Ga Wulomor incurs the wrath of Manhyia chief

Read Comments Comments (117)

• GH 8 years ago

TIME TO MOVE ON!!!

• HONESTY 8 years ago

How do we expect foreigners to respect Ghana.
    If the Gas want respect, give it to them or leave Accra, simple.

As an Ashanti, I will always fight for all ethnic groups to be treated with respect just like we do in Kumas ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THESE? THESE TRADITIONAL BACKWARDNESS MUST NIOT DOMONATE PUBLIC DISCUSS. THE BLAFO AND THE MPABOAHENE SHOULD BE GIVEN A BOXING RING TO TRASH THE MATTER OUT. THE COURT SHOULD BE TOO BUSY TO SETTLE THIS

• Soomui 8 years ago

Mpaboahene, I think you have made your point. Dont even bother to ask for an apology. Leave that dressed and ready for the act jester, alone to wallow in his shame. Dont give him the opportunity and an escape route to free hi ...

• koo pia 8 years ago

Mpaboahene (Chief in-charge-of footwear) should go and work at the Kumasi Shoe Factory ...nonsense

• Jack 8 years ago

You sound very disrespectful ..i wish i could see your face and know where you are from. You guys have some hatred for Gas..very unfortunate. Which behaviour is primitive and by-heart ? We are what we are.
    Why dont go and d ...

• Jack 8 years ago

ShoeShinehene.....nonsense

• jerry 8 years ago

AND IS UNEDUCATED FOOL

• Soomui 8 years ago

My friend, there is no need for you to see my face or know where Im from. All that matters are my comments. If you cant deal with my comments.

I do not have any hatred fr Gas because I do not have any personal grudge again ...

• ... 8 years ago

What you said are my sentiments exactly.

• kidziii 8 years ago

Atsu uve really made my day....cant lough

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

Atsu,in Ghana no one is guaranteed 24 hours of power supply and yet you have dead bodies in refrigerators for up to a year while families squabble over who is the rightful next of kin.This is the absurd state of Ghanaian life ...

• apuuut))) 8 years ago

sense!! well said

• HONESTY 8 years ago

How can anyone get offended by an inference from another people. Is he the only Mpaboahene and did he mention his name?
    Ha ba Ghana, why all this.

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

Honesty, go fuck yourself, idiot and foolish enough to say anything without thinking. Bush fellow.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

You will learn the hard way if you don't understand simple wisdom. Just like you, too many of my folks in Ashanti get angry over trivial things.
    You are always calling Gas insulting and Northeners inpatient but just look at ...

• DOWBIAH- ROKO 8 years ago

HEY HONESTY SHUT THAT NONSENSE OUT OH MY RIBS.OPANIN WHAT?.

• kidziii 8 years ago

Good one there honesty

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That shoeshinehene is a fool,who told him our courts are set up to deal with that kind of nonsense,what is more offending than saying "that wulomor or whatever he calls himself" is he comparing his job with all important wulo ...

• ... 8 years ago

You, mister, are full of big shit. In your stupid trokosi mindset, any Ashanti/Akan has a "shoeshine" job! Does every Ewe man (such as you) sleep with his daughter and sister, steal cats, visit juju shrines, etc?? Start wisin ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Idiot,you have a primitive mindset,bushman.
    I never said anywhere that every Ashanti/ Akan has a shoeshine job but it is clear to everyone including lunatics with faster brains than yours that the man is in charge of Asanteh ...

• ... 8 years ago

Even is you disagreed with the chief, did that warrant you calling him a "fool"?

• Gyan 8 years ago

That is a stupid comment coming from an Ewe daughter fucker like your stupid self.

A shoeshine chief in Ashanti region is more important than trokosi Awomefia.

• Jake 8 years ago

Ojuwan, that's what your name should have been.
    You gravitate to senseless and baseless assumptions. CORNEY out that guy right, and I bet he will be drinking his ogogloo, thinking that CORNEY has sense, rather you come calli ...

