Mahama lost because Ghanaians were hungry and angry – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (109)

• NDC man 7 years ago

True Ghana made a lot of Ghanaians angry with his bad government. He just simply ignored everyone around him and took the law into his own hands. Messing up the country's assets and monies, and digging all the women too... ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

What I like most about Otumfo's comments is that, per Nana Addo's age, he will not AMASS WEALTH FOR HIMSELF but A NAME FOR HIMSELF. That is why I think Nana should not appoint any YOUNG MAN as a MMDCES. Those young men ...

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

It is four months now since NPP took over from the incompetent Mahama. How many people have been fed by Akufo Ado?

• Kratos 7 years ago

Are you serious in life my brother...? - - - you need to learn.
    Thank you
    Bye

• FAFRA 7 years ago

NOW GHANAIAN'S ARE SATISFIED OR STILL HUNGRY.???

• Joyce 7 years ago

Is it his reaponsibility to feed people

• Felix from Ashaiman 7 years ago

What is the meaning of saying Nana Addo would not Amass wealth for himself? So who amassed wealth for himself?. He says he is a Chief and doesn't do politics, but just read over your comments. We know all of u. Why didn't Nan ...

• Cruisefox 7 years ago

Felix you are just empty headed,when you talk think about it.What has this region done to Rawlings and mahama.Muffler tarred Ho road and did a lot for them that their own party didn't do and hasn't done and not willing to do ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Was the sayer of this statement not right?
    Was it not at the same Manhyia that your ppl gathered to shame Mahama instead of hnouring your dead mum? You were happy

• MATHS 7 years ago

I for one said the same thing when former President Kufuor out-doored his Ministers. They were most of them elderly and people who seemingly had cash. I said o now Ghana is in good business. What did I see later. These very e ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

THAT IS WHY HE LOST THE NORTHERN LOSER JUST DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY AND KILLED JOBS WITH HIS STUPID HIGH TAXES AND FEEES

• EDDIE Tarkwa 7 years ago

Otumfuo really understand what he said. Mahama was perceived to be his inlaw/friend and Nana his lawyer and advocate so we shouldn't downplay his counsel. Let's wish Nana well for Ghana.

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

There are numerous infrastructural development that Mahama put in place that will be remembered by even unborn children yet to come. No matter what Nana do he can never match Mahama on that. If Nana share monies to Ghanaians ...

• Villager 7 years ago

My bruda, do you remember that someone said that even if you tar the whole Kumasi with gold, they will still not appreciate you? Is it not what we are seeing now? God bless JDM.

• Michael 7 years ago

My brother u talk sense

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Otumfuo, this a lie. Mahama lost because the Akans conspired against him with the blessing of JJ, Junior judas. You can now see that many people are commiting suicide because of Nana Addict's empty promises.

• Mile 7 years ago

Isn't it the same Otomfour who was all over the place with Mahama dancing to yentie obiaa.Pls I hate Hippocrates.

• Mahama is a thief 7 years ago

Ahaaaaaa, he did that to trick Mahama as a kid given toffee by his dad to fool around.

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

No Comment

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

ASHIATS ARE ALWAYS THE REASON NO GOVT. FROM NKRUMAH UP TILL TODAY CAN PERFORM CREDITABLY IN GHANA. ALWAYS WITH THEIR BARBARIC character WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE. AND U ARE THERE TALKING OF ADVICE.

• nana 7 years ago

CANT YOU SO CALLED PEOPLE LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE. ITS HE WHO FETCHES WATER THAT BREAKS THE POT. LEARN TO SAY GOOD THINGS ABOUT PEOPLE WHO TRY. NOBODY IS PERFECT IN THIS WORLD.

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Many chiefs have failed! Wish we elected thieves oh sorry chiefs!

• Comfortable Lead 7 years ago

Zamora Lafia when Ghanaians are talking you must shut up your foul mouth. Fire burn you.

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

The Otumfou thinks before he speaks. What he therefore,tells the president is the truth. He said that Nana Akufo-Addo the president of Ghana is not in for the money,but to leave a legarcy and he right on key.
    The president k ...

• Fukre 7 years ago

CORRUPTION IS NOT ONLY BY STEALING MONEY BUT VOICES SUCH AS NEPOTISM, FAVOURITISM, TRIBALISM, ARROGANT ARE ALL ARCT OF CORRUPTION!

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

Is that what he calls free education when those in school will not get it for free and the money allocated for will not even be enough for first year students. He can't even tell the source of funding that will sustain it. 41 ...

• Martha gariba 7 years ago

no one can change this world except God

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

As for us he did not dig us. Shame unto your mum and sisters!

