Chiefs in Eastern Region slam NPP, reject 'breaking the 8' mantra

Read Comments Comments (64)

• YSL 3 months ago

The part which got me was,I didn't know his Excellency Bawumia was lying to me, lol, Bawumia and lies are like some inseparable Siamese twins.

• ANUM? AKWAMU? TWEAAAAA 3 months ago

Akwamu lost its shine as the foremost supplier of slaves to the Europeans from Dahomey to Ivory Coast. You can verify this from historical records still available from Danish Archives. Along with their Anum vassal state, they ...

• YSL 3 months ago

Those minority ayibge allies used to vote for the Npp,and are expressing regret for blindly following your party,so the last I checked, politically they were allies to the Npp and not the NDC,they are now trying to lock horns ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

EVIL AKUFFO ADDO WANT TO ORGANISE THE FUNERAL OF HIS DEAD UNCLE JB DANKWA WHO BOMBED AND BOMBED NKRUMAH UNTIL HE WAS FINALLY OVERTHROWN WITH OUR HARD END MONEY. AKUFFO ADDO THINKS GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. HE COULD NOT ORGANISE FU ...

• Agyei-Sarpong 3 months ago

Check your history very well. the first bombing at Kulungugu was orchestrated by elements of CPP. then foreign minister Ako Adjei, Coffie Crabb and Tawiah Adamafio were all implicated and jailed. In actual fact Almighty Krob ...

• Tom 3 months ago

Nana Broni, it's not too late to take advantage of free SHS and seek knowledge. That way you would learn the history of Ghana and probably the circumstances under how Danquah died instead of ranting like an ignorant party fo ...

• love 3 months ago

Any person who is not a thief and corrupt would not wish for Mahama to come back Those people don't have the country at heart, they are stomach chiefs. Anum and Boso enclaves are Ndc already, so what are those chiefs saying, ...

• Nana Yaw 3 months ago

Indeed Ghananians we have short memories. We are praising mahama? What did he do in 8 years? And what can he do in 4 years? Now that he is going for only one term? Let's be wiser.

• kuku 3 months ago

May be this because the change they made to vote for Akufu Addo and Bawumia is worse than the wrongs Mahama did and to think that the same lying Bawumia is the nominee makes it easy for Ghanaians to chose the one with the les ...

• independent mind 3 months ago

kuku, kudos great analytical skills..that is exactly what I'm saying...having bawumia and mahama..then mahama is far better because bawumia is economics ,promised and campaign on the economy buy came to power only to steal an ...

nana yaw, yes mahama did bad and that is why u gave u and ur npp the mandate to change things, but what did u do? far worse and corruption got worse, economy and the state are scattered..so yes some chiefs can rightly apologi ...

• Rex 3 months ago

@ Hate, no Love,If not for dumbness u would have simply understood that Ghana is a multi party State and not a one party State and so everyone won't and can't support your Npp,you in the Npp,your intolerance is legendary,how ...

• Do Asempa Toilette Bawumia, 3 months ago

Whoever has Ghana in heart will not vote for Akufo-Addo puppet Bawulier..
    Criminals,

• foreign mp 3 months ago

They will continue to keep those bad roads till thy kingdom. Their support for the nefarious ndc is not a big deal. Breaking the 8' is already in sight. Ineed of V8 by greedy chiefs cannot come on.

• Koo Nimo 3 months ago

When did Akwamu Chief vote for Dr Bawumia.? Dr Bawumia had not stood for national election before so how and when did he vote Bawumia. These are the challatans parading as Chiefs wearing NDC t-shirt under their traditional cl ...

• Kom 3 months ago

Amen. Forward ever backwards never. Ghana has to move forward. Mahama’s time is in the past.

• King 3 months ago

Foolish chiefs. Who cares. They take bribe and make propaganda. NPP will win in Easter Region massively just as Ashanti Region.

