Over 30 miners feared dead in 'galamsey' pit collapse

Read Comments Comments (13)

• adumtumi nyansafuo paa ni 9 years ago

When am I going to hear good news from my country. This glamsey crap has to stop. First in Asante bekwai now northern region. These Chinese, Indian or whatever they are must leave ghana. Mahama you should rethink going for a ...

• Mozato 9 years ago

Mahama, Atuguba and all Grand are bad luck for Ghana.

• Slugger 9 years ago

They did not tell the truth

• Slugger 9 years ago

Say It Loud

For Goodness' sake, why were they mining in the National Park? Is anyone responsible for anything in the country at all?

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

I bet you read the story, but did you not see the statement that the wildlife officials take money from people and allow them to go mining in the reserve, that is Ghana, head of institutions and caretakers are the worst corru ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

This unfortunate incidents are all due to high rate of unemployment in the country. A sad story indeed.

• joe 9 years ago

It serves them right.Hell awaits them.

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Are you out of your mind?

• The Mask 9 years ago

Below is the mineral production in 1967:

Gold (from Ashanti and Western Regions) --- 724,134 oz
    Diamond (from the Akyem in the Eastern Region) --- 2,633,527 ct
    Bauxite (from the Western Region) --- 333,458 mt
    Manganese ...

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 9 years ago

Ooo, so they were stealing from the national park. I see! Then mame land ( terrestrial spirit) had taken them for training into steal. Dzu loi ! God don punish them!

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

News for Ghana INCREASINGLY IRRITATE ME nowadays! ! This "gather -them-and-sell"(galamsey), should be made ILLEGAL/ BANNED FOR ALL !
    The law in Ghana IS NOT FUNCTIONING!!WHY ?????

• Walantu Walansa 9 years ago

GHANA GHANA! Useless! What are these people doing in a reserve? The logic? This can only happen in Ghana! Shame on to you!