Terkper: Gov’t disagrees with IEA’s dire economic projection

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The economy is not well, liar.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The economy is not doing well

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must be ashamed of his ugly self , for endangering the life's of school kids at his shameful demonstration. Why Nana using the school kids as his shield ? Shame on him for using these innocent school kids ...

• We live to see you hung 9 years ago

fools following fools@bbc news. We know for pple like you, even if ndc and mahama cooks faeces mixed with a drunk's vomit, you will happily enjoy eating it with gratitude. Cos you are a shit head!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

fools following fools@bbc news. We know for pple like you, even if ndc and mahama cooks faeces mixed with a drunk's vomit, you will happily enjoy eating it with gratitude. Cos you are a shit head!

• Kofi Baabone 9 years ago

Don't lay a mat when you have not yet seen the woman. Neither can we continue to eat "hope" to survive.

Please wake us up when your Gas plant has started production!

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Mr. Terkper, you can run; but you cannot hide. Very soon, all your lies will catch up with you. You are no more intelligent than a grade one kid.
    You have teamed up with a group of socialists/communists who are in to steal ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Atuabo touted as panacea has not lived up to expectations and ministry is still hoping that it's the game changer so will borrow more. When you ask of the physical evidence of the huge borrowing already done one is directed t ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IS IT NOT CLEAR THAT THE USELESS NDC PARTY CANNOT DO ANYTHING GOOD? VOTE THEM OUT IN 2016.

YOU DON'T WANT TO BE INSULTED BY PEOPLE YOU HAVE EMPLOYED WHEN YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW YOUR MONEY IS SPENT.

NDC DOES NOT WANT TO ...

I think this ndc govt is only interested in how well they spin propaganda. We were in this country when a dying president was forced walk up n down all in the name of propaganda. Continue playing propaganda with the economy w ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

Why is it that it is only government and its supporters who think that all is going well while all other Ghanaians think otherwise. Is one dumb when not in government?

• Nana kelewele _Lawra 9 years ago

The akans are terribly hot that a pepeni is ruling the country from yaw asafo stupid meeting with party faithful.

• Love knows no envy. 9 years ago

Yeah right, allow somebody to come to your home,and manage your home affairs, I mean what you have,good thinking.

• Osofo 9 years ago

If things are so good and rosy, why the IMF bailout? We must call a spade a spade. I bet these liars are just waiting for another political party to come and right the sinking ship.

• ABCd 9 years ago

The 2015 Budget statement said it all.
    Education of the vulnerable children was an after thought it was simply not in the budget.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

All Nations borrow and so what? Stop borrowing recklessly. Nobody is benefiting. The whole country is covered with"Dumsor therefore why do we sit down and allow you to continue borrowing?.

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Wonderful health product for everyone

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically desig ...

• The Great Mufti of Accra 9 years ago

What do you expect this dim-wit Ada-fuo man to say ; they have messed up everything in the economy and all they can resort to is complete flatulence of lies upon lies to safe their incompetence ; it is always what they expect ...

• TERKPER 9 years ago

I HAVE A GENERATORS FOR MY HOME, WE HAVE ELECTRICITY EVERY DAY OF THE WEEK.

• NANA ATSINKA ANOMABO 9 years ago

I FEEL SORRY FOR GHANA WITH SUCH A CHARACTER HEADING THE FINANCE MINISTRY. A FINANCE MINISTER WHO INSTEAD OF TAKING HEED FROM ECONOMIC REPORTS DECIDES TO CONTEST EVERY ECONOMIC REPORT ON GHANA FROM RATING AGENCIES TO THE WO ...