Ghana politicians' love for Dubai 'shameful' – Prof. Adei

Read Comments Comments (75)

• TEL: 0542112784 6 years ago

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in Finland and Romanian.

Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the agency.

• Gg 6 years ago

Finland will not employ trained ghanaian teacher. Don't trick people to go to Finland.

• Gye Nyame 6 years ago

Dubai and UAE as a whole, not that great economically, Dubai has its problems and debt especially with the oil price down but of course it has become the haven of African thieves who use the place to launder their ill-gotten ...

• Blaque Marque 6 years ago

Dubai may have a huge mountain of debt it it is what us known in business circles as GOOD DEBT or OPM (Other People's Money).

They have ASSETS that out-value their LIABILITIES and Ghana will do well to copy that.

Ghan ...

• Eddy 6 years ago

See this foolish NPP professor guru. When needed to talk on attack on Police officer at flagstaff house, delta force 11 court raid n its attendant issues they are No where to be found. He should jux wait as resolution is immi ...

• Backwards 6 years ago

That is how they get young people to travel and they become slaves to poms or they remove their organs to sell. Young people should be aware of these scams

• Bbb. 6 years ago

Finland/ Sweden study and work is not true people should not listen to this fool who is engaging in human trafficking.

• Sam 6 years ago

I AGREED WITH YOU!!!

• asamoah 6 years ago

Stop making foolish and deceptive advert about those Scandinavian countries. those reading should ignore the commercial cos u will go there and regret later. those countries don't need Africans living in shithole areas to com ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

This king of 419 advertisement must and have to be stop, period!!!

• AGYA NIMO 6 years ago

Even Kofi Adams, the NDC thief goes to Dubai often.That is the wisdom of brain rotten NDC thieves and looters. They steal their own country's money meant for development and put it in a foreign bank.Then, Ghana government goe ...

• Mahama is a thief 6 years ago

Mahama is the one the loves Dubai because he has a bank account there

• God bless 6 years ago

Pls stop Insulting the ex president.pls okay.we all make mistakes.thanks

• Obialeke 6 years ago

Politicians like Dubai and so what? Stupid prof could not talk about all the big issues affecting Ghana useless things. Twea!!

• gjna@hotmail.com 6 years ago

Our money being stolen by the ndc and placing it in dubai for them to use to develop their country is one of Ghana's problems but you are too stupid to see that.

• Ella 6 years ago

Silly of ghna. When delta force 11 court raid happened No one would talk and when ur govt is in power doing all the shameful things except the good work against galamsey , u were No where to be found. Stupid man so called a P ...

You missed the point completely Obialeke. Your post is most denigrating of the learned Professor who had actually identified one of the main problems facing the country and posited that the leaders create the environment that ...

• Queen Bee 6 years ago

Aaaaah.... You can say that again! How can a guy like that... so naive, calling a learned Professor "foolish man?? Ghana paaa nie????

• blaque marque 6 years ago

Sensible guy you said it all

• @FOOLISH obiakleke 6 years ago

you are a dumb ass obialeke. you are shallow minded. do u know how much those Ghanaians trooping to Dubai spend in a year just to have fun?
    do u know if we build our nation well it will attract a lot of tourists since Ghana ...

• Akonta 6 years ago

What has a Nigerian got to do with this? And I know plenty Nigerians that like Ghana not otherwise

• @ animal obiakele 6 years ago

Aboa ba. idiot. the son of an animal.
    think like humans.

• O.B 6 years ago

Calling a whole professor, stupid God forgives u. Repent

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

SENSE AND SOMEONE LIKE YOU, NTANI SENSELESS INSULTING THE PROFESSOR, ABOA KWASEA BAA APUUUUU

• sam 6 years ago

He rather needs to tell Ghanaians how Singapore and Dubai became what they are today.
    Try to privatize Korle-Bu, ECG etc and right away we begin to complain its state assets but every business person knows it is private par ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Sam, why do you think we've never moved forward as a nation? Nobody has a clue as to how to run a nation. All these Profs and Docs, all these Phd holders, they know nothing beyond what they studied in the books. Practically e ...

