Okyehene in fresh trouble

Read Comments Comments (195)

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

I BELIEVE KAKRA ESSAMUAH WHEN HE SAID NPP DOESNT LIKE FANTIS....INDEED NPP DOESNT ALSO LIKE AKYEMS BCOS THE ASHANTI MAJORITY IN NPP IS DESTROYING NANA ADDO AND NPP BCOS NANA ADDO IS NOT AN ASHANTI....ASHANTIS WILL REGRET FOR ...

• ACIDIC FLAGBEARER 8 years ago

VIOLENCE-LOVING OLD MAN AND HIS CHIEF

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Well done you have decribe Nana Ofori Panin well. He is NOT the Okyehene but AKYEM ABUAKWAHENE. The AKYEM is divided into 3 areas: KOTOKU, BOSOME and ABUAKWA. He is for ABUAKWA only!

• facts 8 years ago

This issuie can easily be resolved by Nana Addo himself with ease since he relates both the Okyehene and the Asantehene. Politicians should not be permitted to make a case out of the misunderstanding.

• YawYeboah 8 years ago

Kwasi Asamoah, yes, you are spot on with pointing out these important facts which are consistently overlooked.

• Eastern Region Radical 8 years ago

The Ashitans should bring it on if they want to fight. Remember the history.

• KO 8 years ago

IF IT WERE NORTHENERS BHAVNG LIKE THIS. EVERYFOOL IN AKAN WOULD B ON THEM WITH DIRTY COMMENTS BUT JUST LOOK AT THIZ

• peace 8 years ago

cease fire, the demonic, nation wrecking ndc is enjoying this.

• Abukari 8 years ago

What trad ion and customs in ghana makes the Asantehene King over all. His title is Asantehene not ghanahene. It is only respect that all Ghanaian give to him as all other chiefs and kings. Note that the Asantehene can not co ...

• Mahama must go 8 years ago

Who is kwaku dua.. Do not forget that we over power you and that your crown to akropong. Ask where about about of osei tutu head and we akyem people will tell you.

• Mawuenya Koku Nyavi 8 years ago

Ashanti may have a bigger kingdom but they have a stupid King. Fool stop. Listen to how Otumfo speaks and how Okyehene speaks. Okyehene speaks sense. I have listened to the two and difference is clear. Ghana has moved on beyo ...

• ********** 8 years ago

who made you judge over the two. Stupid trokosi twat.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

THIS ASANTE YOUTHS ARE COOKING TRIBAL XENOPHOBISM. THIS SHOULD STOP AT MANHYIA PALACE.OUR MODERN CIVILASATION DOES NOT EXCEED SUCH PRIMITIVE ARROGANCE. THERE WAS A CASE THAT HAPPENED AT A FUNERAL . THESE YOUTH MUST RESPECT TH ...

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Thanks for your wisdom.Your comment is the only sensible one here.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Foolish Hooligans who called themselves Ashanti Youth. Is your kingdom better than my kingdom or any kingdom in Ghana? Kwasiafuo! Bush kingdom with a Bush king. I don't blame you. I blame Kuffuor who made your Bush king popul ...

• KKBK 8 years ago

Yaw, you are a fool, kwasia, gyimimi, eeehh a frog..... go learn about Ghanaians culture and you wouldn't be fooling yourself like a pig. Panyi toto

Masa kkbk. Shut your ass up! What has Otumfour done for kumasi. He just enjoying the name Otumfour growing fat belly. What festival kroah Otumfour celebrate for the Ashanti kingdom. When small monarchs making their people enj ...

• Willis 8 years ago

I can guess that yaw you are a shallow minded ignorant prick
    kwasia bi saa
    if it was Rawlings's era he would have done you a favour by cutting your uncircumcised manhood..kwasia man

• ASANTENII 8 years ago

you don't know the type of kingdom you talking about the whole africa our kingdom is the third so what are you talking about whose knows there is a kingdom called akyem kingdom.Not even in the whole eastern region but 1/4 of ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

@Yaw...You fool than the word fool...kwasia kwa...

• KKBK 8 years ago

Seems your candidiasis is disturbing you. Try junicure 4 4 2 it will help you to reason well. Smelling cunt

• Aj 8 years ago

Woman,Essamuah's father is an Ashanti so what's your beef.in every election it's the same Ashantis who vote masses for npp,tell me lady knows it all when did fantis vote masseively for Nana Addo.stop spreading fake agenda.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

AKYEM ARE LAZY AND UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE,THEY WILL GO FOR YOUR WIFE AS SOON AS THEY SEE LIVING GOOD WITH YOUR PARTNER.

