Watch how immigration officers allegedly brutalised a Ghanaian because he was 'white' but had a Ghana Card

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Pelicles 1 year ago

This is an unpardonable incidence. The immigration officers should rise above such low-level thinking that someone with a "White skin color" cannot be a Ghanaian.

What sort of training do they have?

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

This is absolute disgusting, barbarism and unqualified officers. Correction Kofi, One can also become a Ghanaian citizen by marriage, adoption, asylum, humanitarian protection etc.
    I won’t be surprised if these lunatics t ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This is how RACIST, TRIBALISTIC AND XENOPHOBIC we are. We forget that there're Mensahs, Agyemangs, Opokus, Quarteys, Alhassans, Mawukos etc with European and American passports and pounce upon Ghanaians without soot look face ...

• Okpoti 1 year ago

These stupid boys must me sacked outrightly. Very senseless act. And I'm sure the guy was even speaking Twi with them. Idiots

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

We eat others' SHIT but no one eats our SHIT! Such depraved souls!

• Sabblah 1 year ago

It's a calculated brutality. They wanna instill fear in "foreigners" leading up to the election.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Idiot go and sack them, did that white boy looks like Ghanaians ? If white people need slaves we Africans don't need no slaves.

• Jamestown Bi-Sam 1 year ago

I think you can do better than that. Even if the guy is not a Ghanaian, he does not deserve what the immigration officers did to him. I would not be surprised if the guy refused to give the immigration officers a little somet ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

How does a Ghanaian look like?

Ghanaians look you and chimpanzee Akufo Addo.

• Daniel 9 months ago

What a silly talk

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

THEY SHOULD BE PROSECUTED FOR ASSAULT AND INJURY AND JAILED. WHAT A BUNCH OF DUMB ASS DIRTY ROTTEN SCUMS!

• Joko 1 year ago

Why are you being stupid Frankie, I thought you are smart, why not gently follow them and prove to them that he is a Ghanaian?? I have been stopped in many places for being a black and I gently comply ,when they doubt I follo ...

• Kwaku kyere 1 year ago

Joko, you are a liar, which places are you talking about, did you show them your identity card or pass port ? i don't think you have travelled before.

• Oga Czar 1 year ago

This is Npp illiterate party boy recruited into the immigration service

• Nana 1 year ago

Yes Npp illiterate party boys

• Ojah 1 year ago

THESE PIGS COMPLAIN ABOUT BRUTALITIES DURING JUNE 4TH DAYS AND YET THEIR FOOL SOLDIERS INDULGE IN SUCH NONSENSE IN OUR 'DEMOCRATIC' SOCIETY!

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Those racists and tribalistic officers should be brought to book, we can't allow our public institutions image to drag into the mud. Even if he's acquired the socalled Ghana card, illigally, and resisted arrest, beatings and ...

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

Exactly my brother this are the nppigs fool soldiers stupidly programmed to function and enlisted into the immigration service akufo addo the mother serpent of corruption has really damaged Ghana with his useless government

• CRY, MY BELOVED CHIMPANZEE COUNTRY 1 year ago

These "Immigration animals" in the video are certainly part of the bunch of backdoor "VIGILANTE VAGABONDS" that our lunatic president, Nana Akuffo Addo has recruited in recent times. Some of them can't even write their own na ...

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

APARTHEID REVERSED
    I don’t know what should allow these hooligans to be retained as immigration officers. They should be fired without a dismissal letter. They don’t deserve a sheet of paper to be wasted on their dismis ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

The immigration officers are in real dilemma right now. How come they didn’t infer the fact that Desmond family or the Mim Timbers merchants have many offspring in that town, considering their decades long living and worki ...

• @@@ 1 year ago

did you say that, try the western countries, anytime you resist arrest there is a 99.99% chance that you will be shot and killed

• Anane 1 year ago

Rise above what? They should be sacked. Nkurasesem saa! So even if he is not a Ghanaian is that how to accost him in a shop? This is the result partisan recruitment by both the NPP and NDC.

• King 1 year ago

With all the destructions and pain caused by Fulani people when has the immigration service personnel ever accosted a Fulani to find out if they have the right to be in the country or present themselves as Ghanaians? Is it in ...