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

NOTHING SENSIBLE

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

CHIEF HAS SAID SENSIBLE THINGS IN MY HEARS, TRULY YES

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

ADVICE AND PICK THE SENSIBLE ONES OUT PERIOD. NANA AFDO WE WISH YOU WELL AND WISDOM. GOD BLESS YOU AND GOD BLESS GHANA

• D DAY 7 years ago

Agreed NANA IS working hard, has no time but GHANAIANS expectation is rather high and wasteful time from Ayariga/Justice system/Follow the law only will delay the delivery.

• JB 7 years ago

Hypocrites always want to be with winning side. Has Kuffour changed the life of Ghanains after his 8 years in office?, In Obamas' America there is still homelessness, unemployment.
    Please Mama alone. It is kumasi based radi ...

• Fukre 7 years ago

THEY ARE DISRESPECTING MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE NORTH! KUFFOUR DID NOTHING TO IMPROVE THIS COUNTRY BUTBYE IS PERCEIVED AS MESSIAH, AT LEAST TO THE VOICEFEROUS ASHANTES! THESE ASHANTES ARE YHE REASON FOR THIS COUNTRY'S ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

NANA respectful president my ass!
    ever since Akufo Addo became president of Ghana, women are no more safe! vagina assault and homosexuality in kumasi, raping children and own young daughters, teenage pregnancy mostly in the ...

• Ano 7 years ago

Sorry i won't join you. Go and sit down.

• Atta 7 years ago

When a fool speaks, puke or vomiting is even better. Stench, diorhoah and discomfort! Alas how do one eliminated fools from society or from contributing on a platform as this? Bloclheads!

• Salia 7 years ago

How could you vote for nana and be disappointed in just 90 days when he has 4 yrs to deliver God willing. Masa NDC folk stop your hypocrisy and God will bless you.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

I think you should remember that it was not Ashantis who messed up SADA. It was not
    Ashantis who supervised the corruption under Mahama government.

• Comfortable Lead 7 years ago

Fukre you are a big fool.Tribalism will kill you. Fire burn you.

• Musa 7 years ago

You idiot! Prez Kuffour addressed so many social issues in Ghana during his tenure. No one (leader) can completely address all the plights in Ghana looking at its size and the scope of the presidency in Ghana. Some leaders ca ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The chief has said it all,people were hungry and angry,the day to day economy is different from contracting loans to build one project or the other,this common sense but the NDC continued to fool themselves with the so called ...

• Yenu 7 years ago

God will respond at the appointed time and shame the mouths of the ungrateful ones. Pls allow His Excellence Fmr. President JM to rest.Nana not do anything

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

African Governance Quality is problematic for all African Leaders.

The solution is absolute focus on the wellbeing of the voters and not on the wellbeing of the politicians alone.

The Osagyefo, President Nkrumah, was th ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR ......
    1).STRETCH MARKS,
    2).SCARS,
    3).ACNE,
    4).DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5).DRY SKIN,
    6).SUNBURNS,
    7).RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PROD ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4).Enhances Weight loss.
    5).It reduces ageing process ...

• Auntie Martha 7 years ago

We Ghanaians did not want to tights belts when it comes to the development. Former pres.Mahama followed Nkrumah ways and lost. If pres. Akufo Addo want remain in power he must forget development and feed Ghanaians with food ...

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

Mahama the worst head of state ever. He will be greatly embarrassed if he tries a come back. He was corrupt, insecure, greedy and unwise. Why do you spend so much on these idiots calling themselves celebrities, whiles the mas ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

Could you not have whispered to JM that he was making the masses impoverished, lacking basic food to eat? More so, you could have advised him of the people around him including yourself. You see how hypocrisy is? A good advic ...

• NANA BAAH 7 years ago

THERE IS TOO MUCH GREEDINESS CHEATING IN A LOT OF PLACES:THE BLAME IS ALWAYS ON OUR POLITICIANS AND NOT THE POOR KENKEY SELLER WHO LIVES FROM HAND TO MOUTH AND HAVE NO SAVINGS OR INSURANCE OR PRIVILEDGES AS OUR LEADERS.

• gibson 7 years ago

So now, all Ghanaian are satisfied and rich under Akufo Adoo.hmmmm..Time will tell.

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• Dela 7 years ago

You always supported John Mahama because he's your friend. Now you're behaving as if Nana is your friend. He did your cases for you free. Yet you supported John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama. Now that Nana has won the election ...

• reefer herb 7 years ago

please nana no one can change Ghana even nana addo government things have been west,the leaders all they know is to take care of their familys buy v8 smoking and alcohol they don't think about Ghana.

• Atia Ibrahim 7 years ago

did your incompetent administration tell Ghanaians the source of funding for the cars they shared like groundnuts after the December election?

