Central Region is not a poor region – Central Regional Minister

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Major 10 months ago

Not poor; but you spend too much time and energy on eating ice cream. That's why sometimes you fall victim to the greedy asantemaniacs.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 10 months ago

Quran is toilet paper . If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 months ago

You have fishermen but no factories to make sardines, sell dry fish, smoked fish, fish paste, fish oil, fish pate and export them all over the country, and the continent. You have salt but don't have factories to refine and e ...

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give ...

The regions has several potentials. But everyone is after what they can eat today. Not tomorrow

• Kwaku 10 months ago

Central region b4 PNDC 1981 was never a poor region the very bad policies and poor programmes of that govt affected them.Deaforestation and the drop of fishing affected the Assin ,Ewutu & the Gomoa areas so much.

• Mary 10 months ago

Toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama aka Gonja mafia. & & &

• Jack 10 months ago

Yooooo, we hear you. Let the money flow waaa

So these school provide revenue for the region? What have you done with tourism revenue? The region is poor and agrarian. Admit this and take steps to emerge from this canker you fucking idiot. All you have is petty trading. ...

• Nye bro 10 months ago

Massa, your region is very poor! Just accept it, and you will be helped.

• Slim 10 months ago

What happened to the CEDECOM(?)

• Isaac 10 months ago

Central region is one of the poorest regions in Ghana. Take it or leave it. Lack of jobs, low productivity, high cost of living, deplorable road networks. The only good thing about central region is that, it boasts of fertile ...

• Kwasi 10 months ago

Stupid fool. when did Ghana as a country started distributing the nation resources on the bases of what is deposited in the region. Kwasia ka, what have you guys done in the western region if I am to go by whatever assumption ...

Left behind? You need to be self reliant. Every town I central region has a chief or mp. What are they doing to de elop their various towns? You have land and poultry fishing. These are jobs..you can borrow money to buy truck ...

There are several positives about the region jnlike other lets be honest but these attributes must be enhanced. All bus terminals need upgrading to modern. All the big markets kotokuraba, mankessim major upgrading. The major ...

• Ato Kwamena 10 months ago

You are very foolish man. President Mahama please reshaful this foolish man before it's too late for more damage. I personally dare him to list a major infrastructure development in the central region.

• Owurakua 10 months ago

Alexander Afenyo-Markin has made the region poor. No company wants to invest in that region again. Too many threats and violence in that region. Its very unstable region

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 77666g

• Naah 10 months ago

The people of that region begs a lot.They should stop the begging and get serious with work.

• .com 10 months ago

I thank Osabarima for His redirecting speech of the central regional minister and to add that human resource base dwindling makes the region poor ,the hospitality industry for tourist attraction is also not there. Amin shanga ...