• Ogya 8 years ago

Truth, If Akyems are lazy and your wife will fall for them, then you are either a foolish weak idiot or she is a whore or both!

• Yaw 8 years ago

Think before you talk aboabi ba kwasiampani akyem for nyinaa ne woanum odwan

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

DON'T POLITICIZE THIS SENSITIVE ISSUE

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

This national demonic company ( ndc ) have started their wicked dirty campaign to cause serious confusion to between the two prominent chiefs of the Akan traditions so all of to stay alert to counter this demonic propaganda ...

• Kofi ansah 8 years ago

As for these akyems with their stupid arrogance will always land them into trouble.there is only one king in Ghana the rest are chiefs.ofori Payin should know that

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

USE COMMON SENSE HERE STUPID FOOLISH KOFI ANSAH

• Sylvester Eric Dick 8 years ago

seriously, who does the ashantis think they are, mini gods? at this modern Ghana with our democratic dispensation the ashantis still think they wield some power. in any case, where was the funeral been held?
    Ghana is not a m ...

• moi 8 years ago

Who are these stupid dogs calling themselves AYA? Have you ever find out the origins of your asante ntamkesie? Dont bring yourselves before okyeman. Nkwaseafuo like you.

• History 8 years ago

Do you the Ashantis drove the Akyems out of Akrokyere(Akrokerri) into the forest where you are now?

• Efo 8 years ago

Hahaha ignorance is a disease. U AR sick. Akyems are from adansi but are smart and intelligent.they defeated ashantis and killed osei tutu. Try and learn . u people AR too bush and ignorant

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED IN TERMS OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT? AKYEM IS DIVIDED INTO THREE, BOSOME, KOTOKU AND ABUAKWA AND ABUAKWA IS FOR OFORI PAYIN. LEARN YOUR HISTORY WELL, BRO

• Yaw 8 years ago

You have said it all menua

• GNASH 8 years ago

To those who think there is no king in Ghana and are suggesting that we read the constitution, you should download ' the chieftaincy act, 2008", ACT 759. It states the categories of chiefs we have in Ghana and see whether Otu ...

• John 8 years ago

Only king in Ghana. Indeed!
    There is no kingdom in Ghana. Who deceived you that there is a kingdom in Ghana.Refer to your dictionary for definition of a kingdom. Ghana a republican state. Ghana is not a monarchy.Maybe you do ...

• Amma Sekyeraa 8 years ago

They think They can substitute Twi for English. If Asantes were so distinct from Akyema how come they have the same language, was it the Asantes who colonised the Akyems and gave them their language? At least we know for a fa ...

• otafiri 8 years ago

Moi,u are very idiot like ur father.ask His execellency the president, if there is no kingdom in ghana.I am Asante man NPP Lover but belt The great Ashantis ur Akufo Addo will loss again.moa like akyems are insulting us

• No King 8 years ago

National House of chiefs and not kings

• Oyirifi Ampasachi 8 years ago

Kofi Ansah please stop advertising your ignorance! The fact that the British have a King does not mean the Russians are under the British King. Asantehene is the king of Asante people....period. He is not the king of the Dago ...

• baba 8 years ago

ignorance is a disease. where do u no?

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

ABLAKWAH OKUDZETO, HARUNA IDDRISU, OBED ASAMOAH, VICCCI HAMMAH ETC WERE ALL DRIVEN AWAY BY THIS ASHANTI EGO-CENTRISM AND SUPERIORITY COMPLEX...WE WILL TEACH THEM A LESSON FOR DESTROYING NANA...IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR NUMBERS, A ...

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

when did u become an NPP sympathiser?
    Smelling watery candidiasis slug called Madame Esi, Be warned if u cross the line u'll see ur miserable end.
    I know u and I'm saying this for a fact.
    Inciting Fantes against Akans. No ...

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

BUFFOON LIKE U SHUT UR STINKING MOUTH UP

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

DO U HAVE ANY BRAINS AT ALL

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

wh info@knutsford.edu.gh
    Type of Business
    Education, Employment & Resear / Universities a good partner.

• Aj 8 years ago

Mame esi or who ever you call yourself.did you read the article carefuly before making your ignorance comments.the okyehene could've step in and stop his men not to attack,one of representatives nearly lost his ear for no rea ...

