'Every government cheats us' – Asanteman chief fumes

Read Comments Comments (49)

• IVY 3 months ago

AKUFO ADDO USED ASHANTIS FOR VOTES AND DUMP THEM: NDC DID;NT CHEAT YOU: YOU DID;NT VOTE FOR NDC SO PLEASE MIND YOUR WORDS

• POP 3 months ago

SIR- WHY NOT JUST SAY NPP CHEATS US BUT EVERY GOVERNMENT ?
    YOUR REGION VOTES MASSIVELY FOR NPP NOT NDC SO PLEASE - DIRECT YOUR MASSAGE TO NPP THAT USES YOUR PEOPLE FOR VOTES AND DUMP THAM: AS FOR NDC-: PLEASE LETS CLAP FOR T ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Benji 3 months ago

That's the problem with the wood cutters, they lie about everything. Just say your own party cheated you.

• Kwame 3 months ago

MR FOOLISH ASHANTI NANA.. DID YOU EVER THANK JOHN MAHAMMA PUTING UP THE KEJIETIA MAKET COMPLEX .. LARGEST MARKET EVER BUILT.. UNGRATEFUL FOOL!!!!

• FEDERAL SYSTEM NOW!!! 3 months ago

MOST OF THE PEOPLE COMMENTING ARE VERY STUPID!!! SAYING THE NANA SHOULD HAVE TOLD NPP OR AKUFFO ADDO AND NOT NDC. A BUNCH OF STUPID PEOPLE.

WETHER ASHANTI REGION VOTED FOR NDC OR DIDNT VOTE FOR NDC DOES ASHANTI REGION STOP ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

@federal system. It's u rather acting foolishness on this platform!!! The magnitude of stupidness on your part is beyond recognition !! ASANTE ni Aboaaaaaaaaa!

• Game Changer +447935009178 3 months ago

In Ghana, if you're not careful, the unguided elderly will annoy you to insulting him/her. This is a chief who sat aloof and allowed Akufo Addo neglect huge hospitals built by JM like Sewua Regional hospital in his own town, ...

• Thompson Coker 3 months ago

How do you define resources? Have you forgotten that humans are also resources and without them physical resources are useless? Those who go to school provide the nation quality human resources. You don't. So take note of tho ...

• FEDERAL SYSTEM NOW!!! 3 months ago

@KWAME YOU ARE A GRASSCUTTER!!! DID MAHAMA USE HIS POCKET MONEY TO PUT UP KEJETIA MARKET FOR US TO THANK HIM OR CARRY HIM IN A PALANQUIN??? IF YOU DONT KNOW LET ME TELL YOU TODAY. THE COMING OF KEJETIA MARKET WAS FACILITATED ...

• Kwesi 3 months ago

The Federal System will rectify this stupidity. Yes the resources of the Southern party of the country were used to give the then 3 Northern Regions Free Education. There were millions of poor southerners whose children didn ...

• Freewill 3 months ago

@kwesi, u are now enjoying free shs plus free galamsey. Why complaining again? Apuuu

• Freewill 3 months ago

@POP, I totally agree with you. The asantes are behaving like the tortoise. They remove their shell (npp) and enjoy fresh air. Lol.

• Afrakoma 3 months ago

Who is this dishonest man? I disagree with you when you say every government. NDC has been too generous to Ashanti region since the days of JJ Rawlings even though they don't vote for the NDC party. JMD built Kajetia Market, ...

• K Poku-London-UK 3 months ago

@ IVY

WE THE ASHANTIS VOTED MASSIVELY FOR THE TANI AKUFFO ADDO FROM THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA TO BECOME PRESIDENT BUT AKUFFO ADDO DID NOTHING FOR US THE ASHANTIS. COMPARE WHAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS DONE FOR THE EWES-VOLTA ...

@ IVY

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancin ...

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 3 months ago

wow npp really desecrated ghana for their selfish gains. ndc should focus on developing the regions that voted for them

• ST Ghfuo: CANADIANS ARE BIASED, DISHONEST 3 months ago

see am u were quiet when your npp party was in office. why? akuffu addo neglected volta region because he said voltarians dont vote npp. so why must ndc pay attention to your region. when your region is known for clearly voti ...

• Thomas 3 months ago

This chief is really disingenuous. This is the problem, someone used you for votes and you kept mute for 8 years. Someone comes and is trying to complete projects he started before he lost elections in 2016 and here you are r ...

• Ashanti is NOT Ghana- where were you when Nana was President? 3 months ago

What do you mean by cheat us? Ashanto has had its cake of the national share especially when NDC is in power. Why is he not speak when Nana was president? Most of the looters of the state in Ghana have been Ashantis. So who h ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 months ago

What's wrong with this chief? You vote for your tribal party, who says you don't need any development but T-Shirt. You were happy with their 8 year rule without any infrastructure, no complains. This is a new Govt, only 8-9 m ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 months ago

** You voted **

Bawumia-Bawuliar your father was NDC President Rawlings Council of State leader, Bawumia your mother was an NDC party women organizer's, Bawumia your brothers were NDC District Chief Executive DCE and so you are NOT a genuine ...

