23 die in galamsey pit drownings in Ashanti as NADMO calls for rescue support

Read Comments Comments (13)

• We asked for it 1 week ago

It's time to shoot on sight.The ndc founder is now needed. These 23 deaths are just the tip of the iceberg. The kidney and liver problems are all underneath the surface. If we don't stop this ndc and npp nonsense they will co ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 week ago

The Asantehene, the so-called owner of all the lands in Ashanti , should issue a statement to halt galamsey in the Ashanti Region, if he is truly the sole owner of the Region and if the welfare of the people in the Region is ...

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 1 week ago

Ghanaians died. ....... .. who cares? Good riddance.

• BABA 1 week ago

WHICH USELESS COUNTRY IS THIS THAT WE ARE IN? WE ARE POISONING OURSELVES TO DEATH YET WE ARE DOING POLITICS WITH US. HUMAN RIGHTS AND RULE OF LAW AND ALL NONSENSE. WHAT A SHAME!!!! AND NOW OKADA HAS BECOME A MAJOR EMPLOYMENT. ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

Useless indeed. How can a country with access to drones and air force helicopters sit idle and allow such huge operations to take place in plain view without having a way to put an end to them? Political and traditional leade ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

If our govts cannot fight Galamsey our ancestors spirits are prepared to do it for us. How I wished our ancestors will add our politicians, there would have been more elections.

• Gary Houston 1 week ago

How do you describe the effects of illegal activity as humanitarian situation?

• Samwise 1 week ago

More should happen

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Koti 1 week ago

Square pegs in round holes? Do we need HONEST people to fight galamsey or need TRAINED people to rescue people who fall in galamsey pits? Without galamsey, which is a national suicide, there would be no pits. Ghana is the onl ...

• Kotibrim 1 week ago

23 less destroying the water

• Stan 1 week ago

/CARS FOR WORK & PAY AVAILABLE

☎️0544951674☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost) / 700(Weekl ...

• Sam Fante warriort 1 week ago

You' see this greedy bastards the enemies of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana, they think they can destroy Ghana with their greediness and selfishness but they're digging their own grave. Nothing good comes out of Ashantis since from the ...