'I want to create competition in the Black Stars team' - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (31)

• kofi adu 6 years ago

don't forget to tell gh. when they are cheated. you said in your testimony how they never listened what you told them about the boys. let us know so we don't say you are weak.

• AKRANTIE-BINI EATER 6 years ago

In Ghana competition means juju your colleague.

• Sgt Lee 6 years ago

Ebini eater ampa!! Such an idiot with ebini head

• Sigma, London 6 years ago

My understanding is that positions will be given to the highest bidder? I hope not. Cheers Akwasi.

• Asempa 6 years ago

Coach Appiah is talking crap. He is selecting local players who are garbage compared to their counterparts playing outside Ghana. What he's practicing a quota system but justifying it as competition. His thinking and actions ...

• @*@@ 6 years ago

aboafunu.cant you se that those playing outside the country cant do sh*t ? how stupid are you mr. idiot.we need some change. kwasiato aponkye use your kwashia head for once.get the fuck out of here quick

• Akash 6 years ago

How can those local players do shit? If our best local players always end up playing abroad then they are just local players playing in Europe...technically. The local players could not even qualify for CAF. Think logically.. ...

• Awotse 6 years ago

Infact lotta talents. But please don't call that guy KPB or else I'm killing myself. I know you will never call him. Once bitten, twice shy

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• Nii 6 years ago

What every team needs is team work, not competition. Each player needs to know they get selected because their particular skills are needed for a particular game and that when they are not selected, it is not because they are ...

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 6 years ago

Too many fish wouldn't mess up the soup but the way the ingredients are used to make it so tasty is what matters.

Appiah can call whichever Ghanaian player for B/Stars and that's fine but to blend the talents at his dispo ...

• Nii 6 years ago

My point is simple: when you build a team, you don't encourage them to compete against each other. That is how divisions arise. If Kwashie thinks his friend, Komla, is a better player, he will be demoralized to see another pl ...

Remember, this is a senior national team. It's easy to put any 11 players together on the field to represent Ghana. The other school of thought is that, if Appiah does that, there's no way Ghana sometimes will be held hostage ...

• Nii 6 years ago

The selection to any national team is competitive. It has been like that since soccer began and will continue to be like that till the end of time. It is a "secret" that most coaches, for the sake of building team work, often ...

• Once Govina KojoLee 4 GFA/BS Change 6 years ago

Uncle Nii-Kolas, you have a point though but a times being REALISTIC surpass pretend and indirect secret dealings. Well, the jealousy has been there and still dey and will continue like you said.

The whole idea was like w ...

• Raheed Al Rasheed 6 years ago

kwasia. appiah explained that there are many talents in ghana so he wants to bring most of them out there to compete. YOU GET TO CHOOSE THE VERY BEST AFTER COMPETITION. ofui do you now see his point ?

• Nii 6 years ago

I see his point. YOU don't see my point. I would have explained myself again but I don't cast pearls before swine!

• never mind 6 years ago

nice comment I really don't know why we Africans can't appreciate anything good,but if it was a white man saying this they will all agree with him

• Mho 6 years ago

Fuck you go to Sudan

You too clear off and go to the zoo

think b4 you post, kwashia pikin like you. go and tell your aponkye father you say fuck him. onye toto

i think this kwasi appiah is going to take ghana to places with this his modern competitive idea

• Chu 6 years ago

We want the AFCON cup, nothing less.

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

APPIAH SHOULD NOT MAKE THE PLAYERS IN THE NATIONAL TEAM COMPETE WITH ONE ANOTHER TO PLAY IN THE BLACK STARS. THIS IS WHAT BREEDS HATRED, DIVISION AND MISTRUST FOR ONE ANOTHER AND CONTRIBUTES TO FAILURE. APPIAH SHOULD KILL THA ...

• ISSA ABONGO 6 years ago

FOOTBALL IS TEAM. IT IS NEVER AN INDIVIDUAL SPORT. TEAMS PLAYING WITH A SINGLE PURPOSE AND FOR THE SAME AIM WINS ALWAYS AND GHANA FOOTBALL SHOULD BE TEAM WORK, NOT INDIVIDUAL COMPETITION.

• Asempa 6 years ago

He thinks he's a smartass. He's going down the wrong path.

• K Afrifa 6 years ago

If Akwasia was to be in a serious country, they would have given him the junior teams to discover talents and not hand him national team, because he is not the right person for the senior national team.

• 0249413975 6 years ago

Quality and affordable nice traditional wear for men! Just order for your designs in a week!

• I.s 6 years ago

Go back to drawing board again in FiFa record.Coach Appia is black coach as ghania bring us world cup.and award 32 best coach in world Ghana vers Germany is best much of the hole a award we need to be proud he deserve it .if ...