Kwesi Pratt fires Akufo-Addo for sacking Alfred Ogbamey

Read Comments Comments (69)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: YAO -------- AH! KOKU ANYIDOHO PAAA. DR BAWUMIA'S CREDIBILITY IS NOW GROWING WITH AN UNPRECEDENTED SPEED WORLD WIDE. IN HOMES EVERYBODY IS PRAISING DR BAWUMIA FOR HIS DEPTH OF KNOWLEDGE IN THE GHANAIAN ECONOMY AND THE ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

This corrupt Kwesi Pratt is still talking? Who listens to him or read his paper?

• DIGEST 6 years ago

Very surprised these politicised journalists are all quite about this sacking. Are they envious of Ogbame or minding their own business? The next time, the politicians will be jailing you.

• PAS DE NONSENSE 6 years ago

ALFRED OGBAMEY IS A POLITICAL PROSTITUTE. HE SOLD HIS CONSCIENCE FOR A POLITICAL APPOINTMENT BY NDC. HE CAN'T WORK WITH NPP AND DESERVES TO BE FIRED SHARP.

• 4 Year Old 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a copy typist. When he sees what's going on in the west, he duplicates it in Ghana. When he heard about the firing of the FBI Director Commey and the hoopla around it, he's also looking for a story to tell on t ...

• Evil NDC 6 years ago

Who was there before Ogbamey was sent there? Was that person not sacked for him to get there so what is your beef? You do me I do you simple! Keep quiet and suffer ndc for NPP are not going anywhere soon and ndc will never co ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I wonder why Prez. Mills and Prez.Mahama did not remove any of NPP vampires from public office while these criminals are on rampage sacking everybody.

• OTIKO 6 years ago

NANA INTRODUCING TRIBAL HEAT AND HE TREAT I N GHANA.

• Nana paw bokesi 6 years ago

So you guys still believe in this pratt a fake and stomach journalist with alternative facts. He is like his paper (TRASH )

• EFO KOKU 6 years ago

We don't want any Nigerian to be a spokesperson for GHANA gas. Kwasi Pratt can employ him.

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

Who told you, he is a Nigerian?

• Abusua 6 years ago

It is abuse of power to sack one Ghanaian without cause and replace with another Ghanaian. After electiins , we should stop this disturbing behaviour. But the masses are noting all these vices and no one can act against the w ...

• AYIGBE MAFIA 6 years ago

Question is, how did Ogbamey land that job? He was a regular panelist on Thursday Kokrokoo but said on air he was going to help Mahama rule the country because he was a personal friend. The next time we heard he had been appo ...

• voter 6 years ago

The NDC, a party started by a coup maker can not last long in my dear Ghana.

• Yaw Kayak 6 years ago

On whose behalf does this bloke speak at all? I thought he told His paymasters NDC that he cannot leep when Nana becomes president yet Nana has been president for over 100 days now and I hear he sleeps and snores like a hippo ...

• NNNNNNN 6 years ago

IDIOT AKUFFO DOPE HEAD SACKED HIM BECAUSE HE HAS ALREADY PROMISED ANOTHER FAMILY MEMBER THAT POSITION. ANIMAL FARM SITUATION. ONLY A FEW WITH A LINK TO THE AKUFFO FAMILY ARE ENJOYING.

• Attu Zongo 6 years ago

NNnnn the competent and delicious government of akufo addo is far better than the corrupt and greedy family n friends government as stated by the ministers of criminal incompetent national destroyers comittee ,ndc president m ...

• NNNNNNNNN 6 years ago

IDIOT YOUR PAPA, YOUR PEOPLE ENJOYED THE MONEY.WISE POEPLE DEY RULE.SHUT UP AND LEARN FOR YOUR FUTHER

• Pressman 6 years ago

This political "prostitute " must give us a break! What does this moron take us for? What is this Ogbamey to Mahama before he was handed over that job. Hey! Pratt don't think you are the smartest guy in town! Nobody takes you ...