• STONE 8 years ago

THIS FOOLISH SHOE SHINE HENE WHO POLISHES THAT COCAINE THIEF'S SANDASLS AT THE KOKOASE BUSHY VILLAGE HAVE THE GUTS TO CALL NUUMO BLAFO UNEDUCATED PERSON. IF THESE KOKOASE VILLAGERS EDUCATES THEMSELVES A BIT THEY THING THEY K ...

• ... 8 years ago

You talk too much, you this foolish boy. You don't have the balls to chase anyone out of Accra. If you think you are tough enough, why don't you try it, fool. I think you have been spending too much time shitting on the beach ...

• ODK 8 years ago

Stone,give them more..fuckin aliens..

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Ha! ha! ha! As for Ghana these days, things are happening! And all the sons of Ghana overseas do is to hurl invectives at each other!

Hmm! These archaic feudal trappings people are so much fused to are exactly why Ghanaian ...

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

Andy K, you imbecile wasn't on these pages ranting about the village chief in your primitive region not the rightful person to be enstooled. Therefore and the loser family have embarked on protracted litigation in hope of wr ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

Greater responsibilities attached to being the shoehene for the Asantehene, whom I respect ,but wrong for the Ga state head fetish-priest to call for respect for our customs? Double standards!

• Kaketonti 8 years ago

Over to all.WHEN YOU GO TO ROME;DO WHAT ROMANS DO.GIVE TO CEASAR WHAT BRINGS TO HIM.

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

Nuumo Blafo owes you no apology. You will be waiting for your so-called apology to your grave, your ugly pigmy bastard.

• DOWBIAH- ROKO 8 years ago

NINCHIAMA MOSI,ARE YOU A GHANAIAN AT ALL TO BE HERE TO POUR INSULTS?.GHANA GOES TO DOGS!!!.

• nite 8 years ago

Trokosi go back to your hut

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

we should be careful with our utterances.

• hawa 8 years ago

I think wolomor did not try here.

• majid 8 years ago

What did he say? Ghanaians with low brain. What did he say to your overlord chief.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

GHANA, PUT SENSIBLE PEOPLE IN LEADERSHIP POSITIONS OO TOMM! USELESS TALK FROM FOOLISH PEOPLE IS DESTROYING THE UNITY OF OUR COUNTRY.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Even look at the way he is talking about the case.. very sensible unlike the kenke eater who will sell their lands and shit at the beach...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman goes shoe-shopping one day. As the salesman is helping her try on shoes he notices she is not wearing panties. He looks at the woman and says, “Man, I’d love to fill that with ice cream and eat it!”

The woman ...

• Nii Mills 8 years ago

Wise saying

• jj 8 years ago

Your mother the kenkey eater from kumasi

• Michael 8 years ago

don't be too foolish. don't you shit in the bush when u go to farm. if u can't stand the shit at the beach then stay in your bush. foolish talk.

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

Go back to ur tsalewote king

• Nii from Takoradi 8 years ago

Ghanaman change your name because you don't diserved it . Think well and watch well your word.

• 6430 8 years ago

this guy is illiterate I am ga but don't believe in tribalism accra was build by kwahus

• Kaketonti 8 years ago

Kwahu's hardly misbehave unlike the johnny just arrive.THE GA WULOMO IS/WAS WITHIN HIS RIGHT.FOR YOUR INFORMATION SOME TRIBES HAVE STOOLS IN GA-MASHI eg AKUAPIM,GONJA ETC

• jj 8 years ago

Am surprise you call yourself a Ga. Go and read the history of the GA state and educate your ignorant self.

You are a liar if you don't know ask

There are rules and guidelines everywhere .

• Salifu 8 years ago

RESPECT OF COURSE IS EARNED AND THE GA CHIEF HAS NO RESPECT EVEN AMONG THIS PEOPLE .. SEEMS TO ME HE TALKS ANYHOW .. VERY BAD OF HIM.. THE ASHANTE CHIEF SHOULD CALM NERVES DOWN.. GA CHIEFS HAS LOST RESPECT TOTALLY ..!

