Who is this one too. Where in the Quran is this stated. Fake Scholars
Restrain from retaliation:
The Quran teaches that responding to abuse with more abuse is unproductive. Instead, one should control their anger and avoid engaging in fruitless arguments.
Practice graceful withdrawal:
A "b ...
Every institution has its own bye-laws and must people belonging to that institution have to abide by them.
The context in which the Minister is speaking is to ensure discipline. If everyone is allowed to dress any how, yo ...
Let's get serious for once! There's a code of conduct for senior high schools which I believe was established with valid reasons based on experience and outcomes from various scenarios. We should respect these and stop all th ...
No one is advocating for the students to dress any how as you stated in your comment. The issue has to do with hair cuts and not dress code. What makes Ghana schools any better than schools in Western countries that many of o ...
if achimota had allowed the rasta kid to represent the school during the nmsq with his dreads im sure achimota would have won the contest in those years the kid was there but because of stupidity by the leadership of that sch ...
Are you serious? Get your facts right before insulting!
The achimota case was very wrong. That guy should have been sacked from the school. If you cannot abide by the rules and laws of an institution or grouping, you don't associate with them.
total absurb why they don't let them to brand corn roll after shs they do grow their hair. And later they will be buying Brazilian hairs from China cosing financial loss to the state. who at all brought this policy for this b ...
You quote these things from your Quran but all the world sees is violence from islam.Which do we believe in? Your Quran or your actions? You preach virtue but practice vices.Check what is happening in Northern Nigeria.Check w ...
those with clean cut shaved heads what progressive ideas have they contributed to shaping the growth of ghana? the rasta kid from achimota whom those clean cut foolish leaders tried to deny and frustrate is now in america wit ...
All my Ghanaian female friends in the UK who attended shs in Ghana refuse to showcase their photos and pictures of their time in school. You can't really tell if they are males or females
Don't worry!!! What has school uniform got to do with education? Then we move to what has wearing clothes got to do with education? That's where we may end up.
Trimming the hair is haram, but covering it is okey. Drinking is haram, but smoking weed or doing hard drugs is okey. Stealing, armed robbery, landguard and hired killer are okey. What a bunch of fools.
Sometimes l looked at our Muslim brothers and laugh. Their prophet Muhammad slept with her uncle's wife, sleep with underaged girls but they don't see those things as haram. He duped the leaders of Jerusalem yet that wasn't h ...
look at this primitive human being. no experience as an educator, does not have a masters or even phd in education. has never taught in a school in a foreign, progressive nation before to understand the issues. you bring this ...
And you that you are an emeritus professor, please tell us exactly how cutting hair affects schooling? Truth be told, to be poor is a terrible thing. These draconian laws affect only the impoverished. Have you seen schools l ...
no wonder ghana is a shithole debating about shaving hair,we can't manage the resources God has given us,always borrowing from left right center to buy v8, are blacks also human at all??
im giving haruna iddrisu homework. go to canada, america and britain. go to 6 schools in each country. speak to the school boards in these nations and find out how they deal with this hair issue and you will realise that your ...
The indiscipline in those countries is so high that the have exported that crap via movies and social media to Africa. BTW, my wife was a teacher in a US middle school. She gave up after Three years and returned to the corpor ...
And the indiscipline is due to them keeping their hair? Wow
LIAR! LIAR!LIAR! LIAR!LIAR! LIAR!LIAR! LIAR!LIAR! LIAR!LIAR! LIAR!
In America schools, kids mass-shoot kids....and violence is currency...wae. Some schools in New York even have METAL DETECTORS like the airports!
NKONTO ...
In as much as we keep comparing ourselves to the whites or the western countries in most of the things, have we considered the context here? We are all aware that the whites naturally have long hair due to their environment/w ...
Don't forget that these people from these countries have natural long hairs so your point is dead on arrival
the only reason these teachers dont want girls especially to hair certain hairstyles is this. when these girls have such wild hairstyles they tend to look mature and beautiful and likely to attract the teachers. therefore, if ...
What does haruna know about Holy Quran? He only bares a Muslim name.