• Amaliba 6 years ago

This is no news to us , Kwesi Pratt go find something better to do . NDC did worse things than this.

• DOGOOD 6 years ago

Do you understand English, GHANAWEB? Kwasi Pratt cannot fire Akuffo Addo? It should have read "KWESI PRATT FIRES BACK AT AKUFFO ADDO FOR SACKING ALFRED OGBAMEY". Employ better people to stop this disgraceful reporting!!!

• captain 6 years ago

KWASIAMAN WHAT DO U WANT HIM TO DO.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Kwesi your communist ideas are bankrupt and dead forever. You speak nice theories which you know very well can't work. Communism will defend that all the 5 fingers are equal . Lenin and Karl Max theory served a purpose..

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Ghanaian spiritualist in Indian
    now in Ghanao244908520 for holidays,,,,
    call for joining occultism
    healing power Freemason
    grand master of the night contact lord Dickson professor in science divine

• me 6 years ago

Mahama : Commissioner general
    Nana : Sacking general

• Marcus Chris Lawson 6 years ago

The courtscare there for remedies of such kind
    Although l will employ Ogbamey or any citizen of human rights interest to hit the courts early enough
    Else the Npp chief justice recently appointed interefere , although the j ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

Why hasnt any of the affected persons sending the govt to court? Its time to act now.

• Kwame Amponsem 6 years ago

Certainly, Kwesi Pratt is talking sense because the Gas communications director should be headed by an energy expert with qualification associated with energy Resources management but not ordinary journalist. Not surprise at ...

• efo 6 years ago

@kwame
    Please did Alfred Ogbamey fit the qualification you are talking about?

• OWUOMPOSURO 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, I don't know why the media keep inviting you for public discussions. This guy is the lowest of any human being. Honestly I think he should not be seen on the public domain. I wish Kwesi Praat go MAD on the the st ...

• Hope 6 years ago

Kwasi Pratt be wise and stop the stupid things you are doing. Ogbame was politically appointed by NDC. He supported Mahama 2012 and he was rewarded. Yes he has been sacked. Case die Kwasi Pratt, the useless

• chigri 6 years ago

You do worth it Mr Bempah.

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

Stop the insults. Kwesi Pratt is speaking his mind. Why insult him? Let's be civil in our submissions.

• KWAME 6 years ago

Ei hippocricy paa nie

• Kwabena 6 years ago

1996 Parliamentary Elections: Ayawaso Central Constituency Results.

I.C. Quaye-NPP-27,794-34.4%;
    Said Sinare-NDC-27,119-33.8%
    Kwasi Pratt Jnr. CPP-5,621-7%;
    Michaael K. Buami-PNC-1,433-1.86%;
    M. Apeadu-IND-486-.6%.
    Kw ...

• Old Commando 6 years ago

These people should stop dividing Ghana on tribal and political grounds. Are they saying that any Ghanaian who doesn't support NPP should seize to be a Ghanaian? They should look at what is happening in our sister country Cot ...

• Akut 6 years ago

It is sad that such issues of principle and law are only discussed on radio and TV. When are we going to establish precedence, if the issues are not taken to court? Even American President executive orders are being challenge ...

• Adu 6 years ago

Kwesi, keka ko.

• BAFFOE USA 6 years ago

kwasi pratt should know better as a journalist. because even in usa the president can sack you if your conduct or if you are trying to undermine the ruling government. so keep your big mouth shut ...

• Tony Lithur, CL & S lawyer 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you were also FIRED!! Cry your own cry, FUCKER - Kwesi 'The Snake" Pratt. Nana should fire all of you - STOMACH press people who sold their conscience to WICKED NDC and John Mahama.

• Jt 6 years ago

Ogbamey, huunn Ghanaians should come out with names some of us didn't know to help us find out something.

• Kwaa 6 years ago

Kwesi just go to Court.