• Reality 1 year ago

Corrupt, incompetent GIS officers who are unable to stop Niger and other nationals from entering Ghana, preferring to collect bribes. Beggars at KIA where they are also extorting money from passengers. These officers are not ...

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

Bro, you are right they will never there ask any Nigerian for their Ghana Card, all they know is begging at KIA.
    When they see British Airways, KLM, America Airways etc.. you see them happy as if God just landed..

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Ghana is not a police state , you do ot go asking people for their ID card in any Anglophone countries.

This is not done.

• Martin Luther King 1 year ago

The security agencies have the right to question anyone anytime if they have reasonable cause to do so. Lets not blow this out of proportion. They acted based on suspicion and the man has the burden to convince them and to fi ...

• Joy 1 year ago

Our law enforcements guys must work with the law but not with fight.

• Ayebge 1 year ago

This useless Ghana card fools

• John k 1 year ago

So now what will happen to these officers once the gentleman is a Ghanaian

• Mensah 1 year ago

Disgraceful. Simple decency is lacking. Just verification of identity turns into a boxing match. Backwardness!

• Stupid idiots NPP protocol boys 1 year ago

What the bussines of Ahenfo here?This Ahenfos are our problem in Ghana.We call the white racist but we are more racist than them. If have useless and criminal government in power that fix all the criminal party boys into our ...

@ Stupid NDC Idiot!

Kwaseato! Why don’t you also admit that the officers were
    enlisted through NDC protocol enlistment under the John Cribo Mahama administration?

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

Mr. Toiletcleaner, don't try to look intelligent, because we all know you're dumb..
    After your utterly stupid dumb comments on the national cathedral it became very clear you are a crossbreed between a mentally deranged babo ...

La Pleasure Man, aka RT Rev. Dr. Kyei:

THE DOUCHEBAG WHO IDENTIFIES HIMSELF AS RT. REV. DR. KYEI! DO I HAVE TO TELL YOU THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND I ?

MONKEYS PLAY BY SIZES!

A moron who identifies himself as Rt ...

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

Mr. Man, now you have completely lost it..
    I only comment as La pleasure man, not as some other Rt.Dr.Rev Kyei..
    Not everybody is the same like that criminal pastor with 2 identities.. Hope Ablakwa will destroy that conman. ...

• Bossman Asare 1 year ago

So you see? Imagine a family member of this man has come to vouch as a guarantor for him to be issued with a voter card. The useless Peace Council goat Rev. Adu Gyamfi will prefer they refuse him. Useless so called Peace C ...

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

So if he's not Ghanaian are you suppose to beat him? This country is becoming lawless. People who are supposed to uphold the law behave this way? Hmm

The officers wanted to take him to the office but he was struggling with the officers, he started the fight because he thought he is white Ghanaian and he can disrespect Ghanaians in their own land. He need proper beatings an ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

An idiotic comment, only under this stupid government immigration officers can stop you for no given reason and asked for your identification, we do not do that in Ghana, besides that they might be rogue operatives.

Ofui ...

• Emperor Thunder 1 year ago

That's far from the truth. Manner of approach matters a lot as a professional law enforcement officer. How many times have you seen British immigration beating a foreigner? They are careful not to get sued. I think this man s ...

From the video, they did not beat him till he resisted and acted aggressively. Bro, anywhere in the world, security agencies will beat you to pulp if you begin to act aggressively and impolitely. This is a Ghanaian-German tal ...

• Osei 1 year ago

Akyem mafias. Check their background and see. Street boys given a week training. A disgraceful being like their grandfather. Nadda.

• Kweku 1 year ago

This is what happens when illiterate people are enlisted into an organization.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

The immigration officers must be punished. These beggars from Niger and Nigeria are roaming free and sleeping rough and they don’t see that . Someone living his life and going about his business is being targeted for what??

• Samson 1 year ago

The Immigration idiots thought the guy was a foreigner so they can take bribe (dollars) from him. Failing that they became frustrated and beat him. Akuffo Addo will give them medals for their act.

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

In the video i didn't see any immigration officer landing a blow. Its rather Michael who was throwing failed punches. But wait ooh, if a Whiteman had done this to a blackman abroad everyone will be shouting racism!

