EC boss responds to 27 allegations against her

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Jay 6 years ago

GET A VERIFIED PAYPAL ACCOUNT FOR ALL YOUR ONLINE BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS...0242161130.... .JUST GHC 60..CALL/WHATSAPP

• legon gal 6 years ago

hahaha, very funny. she said she'll respond when the president calls her . she hasn't been called yet n see what she's doing. you think stealing our money is free. you'll even get high BP. next time

• jim 6 years ago

Mr legon gal, can you see you are also following the stupid journalism that they are doing in Ghana? What response is she responding? That woman is smarter than you, stop fooling yourself s

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

You sound so stupid. You mean she should have kept quiet so fools like you and her accusers can drag her name in the mud? I smell disappointment here.

• Ghana 6 years ago

Read the impeccable responses given! This woman since her appointment has been vilified and insulted without cause. For the first time there were no long queues at the polling stations. Give credit and you can see corrupt ele ...

• Vasco 6 years ago

Nonsense..whose duties it's not have long queues in other to vote

• Charles 6 years ago

You are fool

• Charles 6 years ago

You fool paaaa

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

no one has vilified mrs osei than i almighty st ghfuo. this time, i have to support her 100percent. i dey ur back. she even worked at gh reinsurance? oh my...i didnt even know gh had a reinsurance company. knowing gh leaders ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

Why not wait for an investigation? Please, wait and answer to an investigation committee. We want to know the truth and nothing but the truth.

• Cool 6 years ago

It is mandatory to respond to EOCO. She has done no wrong .Asante Akyem NPP should get off her back

• Chelsea 6 years ago

Wow!!!! There are serious issues to be addressed at the EC. It looks to me there are high level corruption going on at the Commission, and therefore I plead with The Chief Justice to constitute an impartial Committee to thoro ...

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

A smart way to begin is to;

- have a face professionally and skills-wise;
    - provide real solutions, not what you read in school or have a paper certificate for;
    - meet quality clientele
    - earn premium cash for fixing h ...

• Alex 6 years ago

THIS EC LACKS MANAGERIAL SKILLS
    These broad answers given by this EC shows that she lacks managerial efficiency and competency. The EC answers are clear evidence to prove that the position is too big for her. Now you can't s ...

• ADU 6 years ago

Would you rather keep quiet....this is in responds to EOCO petition. Take off you political spectacle.

• Kweku 6 years ago

May a competent court of law of the land decide on the fate of this woman. A response will not wash. We wait to see her and her accusers in court. Something is not right.

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Shame on this "kokoase" lawyer and his faceless clients, shame on NPP for encouraging this blatant assault on the person of the EC Boss, shame on all her detractors. They should all bow their heads in shame.

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

Ghanaians are waiting for the outcome of the investigations. That is more credible than these one-sided responses

I sense disappointment in the comments of some fools here. One side makes allegations and you are happy. Another responds and you ask why she responds. How stupid can you get?

• common senses 6 years ago

Her response at this time is meaningless who is the response to. She is rather worsen her case.

• DB 6 years ago

Of course you will sense disappointment because you are just as stupid. It is immaturity that led to her long response. The likes of Mahama and Nana Addo have had all sort of allegations raised against them but have you seen ...

• OBREMPONG NY NY 6 years ago

Hey Kweku Baako, stop your NONSENSE.
    Your relative partial GHANAIAN is a
    thief . She attempted to rig the GHANAIAN
    latest Elections, but GOD is ALWAYS
    at the SIDE of HIS people of the LAND
    EC OSE ...

• Uknown 6 years ago

"kokoase"? You are the millions of reasons I have aadvised my cocoa farm workers to smuggle the cocoa beans to the neighboring Countries. I was educated with cocoa funds through the sweat and blood of my late father and my mo ...

• Nana Kwame 6 years ago

WHY AFRAID OF INVESTIGATION IF .....

• King 6 years ago

Kokooase incompetent lawyer Opoku Agyeman. So this village man teaches law? Sad

• Uknown 6 years ago

"kokoase"? Your so called Nkrumah, Busia, and almost all the so leaders who past and present were educated with Ghana's sole revenue source -kooko or cocoa.
    You are the millions of reason why I have advised my cocoa farm wor ...

• UNCONVINCING 6 years ago

FACE THE INVESTIGATION, OK?

• VERDICT 6 years ago

Dog bite dog, they are all in pain. The concerned staff now have the opportunity to come with better particulars. Then after, Ghana will decide.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

this should bring an end to the uggly noises

The investigation must go on

• Desmond 6 years ago

Truth n falsehood cannot be friends, by nature falsehood is bound to vanish when truth appears. N yee shall know the truth n the truth will set u free. I hope this lawyer with his faceless clients "concern staffs of ec" by no ...