• Villager 7 years ago

the law cert thing has not been resolved. it is still a mystery.
    he is our prez though.

• Sam 7 years ago

After emotionally squeezing Atta Mills and not defending him and got drunk with power.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Do not touch the heritage funds, you are not clever than other past leaders,if your numerous promises was because of the heritage funds you had based your hope on then for get it you are not clever than other past leaders . H ...

• great one 7 years ago

in fact JM did more for the stupid Ashantis more than his own region it just that the ???? are so ungrateful.I suggest in his second coming he should completely ignore these scums and concentrate on the other regions.We the N ...

• bog bogo 7 years ago

He did more like sada geeda and all those things kwasia kuffour brought social systems like school feeding and nhs was it only ashantis that was enjoying it or everybody now even members of ecowas are using it you people are ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

We are still hungry

• Yaw Tweneboah 7 years ago

Chiefs are supposed to stay outside politics. "Ghanaians were hungry and angry under Mahama/NDC". If you start getting political backlash from the opposition, you have only yourself to blame. Such divisive comments should be ...

• Essuman kwame 7 years ago

no feed grant has to trainee teacher yet Nana Addo call him a president

• ISSAH YUSSIF 7 years ago

President mahama get lost because of his wickidness to People in the nation that he was ruling badly,that was why he did'not win the 2016 election.

• Mindset 7 years ago

otumfo can say what ever he likes about Mahama. That is expected from an ashanti or akyem chief. He shld rather thank God that chiefs are not elected through votting, else he would have been voted long ago.

• myspa 7 years ago

what has really changed since NPP took over,pls u people she leave mahama alone.Haven't the NPPs started eating our money already by paying those plenty ministers ,cars nd accommodation.

• Emefa 7 years ago

You must tell ur fellow chiefs to be truthful not hypocrite. They must learn to tell government the truth where it belongs.

• TITEWAN moses 7 years ago

nana should try and count as amount people by giving as electricity from alokpatsa

• Amadu, Tamale 7 years ago

Ghanaians were in a hurry that's why they voted out mahama, not that he didn't perform. He performed creditably. Ghanaians have voted for a waste and not a performer. nana Addo shouldn't have been the alternative to ghana's p ...

• Full ndc supporter 7 years ago

Yea Kayayei were even paying taxes for Mahama whiles this same Mahama guy is giving $5000 just for tips..Even if nana don't succeed the free SHS is enough for we Ghanaians,what did Mahama use the oil money for??steal it for h ...

• Mariga Atinmbugri Pankayale 7 years ago

Like the flag at the sea shore!

• Godson 7 years ago

Can't you leave this gentleman alone?

• DAAKYEHENE 7 years ago

Otumfour,pls tell ur ppl to stop the galarmsey that is the most important thing,tnx Nana 1.

• Ali-Acquah 7 years ago

Yes simply because your throne doesn't attract election otherwise you would have been voted out by now. No one is perfect, let us appreciation each others contributions and move on as a country. Otumfuo, no doubt has your up ...

• Mariga Atinmbugri Pankayale 7 years ago

Like the flag at the sea shore!
    These are our leaders, very white outside, darkest dark in the brain. Fear them!!
    They are deadly than JACK THE RIPPER!
    We all are hypocrites, not a single Ghanaian is clean.

• Elias odoi Anang 7 years ago

I seriously agree with Otumfuo, Nana Addo should buckle up or else...

• Agyekum Adu Robert 7 years ago

Nana all the way

• CHEMICAL 7 years ago

If,Mahama was not feeding Ghanaians. did you otumfuo try feeding Ghanaians, how many people are you feeding in Ashanti region and how many are not angry with you, you are lucky yours is different,what did President Mahama got ...

• Collins FLEXY 7 years ago

Ghanaweb. please is it deliver or deliver? please the meaning of eliver

• Sam, Konkonpe 7 years ago

Bullshit reportage, full of errors . Incompetence everywhere from Dumsor to 110 ministers and spelling errors journalism

• yaw opuni 7 years ago

I couldn't sleep for two days when NDC lost. But with benefit of hindsight, I'm happy Nana Addo won because of his decision to replace CEOs of most public institutions. Some were too arrogant and greedy. I like John Mahama, b ...

• SAFOA 7 years ago

Mahama took the power Ghanaians gave him and handed it over to his wife, lordina and she was misbehaving. They were both misbehaving. Ghanaians punished them both for their irresponsible behaviour

• yaw opuni 7 years ago

Former minister of tourism, madam Agyare, whom I'm informed was close to Lordina, told a friend working at the ministry, that he was a stupid man. He was so angry that he took his annual vacation leave, and vowed to vote agai ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

You are King Solomon

• Asiedu 7 years ago

So is the Asantehene God? Shld everyone follow his advice to succeed? What happens if NPP loses elections one day? Will it mean they did not follow his advice? This is one of the rare occasions the Asantehene has erred. I was ...

