Over 40 illegal miners swim across Birim River to escape arrest

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Akosua 1 year ago

Fake news oh NDC

• POP 1 year ago

WHERE WERE YOU ALL THESE TIME: NPP IS NOT A LUCKY PARTY FOR GHANA: I WILL SAY THE ARE NOT WICKED BECAUSE GOD IS IN CONTROL

• New order 1 year ago

Aboa ba , gyimi nie aboa, foolish boy ,go to weija the galamasey is show show on kasoa toll booth. You deserve a huge slap

• Abu 1 year ago

They need to be shot if they need be .spoiling our environment

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

I agree with you. The Police and Military Guns are not for decoration. As they try to swim away from arrest, just shoot about 10 of them dead and the Galamsay at the area will end or very much reduced Just shoot such nation w ...

• Paul Cepho 1 year ago

Me Ghana home to galamsey an de Chinese galamsey money changers wash dem hands an take our country.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Insiders tip off! Even if they were arrested, they will all be released by Wontumi. Dont throw dust into our eyes. They will return to continue in 7 days...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Were these illegal miners allowed to escape arrest or managed to Escape? Don’t make me laugh

• Abusua 1 year ago

Organized labour must surely go on strike. It is taking too long to strike. We must not listen to anybody. The language Akuffo Addo and his people understand is strike and demonstration. We are not listening to anybody.

If the Labor Union goes on strike, who suffers? Do you think Akuffo Addo, Bawumia, Mahama and Asiedu Nketsia will suffer? They have the money to get all they need. What about your poor self, parents and other family members? ...

• Yd 1 year ago

Don't arrest them shot them

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

KIBI GALAMSEY CHIEF GAVE THEM A HINT.

• AMOAH 1 year ago

These people are equally gainers and interested parties pretending to be taskforce.bwho formed and tasks them ? What power is given them ? They are doing illegal work because their work is not back by law. Are we saying their ...

Ghana had the Military, Police and Prison Officers but when Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings seized power, he formed the Commandos who did most of his work for him. Even the Military and Police were not that much involved in the se ...

• Wilson Odame aka Wo papa koti ye black. 1 year ago

Should have shot and killed these nation wreckers.

• TrueTrue 1 year ago

TELL ASANTE BLOGGERS THIS…….
    This message is for all ASANTE (and all fair-minded) bloggers.
    The Dormaahene, Nana Agyeman Badu II, has consistently
    & persistently claimed that Otumfour Osei Tutu II is not a king.
    He s ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 year ago

They turned into fishes. Funny story. Playing smart but not being clever.

• Na lie lie news 1 year ago

Kwasea news, how re you able to count 40 suspects escaping in water. Who are they trying to deceive ?

• Ib 1 year ago

We need evidence

• AA 1 year ago

NDC we t and promised them to continue just for votes and now they are behaving like saints

• AA 1 year ago

NDC we t and promised them to continue just for votes and now they are behaving like saints if we have killed them al this stupidity would have stopped

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Arrest mireku Duker Deputy minister

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Mireku Duker the richest MP

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Kingpin galamsey mireku Duker

• yaw cool 1 year ago

galamsey kingpin mireku Duker

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Deputy minister mireku Duker

• TeeeeY 1 year ago

Why burn Chang fans which is causing another pollution, they can be brought on land for smelting into iron rods. Recycling, let’s put our thinking caps on

• La Pleasure man 1 year ago

Take the Togolese halfape to the hanging tree..
    I hope that the 40 escapees die from swimming in the river they polluted.. a very slow and exhausting death..

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

If it was arresting Galamsey demonstrators, the IGP would have had all 4 corners of major street intersections in Accra blocked by lots of police. Due to lack of strategy, 40 illegal miners swam across the Brim River and esca ...

• Namoni 1 year ago

Rubbish rubbish rubbish
    One other National arrested trying to make up the pictures of other Nationals involvement in Galamsey…rubbish rubbish rubbish

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Another cock and bull story. Where are the river guards, speed boats and the drones which were procured with taxpayers' hard earned cedis? And how come all 40 galamseyers could swim with the exception of a supposed Togolese? ...