, this means whoever wins the next general election should should sack the civil servants working in that capacity and bring his party members to work with.
    This is nkwasiasem No1. B ...

• KK 7 years ago

They can be reassigned not sacked. Sacking will be unlawful. Remember the President sworn to be father for all Ghanaians not only to his personal or party loyalists

• gabriel 7 years ago

i support ....'sack all civil servants especially those who do not share Nana's vision' ,but we should bear in mind that the next government will do same even if it takes 100 years for NPP to be in power.Let us help our presi ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Ghana is heading to a coup very soon! It would be like what happened to Busia!

• alhassan 7 years ago

And u.think.we will sit.down and watch like.the 80s

you read my mind... Busia revisited

• Chief 7 years ago

It makes sense. Sack them all.

• bryt 7 years ago

what are those people still doing there ? especially the cook , do they want them to poison the president before they fire them all

• Cool 7 years ago

These people are setting themselves up for slaughter . What kind of evil Ghanaians are these ?

• Cool 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE DEMOCRATS? SO IT IS EVIL TO HAVE OPPOSITION? THEN THERE IS NO NEED FOR DEMOCRACY. THE MILITARY CAN COME IN OR WE CAN HABVE A PEOPLES REVOLUTION. WITHOUT RESPECT FOR THE OPPOSITION WE SHALL ABORT THIS DEMOCRACY

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Kudos to you Hon. Minister Agyarko, you are truly the type of person who understands politics unlike Kan Dapaah and others who are toying with how the foot soldiers really fought hard for this victory. Make sure you satisfy y ...

• steve K 7 years ago

NDC learn from npp. you neglected the people who voted you (NDC) into power. even campaign adverts were carried out by the acting chair of npp news paper than the pro-ndc

• GHANANI 7 years ago

Busia is back from the grave to continue what he could not finish before he was overthrown.The first executive act of Busia when he assumed office as the prime minister of Ghana was to sack 568 civil servants,popularly known ...

What nonsensical proposal is this?
    Already, all the political appointees at Flagstaff House are Nana's relatives.
    Then, they want to sack the Civil Servants too? For who to do the work?
    Continue... the whole nation is wa ...

• John james 7 years ago

Npp apply the laws of the country. The world is watching ghana. Are we not educated?

• John james 7 years ago

Africans are wicked. Politics foufou.

Kweku, gird your loins. You would see how your darling boys would not be allowed to pull the concrete wall down.

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Deployment should only happen at the Presidency,and must not involved Civil Servants in the Ministries.I have said several times on this Channel that academic Degrees without the application of Simple Common Sense approach t ...

• Igp 7 years ago

I have a piece of advice for the man i have come to admire since growing up in Tak'di, Nana Akuffo Addo and is this; Nana be fair and firm. Boakye Agyarko is becoming a distraction and seemingly never let go of the past. Ci ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Are you guys saying that only NPP members should work for State institutions or what?I can't think far,this is crazy.

• Maame Grace. 7 years ago

Assign them back to their respective ministries why sack them. If they have their retirement just retire them

• GeeTee 7 years ago

The heading is misleading. why should it read TO BE SACKED and only to be stated along later as to be RE-LOCATED.

• Yom 7 years ago

Oh Ghana. Npp should not forget they will not be in power forever.

• Ken 7 years ago

Why NPP is creating enemies for themselves when they promised job creation last week 206 police men and today some one else

• Adjei 7 years ago

Is this the democracy we fought and yearned for when some of you went into self imposed exile. Ghanaians must not allow such uncouth rhetoric to go unchallenged. It must not be the new normal as in USA. Such nation wrecking s ...

• KING DAVID. 7 years ago

Sometimes l don't get our politicians at all in this country. When they are in opposition, they behave as if they are innocent and when they get power they do the opposite. We don't want any excuse but they NPP must work hard ...

• Jaaa 7 years ago

disappointment akufo Addo n ur npp.Are these the task why Ghanaians voted for u. One month always blame game,sack them,beat them, lock offices, .......

• Amosey 7 years ago

this is good. this is a good lesson for NDC.

• Agrieved NPP family member who is aff 7 years ago

NPP started setting the stage for a four year one term defeat. What a brutality.

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Deployment and not Sack should only happen at the Presidency,and must not involved Civil Servants in the Ministries.I have said several times on this Channel that academic Degrees without the application of Simple Common Sen ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

You don't have to dismiss all civil servants because of party affiliations . Civil servants work with any government in power but you may re- shuffle people who hold key positions . Dismissing people is not the solution since ...

• Nat Ofosu, Ohio 7 years ago

Is this the idealistic government that Nana Addo promised. There are key staffing positions that can be changed. But to sack regular folks who are just kissing ass to make a living is shameful. This is why in a third world li ...

• otumfuor 7 years ago

Npp is setting this country for more judgement debts.this stupid npp nkrasi guys will surely bring a civil war to our dear country

• VAN B 7 years ago

OH REPORTERS..ARE THEY BEING SACKED OR RE-ASSIGNED??

• Nat Ofosu, Ohio 7 years ago

In the land of the blind.....the one yed man is king. If you are a civil servant and you get fired because of your political affiliation you need to sue your boss and the government of Ghana!