• Prince 3 months ago

Dr Bawumiah is the doing of the Lord and nothing can change it incoming president

• Bin laden 3 months ago

Which Lord are you talking about Shiva,Budda or Allah ???

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Why didn't Mahama construct your roads? These are the people who are helping the backward track of Ghana. Mahama was the past president, and why didn't he give you asphalt roads? In NDC's green book, all roads in Ghana have b ...

• GB BISMARK 3 months ago

Let me assure you that Chief, you are not God whoever is chosen by God will surely rule Ghana come 2025.

• Kom 3 months ago

Thanks!!!

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

Ghanaweb and its conduit of lies and half-truths. Who doesn't know that particular chief (Ankobiahene) who made those unfortunate statements was previously a parliamentary candidate for NDC in the Begoro constituency? Why wo ...

• Capt. Adabuga 3 months ago

Naive Chiefs

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 3 months ago

WE KNOW ANUM AND ITS ENVIRONS. NPP WILL EVER BRAK THE 8 NO MATTER WHAT AND THIS CHIEF WILL CRY LIKKE A BABY. NDC WILL NEVER COME PERIOD.

• Do Asempa Toilette Bawumia, 3 months ago

Look at this bigot,I think you lost your head that is all.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Ahenfo a gyimiii fuor eeeeeei. The loudest fool that barks the loudest with the hope of getting a 4 x 4 from an inherently incompetent and corrupt man as John mahama is will never get what they want. In fact this libation wi ...

• Denver, United States 3 months ago

Ahomahomasu has no chief as being reported, it has an odikro.I did attend primary and jhs there

• Paa Hayford 3 months ago

These are the chiefs who always want the government in power to put money in their pockets. How many kids have they paid their school fees before free education in their towns.They are all thieves waiting for mahama to put mo ...

• Bon 3 months ago

Idiots all of them. Ndc npp and the chiefs. What good has come out of party politics in our over 67 yrs of independence? Nothing....yet here they sit doing their best to place themselves to become cosy wirh whatever political ...

• Emmanual .,..........Sege 3 months ago

Sege2 hours ago
    True Vice and Ghanas President in 2025. Some leaders can assemble diplomats to paint the country black to bring the government progress backwards just for power.

Write letters to the IMF against the govern ...

• Raphael US 3 months ago

There area a lot of hypocrites in Ghana They talk to you on a different way when they see you but when you are away it's a different matter Let Dr Bawumia goes there it will be different

• Board 3 months ago

Ghanaweb is back again with foolish news as usual

• BOYZIIMEN 3 months ago

Nana akufo addo who is their own has disappointed the Chiefs and people of Eastern region. They have now realised their mistake and they're calling for president John Dramani Mahama and NDC Party to come and rescue them and t ...

• John 3 months ago

Be measured in your promises. Don’t let them use it against your party in 2028.

• Barima 3 months ago

Eiiii some chiefs, they thinking about their stomach….

• Funny World 3 months ago

All these chiefs are the stomach ones who will never work, but attach themselves to any authority that will let them see their daily bread. Foolish chiefs, the roads that Bawumia came to grade is stated in their Green book th ...

• Wontumi2 3 months ago

Total nonsense. Has Bawumiah ever contested for the presidency before for you people to vote for him? It is sad that some ignorant chiefs still follow John Mahama the incompetent NDC leader

every ghanaian will finally know that bawumia is a pathological liar, is just a matter of time. in 2012 during the election petition he made so much promises of discoveries that the ndc stole the election but what did we see ...

• WSamePeople 3 months ago

several chiefs. Hmnn. This elections will be interesting. Those who have started jubilating sharing posts. Hmmm

• Odjame 3 months ago

Only a stupid person with support the current npp . Even animals won't defend this useless government

• Ali Mahama 3 months ago

Thank God. It is now clear that majority of Chiefs and the Ghanaians masses have seen the diabolical nature of their leaders namely the cursed Akuffo Addo, the now known Bawulier and the wicked Ofori Atta who have deliberat ...