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Respect is truly earned. Going by your own logic why is is the shoeshine chief demanding respect by force. even when he wasn't mentioned.

Salifu you are a big fool

Because God instructed us (GAS)not to marry from outside and we are paying dearly ... Truly our elders are fools. For giving our lands out to the whites for the ministries for the good of the country

• Nartey Ben 8 years ago

Learn from your colleagues the LA people nd chiefs.. shame on you!!

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

Ga chiefs don't think before talking. You guys even don't have any customs, please please stop disturbing the peace of the people. You sold all the land in Accra and now making stupid noise. People have come to stay so stop m ...

• Kweku troubke 8 years ago

Stupid talk from a nincompoop who doesn't even know the price of a plot of land. Your Chiefs have sold your lands to Chinese ex convicts for a pittance, and they sleep with your mothers, sisters, wives, daughters, and leave b ...

You are fool you don't inflat passion.

Foollllish

Obibini is your father who don't have customs. A fool is always a fool. You are a foolish educated guy.

• Victor, kumasi 8 years ago

u xpert ur own people to respect u never fuck with the sweet culture of the Asante Kotoko. if you get capa go face bukom banku n ayittey power. headless, senceless, bush Ga chief. We r proud of any chief or king who serves th ...

• Kaketonti 8 years ago

KPEHE,AVENOR AWAITS YOU

• Kaketonti 8 years ago

ASHANTIHENE KWASIA

• nite 8 years ago

What is wrong with there beach sitter? You rent out all rooms, including bathrooms because you choose not to work.

• Ofoe-Odjdija 8 years ago

what is wrong with you rat shit shit eater

Nite,

You are fool just like your fore-fathers.
    Foolish man son buuuuuluuuuu go and asked

• Konkonte 8 years ago

U are just stupid like ur mpaboahene or whatever his ridiculous title is. Did the wuloemor mention anyone's name? He's just trying to make a point and using that for reference means he doesn't respect u and so he should earn ...

• susubiribi 8 years ago

MAY YOU EVER NEAR THE SEA.OH YES RIVER PRA AWAITS YOUR CHIEF'S'.IDIOT.YOUR GOLDEN STOOL IS MEANINGLESS.THATS WHY YOUR CHIEF TRAVELS WITH ORNAMENTS AND LATER; ON RETURNED SAYS THEY WERE STOLEN.

• Kweku troubke 8 years ago

See gyimii. Can you read at all? You want to talk because human beings are talking. That chief shoeshine you call a chief was not mentioned anywhere. The guy just wants some cheap popularity. His position is just like chairma ...

• Jay********************* London 8 years ago

That is just what NDC Feeds on. Rawlings said it that GHANAIANS VOTE ALONG TRIBAL LINES SO NDC MADE THAT THEIR NUMBER POLICY.

TRIBALISM BREEDS CORRUPT POLITICIANS AS THEY KNOW PEOPLE VOTE WITH THEIR EMOTIONS NOT THEIR MIND ...

• Qualto Nti 8 years ago

U make useless comments but tell ur party to respect other Ghanaians and put a non-Akyem or Ashanti as presidential candidate before u condemn NDC which is broadbased. Where does NPP get majority of its vote? Ashanti or Akyem ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A married Ghanaian couple were on holiday in Jamaica. They were touring around the marketplace looking at the goods and such, when they passed this small shoe shop.

From inside they heard the shopkeeper say, You foreigner ...

• yaweh 8 years ago

The Akwamus want their land back!!!!

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

THIS WULOMOR IS TAKING ABOUT RESPECT HERE. ...ONLY PEOPLE WITH LOW BRAINS LIKE THE VAGABOND OF THE ASHANTI REGION WILL NOISE OUT OF THIS. SMELLY BASTARDS. ....MONKEYS

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

Is there any people more smelly than you Gas? You smell like your Korle mosquitoes. There no city smelly, stinky, dirty, and full of mosquitoes than Accra apart from Lagos where you people comes from. Smelly and lazy beach sh ...

