Zoomlion, Jospong provide elevator for Police

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Stephen okyere:USA 10 years ago

May God bless them, good example, but the problem is , now they have to think about electricity that will operate it. Because with so called DOMSOR, people will stuck in whenever power goes out.

• United Ghana 10 years ago

Let the police walk up & down the stairs. It'll be good for their fitness. Zoomlion should focus on keeping our cities & town clean instead of seeking to buy off our police.

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Stealers and criminals. They steal 100 and give away 10. Satan is even not impressed. Let themsink and die away.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Corpotate Ghana, pay your share of proper taxes and help us hold government to account to use those tax fund to develop instead of you guys doing it and support us to jail corrupt officials.
    MTN building maternity wards an ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The old game that Europeans have been playing with Africa is to find a cleaver way of robbing the continent of $750 billion annually through under trading and tax flights and turned around and give us $50 billion in aids and ...

• Kwamebeba 10 years ago

They may fool some of the people sometimes but they can't fool all the people all the time. Watch your back ELINAM for they will wish you do not exist. They got mad when Nkrumah revealed their tricks in his book: Neo-Colon ...

• APONKYE 10 years ago

This is totally prohibited in morally upright countries because it compromises the police. Criminals can use such gestures to buy insurance against scrutiny.

I'm shocked some Ghananains will hail this bribe. Any police wo ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

That's what I'm shouting over my voice for, but our NATIONAL CHARACTER has been a people always looking for a hand out. Yes, every nation has a CHARACTER.
    From the president to the laborer, everyone believes somebody has t ...

• Nana Kwaku 10 years ago

Its the root cause of the deep corruption canker in our society,how I wish Gift Tax would be well implemented by GRA to discourage this bad habit.How could a whole Ghana Police Service put up such a building without an elevat ...

• United Ghana 10 years ago

Well said

• travel n see 10 years ago

Hahahah funny but hey is a good project just that we r late bcos if the whole police cut rope.on a common elevator then there is something wrong in africa bcos elevator should be part of the building from day one that the con ...

• Aric 10 years ago

Zoom to corrupt already corrupt police forces

• GBEWAA 10 years ago

QUOTE:

Zoomlion Ghana Limited and the Jospong Group of Companies have provided a new elevator for the five-storey Administration Block of the Ghana Police Service Headquarters in Accra.

UNQUOTE.

MY TAKE:

WAA LOOK! ...

• witch hunter 10 years ago

Very well done soomlion,I hope people will not stuck in the lift because of dumsor,very commendable gusture.

• OPOKU MANU 10 years ago

LAZY POLICE OFFICERS;CAN'T THEY JOG UP AND DOWN?

• A Richard 10 years ago

Zoom Lion can pay it staff but have money to an Escalator or Lift for Police Headquarters wonders will never end.

• james bonsu u s a 10 years ago

get raid off zoomlion they don't do good they don't put dumpsters into various places such as dency populated arrears get raid off them

• Ghanaman THE REAL 10 years ago

I hope this is a new replacement lift and not a patch up job or a new addition to this old edifice,for safety sake, Ghana Police!

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Acceptance of this inappropriate gift by the police reminds me of the short comings of most poor people which includes me and the majority of Ghanaians.

A poor person will not hesitate to take possession of a car, new or u ...