Ashanti, Eastern Regions now home to Ghana’s largest poor populations

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana........... You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• John,Tema 3 days ago

The NDC Ayigbe MD of Tema Devt Company told us in June 2025 that 70% of the land the company sold within the 8yrs of Akuffo Addo's regime were bought by Ken Ofor Atta & his family members.TDC has the records so NDC shd ho for ...

• FRANKIE 3 days ago

Transitions Funeral Home at Haatso is one of his properties. Please go and confiscate it. I've shown you one. Others should follow suit. However for now, we should just identify the properties until he is prosecuted then we c ...

• The Motherland 3 days ago

See who is also commenting... the idiotic Mumbi Seraki

• Nana 3 days ago

What's wrong with Ayigbes in NDC?The AG has so far not concluded with its investigation,to come up with any criminal case yet these ppl are thinking of Ken Ofori Atta's assets. This shows that Ayigbes Envy the man.

• Bonus Baba 1 day ago

Who wants that knuckle head's assets? Can you read and understand English, Miss hustler with JHS education.?STFU

• K Opoku-London-UK 3 days ago

The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Their descendants will always be RICH, whilst their stolen money is being paid using our ...

• Yao 3 days ago

Now anyone from NDC can make accusations about Ofori Atta without any proof?

• Kwaku Tee 3 days ago

The AG and his NDC govt cannot win any of the cases under investigation in court against Ken Ofor Atta. .Possibly National Cathedral is where they can indict him for misuse of state.resources ,even then the budget went to co ...

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

How has he treated his family badly? Was he supposed to renovate the family house for free?

• Nana 3 days ago

Late JJ Rawlings could not even renovate The Agbotui family house in his mother's village after 19yrs in power.He rather built about 5 mansions for himself,wife and children in Ridge,Trassasco and Sogakope.Such a Greedy ,Wick ...

• Kofi anti 3 days ago

All these dirty and inferior people are making wild allegations against their superiors. Politics is not good. How did this dirty character get the details of Ken Ofori Atta’s assets? Some of you say you spent your first te ...

• Atta Kay 3 days ago

President John Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim will pay dearly for any wrong charges against Ken Ofori Atta and his family.Wicked and Senseless JJ Rawlings escaped with his criminality but Mahama will not be spared.We ...

• London 2 days ago

Man do you have brains in your head that you are talking like you've never been to class one Before, just Because you support that good for Nothing party doesnt mean he can do what he likes

• Nii 3 days ago

@Kofi Nti, Including you. If you were wise you wouldn't be insulting people whose achievements you can't attain. GHC 2 data can make people hide behind secondhand phones to insult.

• K Opoku-London-UK 3 days ago

The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Their descendants will always be RICH, whilst their stolen money is being paid using our ...

• Action man 3 days ago

It is not true

• Musa 3 days ago

Chief criminal ofori atta, he has no size

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 days ago

The Ghana electorate remember the NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect to the people WHO GAVE YOU POWER. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO remove his cousin Ken Ofori Atta who was causing financial ...

• Aftermath 2 days ago

Nananom piaaaawwwww!!!

• Historian 2 days ago

The strongholds of the party whose supporters are satisfied with receiving and wearing the party's T shirts.

• DAPAA 2 days ago

Its true. The region has been taken over by non natives of the region. Start from komfo Anokye to kejetia. Kumasi has been destroyed by these people. This Asantehene has not helped the region

• CJ 2 days ago

THESE PEOLE HAVE COME FROM THE NORTH AND DESTROYED THE BEAUTY OF THE ONCE GARDEN CITY. FROM KOMFO ANOKYE TO KEJETIA LIKE DAPAA SAID. THERE ARE NORTHERNERS IN ASHANTI REGION THAN ANY REGION IN GHANA. FROM THE N9RTH THEY SETTLE ...

• B 2 days ago

Asem oooo

• Ghana baby 1 day ago

Are you guys so stupid to disgrace your motherland to the whole world to see like that???

• Abokyi 1 day ago

That's a good analysis. Can we add that , there's been a population shifting with people from the North, Volta moving into Eastern and Ashanti regions to settle in due to the Galamsey operations which generate certain menial ...

• Kwakuvi 1 day ago

N D C can't win political cases because the propaganda is too much

• Billy Bones 1 day ago

Why not,iAshanti Region is the last stop for our brothers and sisters from the northern parts, left with the Ashanti's alone there's no poverty, trust me

• Bonus Baba 1 day ago

Them belly full but them hungry. They claim to sit on Sika Koko, their chiefs are the greatest on earth, have no education,brag a lot. The truth is the group with the loudest voice in any society turn to be the most stupid. ...

• Kwame 1 day ago

While the country will not be in poverty because the president want to take 127 billion dollar US to launch AI. How many of Ghanaians that is educated we are able 36 million people, 6 million people are the educated ones the ...