• Takashi 6 years ago

I don't think its legally advisable for her personally to have responded to the claims publicly in this manner.

The best recourse is for her to have left any responses to her lawyer.

She could damage her case with som ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

DO YOU BELIEVE THIS NDC PLOY?NDC FAITE IS ONE DAY THIS WOMAN WILL RIG AN ELECTION FOR THEM.NDC A CRIMINAL
    ENTERPRISE.THEIR HOPE IS ATOPAHENE HIDDEN WIFE WILL 2020 RIG THE ELECTION FOR THEM.NDC LOOTER WROTE THIS NONSENSE.

There is only one truth. What do you mean by illadvised responses? Besides she is a lawyer of repute herself. Keep your unsolicited advise to yourself.

• George Boyle 6 years ago

Mr trouble, did you know that though your Madam is a lawyer she never ever practised before?

Stop the lies. Just go back and read about her career.

She worked as a lawyer for Laryea Company in Accra from 1994 to 1997, then as Senior Legal Officer at the Ghana Commercial Bank from 1997 until 2002. She also lectured ...

Stop the lies. Just go back and read about her career.

She worked as a lawyer for Laryea Company in Accra from 1994 to 1997, then as Senior Legal Officer at the Ghana Commercial Bank from 1997 until 2002. She also lectured ...

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Some of are so FOOLISH that you make noise without knowing the facts. You do not know she represented several business at the court. Shut your mouth if you know nothing about her.

• DB 6 years ago

Well said. Wrong move on her part. She probably didn't listen to advice and think she's untouchable. Very unfortunate.

• D DAY 6 years ago

NOT WITH THIS NPP ADMINISTRATION. SHE COULD HAVE GOT HER WAY WITH THE IMMATURED LEADERS. NANA WILL NOT INTERFERE BUT WAIT FOR THE TRUTH.

• inercycl 6 years ago

Who has time to go through all this.Why was the issue of her nationality and parenthood not "bla-ed" about.
    This imposter just has to leave... period!

You obviously fear reading and that's why you are stupid.

• GHANA KICK THIS NIGERIAN AWAY.. 6 years ago

SACK THIS NIGERIA WOMAN FROM GHANA ASAP. SHE IS A DEMON AND SHE WILL DESTROY THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Those thieves are the bribe takers to alter election data. She is strong and smart. Because they are about to be pinned and JAIL looming, they want to destroy her to cover up but She is SMART and will deal with them. These re ...

Investigation by competent & neutral people will lead to a reasonable solution. These answers do not settle the case. If she has good answers she should make them available to the investigators. Ghanaians are more interested ...

• Ghana My Motherland 6 years ago

NPP has failed this time...crooks and hooligans can't do fokoo to Charlotte Osei...

• asanti nii ba papapaa 6 years ago

There should be civil war.period

• asanti nii ba papapaa 6 years ago

We should all gather and start civil we the 80s.can make Ghana great again

• NOBODY, ATLANTA 6 years ago

All the baseless allegations have been
    truly and intelligently addressed.The plot to remove her from office to perpetuate the NPP's presidency has backfired.No one can touch her!!

• Yaw Ben 6 years ago

Bang!!!! If these are true, the dep. chair shd be impeached. There can't be two captains. Obviously the dep chair must be sent away for peace to prevail. CJ act now this is ur first major challenge.

• ADE 6 years ago

The counsel for the petitioners is truly a useless Lawyer. Writing law books does not make you intelligent.

• True talk 6 years ago

The chair person and the deputies commissioners must go,they can no logger work as a team,they have disgraced them self and the institution as a whole,before the 2016 elections up to now they institution has seen no peace, pl ...

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Charlotte is not going anywhere! If the Chief justice dares, she will also go! The woman is protecting the NATION'S interest and those corrupt deputies are protecting their interests.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Stupid lawyer, tell your faceless petitioners to provide further and better particulars. Their argument has been badly destroyed by her response. Thank you EC chair.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

With those stupid responses writing by NDC fools,? but I personally want this bitch to stay in office for NDC to lose second time with big imagine, because Charlotte Osei can never rig elections for Mahama at this present GHA ...

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

this should bring an end to the uggly noises. the deputy chairpersons must respect the position of the chair.

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

Why is Mrs Osei telling us all this? Wait for you to be called then present your response to the CJ. We have no interest in your responses. A thief and a liar.

• mayoka 6 years ago

This woman is a demon. You see how she can lie her way through!

The truth is making you scared. Aboa!

• DB 6 years ago

Idiot who cares whether she's speaking the truth or not? When did you see Afari Djan responding to the many accusations levelled against him by both NDC and NPP, that was why he was able to stay in his role for so long. He ea ...

Fool. Now the truth doesn't matter? Another level of dishonesty and stupidity.

