News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Watch the Asantehene’s arrival at the symposium for the 150th anniversary of the Sagrenti War

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Ashanti doesn’t have any rich culture biaaa. It’s an Akan culture. They actually came to meet it. When was Asante formed ? Circa 1701. There was Bono, Denkyira , Akyem etc before Asante came into being. The culture was th ...

• Kumasi 3 months ago

Long live Kumasi, long live the great King, long live Asante kingdom’s… what a beautiful culture and history. Beautiful place and people

• Pixote 3 months ago

What da fork will this celebration do for us, mmoa!

• Mary- Ho public toilet 3 months ago

O Ayigbes!!

• NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 3 months ago

So what! Did anyone ask you for explanation? You don’t have to embrace it and I think that Ashantis careless with how you feel about their culture. You wonder why the Ashantis are always brighting like a full moon. It is o ...

• Kman 3 months ago

You are a clout chaser by association and a coward. Go and iron dormahenes underwear

Wanum kankan S3 Kumasihene’s socks

• Emma 3 months ago

What a great kingdom, long live Asanteman long live Ghana long live the great king of the Ashanti kingdom

Ghana is a parliament art republic and not a constitutional monarchy. There’s no king in Ghana. We have paramount chiefs and the Asantehene is also KUMASIHENE

• Sam 3 months ago

Asanteman on the rise.Nanaum should turn Asanteman into California.Stop Galamsey and create jobs for Akans and Asantifours. Accra is choked.Long Live Asanteman.

• Nii Martey 3 months ago

What is thebig deal about this? I bet he does not even have a clue about how to put bicycle parts together. We cannot feed ourselves in Ghana, we are constantly borrowing from other people, yet we have time to spend on unn ...

• Nii bassabass 3 months ago

Your name says it all

• Lamp 3 months ago

Hihih

• Traditional leaders 3 months ago

What was the objective of the war and is it worth celebrating it. There was war or misunderstanding between the fantis and the Ashanti's over the business of the slaves. The British made the fantis or merchants of cape coast ...

• Kontomire 3 months ago

Why was the ex-chief justice, the Akuffo Addo minion and corrupt Anim Addo not in cloth?
    Is he an obroni or is he aspiring to be one?

Nana please, avoid Akuffo Addo contaminated appointees.
    The shame that has and will ...

• ASHANTE SUPREME 3 months ago

@ MARTEY TELL YOUR IRRELEVANT BEACH SHITTING NII MANTS3 TO FIND JOBS FOR THOSE USELESS LAZY GA SKIN BLEACHING PERM COONS AND KEEP ASHANTE NAME FROM YOUR STINKING GA MOUTH KOOLO

• Ghana! 3 months ago

It is sad that our King, Chiefs and Queen mothers are bought by these corrupt politicians.
    Nothing wrong with the pump and pageantry surrounding the arrival of the Asante King. The sad thing is, the state of affairs of Asant ...

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 3 months ago

Whiles the rights of the weak and poor are trumpled upon, we are truly animals

• Jidoshaki 3 months ago

By the mention of the name Asante some people BP began to rise why, what is in that name Asante that when is mention it send kpokpobribri to the spine of some people.