News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

24-hr light-out in new loadshedding timetable?

Read Comments Comments (67)

• adanko 9 years ago

We have been lied to all the time. We have come to the end of the road. A play comes to an end when the fool becomes wise,,,,,

• K. A. 9 years ago

Yes and this is what Abieku Santana is describing Mahama to what?
    Yes I have never known "Dumsor" like I know it today in Ghana.
    I guess Mahama is high achiever. He gave Ghana 'dumsor'.

• BRETTON WOODS CHAIRMAN 9 years ago

Can somebody explain why the Upper West, Uppers East, and parts of the Northern Region have never suffered load scheduling under Mahama.
    Why is it that these areas enjoy... and have access to electricity 24hrs x 7days a week ...

• truth 9 years ago

I understand your frustration. But apparently, most of the villages in the north have no electricity at all. The entire consumption of those three regions isn't up to the consumption of Accra alone. Besides, the three are not ...

• yaw, Ohio USA 9 years ago

Free education, free everything for the northerners. They are superior Ghanaians. They're got the power

• Jadakiss 9 years ago

I strongly agree with u.This government uses lies to rule. Fuck the government

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE DIRE SITUATION IN GHANA NOW CALLS FOR A FRESH ELECTION TO CHOSE A NEW AND COMPETENT LEADER. I DONT CARE IF HE/SHE IS CPP, NPP OR INDEPENDENT AS LONG AS THE PERSON CAN DELIVER. WE HAVE TO PRE-EMPT ANY MILITARY ACTION WHICH ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

All u guys conveniently forget JJ sold so called surplus energy to our neighbors without any study while implementing his electrification project. Over the years we saw the impact during K4 era. K4 signed this bogus deal for ...

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

And Mahama banished 'dumsor' in 2015!! Mahama pls where is the money - I mean the hefty loan contracted? How on earth can a human being be so wicked?

• Target 9 years ago

I just hope the NPP leadership will seize on the situation and lay out their plans for dealing with the crisis.That is what campaigns are all about. Give the voters a chance to make the better choice. Now is the time to help ...

• Akatsi 9 years ago

Okay but I understand Mahama couldn't take the heat so wanted to quit. If Npp set out their plans ndc will follow it but rip it to shreds. I reckon we should pull in a third option like PPP Nduom but we need a big exposure on ...

• King Edward 9 years ago

Electricity generation is just not like preparing ampesi and kontomire so please learn to speak like a human being and stop the. insults.

• king jaja 9 years ago

wo Maame tw3 wate gyimifo) ba, amadiora shd strike u dead idiot lyk u

• Salisu Gabba 9 years ago

You are the type of moron who just sit and be fooled till you depart from this world. Kwasea ba!!!!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

IS USING HUMAN EXCRETA TO PRODUCE ENERGY ROCKET SCIENCE? WHILE THE THE WEST ARE RELYING ON NUCLEAUR AND WASTE TO PRODUCE ENERGY THEY TURN THIER BACK AND TELL OTHERS U CAN'T BUILD NUCLUEAR FACILITIES AND USE OTHER MEANS UNDER ...

• paulluz 9 years ago

Oh God save Ghana from de hands of this NDC government. Fire Burn
    u all

• Adama 9 years ago

Governments are ELECTED to solve problems. We have an NDC gov't whose sole aim was to win elections anyhow without realizing the enormity of the task ahead. Look at this crop of Ghanaians managing Ghana. If this was any civil ...

• Afful Victor 9 years ago

Ghana is cursed under all NDC govts period

• alhassan 9 years ago

This is how far Ghana had come under Mahama. What a pity.

• agyeman 9 years ago

this is what Ghana has turned into. Deceit upon deceit. God of Heavens have mercy on these idiots we call politicians.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is a pig

• kurtisdennis 9 years ago

some people are just stupid. we talking about mahamma government and power crises and all you can open your smelly mouth to say is akufo ado is a pig. if you dont have anything to say, just dont comment

• Salisu Gabba 9 years ago

Kwasea Ba!!!

• ugly u sender 9 years ago

u are a foooll ur muda..kwasia

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

like your entire family villager. have you take good look at yourself? jobless and confuse boi

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!

• jt 9 years ago

You are too wise, into ignorance such that it it is going to be difficult to realize how empty your head is.am l not going say Ashante l believes there are bright and smarter Ashentishes, then a few of ur type.

• Dadiako 9 years ago

And who told u the one who wrote this comment is an Ashanti? Come on....stop this tribalism

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TANII IS STILL TANII, WHAT EVER IT IS. MAHAMA IS TANII, NO BRAINS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Abena 9 years ago

Loadshedding, what does that mean, Ghanaians have gone so many days without hydro and they say 24 hours with it, that was awhile ago, now they do not even get 12 or 2, or 3. This situation is pitiful especially in the capital ...

• gh 9 years ago

mahama cannot give anything good
    to ghanaians. is a pity we are under dis incompetence administration.

