Accra is sitting on a waste time bomb

Read Comments Comments (13)

• anna 10 years ago

its a shame to our leaders !!!!!!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

BLAME K4 AND THE NPP FOR THIS MESS...
    THEY BUY RUBBISH JUST TO DUMP IT ANY WHERE...BUT JM IS WORKING FOR U
    I DEY BEE KEKEKEKEKEKEEKEKEKEKE

• No Benefit for Citizenshipship? 10 years ago

What a sick hater you are!!

• DAN 10 years ago

paper can be burned, plastic can be melted and reused..ship it further out in country to places suitable..Village with no work will take the dumps and jobs,,just as small towns in america accept refuse from big towns

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Dan, this is all "Lack of vision" from our so call leaders. When you have morons in power what do you expect. New York used to shipped waste to Virginia. This is how you crate jobs, all they know is money. We have long way to ...

• error.akonfem prez come clean 10 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA ASK FOR CORRUPTION NOT WISDOM,IDIOT,JJ SAID WHO BORN MAHAMA,OFUI

• No Benefit for Citizenshipship? 10 years ago

In Ghana, it'S all about WIIFME (What's In It for Me) - from the unemployed and the labourer; through the manager and the policeman; to the CEO, the Sakawa Pastor and the Minister. Sad sad sad specimens of humans.

When Gha ...

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

Since 1957 when we got independence, we are still saying 'we are trying to manage it'. Disgrace!!! Sometimes I wonder what is wrong with us as nation. A nation like sweden even have to import garbage from Norway for 'local co ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

GARBAGE IN. ENERGY OUT
    REMAIN CONTINUOSLY VIGILANT.
    TURNING WASTE INTO A VALUABLE RESOURCE.
    RECYCLE WASTE CAN BE TURNED INTO CLOTHING, SHOES, AS A SOURCE OF POWER/ENERGY, RUGS, BEER CANS,
    SHIPPING CONTAINERS, CAR TIRES, C ...

• naa 10 years ago

This is the time the ga mantse to kick akan or ashanti out off accra land

• Afrowa 10 years ago

That is why we should use the waste to generate electricity instead of importing coal to build a thermal plant. Everyone knows that coal is a major air pollutant. I really don't understand why Ghana should even think of coal ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

3 things most be done

1) lets face it. We are filthy. We surround ourselves with waste because we throw it anywhere.

2) there most be facilities where the waste can be disposed

3) recycling!!! cans, plastic bottles ...