• MA16 8 years ago

Why should we even stay? We Ashantis have only taken hits from some disrespectful people for years, if it continues, there's no other option than secession.

• ********** 8 years ago

Whatever is behind this name Mame Esi should pause for a second and think, she is becoming a disgrace to womanhood!!!

• WANZAM 8 years ago

Amoatia Ofori Panyin is fond of doing this. Remembera at the demise and funeral rites of late Oyeeman at Amanokrom, his subjects fired guns simply because the rep of the Asantehene did not rise onto his feet when he Amoatia ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

you think your so called king would have been treated any different from his emissaries? probably why he always opt to send someone to avoid total humiliation,The Youth of Adansi will soon take over thier Lands

• Efo 8 years ago

Kwaku dua himself knows he is not respected by akyems.why doesn't he sho up himself? He is coward. Scared his head will be decapitated. Bush people with bush behavior

• otafiri 8 years ago

Kraman efo gyemeee

• Omanba Kojo 8 years ago

This zombie of a chief is just looking for power n recognition but he is foolishly going about it the wrong way. Attacking people or forcing people to stand for won't make people respect or revere u. Do something awesome n st ...

I mean read not reading

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 8 years ago

Fellow Asantes, the Akyems are of no good, with their arrogant SHORTINGO and their Okyehene, they will never show any respect to the Asantehene. Let us vote massively for JDM for a better Ghana.

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Foolish divisive talk

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF ALL THIS CHEIFTANCY NONSENSE WHEN GHANA IS SO MUCH FRUATERRED WITH CORRUPTION ALL OVER WITH CHIEFS SUPPORTING THIS SOCIAL VICE THAT IS DESTROYING THE NATION WITH BLINDED SUPPORT TO POLITICIANS KNOWING ...

• fabu 8 years ago

Akans are more wise to rubbish this tribal statement coming from NDC. This tribal politics can't win power again, we're aware of your guys are doing. You guys always wanted to create hates between Akan ethnic groups. Please m ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Ebei, what is all these useless arguments and confrontations about?

• Togbega 8 years ago

Shelve your nonsense. If you are that serious about your ethnic group (Asante), focus your attention on how to retain in school your teeming sons and daughters who are roamibg the streets of our cities as hawkers and shoe shi ...

• History 8 years ago

look at Ayigwe bufoon speaking. Do you know Ewes are stealing and distorting the history of Ghana to make it as if they are somebody. I read in one of the recent history books that the Ewes were defeated by the Danes in a Sad ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 8 years ago

You forgot that Okomfo Anokye is an Ewe. It means the Okomfo from Notsie.

Hahahaha, ntete kwaa! Our towns n cities r far developed than urs. Ur Abuakwa never became a city. If bush people can develop the bush to become a matropolis then they r great people indeed.u will always leave ur sorry villag ...

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

I don't think Asantehene ordered this press conference. Is Akyem Tafo part of Asantehene jurisdiction or it's Okyenhene? Let stop this unnecessary press conference and rather learn to accept our mistakes.

• Akora Oteng 8 years ago

I am glad that the writer mentioned TWO incidents on the Okyehene"s land where visiting Asante Delegations have shown NO RESPECT to their HOST the Okyehene.Do Asantes think their Asantehene is above other Omanhenes in Ghana o ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Damn twerp! Let me remind u, that in all the 10 regions of Ghana, it is only in the Ashanti region that ONE language is spoken.(mi sii). The most populated tribe is also the Asantes and the most united. Have u ever heard that ...

• NANA APPIAH 8 years ago

You are spot on right my brother.I wanted to contradict you on the central region then I remembered the efutu,ewutu and other less essential akan dialects.It is the same in the Western,eastern and brong ahafo.Our unity is the ...

• Seiwa Akoto 8 years ago

Efutu. Awutu, Ahanta, kyerepon, Nzema are all Guans who like others have been heavily influenced by the Akan language and culture. It is therefore incorrect to class these as "less essential Akan dialects". The dispersion of ...

• Seiwa Akoto 8 years ago

Efutu. Awutu, Ahanta, kyerepon, Nzema are all Guans who like others have been heavily influenced by the Akan language and culture. It is therefore incorrect, if not demeaning to class these as "less essential Akan dialects". ...

• AN AFRICAN 8 years ago

Madanfo fa wo nkwasiasem fre nipa so who the funk do you think you are, the incident have happened and Okeyehene did not apologies so what can you do just go ahead and let see your stupidity everything Asanteman Ghana does no ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Let's cool tempers here: In the first place, Akyemfo and Asantefo are kinsfolk. They are intertwined with linguistic and ethnic heritage.