• Ofoe-Odjdija 8 years ago

u people are prone to ebola. stupid rat shit eaters. at least we dont eat rat and and rat shit. foolish ugly dwarf bushmen midgets

Foolish come and lick my ass dogs eating dogs foot-stools foolish incarnates oooonye buuuuuluuuuu tribe

JD Mahama , I know it's not your real name but go ask your parents you don't have root and you and your are all mad and cola you still in that your animal kingdom foolish

What is the problem of this chief shoe-shine? He wants some attention because no one ever heard of him. Truly dzimakpla talk.

• KAKETONTI 8 years ago

guys please read--“People even respect the Mpaboahene of their HOMETOWNS(S)”

• kaketonti 8 years ago

A SILLY AIMLESS FOOL HAD USED MY NAME ON THE WEB.COME OUT!!

• ataa nii 8 years ago

accra is civilisation point for ashantis

• TWEAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

hahaha.. tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaà

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

It is about time the people of the Ga traditional areas put their foot down on those who would come to their lands to sh*t on the people even while they think the rest of Ghana should give reverence to their "kokoase" lifest ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

Sensible 100%,the truth hates.

• Aj US 8 years ago

Wow abeeku mensah,playing the devil's advocate when your for-fathers were the engineering of kicking the Gas out of Gold Coast,but the Ashantis with their love for unity came to the rescue of the Gas.I don't blame you neither ...

You dont know jack go ask your parents is a liar

• kkk 8 years ago

Thank u

• Mensah 8 years ago

I think the Ga wulomor did not do well by involving mpoboahene. I also think that mpoboahene also did not well by using ''uneducated imagination'' to describe the Ga wulomor.

• Onslopogas 8 years ago

Look at who is talking shit...Lol

• Jt 8 years ago

He did not mention any name, it maybe anybody he is talking about, now you have mention a name. You see u called urself well educated and he foold u to entrapment. He can sue u for what you.

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

Numo kaafo edan eluwaa.

• Justice 8 years ago

Your chiefs are thiefs.The ashantehene is a thief. where is the $5million. Sika no wo he. Gas are civilized people unlike you uncivilized cockcroaches.

• Concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

Enough of de insult its hard tym we ensure sanity on dis platform. De administrator of dis of dis website shd do some editing is nt all comments dat shd be posted here. Ghanaweb u can do better ahhhhhbaaaaa.

• samuel bliss 8 years ago

masa,if u are a concern ghanaian u better go tell mahama dat he shud stop dumsor n stop talkin shits n nonsense u are lyk dat wulomor ,fool ,concern ghanaian my foot nonsense

• malachi 8 years ago

Let the peace prevail after all we all Ghanaian.i am for peace

• Justice 8 years ago

ghanaians indeed. Gas don't want anything to do with these uncivilized and primitive ashante monkeys

• 3940 8 years ago

foolish attention seeking mpaboahene of the Ashanti's, had it not been Accra would u hv ever seen the sea before, nuumo kaafo edaañ, buuuulu ni.

• samuel bliss 8 years ago

no wonder he is frm ga,dey dont think before talkin ,dirty peoples with dirty leaders .always shitin on banks of rivers .i think de ga chiefs shud come to de ashanti kingdom n learn how to talk sense,foolish ga chiefs by all ...

A report by the National Malaria Control Programme (NMCP) said Ghana in 2013 recorded about 11.3 million cases of Outpatients Department (OPD) malaria:
    According to the report, in 2013, the proportion of OPD cases attributed ...

• Hope 8 years ago

The "Mpaboahene" of the Asante Kingdom just did what he didn't want done to hin to the "Ga Wulomor" by calling hin "Whatever his name is". What difference does it make now. You went puplic with that and you are requesting for ...

