Police intercept over 2,000 rounds of AK-47 ammunition, bulletproof vests bound for Walewale

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kwaku Tee 8 hours ago

These guys have lost confidence in their traditional Smocks, and are now going in for bulletproofs. A time will come when many Ghanaians will never allow someone like John Mahama or Bawumia to lead this nation. Our brothers a ...

• Olive 7 hours ago

What is it going to be used for

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 hours ago

What at all is going on in Ghana? Those smugglers should have been put to trial and sentenced to death which should be taken out immediately. Ghana has just gotten rotten.

• Humble. 6 hours ago

Was it in the written part that they are strugglers?

Must you have issues with everything and to say the truth is always hard for you.

• Asemsebe 6 hours ago

OK, so are they security men to handle these items.... They are are just too STUPID TO IMAGINE

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . ..

• Karikakchar 3 hours ago

The challenge is not the interception but the fact that all these illegal arms and ammunition is in the country. How did it get in?

• The Wale Wale imposter. 2 hours ago

The late minister of defense warned us that thousands of live bullets were missing from the state security office when he took office.

Remember that?

• The Motherland 21 minutes ago

See mumu!! This miserable specimen of humanity aka MUMBI SERAKI, makes one ashamed of belonging to the same species

• Kweku Tsin 1 hour ago

Proof that Kwaku Duah's sham show and tell mediation has already failed. Government should create a military buffer zone between these two people.

• The Don Quixote of Bawku 6 hours ago

What a question? They will grow food with the ammo

• Zagarolo 7 hours ago

@Kwaku Tee.Rice of 5 kg is now 60 Ghana cedis while it was 160 Ghana cedis during your so called Akan government.You are the biggest fool I have ever come across in my life

• Ashirifi 6 hours ago

So you believe that it was your region of Ayigbe/North that enabled Mahama to win the elections? You know full well that the gold that supports this poorly managed economy comes from Akan lands.

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 6 hours ago

@ Ashirifi..do you know the amount of Gold and Oil in the Northern and Volta regions? It is greed and laziness that has made your people dig the ground all around themselves.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . ..

• Karikakchar 3 hours ago

Insanity that should be ignored!

• Kweku Tsin 51 minutes ago

Hey @Ashirifi Odwan...don't drag the rest of Akans into your foolishness. They don't even like you. Ewes did not control the vote. 13 regions, including Central, Western, Bono East and west all voted for Mahama. The only peo ...

• Vivian Kyeremeh 8 minutes ago

Take your trokosi rantings away. I don't take delight in the fact that your Ayigbes are abjectlly poor, but you're becoming obnoxious.

• Kwaku Tee 6 hours ago

@ Zagarolo
    I don't do Rice & Cooking oil Economics, in any case rice is not a staple food of Ghanaians.Fufu,Banku,Kokonte, Akple,Ampesi etc are our staple food.I spend btn GHC300 - GHC350 b4 I can get Fufu for a family of ...

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 5 hours ago

@ Kweku Tee, your problem is because your people have dug all over their lands instead of cultivating your Cassava and those other things you need for your future. The same items you mention are extremely cheap in the norther ...

• O'biang 5 hours ago

@Kweku Tiefi (or rather Kwaku Tee). Your fvcking NPP party would have still been in power if you were able to provide the "artificial stabilization" that you are talking about. So let the wailing in opposition continue. You h ...

• Kweku Tsin 41 minutes ago

So why do they eat emo ni anwa?

• K. Kusi 4 hours ago

Liar. Show evidence of where you bought it from in 2024. Ewi!

• Asemsebe 4 hours ago

The Rice "tu gyimi " is now 60 cedis. Peacock, Gino and the other brands are 150 and 160 cedis.... So stop raising false impressions. You have your generation coming up, stop deceiving yourself because of politics.

• Kronti Sword. 5 hours ago

Yoo, we'll only allow your demented father to lead us. Idiot like you.

• GH 3 hours ago

What makes you think all arms heading up north are meant for use there? Where do you think some of those jihadist lunatics in the Sahara get their supplies from? You have no idea of the black market for terrorist related good ...

• Kweku Tsin 32 minutes ago

Why should we have to guess when those arrested disclosed where they were taking the weapons.

• Baam 5 minutes ago

Did you forgot your medication for the day before coming out here with such a garbage stuff. You can not be serious with yourself, for such a damn utterance. Think about it Kwaku Tee. You can not be a good citizen period.

• . 7 hours ago

How did the items get into Ghana in the first place

• Borrowmia Nana Kokain 6 hours ago

These are likely to be part of the guns that got lost under Nana Addo and Bawumia. There should be a thorough investigation to bring all accomplices to book and thrown to jail. Ghana may soon turn to Nigeria if Mahama fails t ...

