Headmistress sacks 16 Teachers

Read Comments Comments (17)

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

She is a "mother" and so would not seek her own interest, but would have the best interest of the children at heart.

• SUPREMO 8 years ago

What do u mean? Are the not aware that they were over staffed before accepting them to teach in the school? Leaders of are institution who are corrupt do these things.

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

The word sack is not to apply in this article at all. our journalists should know the correct word to use when they want their report to be in public domain. I think the correct word should release. That is '' Headmistress re ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

This slogan " not accountable to you ( media) seems to be catching on pretty fast amongst leaders in our society.The media is the mouthpiece of civic society. For that matter every public office holder has to answer every que ...

• Dr. 8 years ago

This why privatization is good

• jacob 8 years ago

Eeee Ghana

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Do publish TRASH like this, it is taking away from your CREDIBILITY.

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

Daily Guide, how can you report such a story? Where are the facts of the matter? Do you really know how teachers are employed and sack and by who? You are very poor in your job and a bunch of very lazy people. Daily Guide is ...

• gretchy 8 years ago

agree with u Dr Kuffour,this daily guide should had investigated the issue's b4 writing up this useless story.She has no rights to dismiss any of her staff it has to come through Minister of Education

• Nana BK 8 years ago

The headmistress has no power to sack any teacher. she can only release them through district and regional directors to GES for reposting if she thinks they are overstaff.

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

I also hear from the grapevine that some male teachers also "dig into the 'asses' of beautiful but block-headed students". Please, can you investigate this rum our for us too ?

• Sandra 8 years ago

Mmmmmmm it has happened again. Some of my colleagues and I were released like this to district director for reposting to remote areas because we didn't allow the students to cheat during WASSCE exams. The headmistress levelle ...

• George 8 years ago

the headmistress is replacing them with those she thinks are mumu teacheers. How can you send an experience maths teacher away and replace that person withh an inexperience person? The heads have been given tooo much power.

• Bengarzy from Agona-Bed 8 years ago

All becuase of bad governance,the headmistress should exercise patient

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Guys don't argue over this issue, if u read the article the teachers are not sacked but rather are being notify to go teach in a different school's due to over- staffing so it is now left with GES to relocate them.

• Louis,Mankranso 8 years ago

Very wicked women and disrespectful most of these headmistress of GES. They had totally derailed GES. They are very corrupt officials who know nothing of administration brought in to destroy teachers career and students acade ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

let them go to sell cassava