104-yr-old granny raped by 28-yr-old man

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Taniba 8 years ago

This is a shameful act and must be condemned by all.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Until we get to know the background of this rapist, it is not wise to pass any comment.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are a super idiot for engaging in TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. You see where your stupidity is taking you? IT HAS LIMITED YOUR ABILITY TO REASON.
    The people of RWANDA (Hutus and Tutsis) used to be as STUPID as you are today in ...

• kabokabo 8 years ago

This story is for the comedians

• pc 8 years ago

Cock and bull story

• Sly 8 years ago

Please mind your words.You always go weird towards Ashantis. What you meant,not even the Ashantis.

• Hanson 8 years ago

Stupid fool. I'm sure you already guessed where this shameful act occurred the moment you read the headline. Certainly, an Asante will never do this despite all the negative labelling from the likes of you primitive ethnocent ...

• Green card 8 years ago

apart from ayigbe dogs who will do this?

• BOBO 8 years ago

YOU SEE HOW DOCTORS HAVE BEEN SENDING LIVE BODIES TO THE MORGUE WITHOUT CHECKING? IF THEY HAVE GIVEN HIM SOME SLAPS HE WOULD HAVE RUN.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Exactly,these Ghanaian doctors have been negligent for many years,even a layman will not say they should send somebody to the morgue without examination,that doctor does not deserve that position.
    As for the rapist,he is ani ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

seeking fortification for his crimes by engaging in such a demonic act?

• K the h 8 years ago

The doctor intentionally asked for him to be sent to the mortuary.

• Joe 8 years ago

Guys please don't judge the doctor yet as the writer may have also reported wrongly. Alternatively, the doctor might have said that for a reason.
    I don't trust the report as there is no way a doctor would not know if a liv ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

idiot a lesson by doing that deliberately

• Mandinka 8 years ago

Sad and unfortunate story.
    But the story contain a bit of inconsistency . At a point the reporter claims the unfortunate event took place when the old granny was asleep, meanwhile he further went on to say that suspect upon ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 8 years ago

DO YOU THINK THE DOCTOR DID NOT KNOW THE MAN WAS FEIGNING DEATH? HE APPLIED UNCOMMON WISDOM, RATHER THAN HURT HIS HAND SLAPPING THE MAN.

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Eeeeeee Trokosi citizens, is this pure ABODAM or what? You rape your own daughters, sisters and also your grandmothers. What a cursed tribe Kwame Nkrumah have brought to us.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An old lady was standing at the railing of a cruise ship holding her hat on tight so that it would not blow off in the wind.

A gentleman approached her and said: ‘Pardon me, madam. I do not intend to be forward, but did ...

• O.B. Obibini 8 years ago

Pr

• Kingsley 8 years ago

oooo my, princewilly.

• sam 8 years ago

for his criminal bull-shit behaver

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

Hmmmm, am not surprise, ayigbe ni na obe ye saa. Foolish TROKOSI bastards.

• CPU 8 years ago

Very sad

• Jeffrey David . Swindon 8 years ago

Ewe guys hmmmm

• BELIEVER - LONDON 8 years ago

The police have to do further
    investigation into this matter. May be the guy did it to fulfill some rituals requirement and the ritualist needs to be arrested also.

• Jamiu 8 years ago

Ewes are WICKED by nature. That's why they kill people anyhow for juju. What a backward and barbaric tribe full of envy and hatred for other tribes. The ANIMAL should be dealt with mercilessly. No NDC 'magomago' and no 'nyeb ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

this only a story

• King Faisal 8 years ago

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhahha may God forgive him n 4give our sins we are all siner

• ============= 8 years ago

THE RAPIST IS A SICKO, AND SHOULD BE CASTRATED.

• Jdys 8 years ago

So, after doing the old lady, he stayed in the room to be caught later? Or the lady knew him long before he came in for the act? If no, how exactly was he identified? Or the man came to the police by himself?

I don't under ...

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

This type of people are not good for anything.His god ordered him to do that.Hang him

• KHAKI 8 years ago

THIS CAN ONLY COME FROM NDC'S STRONG HOLD. THAT IS AN NDC'S FAITHFUL'S ENTERTAINMENT!

• 2020 8 years ago

EXPLAIN TO ALL GHANAIAN WHO IS STUPID AND ILLITRATE IS IT AKANS OR EWES WE WANT TO HEAR FROM U DOUGLAS BRISTOL UK IDIOT

• gh vi 8 years ago

kwasia. we read such news about sexual crimes almost everyday and almost all of them are committed in Akan areas by your ashanti people. It will take a long time before you hear about such an offense committed by an Ewe man. ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

Fool, give us just one instance of a rape against a 104 year old in other regions. This can only come from Volta Region, and specifically Ewes. I don't hate Ewes but the truth is incest is very common amongst you. Hate or dis ...

• O.K 8 years ago

AKANS ARE MOER ILLITERATES THAN EWES ESPECIALLY THE ASNTES.ENGLISH LANGUAGE IS THEIR ENERMY.FOR BEEN IN SCHOOL IS LIKE BEEN IN PRISON

• Mensah 8 years ago

an illiterate Asante has more useful and practical brains that a so-called educated Ewe, kwasea

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Is this story very true???

• Jdys 8 years ago

I seriously doubt it.

• man for all season 8 years ago

People are taking sex today like the food that they eat everyday. And they are going into madness.

• O.B. Obibini 8 years ago

Princewilly, you are too much.

• yaw 8 years ago

Where else will this happen? Eweland. Land of evils. The land where fathers sleep with their mothers, sisters and even animals

• America yede 8 years ago

ayigbefo ye bad check Rawlings out

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Ewes are indded fools...what a cursed people, they are the reason Ghana is not progrssing..only a trokosi man will do this.

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

Tribalism and discriminating comments like the one by the stupid Aponkye is taking Ghana to the abyss

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

Where is Stupid Dauglas Bristol uk & Kofi u.s.a God will pinish u fool's...Ashawofuo mmoa mma,Rape ur own Daugter,sisters and family members AYIGBE FUO are gj?sendi Banyak bodoh mia orang Baabi,kayu NDC satanic's Idiotics foo ...

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

I don't believe this story one bit.104yrs full of Dementia and not thinking right.104 how does she look,where is the love and where is the feeling.pls look into this very carefully before judging the poor guy.

• Hanson 8 years ago

I would be very happy if it's a false story because it's very sad for such an old woman to be abused, but unfortunately the people have a very bad history regarding incest and rape. In fact the list is very long.

• Jdys 8 years ago

You believe the guy stayed in the room after the act to get caught? If not, how was he identified?

• Hanson 8 years ago

Like I stated earlier, I hope the story is false. But I thought the story said the old lady mentioned it to other people and it was reported. Well I.have no reason to believe or disbelieve the story. The old woman certainly d ...

• Agyapong P 8 years ago

No wonder e guy is from voter region.

• Joachim Yesuxede 8 years ago

In reporting crime news of this nature I humbly suggest to our reporters to endeavor to give us a bit more details about the suspect such as his full name, age, fixed address, occupation, former school attended if any, religi ...

• Abubakari. Shaibu 8 years ago

This is bigger shameful to that man,May Allah forgive him, Amen,He may sick or injured in brain.

• BKN 8 years ago

May God have mercy on Ghana!

• Daniel Dana 8 years ago

they should ask the young man very, is it that he has using juju for his own benefit or is just that girls does not love him .oh groundmother sorry for hot and had sex

• Willie 8 years ago

CONCOCTED STORY!!
    .. No full name of culprit
    No full name of victim
    No name of doctor
    No name of reporter..
    Shameful journalism