• Dr. Faxe 8 years ago

Ga Wulomor is simply an idiot n jealous of if Asantes. As Mpaboahene said, respect is earned not commanded. Why shd u rope Ashante kingdom into dis? Wen der Ashantes r wearing gold ornaments n stuff u walk bare footed.Hahahaa ...

• KHON SERNED 8 years ago

ONLY AN IGNORANT PERSON WILL WRITE SUCH NONSENSE, Dr FAXE!...YOU WILL LEARN THE HARD WAY WHEN THE GA POWER CATCHES UP WITH YOUR SORRY BUTT.YOU NEED A GOOD SPANKING WITH ELEPHANT GRASS.

Another fool, just like your mpaboahene. Where did the wulomo mention Ashanti? So why is your mpaboahene demanding respect when he knows it is earned. You also follow in tow like sheep crossing a street, not caring whether ve ...

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• MAWULI ADIBOLI 8 years ago

SO MPABOAHENE IN YOUR WISDOM YOU DON'T KNOW THAT YOU SAYING ''THAT WULOMOR OR WHATEVER HIS NAME IS'' IS EQUALLY AN INSULT? SO BY YOUR ACTION WHO NEEDS TO APOLIOGISE TO WHO? YOU ARE EQUALLY DISRESPECTFUL AND INSULTING TO THE G ...

• mensa 8 years ago

THEY THINK THEY OWN ACCRA HA? THIS IS 2015 NOT 1800 THEY SHOULD GO GET LOST

What has your statement got to do with the topic. You are just looking for an opportunity to insult GAS. But your village chief owns your village land in 2015, right? Who mentioned the name of that mpaboahene? Is he the only ...

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

The Wulomo didn't mention any names. The Mpaboahene is a title and can refer to any Mpaboahene. How can you sue someone for using a generic title? Try it in court and U will be exposed. Bob Marley sang it rightly, "Who the c ...

Thank you. Leave the chief of shoeshine to wallow in his stupidity. mpaboahene my arse!!

• Boakye Yiadom 8 years ago

Ga Wulomor has neither insulted nor demeaned any particular Mpaboahene in Ghana.

Being Mpaboahene of Asante Tradional Area does not mean he can arrogate to himself as the person being insulted or demeaned.

Ga Wulomor a ...

• obiadie baku baku 8 years ago

Hi this ashantis should be cerful with Ga peopleoooo,when they start their madness ashantis will run to the bush,Gas are very well coming n peaceful,but don't take them for granted,,

• Bawa Fuseni 8 years ago

Foolish shoeshine hene....u 're a disgrace to your useless family, ain't u ashamed of yourself for taking that title, will ur children be proud of u for cleaning cocaine dealers sandals?

• Bawa Fuseni 8 years ago

In fact, nantiehe or shoeshine hene,u 're a fool for responding to the point the man is making, even if he mentioned the word PRESIDENT, I don't think prez JDM 'll respond because we 've a lot of president including ur useles ...

• REEPE. 8 years ago

Who is this shoechief at all? Stay with your goat n cow skins n do some chaley wati n stop blowing your horns.

• ODK 8 years ago

that so called mpaboahene or ataade3hene can go to hell,nobody is rendering any apology no nobody who don't even noe how to talk..if he wants an apology,that was not the best way to talk "that Wulomor or whatever his name is" ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Nobody can demand respect from any Ghanaian without first showing them respect in return so let us stop all this empty threats and counter threats! In our republican constitutional governance as pertains in Ghana I'm free to ...

• -AKWAPIMBA, LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 8 years ago

-RESPECT THE ASHANTI KINGDOM,NEVER USE WORDS TO PROVOKE THE ASHANTI KINGDOM.RESPECT MPABOAHENE UNDER THE ASHANTI KINGDOM.WE KNOW WHERE THE GA´S CAME FROM.DONT BLAME THE gods.EVEN RAINS IN EUROPE.

• kofi sam 8 years ago

Hmmmm!!!!! It is time the national capital is moved to kintampo. Nigeria did it successfully ghana can do it too.