• DB 6 years ago

And how do you know her version is the truth? How do you know her accusers are lying? Idiots and shallow thinkers like you are not worth debating

• O Hene 6 years ago

All these corruption and malfeasance were happening under Afari Djan. Why didn't he address them unless he personally benefited

• D DAY 6 years ago

Purely a matter of confidence and maturity and not beauty and overconfidence

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 6 years ago

hahahah...I lyk dat.

• Lee 6 years ago

Forget about these ppl mrs. osei

• Tylenol, USA 6 years ago

Kick Her Out Of EC. A Corrupt Whore.

Impeachment will provide more credible responses

• Jojo 6 years ago

Some of her responses are porous! How can you make requests to the Presidency BEFORE informing the Commission? Shouldn't the requests come from the Commission after a meeting of all the Commissioners? Was the Commission an ap ...

• Razor 6 years ago

Another sycophant, Which point of her response said she made a request before informing the commission? Read!

• AMA SEY 6 years ago

IT IS CLEAR. NPP ARE BEHIND ALL THIS FACADE ON USELESS ALLEGATIONS. MADAM YOUR RESPONSES SUFFICE.NPP SHOULD NOT DARE.

• ELI 6 years ago

Indeed, women are their own enemies.The chairpersons and Madam Osei are incompatible.

• Legal Alien 6 years ago

Why would people plan to sabotage another this? Yet tomorrow they will go to church! I know the conspirators are all Christians. I doubt if there is any Muslim or traditionalist among them.
    May God never forgive them.

• Razor 6 years ago

Some are asking why she is telling you, but you forgot that it reads her response to the allegations leveled. Where did you read the accusations form? Is the same forum that you read your answers! Why are we not happy that we ...

• EBOBOBA 6 years ago

I doubt very much Obaa Charlotte will be at the EC for long. In every single response, there is a problem. It is catastrophic. She has exposed herself colossally and confirmed and affirmed every allegation in the petition. It ...

• The truth 6 years ago

Did you read the response at all? She has provided documentary evidence to her responses. What else do you need?

Tell us the problems with the responses.

• Toma 6 years ago

I doubt if you have read the petition and the responses to the petition. If you read you will know what the issues are? Read first, and stop this stupid talks.

• Dela 6 years ago

Let the law of the land work.This is about NPP or NDC.

• Sam 6 years ago

The old guards see this woman as a threat to their entrenched activities.There should be a reshuffle of the deputies.Madam chair should also work on her human relations

• Mensah 6 years ago

Most people here commenting have not even read the responses and they shouting and making noise. Read oo, read.

• Osei Boateng 6 years ago

I love this woman and l respect her intelligence. She has dealt the NPPigs with a big blow. No wonder the crook NPPig hooligans fear her! Well done, madam EC Chairperson!

• DB 6 years ago

Are you also that stupid? The NPP won the 2016 elections with the biggest margin in the history of our elections with this woman in charge of the EC. Why will they fear her staying in her position. See your poor sense if judg ...

• Ben 6 years ago

They are paid toake comments.

• SAM 6 years ago

We shall see who wants to use NPP dirty politics to have her greedy way.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

that made him to be useless

• Walker 6 years ago

You have my utmost respect Mrs. Charlotte Osei. I enjoyed reading your response.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• GODCARES 6 years ago

GOD be with you lady!You have made your valid points.This will quieten your wicked enemies. This will exonerate and clean your reputation.TheY should be ashamed of themselves.They are doing this to lady because they are envi ...

• EDDIE 6 years ago

I really feel sorry for all those empty barrels commenting to this article. Please go back to school or research and get a concrete information on an issue before making stupid comments. Is better you make no comments than al ...

• S. K. A 6 years ago

Ghanaians never lean expecially most people on GhanaWeb on this platform. Get time and read the woman respond and you will lean there. I read all the petitioner document a d I read EC boss respond. Trust me all the two deputi ...

• ACCRAMAN 6 years ago

Charlotte is blocking all the 10% kickback loopholes in the activities of the EC. The old guards at the EC are not happy about Charlotte's implementation of transparency in governance.

The woman is putting the hammer down ...

• Vasco 6 years ago

It's her side of the allegations level against her. There's is going to be a third party to look at things said.

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

There is something that we are not been ageeable in the way of how the aligation that they put on her about the acguese of Mrs Charllote Osie for the good work that she is doing, she try to llet the peace came on the electio ...

• Kojo Grace, California, USA 6 years ago

Any evil machinations against the Chairwoman of EC, Mrs Osei, shall fail! She's well-prepared to thwart the wicked and unfounded allegations against her by her detractors. Only mean-spirited and uncouth people will hurl invec ...

• OBREMPONG NY NY 6 years ago

Hey ! NIGERIA WOMAN , YOU are CORRUPT
    and thief like your NIGERIAN FOLKS
    who MESS the WORLD. You will be
    FIRED.