• fosu 9 years ago

john mahama is a donkey

• kortei s 9 years ago

and Nana is an ass

• ghanaba 9 years ago

BETTER GHANA. EDE BEEEEE KEKE.

• Loway 9 years ago

What can we do?.I can solve the problem.Bukina faso have stop the water from flowing down stream

• Julor Mahama 9 years ago

The president , his energy minister and communicators have arrived at the end of the road. Lies and propaganda won't help you out . What I can't understand is whether the president was deliberately lying to Ghanaians or he wa ...

• Kofi Atuoni 9 years ago

It is now clear that every lie will by all means come to an end, at first when our cedi was in crisis we were told we went to court, economic crisis, we went to court, but during the court activities all the systems were work ...

• Joyce 9 years ago

I live in Labadi palm wine junction and this is the load shedding they have been giving us. But what I don't understand is around kwajo sardin they have been having light for the past three or four days without light off why ...

• macavity 9 years ago

Mtcheeeeewwwwww

• mr amin 9 years ago

This is the legacy of the ndc they lack the brains. Vote ndc out 2016.,

• Insurance Co vacancy 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• Gyawu 9 years ago

Useless government

• Asamoah 9 years ago

where is the minister for power????that ministry is as useless as the president who created it.Gh is even worse than Nigeria now.

• king jaja 9 years ago

All am praying for is where i can lay my hands on just a little bomb n de politicians n their families would learn how not to lie to the people they have cheated for such a long tyme .Nkwasiafo) stealing from center ,right ,f ...

• DUNCAN WILLIAMS 9 years ago

Where are the citizens holding those masters in energy?Firstly our education system is very poor that we can't even manufacture a mere matches.All we do in the lecture halls is to listen and listen to problems surrounding us ...

• abubakar sadik 9 years ago

this is a situation that can lead to a war in a country other countries find their self in minor situations like n they dont have the patience to endure it. a father who cannot take care of his children or cannot face his r ...

• Roseline 9 years ago

oh Ghana,did God created the whiteman diffrent from the blackman.What are our leaders using their brains for? Is there no way we can generate electricity from anywhere apart from water

• Roseline 9 years ago

oh my God we hav no lite for 6 days now @taifa burkina

• DD 9 years ago

No matter how hard you suppress the truth it surely come up. Using task payers money for useless things but can't provide us with electricity.

• kojo 9 years ago

only pply wid a lost tinking cup will vot for ndc in 2016

• AS COMETH AS DOETH “33BAA NA 3YC“ 9 years ago

NDC and for that matter President Mah
    amah are not thinking of solving the “dumsor“ problem.What they are thinking about is how to win the 2016 elections, thus “Y3ntie obiaa“ So nobody should expect the “dumsor“ ...

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

we are use to your light off if you like off the lights the whole year we don't care but I guess you forgetting one thing, would you step out and share bills? liars

• dumsor concerned ghanaian citizen 9 years ago

God punish all those who voted this clueless, brainless and corrupt governance into power.I do not have light for the past two days which is 48hours and they are here talking nonsense. 6 March you should all come out and jo ...

• bokom haram 9 years ago

Ghanaians are too soft that's why we are being fooled for long. We have I don't care president who cannot solve issues.No country can entertain this ongoing blackout which is collapsing businesses except Ghana.I wish I have ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

NA SO EBEE, NA BETTER GHANA, NA I CARE FOR YOU NDC GOVERNMENT. THAT IS WHAT THE LIARS AND ARMED ROBBERS PROMISED TO HOODWINK GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR THEM. VOTE THESE THIEVES OUT IN 2016, ELSE THEY WILL DESTROY GHANA.

• Sammy 9 years ago

the situation in the country is worse things must be than? blame game is too much in the country. very disgraceful every who wants development do not compare things as is going in Ghana no. citizen voted for u to develop the ...

• abfi 9 years ago

Mahama must resign

• Ambassador 9 years ago

ECG, VRA, GRIDCO mo maame tw3 s3 po. kwasea fo.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid old dog

• pepper 9 years ago

Npp sabotage @ work

• Truth 9 years ago

Mahama is a vegetable president

• Demos 9 years ago

Ntafo will always rule Ghana cos Bawumia is also Tanii

• Kofi Atuoni 9 years ago

Brothers on this platform I salute you all,please I know almost all of us here are youth and some have political ambition for that reason I apologize that we address issues by sharing our views instead of attacking and insult ...

• Nana k 9 years ago

Why do we behave so badly that the white man still believes that we are fools. The truth is that it is the small one percent that rule that are greedy and selfish that whatever decisions they take benefits them more than the ...

• Man 9 years ago

Hmmm backward ever forward never,dats Ghana for u.We should all think twice coming 2016.

• kuku 9 years ago

Mahama I sh**t in ur mouth God will surely punish u and your 18 children

• Nana Mootia Addo. 9 years ago

De highest level of stupidity dwells in de NPP. No wonder they hv de greedy moron piglet as their flagbearer. All u r gud at is to aportion blames. During ur era, wat developmental project did u carried out in our energy sect ...