Akufo-Addo picks Mahama’s ambassador as Secretary to Cabinet

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

consistent with Akufo's parochialism

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

SHE'E ONE OF THE BEST - TO BE PICKED BY NANA.

THIS WOMAN FITS INTO ALL VARIOUS GOVERNMENTS BECAUSE SHE IS VERY GOOD AND PROFESSIONAL!!!!

• NAUGHTY BY NATURE 7 years ago

This kind of stupid headlines are just divisive and are needless.
    A government should be picked on merit and willingness to serve ones' country and should not be based on what party you are affiliated to.
    There are a lot of ...

• Mawunyega 7 years ago

Nana Addo truly believes in Ghana first and will truly do what is right by Ghana and not what is right by NPP. God bless Nana and God bless Ghana.

• BaldHead 7 years ago

Party loyalty and support must be important for any government. If there is a qualified or better qualified NPP member out there, then what is the rational behind this appointment.

• asem 7 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE, PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL CAUSE A CIVIL WAR. GO PUNISH FOR THAT

• Anowa 7 years ago

The best person they have for that kind of job is their chief plagiarist Arhin. Who else? Even their Okoampa Ahoamfe with all the boasting cannot do the job.

• Sintim 7 years ago

Ei! SO GHANA HAS ALL THESE "CONNECTION" PEOPLE (MEN AND WOMEN) GALLIVANTING ACROSS THE GLOBE IN THE NAME OF FOREIGN SERVICE AT GHANA TAX PAYER'S EXPENSE WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

It appears you have a bald-brain too in that "BaldHead" of yours.. You must be ashamed of yourself if only you can think correctly..

• Kak 7 years ago

The Akan agenda has just started.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

good pick

• Ego 7 years ago

Meanwhile,while you search for that job and keep waiting, you might consider investing in knowledge based skill that brings unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL & BARE HANDS! More GUARANTEED ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

NANA GETS EVEN BECAUSE SHE HAS BIG ASS LIKE VICKY HAMMAH AND SHE IS NOT COMING TO LOOK FOR A MILLION DOLLAR BUT MILLION CEDIS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

LATER HARUNA IDRISU WILL CALL FOR PRESS CONFERENCE THAT NANA HAS SACKED 9,600 NDC FOOTSOLDIERS WHO SNEAT INTO THE WORKFORCE WHEN THEY LOST THE ELECTIONS, NANA WILL WORK WITH MERITS NOT BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH, AND PREZ STAFFE ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

SOMETHING DEY THERE OHH.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

NANA WANT TO REPLACE HER WITH SOME AKYEM PERSON. SHE WILL BE SACK AFTER SOMETIME. THE WOMAN IS A DIPLOMAT AND SHOULD REMAIN IN POSITION IN AUSTRALIA. BUT NANA WANT TO SEND HIS MEN THERE THAT IS ALL.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Is this lady not qualified? Why are you so stupid?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

go find your JSS class mates! Did you fish JSS? When are you signing up for Akufo's free sss? FOOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• pilolo 7 years ago

borrow from the ndc. no competent ple in npp, they can only plagiarise. stoopid president

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Stoopid president paaa

• wem 7 years ago

NPP believe in competence not footsoldiers like what mahama did and put Ghana in serious economic crisis

• Frank 7 years ago

Good move mr president tap into the good from the other side

• Yakubu Zakari 7 years ago

Frank you are always stupid praising Akuffo Addo w heather good or bad this is no democracy

• BOSS 7 years ago

HAHAHA IT IS NOT DEMOCRACY BUT IS IT YOUR FATHER'S BALLS?.YOU SPEAK AS IF YOUR SKULL IS FILLED WITH SHIT,BETTER SHUT UP IF YOU HAVEN'T NOTHING TO COMMENT AND THAT WILL SAVE YOU FROM SHOWING IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY.NOT ALL NDC ...

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Please don't address this career diplomat "from the other side", we don't know that. Appointing a career diplomat by NDC government doesn't automatically make her NDC

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

Impressive credentials. Solid CV. Well done madam.

• Socrates 7 years ago

One dick one pussy.
    One grab boobs one appointment

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf knows her.

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

The cunning fox is blowing mostly hot and a bit of cold.

• King 7 years ago

Inclusive government - well done. Maturity and political wisdom at its best.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

What inclusive,she was inclusive in NDC government but back to her roots,back to her buddy,Akuffo Addo who she worked with,in his office from 2004 to 2007, she is NPP Mahama didn't know before appointing her.