• Africa Child 3 months ago

Why didn't this chief ask the former president to commission the military hospital Mahama built if his concern is about number of hospitals

• Tell them am alive 3 months ago

Masa find some place to sleep and stop that Hipocracy

• Bastie -the emperor of Kumasi 3 months ago

Go and treat your hernia. Ohene kwasia !

Upon all the development Kuffour sent to Ashanti.

Osei Yaw Adutwum took all the STEM schools to Ashanti. Mmoa

• Gh. Citizen 3 months ago

NPP why and not all governments. Your Region has religiously voted for the NPP no matter what other governments do , yet failed to develop the Region whenever they are in government unlike other governments that your Region d ...

• Truth 3 months ago

What has come from selling lands and other resources by chiefs and family members...haven't you guys been cheating your townfolks? Start with yourselves. All you want is to live big and large and govt giving you freebies...ma ...

• Put All Blamed Corrupts Unpatiotic Nepotic Visionless Lawless Crazies LazymanAkuffo Addo,Kufour Npp Governments 3 months ago

Npp Come in To Abused, Take People for Granted, Npp Led Akuffo Addo Government Did Little or No Social Economic Infrastructure Developments All the Regions In The Country ,Including Ashanti Region

• Ps. Francis 3 months ago

His comments are misnomererd He should have told NPP

• What? 3 months ago

Nana we understand your frustration but you should have told your Colleague Nana this.

• YEBOAH 3 months ago

I BEG TO. DIFFER. ITS RATHER NPP THAT CHEATS ASANTEMAN. THAT STUPID ARROGANT, CALLOUS AND VINDICTIVE MORON AKUFFO ADDO TAUGHT YOU COMMON SENSE. AFARI HOSPITAL, SEWIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL, KUMASI AIRPORT,KEJETIA MARKET. ALTHOUG ...

• Asakramitoga 3 months ago

Go and ask.Nana Akuffo Addo and your darling Npp and you will know the answer. I think this chief is still in a dream Land as tribal politics hinders development. Chief go and shine your eyes properly

• Mi 3 months ago

Well said Nana

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 3 months ago

STUPID TRIBAL CHIEF. DID YOU NOT VOTE FOR NPP AGAIN IN 2024?. COULD YOU MAKE THIS STATEMENT WHEN AKUFFO ADDO WAS PRESIDENT?. ASHANTIS HAVE HAD 3 PRESIDENTS: AFRIFA, ACHAMPONG AND KUFFOUR. TELL ME THE DEVELOPMENTS THEY DID IN ...

• Onipa 3 months ago

Acheampong did well actually.

• Samwise 3 months ago

Are you people in the ashanti region alone more than Ghanaians in the other 15 regions? Gyimii saaa.Is there no sensible being in this Godforsaken region ?.Emotion, tribal bigotry and ignorance. Government is ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 months ago

And you couldn't talk in 8 years when Akufo Addo was in office? You're such an ungrateful creature. NDC has so many ongoing projects in your regional including Sewua hospital

• Ozymandias 3 months ago

Well said Nana. How many resources does Greater Accra contribute to national development? Everything, including the maize eaten by the Gas in Accra, are produced in the Akan areas. Yet, they get angry when this is pointed out ...

• Ujah 3 months ago

Cheat is everywhere, ur people are crying everyday for good drinking water because u sold all of ur rivers to gala to destroy for gold.

• Jkmee 3 months ago

Say NPP has taken the people of Ashanti Region for granted. Don't worry with the new young guy Ashanti Regional Minister and JDM everything will be okay. The people in the region should support the umbrella party to deliver

• JK 3 months ago

Where were you in the last government of 8 years of NPP, just 8 months of NDC government you ara complaining. You should be fair Nana

• Stephen Johnson 3 months ago

Did you come out to say such a thing when Akufo Addo was in power. You better keep your mouth shut

• First Offer 3 months ago

People like u are not honest and that’s why the region hasn’t developed to expectations. Which party has the people consistently voted for? The people prefer a goat to a human being so what again?

• First Offer 3 months ago

To be honest if I was in charge I would’ve targeted some areas within the region to develop. The NDC has been very generous to Ashanti region

• Pee@atl 3 months ago

This so called chief, with a face like rat. What is he talking about? Your hate for mahama, and your stupid loyalty for the NPP is s why politicians take you for granted. Because you people tribal bigots... foolish illiterate ...

• Nii Armah 3 months ago

You Ashantis think you are wise!!
    NPP will continue to use you despite your “ wisdom “
    Don’t wise up and continue to vote for them!

• Prof 3 months ago

Ignorant chief. Go and ask your so called NPP people, your NPP MPs your bad president, Akufo Addo...
    You better shut up. Why didn't you tell Akufo Addo?
    Shame unto you. What did the manhyia chief not do to a lady who spoke ...

• Npp Biggest Problems Moving Forwards For Asantes ,Ghana. 2 months ago

Slowly Asantes will finds Outs Npp Is Fake ,Unrealistic Visionless, Useless, Hopeless Corrupts ,8years of MrAddo Guy Guy, Alhija Bawumia did very little For Asanteman And.,Ghana