• Seidu Abduliah 7 years ago

may God be with you Mahama ishalahu 2020 you will Ghana.0554057612

• Speaking my mind 7 years ago

Be there and appropriate the name God. Are you God that men should seek and take your counsel or they fail as presidents. You are a mere mortal.
    I bet if that stool you occupy is to be contested every four years , your own k ...

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

OH SHUT UP UGLY ONE.

• Daddy tee 7 years ago

Becuase he screw your daughter too

• KSK 7 years ago

Mahama,Lordina and all NDC Looting Brigade were thieves. They NDC will do a lot of talking to convince Ghanaians to vote for them. The thieving were glaring to even the blind. Everybody was stealing in government, even in def ...

• Kwabena Manu. 7 years ago

the asantehene is an opportunist and a hypocrite. was he not the same person who praised John mahama and said he was a great leader? posterity will judge all of us.

• sylvester 7 years ago

I belie

• George from Teshie 7 years ago

Please nobody should try to discredit H E J D M He did a great job so we must first acknowledge that and we should also know that every human is fallible We will remember him and cry

• sylvester 7 years ago

I believe the Editor of this particular story just completed training, he has to undergo on -job training behind the scene cause this embarrassment is highly appalling.It's an indictment on Mother Ghana's image.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Yo! Mr DJ, hit us with " Yen tie Obiara " by legendary Daddy Lumba, shouted Otumfuo on top of his voice. Nicely cladded in his usual " Kente cloth", natty bongo jah Otumfuo in a retentive memory went back to his Bob Marley ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

I hope Ghanaians are belly full and satisfied now. With high fuel prices. High electricity tariffs, falling cedi, high prices on goods and service etc etc. Hypocrite, I hope Mahama is watching and listening.

• Adanudela 7 years ago

Ghanaians will eat six time square meal soon 2× morning,afternoon and evening. We need to be content with what we have if we want God to bless us. Let always see life in all dead situations around and allow the mighty Lord w ...

• Nii Krampah 7 years ago

let the sleeping dog lie. why. the former president visited Otumfuor on numerous occasions. Was the Principe not in that position to advise him. This statement can't go far......

• Barnabas Binyiti 7 years ago

we are glad and happy to see have Nana as an able and active president so let's support him. besides that JM disappointing in every thing so change has come.

• AA 7 years ago

Kwame Otumfou, you lie!!!
    if your monarchy was opened to an election for Ashantis to elect their King, your name would have long vanished in the memory of Ghanaians.
    Were you not the one dancing like a kindergarten kid on ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

He lost the election not because he did not heed to your advice.He loss the election because of yentie obia.starving school children,stealing of Ghana gold and ship to Iran via turkey.lastly his passion to insult Ghanaians an ...

• T T Accra 7 years ago

Yesterday is gone , let wait for tomorrow and see what happens , the economic hardship started years ago . and as we are waiting , more difficult times are ahead .more months to feed with less resources. rest your hope in the ...

• Frimpong 7 years ago

I think it is OK with Ghana now because a real Ghanaian man has win an election at the FIRST time in history

• Yaw Adjei 7 years ago

Nana, aren't you glad your position is for life? Because if it wasn't, you would have faced the same fate as Mahama a long, long, time ago. Know what, your "subjects" have been angry at you for a very long time. The bad news, ...

• Miracle 7 years ago

The real reason for the defeat of Mahama and NDC was the wanton looting and stealing, over invoicing of project costs.
    Stealing of state inventory ie; stolen state vehicles

• Aggrey Sam Joshua 7 years ago

When our late president Atta Mills died, we said the good things he came to do for the country and said the good thing he was suppose to do but couldn't fulfill it. In this life, if we look into the mirror we can only see the ...

• Chabba 7 years ago

I am hard pressed to understand the motive of Asantehene's advice to Akuffo Addo: that if John Mahama had listened to his advice he would have still been president today??? Is it really necessary to tell Akuffo Addo about thi ...

• Emotion 7 years ago

Otumfuo is like chicken it eats the whole day, but never appreciated it upon all MAHAMA did to u, u still paint him black. Otumfuo u i am disappointed in you change your attitude. GOD BLESS MAHAMA

• K Addo 7 years ago

Those of us attacking Mahama how many of us can do what we were expecting from him. Are we able to manage our own affairs? It's just unfortunate that people who benefited from mahama have suddenly found their voice because Na ...