• PAA NII 7 years ago

....and so what? Idiot .

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

NANA GETS EVEN BECAUSE SHE HAS A BIG ASS LIKE VICKI HAMMAH AND AN NPP MOLE.

• kwarteng isaac 7 years ago

no wonder ur mum is a prostitute. u call ur president like this. hmmm u go suffer in opposition paaa. that goat mahama u ppl idiots like

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

WE NEED QUALITY MATERIALS TO BUILD GHANA WELL DONE MR PRESIDENT SHALOM PEACE MAKER

• Obiri Yeboah 7 years ago

How many secretaries now???

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Nana couldn't have picked anyone better suited for the job than this bright star. Surely she is NOT a square peg in a round hole.

• pablo 7 years ago

After all Mahama had competent persons in his government. God is watching us all.

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Pablo, are you indeed a thinking human being with gumption? Who told you that all those under Mahama were all incompetent? Please think before you jot something down because people like you are disgracing Ghanaians on this we ...

• Big Boobs 7 years ago

Akufo Ado rounded this girl up when she was at the Ministry of foreign affairs and the former was the Minister...big boobs.

• Joejoe 7 years ago

First Lady increase your surveillance otherWISE Hasaacas.

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Wo bE di free!

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

She has a hole of course and we are also sure Nana may gave a square peg!

• Yaa Baby 7 years ago

Another Gey Hey chick? When will I see my school girls in that position.

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

Behind the scene she's an NPP. Too smart to be an NDC

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Can Akuffo Addo look into others as well as partisan politics won't do us good

• ADM 7 years ago

Mahama Ambassador indeed. She is a career diplomat and is available to serve any government. That HE former President Mahama saw the good in her and appointed her Ambassador/ High Commissioner does not make her Mahama Ambassa ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Well said. Those whose task it is to inform the public are the least informed - in fact illiterate!! Journalism in Gh.??? Apuu !

• V8 DISTRIBUTION COMPANY 7 years ago

COULD NT SAY IT BETTER !!! EVEN WORSE AT RADION , JUST BUNCH OF VILLAGERS MANLY FROM KINTAMPO

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

A HEARTY AKWAABA TO YOU, MADAM DEBRAH-KARIKARI, AND GOD BLESS YOU.

• ISSAC 7 years ago

WHY IS NANA AKUFFO ADDO MAKING ALL THIS MISTAKES. HE APPOINTED JINAPO TO A VERY SENITIVE POSITION. NOW A COHART OF NO OTHER PERSON THAN MAHAMA. THERE ARE A LOT OF DEDICATED NPP GUYS AROUND OOOO. IF NANA WANTS TO FAILHE SHOULD ...

• NAUGHTY BY NATURE 7 years ago

We appoint people on merit and not on backwardness. Fool

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Look at her history. She has been of service to the nation through JJ, JAK, Mills and Mahama, so what do you see different? Can you for a moment forget about your partisan politics and look at what is best for Ghana?

• Elorm 7 years ago

Isaac fa wo gyimi k) (fwgk) kwasia....ndc malafaka isaac

• ISSAC 7 years ago

NANA ADDO SHOLUD BE VERY CAREFUL OOOOOOO. YOOOOO

• Amidini 7 years ago

Congrat madam Debrah !

• Kojo 7 years ago

I like her CV. good choice!

• KWADWO KING-KONG 7 years ago

Charlie ! As for this e dey fuck am paaaaa !!! Mr. President fuck am well well . Nice Lady :-)

• Kojo 7 years ago

She is a Diplomat and civil servant. She is not "Mahama's ambassador". neither is she "Addo's Ambassador". Please let her do her professional work and not paint her with party colours. she has worked very hard and served her ...

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Kojo, we need sensible people like you on this forum to pump sense into some of these "shallow-minded" persons on this forum who do not read all the article before making comments.Some of them read the headlines only.

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

Why our leaders love hefty women? Another secretary, for Nana only.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

These secretso gey hey girls always chop.and hide. An unmarried,.career.diplomat? Nuff said!

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Did u even read the post ..? She is married and responsible. Imbecile like u

• U noe see? 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahakikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikikiki.Ajeeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiii

• NPP 7 years ago

The Jinapor that you're talking about are two brothers.One belonging to NDC and the other to NPP

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Good show, Nana. Intellectual Women in Ghana are making their mark and they all deserve it. I am very happy for this humble lady.