Wei wei
I seriously don't know why we are crying over this directive. Some of us went to secondary school for seven @7yrs in a missed school for boys and girls, even that time we the boys had nice hair cut, the girls had simple hair ...
kwam, in your day there were no computers, no cellphnes, no tablets, no online teaching modules either...if you can tell/convince me how hairstyles make school kids unproductive and indisciplined, then i will encourage the cu ...
Mr Islamic whatever, if you can’t comply send your daughter to that dirty Makalanta , simplicita
Go to Iran , Go to Afganistan , Go to northern nigeria Go to Yemen , Go to Palistinea or Gaza Hamas where there is muslims are there not killing people just in the name Of islam. Islam is a violent religion.
I dont belong t ...
zongo face with masallachi ideas. very soon this zongo boy will decree everyone must learn arabic in school. eat muslim food in boarding as school feeding without monetary significance...this guy should be working with zoomli ...
You see the controversy of this Islamic scholar. Ladies making different hairstyles, which you say is haram, cutting hair to look uniform is also haram. How can girls leave their hair without styles?
This stupid looking Idrisu Mahama wants Ghanaian girls to look as ugly as he is. Mother4ucker is stuck in the 19th century!
That's the rules and regulations of GES. If you are not okay with that, send your kids to where you think you can, simple....
but this man paa, has he been living under a hole all this while?
why the pretence or is he seeking prominence?
Which haram. Shut up . Hypocrite
The Hijab is not about decency, that is a big lie from the 'Islamic Scholar'. The Hijab was 'revealed' from Allah based on a suggestion by one of Mohammed's companions,Umar, who spied on one of Muhammad's wives while she was ...
Sahih al-Bukhari 6240
Narrated `Aisha:(the wife of the Prophet) `Umar bin Al-Khattab used to say to Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) "Let your wives be veiled" But he did not do so. The wives of the Prophet (ﷺ) used to go out to an ...
Corrupt system
Muhammad The Paedophile False Prophet:
Narrated `Aisha:
that the Prophet (ﷺ) married her when she was six years old and he consummated his marriage when she was nine years old. Hisham said: I have been informed that `Ais ...
Never allow the followers of a Paedophile False Prophet (Muhammad) to determine public policy on young girls. The cult of Islam endorses and promotes paedophila, to Islam, the young girls are wife material. Let them dictate t ...
It's true that every institutions have their bylaws but there is no bylaws that supersedes individual human rights to education. Uniformity is not quality. When politians send their children overseas for education, they so n ...
So are you suggesting that there shouldn't be rules to check appearance? Then why not advocate that SHS students should wear uniform? Every institution has its rules and regulations and so parents who don't subscribe to the M ...
It’s all nonsense that these ministers will follow and make incessant headline news..you guys don’t want to grow why??
Where in the world you require girls hair to be cut in schools. Why these bush attitude behaviors a ...
Foolish argument. The Minister is not asking girls to remove their hair. Keep it low, keep it decent and focus on your books. To hell with your freedom of whatever in the constitution.
Dr. Baafi must shut up because in Islam, the hair of very tiny babies are completely shaved off as soon as they're born.
SHS is only for a few years. Cut your hair, focus on your books and learn. You can grow your hair back and do whatever you want with it after SHS. Listen to MzGee, she gave very good and practical reasons as a woman. Those co ...
WHAT HAS HARAM GOT TO DO WITH OUR EDUCATION SYSTEM. Stay away from our education system. We need no boko haram skirmishes in Ghana. Stop the NONSENSE and let the education minister do his job. Schools are governed by rules an ...
You are right Islamic scholar
Scholars? Ignorance.
What's the noise about this directive? My daughter who's so hairy and leaves her hair to grow in unimaginable proportion even trims it when school reopens and when I ask her why she tells me to have time for her books. And th ...
Edu Minister, exclude your muslim girls to go around with their stinky hijjab covered heads. No problem here.
This is not Afghanistan, Iraq or Iran. So this Hadith things can't occur here.
Simple!