• Salifu 6 years ago

Oh why should the Petitioners refuse to bring out their names and sign? Now the EC Chairperson has responded:Come out with your names and tell Ghanians who actually had stolen money.

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

How can rebrand logo cost over twenty thousand $, the Army Engineers could have done the job for no cost.Ghanaian public servant are very wicked,lyers and dishonest especially the so call CEO's.

• SALUTE 6 years ago

I will continue to advise people on this platform to read and research on issues before commenting. Who told you you can usr USAID grant the way you are suggesting? It is not government money.

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Why do you need USAID grant to rebrand a common Government Institution Logo. Tell me what USAID mean and what they do since JFK started it in the aerly 60"s before his ****?Mr. Salute.

• Buffoon investigators of Boston 6 years ago

Jay Ray Ram Alan and his bunch of morons are bullies, Liars, and rogues. These idiots believe in free speech yet they gag others. Buffoons indeed!!

• kky 6 years ago

Shame on suspid lawyer,and 2 deputies thieves

• Kutsii 6 years ago

So this is the matter eeh? I weep for Ghana. From Mrs Charlotte Osei's statement I can see clearly that the deputies are rather corrupt and should be investigated.

If NPP is behind this , then they should bow down their ...

• Ali 6 years ago

This internal conflict is good for us. EC woman is on fire the vultures at the EC better beware. I declare her winner of round 1????????????

• Asona 6 years ago

By this lady's response, the cat has been let out of the bag.She and her two deputies were all in bed with the NDC to rig the elections. Unfortunately things did not go on as planned due to vigilance of NPP agents. Sulley Ama ...

• OKOFO 6 years ago

Well done madam. God is on your side and no one can touch you. You are born to win. Your enemies will fall apart ono-by-one because the truth is stronger than any evil agenda.

• Jeans 6 years ago

It's clear her two deputies are behind these foolish petition.They faceless shameless criminals trying institutionalize lies

• ASHAWO BASTARD GEORGINA OPOKU 6 years ago

I am politically neutral and don't know anything about who is guilty in this case. My name is Concerned Ghanaman. All I know is that that particular woman called Georgina Opoku is a big thief who has been stealing ladies pant ...

• klinker 6 years ago

Woman, the Heavenly Father will protect,guideand guard you. May he open the eyes of your detractors to see and know the truth and stop lying. Your detractors plans will not work. Stay put. No shaking.

• dometier 6 years ago

Mad Osei, if all your responses are true, then you are too much. I believe you and you will remain my mentor. God guide you

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei and all her deputies including her staff should take hike for new people she and her deputies has bad judgement to carry the duties of the Country with out thinking what will happen i do not blame them bec ...

• Senior man 6 years ago

These responses are very funny.......why can u receive a car from the presidency but think u can't request an office from the presidency??........this woman thinks we are kids.........matter dey road top coming

• Biyariga 6 years ago

This lawyer must be very stupid. How can this "Claim 26: “The Chairperson has lost popularity, legitimacy and touch with the staff and some members of the Commission. She has failed to manage the Commission as a corporate e ...

• Dollar 6 years ago

Wow ! Well done Charlotte for outflanking the enemy, by your prompt response to their accusations ! Others have allowed false and fake accusations to fester in the public domain to their detriment. Not realising that 'mud' s ...

• ASHAWO BASTARD GEORGINA OPOKU 6 years ago

Georgina Opoku-Amankwa has been stealing ladies panties. She is a real pig and a useless harlot. The world's ugliest dog is better than her. She is a very useless fool. Nantwi, Adanko, Preko, Aponkye, Aboaba, Kwasiaba, Idiot ...

• Vasco 6 years ago

Impeach all top folks at EC. They're not helping Ama Ghana but themselves. #enough

• Kofi 6 years ago

It saddens me when I read comments in this section..
    Yet again it's a reflection of why we are going backwards as a nation.
    Whoever taught us democracy can be equated to insults and use of foul language?
    This woman's perso ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Please it's "big margin".
    And insults are not necessary

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

, 5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the ...

• Alex 6 years ago

These broad answers given by this EC shows that she lacks managerial efficiency and competency. The EC answers are clear evidence to prove that the position is too big for her. Now you can't sack these two deputies and the tw ...

• Go EC 6 years ago

The EC cannot handle the position, she lacks experience, she is not good at all, she is like empty barrels making noise. Never send a girl to do a woman's Job. Charlotte Osei is Very bad and naughty wasting space of time ther ...

• Zaza 6 years ago

Are they any competent judges and lawyers in Ghana? I weep for my country Ghana, parent educate their children but only for them to become thiefs and nation wreckers. God will surely punish our leaders but old and new.

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

Ayariga, what do you say now after reading her response?