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

The world you see is not us expected i make it so easy for everyone who fine it very difficult to make it in life due to either spiritual attacks or financial problems facing. I help bring back your old love once back to you ...

• Pete Manu 7 years ago

You see, Akuffo Addo doesn't see things the way many NPP followers see it . For most of them NDC ministers / ambassadors are evil and corrupt. It's a time they should see things as Akuffo Addo see's them.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Kofi: Kindly lend me some money. I am broke!
    Kwame: I'm sorry but I can't interfere with what God is doing in your life.

• Kuuku 7 years ago

All those making negative comments about her appointment are fools and have insane minds. Whether the woman is PPP, NDC, NPP or QQQ she is a Ghanaian and is qualified for the job. Period!!!! We need to grow pass partisan poli ...

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 7 years ago

If your assumption is that, the lady is a Ghanian, and for that matter Nana Akuffo Addo picking her is a good idea, then them the national security personal and other recruits who have been sacked by this same administration ...

• JF 7 years ago

Because those people were not qualified. Let us our lessons by doing the right things. Why recruit people who are not on merit. Those who qualified even though NDC are still there.

• Awal. 7 years ago

No doubt;

• OH YES 7 years ago

Good one there.

• Yawson 7 years ago

God bless you Nana and more grease into your elbow,please let them see you from the other side as a God given and they have to learn from this if they would ever come to power(not again though)Madam you have done well as your ...

• TEE 7 years ago

HIM TO ACHIEVE ALL HIS AIMS, THROUGH JESUS CHRIST AMEN

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

Well done Mr. President. May God bless your government. Let some idiots in NDC live long to see how best your government will prosper.

• TEE 7 years ago

WELL AND OUR PRAYERS GOES TO YOU EVERYDAY AMEN

• pkofi 7 years ago

I think Akuffo Addo took her girl friend back from Manama.lol

• Elv UK. 7 years ago

The lady is full time diplomat. Works at the foreign affairs all her career. There are also ambassadors who are not appointed by the president, but through their ranks in the foreign affairs.

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

All inclusive government at work.

• Oldman 7 years ago

To be able to serve in Kufour"s government, Mills" , Mahama"s and now Nana Addo"s means she's trustworthy. Mrs keep it up

• Master P 7 years ago

Congrat Nana

• V8 DISTRIBUTION COMPANY 7 years ago

A CARRIER DIPLOMAT IS NOT MAHAMAS...SANCTION THESE FOOLISH JOURNALISTS WHO TWIST THINGS ...THIS WOMAN IS A DIPLOMAT FOR GHANA AND NOT MAHAMA ....I HOPE SHE CLEARS HER NAME FROM THE ATTEMPT TO TAG HER NDC

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

No,No,too much Akans and Volta and the Northerns are forgotten.ç yrs is coming.

• Emmak 7 years ago

This is a mistake that the President is making. Cabinet meetings are crucial for the success or failure of every government. To appoint somebody who might have some allegiance to NDC can be a recipe for disaster for NPP. Info ...

• Emmak 7 years ago

This is a mistake that the President
    is making. Cabinet meetings are crucial for the success or failure of every government. To appoint somebody who might have some allegiance to NDC can be a recipe for disaster for NPP. In ...

• JF 7 years ago

She is a diplomat. President also worked with her as well President Kuffour. Let stop this polotics and look at how we can get the better governance.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Looking at her CV n her previous work destination it think mummy is excellent in her work, congrat may God help u to succeed. Long live Ghana.

• riot 7 years ago

foolish dwarf, where is your. men and women you had talked about?

• Nana Okumkom Addo-Daquah 7 years ago

U're really stupid & highly uncivilised human being in the whole west Africa...read the whole contents & stop foolin'..Bush boy from a Bastards family...upgrade ur brains..

• kofi D 7 years ago

Twaeaa. Someone who presided over ineffectiveness in Australia/New Zealand.

• PROFESSOR JON BULL 7 years ago

Intelligent appointment. Congratulations to both His Excellency and Madam. Good Luck in your office.

• Oye 7 years ago

She is a career diplomat fully qualified to be an ambassador. Why is the article calling her 'Mahama's ambassador' as if she is a political appointee? Should everything be NDC/NPP?

• Akos 7 years ago

She is a career diplomat who worked with the current president when he was the foreign minister. She is not a political appointee by Mahama. Why make it sound like that. Mischief?
    LIVE PURE!!