• TEE 7 years ago

QUICK PERIOD

• Agyewodin Barima Kofi Nyantakyi TheBr 7 years ago

They need to sacked because trust in them!!!

• GEORGE OSEI 7 years ago

Civil servants are protected by law and can only be sent back to their mother Departments.Sacking them violates the law.

• agoli 7 years ago

The courts are there to protect us. Ghanaians should learn to use the courts. Ghana is not a banana state. I thought we should be growing?

GHANA POLITICS. IF YOU ARE NOT A MEMBER OF THE WINNING PARTY, YOUR RIGHT TO EMPLOYMENT AS A CITIZEN IS IN LIMBO.

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Bad for our infantile democracy.

• AMA 7 years ago

THE WORLD IS SUCH A FUNNY PLACE...These were the same people who were shouting on roof tops that NDC should hire qualified NPP people instead of hiring just their own people.

• Mac 7 years ago

Its a good move. You cannot work with someone you dont trust.you cannot put an old wine in a new bottle.They must transferred to other ministries.
    The jubilee house is a key and sensitive area.

• MAAN 7 years ago

NANA TRIBAL.

• RPG 7 years ago

Is it not under their watch that over 200 cars at the Presidency have been stolen by John Mahama and the thieves at the Presidency???
    Boot them out!!!.

• owura kyei 7 years ago

Mr.Asiamah minister for youth and sports has praised the president of the Ghana football association (GFA)Kwesi Nyantakyi,for his remarkable achievement s as far as ghana football is concerned.He said:
    My attitude is that a ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

People appointed by Mahama as well as those who worked with Mahama have all been saturated with the gbeshi of Mahamaism-which is grand thievery, corruption and looting.
    An incorruptible administration cannot have such gbeshi ...

• kk Osei-Leeds 7 years ago

We also request you to sack all lawyers with fake certificates.

• asivi 7 years ago

Baam

Re-assignment is not sacking!

• Godwin 7 years ago

If the npp is crying wolf of missing vehicles, then the change we voted for is an exercise in futility. How can you accept documents of cars without seeing the vehicles. Please, spare us this unnecessary noise.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Watch this Agyarko man. He may have a mental condition.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Patapaa akuffo is a wicked criminal old fool. "Ob3br3 ansana wawu".

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

Democracy seems to slip away under this gouvernement. Poor Motherland!! Where are we heading to?

• Preko 7 years ago

Nana even sack all the teachers and Doctors hire npp loyalties

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

INVISIBLE FORCES ETC....CAN BECOME COOKS, GARDENERS, CLEANERS AND GOVERNMENT-CAR WASHERS !!!! Not A BAD IDEA AT ALL!!!;;hahahahaha...Shalom

• Ghana must know 7 years ago

As soon as possible.

• Ike 7 years ago

Mr. Agyarko, I agree with you 100% please make sure you sack all and replace them by NPP members, because they fought to bring NPP back to power not the ndc. If you leave them to work with you, they will sabotage the governme ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

We are all Ghanaians and this nonsense must stop. As long as one is qualified for the position, one shouldn't be dismissed because of change of government.

• Oyoko Nana Amoakohene 7 years ago

Hahaha

• Oyoko Nana Amoakohene 7 years ago

Hmmmm NPP ei

• KWABENA 7 years ago

Your headline says they are to be sacked but in your report you said they are to be re-assigned so which is which? Don't you know that re-assigning people in the Civil Service from units to units or departments to department ...

• OKOE 7 years ago

A CIVIL SERVANT IS A SERVANT THAT SERVES ANY GOVERNMENT OR THE STATE. DO NOT POLITICISE THEIR POSITION. ANY CIVIL SERVANT HAS THE RIGHT TO FAVOUR ONE POLITICAL PARTY TO THE OTHER BUT HIS ALLEGIANCE IS TO THE STATE AND SWORE T ...

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

KOFI you are stupid there is a Freedom of speach so Abiola can say or write anything about the president.

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

Akufo Addo can go ahead and sack Doctors, Nurses, Teachers , Soldiers , Police ,and all the civil servants at the ministries.That is NPP for you,you don¡t see anything yet more to come you will be sacked from your works

• Ruth Abrafi Boadi 7 years ago

to my point of view the civil servants shouldn't be sack even though some are government appointees but it will not be fair, what if they sacked their own party member

• Ruth Abrafi Boadi 7 years ago

there is no need for that even though some where appointed by the former President John Mahama but the problem is what are they going to do suppose if they have to be sack please I think they should reconsider it before takin ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

This is bullshit

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Boakye Agyarko, you ought to be thoroughly ashamed of yourself!!

As a minister of state you are serving the whole nation, not your party.

Partisanship has no place in this.

Civil and public servants are there to serv ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The NPP started by getting rid of all CEOs.

Now they are getting rid of civil servants and public servants?

Whom will they get rid off next?

And this is a party that is promising to create jobs.

Jobs for the boys ...

• God should save Ghanaians from this d 7 years ago

We all know that the gang of lucifer are in mantle the of government. Ghanaians know what the effects will be and voted this beasts of arrogance into office. So you ripped what you sow npp for Ghanaians to be precise this is ...