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

So, from a few seconds of video, you can conclude this? Then I guess he beat himself up...that is why his face is beaten up and bloodied.

• Soldierman 1 year ago

The gentleman is only saying what he has also seen… looking at the caption of the video its obvious KofiTv is only trying to twist the story. If a law enforcement agency arrests you, and you resist, the right amount of forc ...

• Kofi Korea 1 year ago

This is what happens when you flood our noble security services with stupid unqualified Npp/Ndc party foolsoldiers.Nkwasiafuo

• Wadi Isaac Kwaku 1 year ago

All the security forces / services in Ghana thinks they are super humans once they are in uniform. Mind you, it is the law of the country that established your work and must guide your actions. For all you may know, God forbi ...

• COMMEY TETTEH 1 year ago

What a disgrace !
    I think those Immigration Officers should face the consequences of their actions
    Also they should require some training should be taken seriously

• Uncivilized Ghana 1 year ago

Ain't there blacks who are nationalized in the whiteman's land? Then also cry foul and racism upon the least provocation. Nonsense!

• Nana Kwame yaw 1 year ago

They should interdict those foolish immigration officers for unprofessional conduct.

• Stitches 1 year ago

Where in the laws of Gjana does it say immigration officers should beat foreign offenders? Unprofessionalism all over the place. This guys should be jailes. The guy should sue

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

Poorly trained.

• These officers should be sackek and jailed 1 year ago

If even they where right, is that how to treat a non Ghanaian. Moreover that was not a border town. Uneducated party boys.

• Kofi 1 year ago

I was returning from Ghana last year. At airport the immigration officier asked me about my Ghana card knowing very well that i am a holder of a foreign passport. You are giving visitors ghana cards and now going arround aski ...

• Bastards 1 year ago

Lock these Immigration bastards up. What behaviour is this.

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

Another reason why Dutch passport is better.

• Kobby 1 year ago

Our security people are all corrupt. The law should take its course else they will continue to be disgracing the nation. Have they rounded up the illegal galamsy Chinese and the Niger and Mali guys

• the Villager 1 year ago

are you this is not FAKE news?

• Rivers 1 year ago

What crimes this man committed before he deserved beaten like that?. Even if he is a foreigner he can not do chopping in Ghana mall?. People are losing their mind in this country. Because his color is white that's why you are ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

For starters, the immigration service should consider sacking this group of animals. They thought they could shake up the white man for some cash. Thieving party foot soldiers is what they are. The guy should sue them individ ...

• Soldierman 1 year ago

In one comment you have called for the sacking of ppl (some are fathers who have kids) without recourse to the fact that they could be innocent. Maybe they weren’t trying to shake him up for cash and were doing their work a ...

• SA 1 year ago

The immigration officers should all face the law, prosecuted and if found guilty, they should be jailed.

• dutch passport 1 year ago

where were these useless immigration officers when Nigerians spread like mosquitos in ghana...useless group of monkeys in a farm called ghana...

• Opoku 1 year ago

The immigration officers should be punish seriously. They were not properly trained

• Kanawu 1 year ago

Ghana is a failed state.

Why that little white pig couldn't identify himself to the officers but just struggling with them, why he couldn't tell who is his family ? And foolish pig like that say he don't want no apologies ? That your prostitute stink ...

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

Fante warrior, we all know your elevator dont go upstairs sometimes. But try to keep yourself together and dont expose your bipolar syndrome here.

Suck your white kotibotor boyfriend coki in New York City and leave me alone, useless gay boy.

• Worried citizen 1 year ago

Sam fante warrior....you better watch your dirty mouth.....tracing you to be arrested for spreading hate and racism is not difficult my boy...be careful before you regret...beside all this anger will not feed your table but w ...

• Tylenol, USA 1 year ago

The guy resisted lawful arrest and unlawfully threw punches at the immigration officers. He invited trouble for himself.

• Diabolo 1 year ago

Might be new recruits who are high on weed and wanted to show off

• Robert 1 year ago

Sad. My girlfriend who is half German and half Ghanaian visited me this year and she was hurt because people didn’t believe her when she told them that her dad was a Ghanaian which made her a Ghanaian also. When we went out ...