• Nana K 7 years ago

Thank you Nana for rewarding competence.
    The lady has obviously worked hard to reach this level.
    More importantly between 2003 and 2007, she was in charge of the office of the Minister and the deputy- that was when Nana was ...

• Timo 7 years ago

So Mahama had competent people afterall! Wow!

• Mary Hall 7 years ago

The best part about it being an
    Auntie and a woman is a good girl who has been a

• kimathi 7 years ago

Congrat madam...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The lady is a real deserv the post which Mr. President Addo Dankwaa has appointing her for his cabinet of the former President Mahama John ,that is real fact of democracy for moveing forward of the gorvnering for the state,C ...

• Bawa frederick 7 years ago

well done Nana

• Sambey 7 years ago

This woman works under former President kufour

• SAROUK MISSILES/NIMA 7 years ago

GOOD MOVE NANA, AND GOOD LOOKING DIPLOMATIC AFRICAN LADY

• Kwam 7 years ago

Good one there, l think the Madam is more than qualified for this job. Wish the best in her new position

• Bawa 7 years ago

congratulations madam

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Foolish move! Such sensitive position? She will feed the opposition with all the information they need. Foolish move from a block head president. Twea

• Kwasi Opoku Agyeman. USA 7 years ago

Nobody can correctly predicts thinking President Nana Addo. Bravo Mr. President for this appointment.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

CONGRATULATION!!!! Know her from UCC. Focused and amiable personality

• DARKO AMOAH 7 years ago

MRS MERCY YVONNE DEBRAH-KARIKARI IS A PROFESSIONAL, A CAREER DIPLOMAT. SHE IS/WAS NOT MAHAMA'S AMBASSADOR. STOP THE UNNECESSARY & FALSE CATEGORIZATION.

• DARKO AMOAH 7 years ago

PRES. AKUFO-ADDO KNOWS ABOUT HER PROFESSIONALISM DURING HIS DAYS AS GHANA'S FOREIGN AFFAIRS MINISTER SO ALL WELL WISHERS SHOULD REST ASSURED ABOUT THE APPROPRIATENESS OF THIS APPOINTMENT.

• Willia 7 years ago

She is not Majhma's , she is a Ghanaian

• T and T 7 years ago

They've all tasted life abroad and know that some of our traditions are good but change that can bring progress must be welcomed.
    We need to move expensive funerals (full of lust, greed, arrogance, pride, immoral activities ...

• Koofie 7 years ago

"University of Cape Coast from 1979 to 1984 from where she obtained a Bachelor of Arts degree and a Diploma in Education."
    Wrong info. Nobody graduated from UG, UCC or UST in 1984. All 3 universities well closed. Ask Arthu ...

• Dee 7 years ago

Another product of the oldest and best girls' secondary school in Ghana in a high government position. Well done Madam. Your alma mater is proud of you. WGHS has produced such greats as the current Chief Justice.

• Oldboyism/girlsm 7 years ago

She was a one time director at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at the time Akufo Addo was Foreign Affairs Minister.They were close pals then

• Col Q 7 years ago

Very stupid heading indeed!!! The lady is a career diplomat and even served under Kuffour and also Mills in that capacity among others! Where from this heading, some of our journalists are sooo mischievous and stupid and are ...

• public man 7 years ago

After stealing Ghana money for so many years she has been given post again
    Mr. President be careful with those people.

• pastor Raymond 7 years ago

Well done Ante Mercy, you've made salvation army proud. May God bless u and the womb that gave birth to u. we are always with you in prayers. Shalom.

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,Surrey UK 7 years ago

This brilliant woman is a career diplomat and has nothing to do with Mahamah's government.
    Please be circumspect.

• MR 7 years ago

EXCELLENT PICK KEEP IT UP NANA

• Bena 7 years ago

Ghana right now needs only the best as we forge our way ahead.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Picking the best out of the akans available. I don't think he would have chosen her had she been an Ewe.

• afa 7 years ago

SHE IS AN NDC WOMAN OO AND THEY HAVE SWORN THEY WILL MAKE SURE YOU FAIL SO WHY?

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

I haven't heard her name b4 but i just like her and her CV says it all. Kudos Nana for chosen what is good for Ghana but not for your party.

My only problem now is your so called invisible forces that are grabbing cars lik ...

• Hon Gadafi 7 years ago

This appointment shows Prez Nana,s competent men n women have evaporated. Kudos to JM