• Kofi Akuffo 7 hours ago

This is so serious. Anybody involved in this planned destruction should be given death sentence

• King Anwar Sadat 7 hours ago

Let them kill themselves since they don't know the benefits of peace, forgiveness and living in coexistence. Their own businessmen and politicians are the main suppliers of the gun and ammunition trade, meanwhile they live co ...

• Eddie 6 hours ago

That would have been the best way out if and only if they would kill themselves there and stay put over there. Don't forget the saying: Instability anywhere affects stability everywhere. Having destroyed their area, these idi ...

• Peter 6 hours ago

What a shame I the writeup. You will always have names to support such stories. I see a frame up Please, we want Peace and this will not make it happen. Most grateful

• Dominic Niti Awu 6 hours ago

Put human rights aside and torture these two idiots using the Feurer's SS Gestapo method. These are the devils escalating the Bawku conflict. Why Walewale? It tells you something

• GPS 6 hours ago

These people are monsters and we don't need them in society. Pure animals they should be eliminated from society. The government should use the military to finish all those war lords, war mongers. Treat them like animals. We ...

• Osei Tutu 6 hours ago

This must be a Mamprugu move Walahi. Seidu Abagre's face resembles the animal drawn on the walls of the Gbewaa Palace

• The Don Quixote of Bawku 6 hours ago

Many more vehicles passed through. Let anyone start foolishness the whole might of the security services will be brought upon them

• Kofi 6 hours ago

These Mamprusis are a troublesome people. Mahama needs to beef up army and police presence in Mamprusi land. The funny thing about these troble causers is that if the security services were to withdraw cpmpletely, they will b ...

• Gabu 6 hours ago

Dr. Bawumia should forget his dream of becoming a president. His lawless people are making him weak

• King Deed 5 hours ago

Ghana police deɛ gyimii sei aaa! Always intercepted but no one gets arrested! You are all aware these conflict up north is fueled by politicians and business people who resides in Accra but comes from the North! We are waiti ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 5 hours ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. sfdsfe ...

• Baba 4 hours ago

From the story, you said they were en route to Paga. Why are you ropping in Walewale? Clearly, they were bound for Paga but you deliberately decided to rope in Walewale for mischief. God will punish you.

• Adipa 4 hours ago

If you insult theAkan people your NDC will never come to power again you have to know that you are the minority if the majority of the Akans people didn't vote for NDC your party is in trouble we shall see 2028

• Afrafrantor 3 hours ago

@ Adipa. I didn't know you are the commander of all Akans. Take a loud speaker and go round Ghana calling on all Akans not to vote for the NDC but should vote for a cattle rearing Jihadist from Timbuktu rather. Is Alan Kwad ...

• Mubarak 4 hours ago

The full rigours of the law must be brought to bear on those supplying them with the weapons. The masterminds behind this trade are the ones perpetuating these conflicts.

• Bentum 3 hours ago

Ghana police again display professionalism, the receipt, transporter and the supplier should be............. ,i know police know what to do ,no undercover,expose them

• Achakanapaya 3 hours ago

Npp Nation wreckers organization will be behind this. They are burnt on making the Country ungovernable for the NDC and JDM. The police should put hot iron rod in their anus for them to mention names of the npp politicians be ...

• The wise one 3 hours ago

Yes ' where is Adam bona? His actions should be seen now ,and stop that amnesty talks.

• Please 3 hours ago

Let's go for the relevant
    And leave me........
    POOR POLICING
    The Police spoke of where they were going WITHOUT informing Ghana of their QUICK successful raid and arrests at where the consignment was LOADED.
    If 10% of tho ...

• Aboabo 2 hours ago

Try or test the bullets on them, simple. 5th century people.

• One time 2 hours ago

They should trace where it came from.and where its going to

• The Wale Wale imposter. 2 hours ago

Is it true that Ghanaian have short memories?

The late minister of defense warned us that thousands of live bullets were missing from the state security office before he took office.

• Asonaba asiedu 2 hours ago

Bastards you're buying ammunitions to kill people but you fearing of death have acquired bullet proof vests. Naniama, mutum banza!!

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 hour ago

Who and who are behind this nonsense. Are you guys not tired of killing yourselves?

• the Villager 12 minutes ago

IT IS BIG BUSINESS.
    MOST OF THESE ILLEGAL WEAPONS ARE SOLD IN SANKASSE.
    EVEN RUSSIAN WEAPONS ARE EASILY BOUGHT SND SOLD IN THIS TOWN

• RED SUBMARINE 54 minutes ago

The Begining Of Banditry.

• Abu Ramadan 31 minutes ago

I am sure they are Fulani. In-laws of kotokoli Bawumia

• Chaddar is the Answer 23 minutes ago

bullets from stolen arms from the government:clue