Minister halts illegal land clearing around Lake Bosomtwe

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Boagyaa Appiah- Kubi 3 days ago

Ei Oman Ghana, distruction everywhere

• TWEAA DC 3 days ago

THE AREA IS SOLD TO IBRAHIM MAHAMA....DR AMOAKOHENE KNOWS IT...TWEAA.

• Satan is a ghanaian 3 days ago

Kill ghanaians anywhere in the world.

• zapit 3 days ago

Goodluck,nigerian botk haram remnant

• Wisefolk 3 days ago

Kwasia, s3 wo na wo t)n maa no. You are always looking for ways to turn anything political.

• TSITSURU 3 days ago

As for this bush pygmies with their short legs,red eye and pot bellys are only good in destruction. Gbemelawo.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 days ago

ASHANTIS DONT WANT ANYTHING GOOD

• zapit 3 days ago

No wonder you reason with your butthole

• Nketiah 3 days ago

Why dont you look for the perpetrators, arrest them and put them before a court of competent jurisdiction. Asantehene, please, we need your assistance in this matter.

• Agya Yaw 3 days ago

Mahama for you he is going to sell lake Bosomtwi to Ibrahim for galamsay

• OPANA 3 days ago

You guys were there watching at chairman WONTUMI to destroy all you fertile lands while Nana Addo was encouraging him. Sooner or later, all of you are going to die from toxic pollution. Don't you guys have senses? If OTUMFUOR ...

• Wisefolk 3 days ago

Such an idiot you must be, so Mahama gives it to his brother and then his minister goes to stop it? They should look for those who sold the lands. Ashanti region lands are not a president’s property.

• Arrest all EPA officers, the chief, MDCE and Assembly men involved 3 days ago

Do we have environmental advocates in Ghana anymore.Arrest the District Environmental officer,DCE or MCE of the affected area, the Assembly nan, the chief and regional EPA Director for causing monumental damage to the forest ...

• Korbla 3 days ago

Arrest the people. You will be surprised a chief is involved and the Asantehene must get involved

• Nana K 3 days ago

The Ashanti Regional Minister, the DCE, the Police, the chiefs, and the Regional EPA boss have all slept on the job.

• Populist 3 days ago

Intensify efforts of revegetate this critical reserve. Already published journals which I've contributed significantly clearly shows our only natural lake in West Africa is being threatened due to ever increasing built-up are ...

• Virus 3 days ago

Who sold the land in the first place, and two who authorised the felling of the trees for us to behave as if there are no leaders at lake bosomtwe

• Kwabena Gyamfi 3 days ago

Yes, this is commendable. I love it when people show commitment in protecting the environment.
    The ministet has shown leadership on this occasion.

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU 2 days ago

You Are All Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BO ...