Nkawie Circuit Court strikes out teacher-student fight case, orders amicable settlement

Read Comments Comments (84)

• The Motherland 2 weeks ago

Hey!! We know you are mentally retarded, but this hyper endeavour to prove it online does little improvement to your Pantang residence status.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 weeks ago

Stupid judge..very stuoid and a fool..Ghana is a member of the commonwealth a former British colony infact gh legal jurisprudence operates on the British legal paradigm....this legal foundation is what is used and practiced i ...

• Yaw Boansi 2 weeks ago

Look at you St.Ghfuo!

Ranting ranting do you know as you are insulting the judge that there was a case that took as long as 96years to resolve in Ghanain court?

Do You also know some dud take 26 years?And these are some ...

• Joko 2 weeks ago

@St Ghafuo you are the stupid fool here. After ranting you said absolutely nothing. What an idiot you are???

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

Do be daft. Who told you that out-of-court settlements are not practiced in countries whose laws are based on the Magna Carta? Do you know the number of cases in the countries you have listed that never make it to trial? Go a ...

• Avugbe 2 weeks ago

Wise judge!

• Aponkye 2 weeks ago

Because you are his fellow Trokosi

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

Many people don't understand the intricacies of some of these teacher - student encounters . These are final year students, who are writing WASSCE and intend to avoid the payment of hostel fees, by soft 'punch' and if by pata ...

• Cobbie 2 weeks ago

Common sense has now won!!
    Well done, my Lord

• Bernado 2 weeks ago

This judge has demonstrated astute wisdom!

• Dzata 2 weeks ago

I wish it was your daughter who was beaten like that. I pray it happens to you.

• Kwame Ampofo 2 weeks ago

I hope you will not advise your child to first throw a stone and physically attack a teacher.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 weeks ago

My daughter will be made to pay for rent and food before she is allowed into the school premises. Go and pay for the rent for the unruly student. She has learned her lesson by now.

• Dzata 2 weeks ago

Mat your daughter be beaten like that. Amen

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

I will support that teacher if my daughter dares to engage him in fisticuffs.
    My well brought-up daughter will never dream that.

• Efo Juju 2 weeks ago

This is a criminal case, assault and battery. How can it be resolved by amicable settlement?

• Kweku 2 weeks ago

Read section 73 of the Courts Act , 1993 (Act 459

• Efo Juju 2 weeks ago

Beating up a minor mercilessly like this, is a criminal case. Can you solve a rape case amicably outside court?

• Two crazies 2 weeks ago

Kwasea is 18 year old a minor?

• Walewale Arab 2 weeks ago

An akrantie bini animal and toilet rag hiding behind the name Efo Kofi. Stupid idiot

• Walewale Arab 2 weeks ago

Hiding behind the name Efo Juju.. A forest dwelling ape with his mouth like a baboon. Kwaseakwa

• Joko 2 weeks ago

@Efo Juju stupid pig like you. How is 18yrs a minor??? You idiots read without comprehension. And you better use your real name or stupid tribe.

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

Go to the court and ask the judge.
    What are you waiting for?

• Yaw 2 weeks ago

Good ruling !

• Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago

The judge is Solomonic in his judgment, he will live long.

• Dzata 2 weeks ago

So that when your daughter is beaten like that, this judge will be there to resolve it in the same way. Amen

• Akosat 2 weeks ago

If you bring up your daughter with indiscipline, she will always be disciplined, and there will be no case against anyone.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 weeks ago

You are very right. Did the student expect to live at the Hostel for free? And she is not well trained and decided to disrespect the Teacher. Good she was well beaten. Let her pay for the Hostel Fees before admission. Her Par ...

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

He is also Daniellic.

• Stitches. 2 weeks ago

Well done judge. Like those idiotic feminists wanted to feast on the innocent teacher's flesh. Protect teachers now from unscrupulous fool

• Trokosi idiots 2 weeks ago

Ewes lack human brains

• Peter Amewu 2 weeks ago

But will never carry a Walewale toilet like you baboons. Animal

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

Yet, think for you.

• La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago

Stiches, you also like to assault young women, right?

• Joko 2 weeks ago

Shut up and train your daughter well.

• Is that Judge serious 2 weeks ago

Corruption in Ghana is a grave situation

• Prayer 2 weeks ago

What kind of ruling is that? Is judge pandering to the almighty GNAT? Poor judge!!!

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

Why not go and change the ruling?

• La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago

Disgusting..
    Another foolish judge that received a brown envelope..
    Moral values my ass..
    If it was my daughter that good for nothing teacher would spend the rest of his miserable life in a wheelchair..

• Bernado 2 weeks ago

You lie bad. The judge displayed wisdom. Did you see how the uncouth girl was fighting her teacher? It was by "experience" that the teacher defeated her by technical knockout!

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 weeks ago

If a student slaps a teacher and the teacher ends up beating up the kid clearly both are at fault..the kid must be removed from the school as in dismissed and the teacher must be suspended to serve as a warning for him not to ...

• Ghanaman 2 weeks ago

When there is a threat of bodily injury by a student, to you as a teacher, it doesn't matter who or what or what age the attacker is. Your first priority and right, is to defend yourself and stop that attack. In doing so, you ...

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

I don't believe there is even a magistrate in your family.
    Remain foolish, foolishly thinking others are also foolish.

