Gov't to compensate La over Trade Fair land

Read Comments Comments (21)

• JOS 9 years ago

REPLICATE THIS IDEA ON ALL PUBLIC AQUISITION OF LANDS WHICH BELONGS TO COMMUNITY OR INDIVIDUALS. THIS WILL ENABLE THE COMMUNITY AND INDIVIDUALS TO EDUCATE, DEVELOP, SANITATION, EMPLOYMENT CREATION, TECHNOLOGY IN ICT AND WEALT ...

• JOS 9 years ago

DESIGN AND REPLICATE THE SAME IDEA AND EQUITY SYSTEM THROUGHTOUT THE WHOLE COUNTRY WITH REGIONAL, DISTRICT DEVELOPMENTS

• Close Observer 9 years ago

You have ruled Ghana for 25 years out of her 57 years in existence as an independent country. This is more than what any other political party has had. The closest any party has come to this long period in government is 8 yea ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

We are also waiting for compensation for INDEPENDENT SQUARE, ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM, OSU CEMETARY, OSU CASTLE, FLAG STAFF HOUSE, CONFERENCE CENTER ETC. Visionless deceivers.

• DAVI 9 years ago

OYIWA!ASEM NO NI.TWEAA WHO BELIVE THESE LAIRS.THE NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• kofi 9 years ago

In which part of the world was Ms Hannah Brenda Anewenah Amoateng vice person of JP Morgan. I tried to find ut but did not see it anywhere? Ghanaweb can you please tell me the truth of this? I think our "journalists" should d ...

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

She could very well have been a VP of some satellite office somewhere with JP Morgan. You can even get promoted to VP on merit, just so you can enjoy the appropriate salary range.

Relax my friend.

Still, I am aware of t ...

• Appiah 9 years ago

Nkwasisfou bi nti our cedi is falling everyday. God have Marcy on us.

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

This Money can be used to create Jobs My Brother , they dont deserve the lands the money which would be given to them can creat good employment for the people of that area

• Nana Kasa 9 years ago

You do not create jobs for the sake of creating jobs. If you are qualified enough there is something there for you right now.

• Voltarian!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

La people should forget. The are using you to creat loot and share. The la youth should open their eyes well well. Hahahahah

• akora oteng 9 years ago

Please do not pay that money into AMA or anywhere they can lay their hands on.It is an eyesore to go round Accra especially where the GAs live,Bukom,Labadi,Korle Gorno, Mamprobi, etc, AMA has done nothing and do not have any ...

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

You will win in la till the end of ur 8yrs

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

That's where i hv been voting

• Koney 9 years ago

My dear La people, both educated and uneducated. I want you to wake up from your sleep for once. How long are we going to continue to allow ourselves these level of disrespect, when are we going to earn respect for ourselves. ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 9 years ago

This is a national asset therefore there isn`t the need for any compensation!It is more important to clear the arrears to contractors, Pharmacists,sevice providers of the NHIS etc.These people are really suffering!Why are you ...

• Danny, London 9 years ago

I do not believe you are a Doc right.

It appears you have not go a clue of what you said. That land is not a national asset. It is the rightful property of La people. And as well as other lands, including all lands KIA, Ar ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I am hoping that La people will build toilets and stop shitting on our beaches.

• max france. 9 years ago

well said. i hope these NIGERIANS will do somthing better with the said compensation. and stop what they are doing on the beaches.

• Adjetei 9 years ago

More money will be wasted on allowances and other perks for the board for a job that could have been done at no cost by officials of the Ministry of Finance, the AG's office and one of the useless offices created for the boys ...

• teacher Noah 9 years ago

The people of LA must be grateful to Ghana for putting the trade Fair on heir land. Not only has this promoted businesses in La but the trade fair has also enhance the value of properties in La. Is this yet another means of m ...