‘Dumsor’: 100,000 rural homes in Ghana to be on solar

Read Comments Comments (38)

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Promises upon promises!

• NKANSAH 9 years ago

THE MOST VISIONARY PRESIDENT, JM.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Right from the day you took over from late Prof you should have initiated this project. But you waited until you have given so much boneless meat to the desperate cocaine barons to chew which they are now spewing on you. Why? ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Because he was busy taking care of the same problems. Go figure.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

OF WHAT USE IS A YOUNG MAN WHO DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY? Our lives are not toys to be experimented with. VOTE THAT YOUNG MAN WITHOUT KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE OUT, AND SAVE GHANA FROM FURTHER DECLINE. Wi ...

or the all die be die blood thirsty evil dwarf? or Kufour's Looting Brigade? or the Tribal supremacists? who, tell me

CRIMINAL POLITICIANS LIKE YOU AND MEYAA WISH THE STATUS QUO STAY, SO THAT YOU CONTINUE TO STEAL THE NATIONS MONEY. I'M SURPRISED NDC CAN HAVE THE COURAGE TO DESCRIBE SOMEONE ELSE AS''BLOOD THIRST'' WHEN NOBODY CAN COUNT THE N ...

• LYDIA 9 years ago

And replace your mother and stinky father. You will see your real size come 2016.I'm not sure you are a Ghanaian so there is no need for me to tell you to pack your baggage and leave Ghana for Ghanaians
    and our president to ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

You are retarded, clueless, selfish and greedy Old man. The young man is winning again in 2016. Go burn the sea.

CRIMINALS!
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament the ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Fulfillment, upon forfillment. NDC 4 MORE YEARS! !

• truth 9 years ago

And businesses collapsing & what again? come on.

• atia 9 years ago

lets hear them now. anything mahama does they don't appreciate. not even the fact that the sperms of northerners is what make some of them look a bit human!!

• Aminatu 9 years ago

Better sperms!!!

• Faustie 9 years ago

What a silly government!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Is that the solution to the problem? How much power does the rural areas consume; one or two bulbs per household per night? Will that solve the problem for the industries in the day time? ...

• atia 9 years ago

no one is saying that this is the solution. if the ashanti ape called ku4 had done something like this it would have been a bit manageable for successive govts. faustie or whoever that bigot is ...sounds like one of the weesm ...

• LYDIA 9 years ago

You are an idiot,Ashanti ape is better than an ewe ape. John Mahama is a fool, John Mahama is a jerk, John Mahama is an idiot ,John Mahama is a donkey face, John Mahama is a dead he goat. John Mahama has no brains,no vision, ...

• atia 9 years ago

KWASIA LIKE YOU. I BET YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE UGLY LOOKING THINGS FROM THE BUSH. KWASIABA.

• koti-ye-aboa 9 years ago

atia the real apes are you zamarama and dagomba primates who are killing each other at agbogbloshie over onions...i guess it takes one to know the other. check out 'apen apen' in german describes the likes of you who will kil ...

• DB 9 years ago

Faustie, read between the lines. This is a vote winning strategy. That is NDC for you, thinking about the next election and not the next generation. Why would NDC create an enabling environment, they never will. They need tho ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Every little saving of energy is important. Government is doing a good job. Retarded people like you needs medical attention to really see how lucky we are to have PRESIDENT MAHAMA as our leader.

• LYDIA 9 years ago

Who are the we ?only autistic people know John Mahama is doing well because their brains are dead.

• ffonky 9 years ago

Why wll this be only in the rural areas.
    We still have areas in Accra or Kumasi which may equally need such help.

• DB 9 years ago

Because it is easier to impress and buy votes in the rural areas with such gimmicks than the urban areas and cities. Think about it. You have no idea the sort of leaders you are dealing with.

Have you forgotten what the greedy thief did in his time? He labelled all public toilets HIPC BENEFIT. what was his objective? To win votes?

• KB 9 years ago

Are those toilets only in the rural areas? HIPC toilets were for the "PUBLIC" as you correctly mentioned. So his objective was to ensure all Ghanaians irrespective of where they lived got a benefit from the HIPIC fun. You don ...

• LYDIA 9 years ago

But you cowards couldn't jail him but he jailed a lot of your people including your law luminary and economic wizard and we will repeat it again. Silly swine go tell your Woyome to bring back the money he swindled Ghana with ...

• LYDIA 9 years ago

Wo y3 aboa paaaa

• meyaa 9 years ago

Stupid you.

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

How sure are we that this AZURI Company isn't another Rlg? Hmmm, Sikaman paa.

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

DB,
    Some of you just believe any lies that politicians tell you.

• meyaa 9 years ago

We don't just believed them, but we see it and we also use our brains. NDC ALL THE WAY.

• DB 9 years ago

KOO Nimo, i'm not sure you understood my post. My fear is exactly what you stated, RLG/GEEDA part 2, i don't trust nor believe this crop of politicians one bit. No social intervention under this govt has worked for the past 6 ...

• Paul oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

who cares,

you fools with dead goat president.

• Do not politicize energy to citizens 9 years ago

Promises, promises, promises! When is this going to happen? Where is it going to be installed? And how is it going to be allocated; on need basis, political affiliation basis or how?

We are sick and tired of promises about ...

• joe,boston 9 years ago

I commend "Azuri Technologies with support from local firm Oasis African Resources and the Ghana government" for initiating this project. This a game changer and unless NPP can promise every Ghanaian a "pot of gold" they sho ...

• koti-ye-aboa 9 years ago

solar energy in its present form of implementation is not viable long/short term. in the west their govt. pay people in the form of subsidy just to tick the marks for investing in renewable energy, but a small/large implement ...

• Observer 9 years ago

These things are cheap and should be sold to whoever can afford them instead of making bucks with it on a monthly basis.