• Ritewing 6 years ago

It is not true all Profs are clueless. Some of them have done great works in this very country. One of such is Prof. Adei. His transformation of GIMPA from the state it was then and to the point he left it, is a work for the ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

Read more about Singapore's healthcare system before writing what you don't know.

• Common Man 6 years ago

Am the CEO of the state institution or Corp, I got the appointment not on merit but because I belong to a certain group ( political, tribal old boys etc.). Do you think I will support privitisation ? I will never do that or a ...

Why a beautiful analogue you have presented !!

Bravo...Bravo!!!!

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

This professor lacks professtoral knowledge since all his sentiments are political and not objective.This man once accused our Former President John Dramani Mahama of appointing many ministers in his government .He also accu ...

• Xkz 6 years ago

Its lyk our once highly respected prof has lost his bearings.he shld hv been more of a statesman than what he is doing nw.its a shame that these old guys r quick to blame the youth forgeting they were/r our guide. N de questi ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Lordina 's 55 yrs birthday was spend in Dubai with the entire family paid by the taxpayers in a dubious was . mainly money collected from commission from last minute contracts.

• minladder 6 years ago

It's tells u this prof has grown to be stupid and senseless

• Bbb. 6 years ago

He's putting Ghana into the right direction.The thieves are gone.

• Kobby Sarr 6 years ago

So the recent problems our dear country is facing, the lawlessness behavior being demonstrated by your party faithfuls, you couldn't pick one and address it and advice your people to stop. The topic you selected is uncalled f ...

• Great ik 6 years ago

God bless u . they are destroying their own country alowing foreigners to destroy our lands and taking our money and making slaves in our own country . am sad

• Afrika Bravo 6 years ago

Professor who Can not even creat a chalk and not a shame for himself.

• Free SHS 6 years ago

Brilliant analogies, interesting and thought provoking. Please invite the Ghana Air Force

• Create,loot and share 6 years ago

Dubaiis where they hide their looted money.

• PHILIP ANDERSON 6 years ago

Shut your stinking mouth.

• Man of the people 6 years ago

The prof needs more lessons in geography

• Okuley 6 years ago

And what does your ignorant ass know about geography? Idiot!

• BERNARD 6 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL.0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wond ...

• Stephen 6 years ago

What was Kofi Adams doing in Dubai shortly his party has lost the election in 2016? Prof Adei, I think the Government of Ghana should legislate that if anyone steals from the nation's coffers and invests the stolen money in G ...

• Mr. Green 6 years ago

It's very simple to build our country only when we stop breeding corruption leaders.

• Ghana 6 years ago

Brute corruption is a key factor holding back Ghana's development. Millions of cedis are racked from government coffers to personal accounts by government officials at all levels literally on daily basis. Not till the governm ...

• Mallam Tulla 6 years ago

Why all the fixation on Dubai? Is it because it is an Arab, and a supposedly Moslem country? Don't people travel always to Europe and America for holidays? In fact, most Ghanaian well-to-do individuals always sponsor their ch ...

• JM 6 years ago

how many Ghanaians go to Europe or America just to waste money? Even those who go to study or for vacation work in those countries to try and get some money back. Dubai hardly affords that opportunity to make your money back. ...

• Naabu 6 years ago

Fine!
    Since you are now on the sit of govt we hope you will lead the country to look like Dubai.
    Because you guys are the competent crop of Ghanaians we have been yearning for.
    We are waiting.

• BH 6 years ago

I think Prof Adie is also 1 of the leaders in this country. What else physical is he doing to help Ghana be the way he wishes? Take a physical step yourself before blaming the politicians.