Yes power has started getting into their heads. A minister of education ought to be far better than this. Let's watch it.
Mahama and Haruna and co have no exposure
They only see what’s in Ghana
These guys would send us into the ditch
Vote them out
That is what you voted for. Reset agenda fools.
How old is this guy toy
Completing school with good grades and with bad character is worthless. I know brilliant students who are today on drugs due to uncontrolled behavior back at school
very serious,,a certain Achimota rasta guy,,,,so soon
Ghana is not an Islamic country. Islam is a set
Back for human development — like
Faction control, social Advancement, cum personal
Advancement. In Era whereby automobiles
run unpredicted and mankind must maintain
Awar ...
Religious groups are part of Ghanas problems .if it's alone can correct people why do we have criminals in our country where everyone is either a Christians or a Muslim.
Nonsensical reasoning from Islam as always. According to the Islamic scholar, women are not supposed to shave hair from their bodies at all. Can you imagine telling women to not shave hair from their armpits and other places? ...
Mr anti-Islam, I give thanks and praises to Allah the Almighty for exposing your identity via party of affiliation. Now that I know you are affiliated to the NDC. This makes me a proud member of the NPP. I know people from my ...
Masa, what are you talking about? If that's your argument then girls from SDA, Deeper Life, other rastafarians should be allowed to go to school with their scarves, less I forget traditional worshipers. Are you the only peopl ...
Stop your nonsense Mallam we are not in mecca we are Ghanaian and a sovereign nation.
Mr Islamic scholar, you are ASANTE NKRAMO, and nothing less or more, you can let your makaranta students grow their hair like moatia kromfuo,we have dress code in every institution, in the army and all security establishments ...
The Honorable Minister spoke within the context of supporting the Heads and Leadership of the public schools to confidently exercise their authority in such cases.
CONSIDERATIONS ON HEALTH AND RELIGIOUS BASIS HAVE ALWAYS BEE ...
Nothing but a Taliban and Boko Haram intrusion in the rights of students regarding their hair. Dress code for students makes sense, but the imposition of hair length on students makes no sense.
Do we have code of conducts and code of dressing for schools? If care is not taken, students will start dressing in scatter jeans and lingerie and transparent dress to class and be demanding their right to dress in schools. W ...
When was the policy implemented? This has been there for years, so why are you guys now complaining?
This directive is not new. Is the Islamic scholar not in Ghana. The minister just wanted to clarify what was going on in the social media. If people are going to hide behind religion, they should know that those LGBTQ can cre ...
Corruption and stealing are my concern of indiscipline. We are not a disciplined society.
Haruna is not a good Muslim because he only prays occasional prayers(Big prayers) like Eid
Perhaps he recognises that Islam is a false religion. I hope you do too and leave the cult of Muhammed. Islam won't take you anywhere, only the Lord Jesus Christ can save you. Muhammad promised a brothel for paradise,that's o ...
@Sam Fante Warrior, talk about the 99 shrines in your Cape Coast town and leave Islam and the beloved prophet of Islam alone. You should rid your town of the 99 gods which have desecrated it to make it holier than speaking I' ...
Massa, even per your Islamic idealogy, girl child education is also haram. The minister's move for disciplining our wards is beyond religion but it defines our culture. Let's support our leaders to do the needful. Gone are th ...
Mr Islamic scholar you got it wrong, rules are rules, regulations are regulations all these things were made to maintain a certain level of decency in our institutions. At Tamale College of Education even at a point if there ...
It's not the ministers policy, it has been the norm since since or are u now coming to ghana
Where was this one when an Islamic clergy killed a girl in Syria a few years ago for not respecting her mother and went on to cook the carcass of the girl for the mother to eat.
There are other issues as the Mudzahedin and ...
Of all the problems plaguing the education system, this is the priority??? smh
Haruna Iddrissu is only diverting attention from his monumental failure at ensuring corruption-free placement of students under the CSSP system. Under him parents are paying huge sums of money to place their unqualified stude ...
He needs to speak out against a Catholic University in Damongo as well.
Stupid non entity mallam