• KKB 2 weeks ago

very very wide judge i dove my hat for you

• Sky 2 weeks ago

The judge is wrong on all Angles, how can a teacher took the law into his own hands and assaulted a female student even if she is the cause of the problem what is the authority doing and has he reported it to the school and w ...

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

Carry your maths set to the courtroom and prove to him the right angles.

• Tamale bongo 2 weeks ago

The police is not effective. Small domestic issue, you go to court and waste every bodies time.

• Baz 2 weeks ago

Wise judge

• Sky 2 weeks ago

If assault becomes a resolution why do they jail male students who assault teachers. Is the judge telling us that when it involves teachers there is a resolution but students jail assuming the girl was his child will he passe ...

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

Do you know what constitutes assault?
    If you listened to your teacher, you would know.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

Some readers are so dumb. READ for comprehension! The girl FIRST assaulted the teacher, having been involved in indiscipline with some boys, and told to stop by the teacher. LOOK at the video: SHE'S ACTUALLY FIGHTING THE TEAC ...

• Gra 2 weeks ago

Excellent judgement. Kudos my brother.

• Be Honest 2 weeks ago

Those of you insulting the judge are idiots and insane people. Do know what the girl did? 18 years old and above idiot girl try to beat her teacher and you foolish people here defending her

• Justice. 2 weeks ago

This is a case of assault. It's a criminal case and it cannot be settled at home. The teacher must face the law.

• Godwin k 2 weeks ago

Mr judge or madam judge if this girl has to be your daughter. I hope you would tell the same thing right?. Don't worry ok.

• THAT WAS A WISE DECISION BY HIS LORDSHIP ALBERT ADDO.NO NEED TO CRIMINALISE THIS TEACHER. HE HAS FOR SURE LEARNED HIS LESSON. 2 weeks ago

Well done His Lordship Albert Addo. At this point there is no merit in pursuing this case any further. I am sure that some hard lessons have been learned by all those who got caught up in this disgraceful episode. For sure sc ...

• Abotsi 2 weeks ago

Judge of the year. Superb ruling.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 weeks ago

When even aa Ghanaian teacher is right authorities will never admit it. What at all did teachers do in this country to deserve villification all the time?

• Dzata 2 weeks ago

Nonsense. If she was my daughter, the Teacher would smell pepper. I will organise town boys to ambush and beat the Teacher well well and then we all sit down and resolve amicably. This teacher is an animal. GES should be sack ...

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

Because, you are a child yourself.
    "Children" don't give birth.
    Then you and your rotten daughter will do the rest of the fighting.

• kk 2 weeks ago

much as i dont condone assault of any kind,i agree with the judge's decision.First of all the student is not a minor.You can see in the video how the student was fighting the teacher.If the teacher had not been tactical,the s ...

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent and liars 2 weeks ago

Ghana is not yet civilized.

What do you expect of a primitive judge in a primitive country?

• Joy 2 weeks ago

Silly ruling. God punish the judge for not seeing the act if this male teacher as big crime that need much charges to support. Shame to the judge.

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 2 weeks ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• Twe 2 weeks ago

Things have change , a student fighting with her teacher at a mission school ? Akom ko , aka ntwaho, Thanks to my parents and may their souls continue to rest in perfect peace for enrolling me at a mission school from class ...

• Frema 2 weeks ago

Thank you Judge. Its even a stupid case. The girl looking plumpy and strong like a short tree fighting a smallish teacher, teacher defends himself and some people are calling the teacher, a woman beater. I am a woman, but T ...

• ONE WORD 2 weeks ago

Calm.

• Enough 2 weeks ago

Good judgement
    But today’s social media generation don’t respect nobody .
    They will have made fun of the teacher if he was weak and then video it and share it on different platforms.
    Teachers need protections too

• Apatutpre 2 weeks ago

Our teachers and doctors are powerful o. They don't take non-essential from anyone, once they know they are right. Otumfour and judges are called to step in to save the faces of incompetent and power-drunk novices in governm ...

• Apatutpre 2 weeks ago

Our teachers and doctors are powerful o. They don't take nonsense from anyone, once they know they are right. Otumfour and judges are called to step in to save the faces of incompetent and power-drunk novices in government. ...

• Simpa payin 2 weeks ago

Is this fckn judge for real? So what happens when the students brothers beat up the teacher real good, would they be arrested for assault or be told to resolve the issue at home?
    What kind of message is this "judge" sending ...

• Kwame Ampofo 2 weeks ago

A wise judge.
    But moral decadent, How dare a student attempt to first attack a teacher. What was the student expecting.
    Bravo, the teacher union for standing for one of your own.

• Talk true 2 weeks ago

What going on Nigeria is very serious Muslims killing Christians

• Travis 2 weeks ago

Wise judge

• Otubuah 2 weeks ago

A very good decision by a Knowledgeable and a wise judge!
    Thank you Wise Judge!!

• Hanson K.K 2 weeks ago

This is purely injustice to the student girl for unfair treatment by the teacher and the student girl.
    From what we saw in the video, the teacher rather physically assaulted the student girl badly.
    The teacher is a big dis ...

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

Go and prosecute, then.
    You are wasting time.

• Sam 2 weeks ago

JESUS IS LORD!

REPENT AND COME TO HIM NOW

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

This is a very wise judge.
    He knows he was made by a teacher.

• Chai!!! 2 weeks ago

The teacher deserves a belt from Wrestling-mania.
    Next time!!!