• OKOE 6 years ago

AS YOU ARE AWARE, OUR LEADERS IF SICK GO TO LONDON OR SOUTH AFRICA. THEY GO ON HOLIDAYS IN DUBAI. YOU REMEMBER A MINISTER SAYING SHE EXPECTS TO MAKE A MILLION DOLLARS BEFORE SHE RETIRES. THESE PEOPLE BEING MOSTLY LAWYERS DO N ...

• Onua 6 years ago

Look at the pharmacy board thief? He is now in his element. These bush people will never change.

Go tell your finance minister that the $2.25bil bond he just took which Ghana will pay $400mil a year for a long 15 years is ...

• Al-Qathafi Silver 6 years ago

Wasn't it this deranged man that said Mahama appointed too many northeners as ministers? Why is he silent now? Hypocrite

• Kofi Jnr 6 years ago

Big men like conferences meet in a hotel talk round the table, media takes it as news and nothing comes out of it. Hmmm anyway

• Anokwale 6 years ago

Always a conference and talking.

PEPENI YES ALL WHAT THEY KNOW IS DUBAI, MAHANA HAS DUPED ALL THE STOLEN MONIES INTO DUBAI

• T and T 6 years ago

We are our own worst enemy-The things we do to our selves are unbelievable. The humiliation we are suffering is of no concern to them. Even university students who used to speak against Corruption and mismanagement have pushe ...

WILL START WORKING, PRESIDENT NADAA PLEASE SPEED UP PERIOD

• nana@ 6 years ago

Hahaha politicians going to Dubai?
    Why not talk about business men?
    The jacket you are wearing seems to be a product of Dubai

• Nana Oduro 6 years ago

This is a key issue that the distinguished professor Addai has identified. Africans and for that matter Ghanaians have made Dubai their spending home. from politicians to businessmen,celebrities and stars all want to spend ho ...

• James 6 years ago

Go and say that to the stupid goat and sheep president. A government of Nana Addict that is barely 6 months but have started collecting goats and sheep as bribe. Such an ugly stupid president.

• yaa domple 6 years ago

wo maame twe @prof
    useless man . if some one love dubai what is the big deal.
    cheack how many ghanians goes to china daily for busseness
    the politicians go to dubai for their work.

• kenneth 6 years ago

Pure nonsense we don't have a master plan to develop Ghana and you sit there and only talk go and see what this guys have done the law works in Dubai not like all die be die so keep quite and start preparing for a master plan ...

• Mr Williams 6 years ago

Everything some useless people would have put political commentary on it. Do you people want to bring war to this country?

• Mr Williams 6 years ago

Is it this agency use to lie people to send them to kill and remove their kidney etc the government has to investigate about these false agency

• inercycl 6 years ago

When the noose got tighter for corrupt African leaders like ghanaian officials to launder their stolen loot in the West,Dubai became the substitute.They don't go there on vacation.They go to launder their loot.
    When general ...

• Nana 6 years ago

IF THE SIZE OF GHANAIANS BRAIN MATCHES THE OF THEIR STINKY MOUTH AM SURE THERE WILL BE DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA

• Kasavubu 6 years ago

Why is the word Shameful in the headline placed in inverted commas this; 'shameful' ? I don't believe the Professor meant a pseudo shame. He meant real shame, the type that makes people who have conscience bow down their thei ...

• Kodjo 6 years ago

Listen to this old fool, but I suppose love France and the UK is good???

• B..k 6 years ago

Because greedy people like you are the cause,

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Stop your concert.You are indeed a concert Prof.Just bring your evidence and stop that noise.Fools will always be.

• Kay 6 years ago

My dear Prof, you have a good point and you are bang on with your observation. But I think you are part of the problem prof. You are an educationist and you educated and trained these so-called politicians and policy makers w ...

• Nana 6 years ago

They have invested heavily there since since Kuffour Npp time

• IKE 6 years ago

WHAT A TRICK
    When will some of Ghanaians stop that? That is why we do not like to come back Ghana