May Day: ECG staff stage a walkout during Osei-Mensah’s speech

Read Comments Comments (49)

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Way to go. This is how you treat tribal bigots and stooges and scumbags like that uncouth Regional minister. This foolish man had the guts to say that Northerners should be bathed with parazone before coming to Kumasi. And he ...

• Atsu, Ho 3 weeks ago

Well may sanity prevail! We need to get politicians far away from the management of our utility services if we're to make any progress in that direction

• Rex 3 weeks ago

The stupid government should have come out to condemn what the tribal bigot of a regional minister did and apologize on his behalf, before he himself too apologizes, but because they are birds of the same feathers flocking to ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 weeks ago

This type of arrogance is only displayed by people who deal with the occult or the devil. The spirit that they worship takes over them and they behave like they are spirits.

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

@Who Killed Mills: You write about some ethnic groups in Ghana to demean them. If you are religious, pray for forgiveness for the offensive comments you have made against them. May God bless you.

• Ahweyie 3 weeks ago

Who killed JBD ?
    Who killed JK
    All in an election year and what do they want to achieve ?
    Who killed the 8 persons and Hawa Mum uni ?
    How did all these guys died ?
    Am only asking questions. Who the cap fits, let him wear ...

• Snyder 3 weeks ago

Kwaseato Rex! Apologize to who? My ass

• Rex @ Gyimigyimii Snyder 3 weeks ago

Your stupid harlot of a mother is the one that is Kwasia, who has successfully giving birth to a gyimigyimii of your calibre, aboa mu aboa, they should apologize to the manager for apprehending him, not for embezzling money, ...

• NPP - NEVER AGAIN WITH THIS INSOLENCE 3 weeks ago

Our mentally-retarded president, Nana Akuffo Addo will go about insulting our traditional Chiefs with impunity! Then, that STUPID ARROGANT BUFFOON - MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH NAPO, with all his shame about the latest dumsor that ...

• NPP - NEVER AGAIN WITH THIS INSOLENCE 3 weeks ago

*** impoverishing...

• Snyder 3 weeks ago

You can bleed to death, Napo will be the next vice president

• Angela 3 weeks ago

Napo? That fool? Dream on. Kwasea

• JJ 3 weeks ago

THAT IS THE BEGINNING OF END ROAD OF AKUFO ADDO ARROGANCE MINISTERS

• Babangida Casagrande 3 weeks ago

@franky trokosi, why are you always trying to incite Akans against northerners, I hate that regional minster more than you do but even the northerners are quite, but we don’t know why you’re always on this platform inciti ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 3 weeks ago

@Babangida Casagrande - you see how you NPP WILD ANIMALS always show your hypocritical madness..???? Stupid reckless fool... Frankie came out here to push real sense into the head of that SPECIALLY-BRANDED FOOL you call Simon ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Gaslighting twerps , you are calling Franky a Trokosi, yet you are accusing him of enticing northerners against Akans.

You are just a fat dunce, did your stupid wofa uttered such bigotry words and are those words availab ...

• Snyder 3 weeks ago

You this ayigwe idiot Frankie go cry tire, ofui

• Joe, ECG 3 weeks ago

Nothing no happen yet, brace thee self for more actions from ecg especially after December 7, 2024.

• Fun 3 weeks ago

I don’t like the Ashanti regional minister but ECG is another it would have been wonderful if there was dumsor when he was detained like he would see how hot it is when lights go off at night foolish people(Useless ECG)

• NANA ASANTE BEDI-3TUO 3 weeks ago

Kwaseato tintinto @Fun... send your concern to your stupid president, Nana Akuffo Addo who is so shambolically unable to buy common gas to power the electricity turbines installedby the visionary JohnDramani Mahama. Why are y ...

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

They can even quit. The worst and corrupt company in Ghana is the ECG. Most of the Dumsor going on in Ghana are deliberate. What they do is they will,go to a house which is far behind on paying their bills and take off the el ...

• Appiah 3 weeks ago

Foolish boy. How can any sane person support that useless Ashanti Regional minister. I love the ECG staffs in the region.

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

You are also very corrupt person. Shame on you. What the regional minister did was right. Only idiots will speak against it

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Dog bite dog. ECG the same, putting our lights off any how, even prepaid customers.

• Who Killed Mills 3 weeks ago

Donaa donaa. Look ,ECG cannot run their generators with water if this government won't buy gas. Same happened under mahatma because them chop so much money there is no money to buy gas. The problem is as simple as that. Don't ...

• WEBSITE/MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT MJ 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HYJDO

• Ivor Mensah 3 weeks ago

Birds of same feathers. ECG STAFFS are thieves and dishonest and corrupt and EVIL demons. They deliberately disconnect for people to do illegal connections and extort money from them. They sell FAKE metres and steal company c ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

That arrogant man Osei-Mensa the copy of Akufo Ado

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Only a brave person can accept his fault and apologies. But I'll plead with the ECG staff to forgive and forget, for God's sake. Ghanaians are watching!

• Afua Iceland 3 weeks ago

Good one there!

• Nick 3 weeks ago

Who cares? It's only a country like this that these stupid ECG staff can behave like idiots. What's the difference between you and the policians? Nonsense. All corrupt, thieves, the staff are always disrespectful.

• Disaster!!! 3 weeks ago

Good one there. Some politicians and other people in authority should not take the ordinary person or worker for granted.

• Sul 3 weeks ago

WELL DONE.....THIS IS HOW TO TEACH LUNATICS LESSONS

• KGG 3 weeks ago

Don't disconnect him, what if he makes sure he never owes ECG? Just increase the supply of electricity to his house. Send 1000 volts, 3000 volts, even 20000 volts to his residence. Even if it means placing his residence on a ...

• I know 3 weeks ago

Look at your mindset. So so evil. Calling the minister names, check yourself.

• Sack ECG staff 3 weeks ago

ECG is a non entity and doesn't command any respect here in gh, thieves..by the way who invited them at the parade, we are backing the Regional Minister on this one even though he's failed in his outputs..shame ecg shame ecg

• Papa Yaw 3 weeks ago

Political idiot, very soon it get to your wall.

• Nana Yao 3 weeks ago

Well done guys. The way to go!

• BB 3 weeks ago

ECG has been bullying innocent citizens. ECG should have reported the government to parliament and I know parliament would summon the minister of energy to answer questions on those outstanding bills. ECG decide to put innoc ...

• Sack all ECG members 3 weeks ago

The ECG is the reason the country has no industry and jobs. See their arrogants sack all of them and give their jobs to those who will work better..

• Aplanke 3 weeks ago

I thought I heard his excellency the VP of Ghana saying Dumsor will end with the month of April, 2024. Can someone pls tell him there's no light in Kasoa right now

• Lori 3 weeks ago

Arrogance gets served. Relax and watch the show

• Snyder 3 weeks ago

Most of these ECG workers are Ayigwe Trokosi bastards who are deliberately sabotaging the Government by deliberately causing the present power outages. AYIGWEFOC Nkwaseafoc

• Yawning 3 weeks ago

How come that minister is still at post?

• Moses 3 weeks ago

Foolish minister insulting northerners! Banza banzara like him!

• Sarfo Bedoako 3 weeks ago

That dotard, deranged, old, foolish Akuffool Addo has no little credibility, so he has infected all the idiots around him..

• Afram 3 weeks ago

KUDOS GUYS....STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHTS....!!

• JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 3 weeks ago

This Osei- Mensah guy is bully who can't tolerate the opposing view. He's indded Akufo Addo's minister.

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Well done but stop the dumsor