• Stevolito 6 years ago

Kwesi Rat or Pratt answer me , why was Kweku Andoh Awotwe fired from the VRA by JDM , did you comment on it ?Atika Atika Kwesi Rat

• joe santum 6 years ago

Ha ha ha if Ogbamey was Akufo he would have been spared. Akufo Addo hates Gas and Ewes with a passion. Oyuwa Gas we told u so

• Nii Akwei 6 years ago

I disagree.

• nana 6 years ago

he should have been the first person to be sacked.opportunist

• Frederick Okyere 6 years ago

I believe that Kwesi Pratt knows that Alfred Ogbamey was appointed PRO at Ghana Gas during Mill/Mahama era. He knows that somebody was then the PRO b4 Alfred was asked to go n replace him. So at that time Kwesi did Kwesi aske ...

• TWEAA dc 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt can re-enstate him if he does not agree. Tweaa.

• Paul 6 years ago

If we allowed a monster ???? to lead us, what else do we expect to happen?. The madness has just begun bigger surprises to come

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you are becoming to be nuisance lately you need to mind your dammm business or you are piss off because you was sacked by the President to oh poor Kwesi you see there's new Sheriff in town ...

• Osono 6 years ago

Have you checked who appointed Alfred Ogbamey.

• Kenneth 6 years ago

Kwesi, what stops you, Ogbarmey and all those who think alike go to court to seek redress? Stop talking and do the honourable thing of going to court?

• yaxo 6 years ago

I am against this sack sack business. yet kwesi should explain how Ogbame , owula mangotey, amf others chopped under Kuffuor and as greedy and cheap as they are jumped on the weak JM wagon too. People if no principles. God is ...

• KKD 6 years ago

Who doesn't know that ogbamey is NDC man. Masa keep ur mouth shut. We will sack all ndc people n replace them with npp people. If u come to power u too can sack them cos it is already ur hobby 'dada'. We don't care.

• SAVE GHANA 6 years ago

go burn the sea kwesi Pratt. you will shout huff and puff until u get attack. Cuban doctors wont b around to rescue you. charlatan

• Robinho.ucc 6 years ago

see face of one who says he is a seasonal journalist. take a good look at his face! criminal sakawa face,the biggest mouth in Accra. if there others then this the mouth I know so far

• Yaw 6 years ago

Kwasi Pratt if u have power .more than Nana Addo, then please retain him. If not then stop ur useless talk.

• Koo 6 years ago

All thieves will go

• Kay 6 years ago

Kwasea Pratt

• bright 6 years ago

Ndc are fool's and Continue to be

fool's, they kwesi Pratt taught that he is knowledgeable than anyone in this world, pls give us a break

• Obaa sima 6 years ago

This is not right, now every public office must be held by the Akans? Or his close allies. For this i will never support any of his initiatives or work no matter how good they are. This guy wasnt even appointed by maham or bs ...

• Abe 6 years ago

otwea

• joe santum 6 years ago

Ghana Gas was set up by NDC. How do you sack a PRO. You can sack the Managing Director who is obviously a govt appointee not a pro.

• NPPigs 6 years ago

FUCK ALFRED OGBEME. HE'S ANOTHER BOOTLICKER. SCREW HIM.

• Ad 6 years ago

If I am Nana, Platt will have been hanged.

• Oteng joseph 6 years ago

What about Cate Addo in parliament? Is she also going to be sacked or because she is an Akan?

• Akboat 6 years ago

It will be better if stomach journalist kwasi pratt can give ghana peace with his valueless opinion.

• The Truth 6 years ago

Me thought Kwesi Pratt himseldf was replaced on the National Media Commission.Why has he not commented on the "injustice" done him? Charity they say begins at home.

• Banza Yaro 6 years ago

Just pure and simple. Kwesi the big mouth Pratt is jealous. He had craved for that appointment secretly but was stone walled.