Hosi must read this. His convenient analyses, using organised companies to battress his theory falls flat in the face of this reportage.
Hosi, where you dey, come explain.
He will not come anywhere. What can you do? Fool
Where is that old lady with a bottle of milo drink claiming it to be galamsey water? Barker Vormawor is missing in action. Key thief is no where to be found
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
@ Abena
Thank God He didn't bless Ayigbes with any mineral resources. They will continue to be 2nd Class citizens of Ghana. Volta Lake will continue to carry them away every year.
@ Nana who made Ewes second class citizens and who are first citizens. I guess you believe we Akans are first class citizens. What makes us so special when our people can not even speak English properly compared to the Ewes ...
@Nkwa Kwame, perhaps your people are those who cannot speak English properly. Akans cherish their Culture, including language, and are proud to showcase it everywhere. Do same for your tribe.
Master ayigbe people are blessed with many minerals more than any region in ghana only that their leaders are fool and selfish to allow anybody to touch to destroy their environment and water bodies.
Lithium, iron arl, cl ...
Senior man, why do cast your pearls before that swine?
KWAKU BOAHEN AND JOSEPH YAMIN ARE ALL OVER AND WHEN HOMO SAPIENS LIKE ABENA ARE IN POWER...WHAT DO YOU WANT TO SEE?..CLEAN WATER?...TWEAA.
That's why you chose the name abena, knowing very well that you are rather the fool
Hey who told you so, volta is full of iron oal, lithium, crude oil, gold, sea, cocoa, timber, clincar and even black volta so stop boasting of what you have.
Because they are cultured and discipline you can't spoil what me ...
No any white leader will allow the water drinks by his people's to be polluted
Nonsense, this has been going on for a long time. You just saw it? You are all complicit and will be suffering for a generation, while those who made money are enjoying their loot somewhere. They used and abused your envir ...
John Dramani Mahama is cursed to be a President of this nation. Very soon his name will be history and all that he has looted with his family members will vanish like a burst balloon.
For all you know this an old picture from the Nana Addo’s era
Naimo should shoot them to set an example fuuuuuuls recently rivers in Ghana were coming into normal form uve started it again masa shoot them even those villages who are complaining what is ur action?
No government stop galamsey, it is only the chiefs who can stop galamsey if only they want because nobody can come build house in those communities without the land owners I this case the chiefs . So if the chief seat down ...
TANO RIVER IS DEAD BY WAY OF GALAMSEY
This is dead news. Thanks to Ghanaweb for drawing attention to the once-upon-a-time waters of life, Tano River.
The sedimentation of the Tano River began during the J J Rawlings regim ...
About 550 Gold mining licenses was issued from INDEPENDENCE till 2016. From 2017 to 2024, it INCREASED to 2,550. The NPP PARTY is PURE EVIL. The NPP completely Destroyed the Rivers and the Environments. You are telling NDC to ...
The uncivilized president in Ghana doesn’t know the effects of water pollution will cost Ghana in the near future. Because him and the chiefs are all stupid leaders
Environmental cost ves cedi gain. Oyiwa
Why most Ghanaians have lost their sences because of politics, is the river for NPP alone, ndc supporters also drink from the same river instead for us to come together and stop this nonsense, we politicizing everything till ...
See it to the chief lair Mahama. Very greedy man. Where is so called mr of God and useless CSO. I pity poor ghana
@Abena I m NDC my whole family, but NDC is not Ghana okay.. I v never and will never vote NPP .. but it’s time we prove a point and curb galamsey, you can earn 10 billion dols from the act.. it’s useless when Aforestation ...
Master it's nonsense and annoying, that does the chiefs and other opinion leaders there doing to avert the problem.
They own the land, they gave out the land for galamseyer. Blockheaded leaders
the ndc is a galamsey govt.
Galamsey and its water pollution wasn't a problem ever since in this country until npp government led by Nana addo.
What are talking about
The water pollution started from ex president Atta Mills era
From 5 to 10 years from now,cancer will be ravaging the area like crazy.Lord have mercy!
So what are the Chiefs and their people doing about this, are they waiting for government. If they rise up and fight this canker relentlessly as a community it will stop.
Tell Mahama to go and drink that water himself. Mahama is just not good enough for us as a country.
It is your father rather deserves that water ,
When Akuffo Addo was issuing mining licence rough rough were you not in this country.
What are you telling foolish chiefs and other opinion leaders in those areas who are gi ...
@ Francis Mccarthy - you have correctly analysed the situation. Thanks. Widespread deforestation by illiterates. Ghana’s drinking water and water bodies have been polluted and serious health problems await us for generation ...
But the’ odwanfunu’ Mahama said that he has stopped galamsey or he is governing with a galamsey economy. Incompetent Mahama
Worst polluted rivers is in ashanti region, and yet we are made to believe Asante hene (Paramount chief turned King) is all powerful to control all sub chiefs... Even Wontumi is more powerful than Asante hene!! cos Akonta min ...
Sentiments turns the thinking brain into a dump lump.
The thinking brain knows that the Asantehene is not the head of the Minerals Commission which issues licenses for mining. The Asantehene is the King of the Asante Kingdom ...
Let the IGP send Alhaji Jalil(Comissioner of Police) and his men there.I bet my last pesewa that within a week we will see clear and undiluted results.That man will wipe those scumbags out.
I don't think the insult is the solution,and i am 100% sure that NDC and NPP too are not the solution to this problem.The main problem is we the citizens.Until we change our minds and start to value human life is more preciou ...
Talk,talk, but no action!!! Solution: Execute all arrested galamseyers, especially the Chinese.
Water for gold
Mose mo agyimi
This mahama guy is a scammer
Fake news, this was first published in June 2024
Now prison is becoming full, what the government needs to do is, give military authorisation to arrest people who are doing galamsey then lay them on public areas and whipping them possibly 50 lashes of cane at the back and ...
Very sad galamsey has been legitimized and institutionalized without due regard for our water bodies.
I weep for this country bcos not too distant into the future drinking water will be no more
It's sad to read such news as a Ghanaian in a forign country. The Leaders of this nation are brain dead and defeated to think like human beings. Ghanaians love money more than the natural environment what a pity. Go to Addis ...
Brown and grey drinking waters being drinking by their citizens
Ban shipment of Pure water to those areas
By drinking the polluted water they will die off to give peace
Our leader says the anti galamsey fight is bearing positive results
With my greatest respect for Mahama, Mr President you Blue water guards establishment to stop galamsey is a wasted effort. These recruits are more kalabule looking than the people doing the galamsey
So how do you solve ...