• James 1 year ago

This is what happens when you employ party foot soldiers who didn't even finish high school.

• Soldierman 1 year ago

True… but know that this is also what happens when you resist arrest by throwing punches at law enforcement officers. Don’t look at one side alone, look at it as a whole.

• MO 1 year ago

And we should care why? The whites are attacking Ghanaians and other Black Africans that are legally in their countries. Look what they just did to a Ghanaian man and his young daughters in Germany.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Our laws must work! The 'thought' they were applying the law to the guy and the same laws of the land must be applied to them too. Have they not seen all the immigrants destroying our forests and water bodies? Have they not ...

• Kwaa’ante 1 year ago

The Ghana Immigration should be taught about profiling and their officers should be thought about the history of the area they are posted. The last name Charment is well-know to be associated with the Desmond Charment family, ...

• Karaoke 1 year ago

These are the people that npp is training as Immigration officers.

• Friday 1 year ago

3 months training for party boys, what do you expect.
    Everything has been giving uniform to wear.
    Pistols etc to be brandishing it in public in the name of national security

Not sacking these two immigration officers will be a total shame to Ghana. They are criminals, looking at the CCTV footage, you will noticed they stalked the gentleman to that supermarket. Pretending they were there to also b ...

• Bush people 1 year ago

Just imagine Bushmen in uniform with no education to do due diligence as professionals

• Eiii. 1 year ago

The most racist being on earth is the Blackman. It is always proven

• John 1 year ago

When Nigerians tell us we still local people in west Africa we take it as a big insult is absolutely truth.
    How does a Ghana look ? Most he be a black dark shot man from kumasi ? But we the same Ghanaians have America passp ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

These immigration guys are animals. They should be thought a lesson

• Worried citizen 1 year ago

Thus is really an act of racism!! And if the government don't take actions means they agree with provoking and spreading hate! Even in Europe beating someone of a different color can land you in court for violations of human ...

• araba 1 year ago

The immigration officers should be punished severely for their unprofessional behaviour. So even if he is not a Ghanaian, is that the way to go about it?.

They should be sacked to serve as a deterrence to others.

• Don Papa Fuzzy 1 year ago

A thorough investigation must be done and all culpable Officers should be severely punished.

• Yeboa 1 year ago

Nigerians should be targeted, they are the ones causing problems.

Target Nigerians. And Nigerians will also target Ghanaians. Idiot! Do you think Ghana is heaven? Foolish man. Your hate for Nigeria smells. They have not ask you for gas supply debt you all started crying. Ghanaians don't res ...

• chief vandal 1 year ago

so will heads roll or it is going to be business as usual?

• Joko 1 year ago

Not even hair will be removed from them. They are security agents and that gentleman should have complied. He just needed to prove he is Ghanaian that's all instead of engaging them in a fight. We blame our security agents to ...

I agree! He should have simply complied. Step out into Togo. Just Togo and see how abongo police will question you and harrass you. People dont respect the security agencies in Ghana because they are friendly. If you refuse t ...

• EasyRock 1 year ago

I don't blame them" i blame our politicians, most of our security personnel today are protocols with tribalism background in the name of party" I feel sorry for the poor man...

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Being beaten is better than being killed as in the case of the US

• Willie 1 year ago

Even if he's not a Ghanaian was that the way to go about it. First I'll advice they report the assault on him to the police for immediate action. Secondly they should sue the Ghana Immigration Service for not doing due dilige ...

• Kingsley 1 year ago

The immigration officers are still alive, because cool headed Cham decided to spare them, or cool headed elders immediately took action. Everybody in Brong Ahafo knows or have heard of the Desmond Charmant of Mim Timber Compa ...

• He is not White. 1 year ago

He is half cast
    His mother is Ghanaian and father white. I swear Ghanaweb.com authors are illiterate and lazy. Even the video in your article for which this actual content belongs to specified that.

I do not see anything wrong with their actions. The fact is that the immigration officers have the right to question anyone whenever they have any doubt and you must prove that you are a Ghanaian. There are so many foreigners ...

• Lucky 9 months ago

Muntaka please deal with this issue immediately. These GIS idiots should be dealt with mercilessly. What training did they get to behave so rudely?