• Kwame Nyame 3 months ago

Very foolish chiefs.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

There's still time cry to Akuffo addo because you voted for him to give you roads. Or else kiss them goodbye

• Joey 3 months ago

John Mahama is not coming to power as you think. Your roads will continue to be in their current state

• Nana Kwame Anokye 3 months ago

Kwatrikwa sɛɛ ɔbɛma wo ntomaa tie ne din... hwan John Mahama....apuuuutɔɔɔɔɛ...tweaaaa

• Joy 3 months ago

If nana addo team breaks the 8 years then Ghana shall be a place of zoo. I voted for him to change Ghana for his 8 years terms and his stupidities has turned me wise that npp nana addo team and ndc mahama team are all thieve ...

• Dorothy 3 months ago

But honestly speaking, who will vote for an idiot like Bawumia? That foolish man

• Peeved 3 months ago

Eastern doesn’t vote NDC and we will repeat it. Forget this stomach chiefs

• Kweku 3 months ago

All these liars are anDC zonal chiefs for years so why are they now behaving as if they havebvoted for NPP before since when did they start voting for NPP liars and thieves.

Only Ghanaweb will publish things like this and ...

• KKY 3 months ago

I give you people just 1 year after Jan 7, 2025, you will all get the shock of your April fool of your lifestyle, you will all regret and cry maa maa maa for voting Mahama into power again, mark my tongue

• Ogyam ???????? 3 months ago

He is speaking for his stomach useless chief, Nana Addo has done very well in eastern only fools and stupid doesn't see what npp has done in the eastern region

• Ayigbe Danquah Institute 3 months ago

Skin Pain will kill NPP. Let's wait patiently for Ben Ephson Polls in which the dancing goat Bawumia will get 98.7%

• Solomon London 3 months ago

We don't trust you chiefs any more you are all looking for money, if you see Dr Bawumia you will say another thing for him to give you money at the back door,

• Yaw 3 months ago

As a patriotic Ghanaian 1st,b4 political affiliation;i think the ndc isn't de right party 2 take over BUT de abysmal performance n inability of de npp party to stamp their authority n straighten de Nana ADDO government has ma ...

• Koo 3 months ago

Ei. Johny, ..watch some of these chiefsoo...
    Cash, cash, cash and cash is their stock in tradeooo.
    And don't promise them anythingooo...hmmm
    The stick being used to whip your uncle will be used against you and more harshly ...

• Kk 3 months ago

24hour economy, will the factories come down from the skies with Mahama? Will the products manufactured be bought by dwarfs? Will the lights costs be cheaper than they are now? Will they pay better wages than they are now? S ...

• Mr Afful - Effiduase 3 months ago

Poison any NPP supporter you know for Ghana to develop

• Benjamin 3 months ago

These chiefs of Eastern Region are ungrateful to Npp. They know that none of their sons is contesting for the presidency, so they care about nothing if the party loses. They have proved to be selfish. No doubt Okyere Darko is ...

• Deliberate intentions 3 months ago

Our constitution prohibits chiefs to endorse candidates and also chiefs to say away from politics because Ghanaians will insult them and for sure it it soils them.because of corruption and V8 this imbecile chief endorses maha ...

• Kwame not Quame 3 months ago

Good for nothing chiefs

• AAA+ 3 months ago

A vote to mahama, a vote to regret big time ever,

Who even told these foolish ones that, mahama is the solution to Ghana’s problem. A vote to him, a worse to happen and big regret ahead

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

You don’t need a Rocket Scientist to tell you that the so called Break the Eight (8) is a joke and an insult to Ghanaians. Just look at the present situation after seven(7) solid years of this same political party in gover ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

You don’t need a Rocket Scientist to tell you that the so called Break the Eight (8) is a joke and an insult to Ghanaians. Just look at the present situation after seven(7) solid years of this same political party in gover ...