Two, let's analyze the two scenarios that have generated this misunderstanding: The ...

• YawYeboah 8 years ago

Earlier this week the Chief Linguist of the Okyehene made a public statement that there is no bad feeling between the Okyehene & Asantehene. One of the main roles of a Chief Linguist is to act as a Spokesperson for a Chief an ...

• AN AFRICAN 8 years ago

IDIOT

• TKD 5 8 years ago

In Ghana; traditional means of resolving conflicts among chiefs have live the test of time and had been considered the best way out of conflict situations.
    Yes; a wrong action was taken by a party; why would the Asante youth ...

• AGYA 8 years ago

Good comment. This statement is definitely coming from a faction of Ashanti NPP members of this group who are bent on creating division and inciting Ashantis against Akufo Addo. They are doing everything possible to divide NP ...

• TKD 5 8 years ago

I belong to an unregistered nonpolitical party somewhere in the village in the centre of the country.
    I only passed the comment as a full and a half Ghanaian.
    Anyway thank you for your frank appreciation.

• Nyank 8 years ago

I read this statement with lots of apprehension, in the first place there is no king in Ghana, our governance system as no place for a king. So the Asantehene is not a Ghanaian king. It is an anomaly to describe anybody as Ki ...

• Patrick fordjour 8 years ago

dont say this again stupid man

• Efo 8 years ago

Stupid fool. U AR ignorant.who told u Asantehene is above GA,akyem,ewe,Fanti or brong chief. Learn wai. It mentality is stupid. He is only the chief of asantes wai. On top he is not a man of good character.

• klaus 8 years ago

if you go to the UK,Monaco, even south Africa they only recognise the Ashanti King as the most highest king Ghana has ever gotten if u care to know is just that you people don't want to accept Ga Mantse or whatever kings you ...

• KKBK 8 years ago

Idiot get your facts right before coming on this platform. Foolish man. Imbecile

• adunipa 8 years ago

Eii, Ewiase ahenie paa na nkr)fuor eko ho sa no.Yebedane agya.

• Cpl Agbedeka aka hungry soldier 8 years ago

Who are Asante hene at all?That foolish NDC PM Candidate for manhyia constituency.we won't respect him unless he stop politics

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

Please don't draw NDC into your fight

• Samuel 8 years ago

Kofi Ansa one day Ghana Will be like Ruwanda and you people will see what will happen ABOA BA

• joojo 8 years ago

YOU ARE AN ANIMAL ABOA FUNU ABOA MU ABOA TALK SOME SENSE FOR ONCE KOFI USA ABOAAAA WAGYIMI PAAAA TOOLEGE KOFI USA

• GHANANI 8 years ago

The message is simple-do not vote for Akuffo-Addo.Vote for the CPP which did a lot for the Ashanti Region.Why should you vote for Okyehene's nephew when they do not respect Asantehene?

• Yaw 8 years ago

Taking ahafo from Asante what good did cpp do to Asantes

• Masser don't ever call him a chief. 8 years ago

How dare you call my "king" Amoatia Ofori Payin.a chief?Has this got something to do with some NDC executives been refused admission at the Ofori Panin Fie.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I could as well call my village Chief 'my King'. That does not make him one. I do not know how old or knowledgeable you are with your own History and the rest of Ghana's. You would not even attempt to formally confer such a ...

• Oyirifi Ampasachi 8 years ago

G K Berko or whoever U are....It is not for U to decide who or even what the Akyems decide to have as their King. If U do not have a king ,and so U have decided to call your village chief a king...that is your problem.

We ...

• Kwame Osei 8 years ago

My friend don't draw outsiders into your internal fights oooo.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The current fracas between Akyem and Asante Traditional Authorities could have been averted easily, had it not been the intentional instigation of the Akufo-Addo Cabal who have, since the NPP flagbearer's quest for our Presid ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 8 years ago

How did Akufo-Addo get in here?

I thought we were talking about the refusal of the Asante delegation to rise at the appearance of Okyenhene.

What does Akufo-Addo have to do with anything?

And why on earth will the As ...

• otafiri 8 years ago

U dont know much about the constitution of ghana and if u want to know more about Asantehen and akyem abuakwahen go to Yendi and ask,if u can much Abuakwa hen to Asantehen or Great Britain The queen and u will see dat Asantea ...

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

"“Again by custom the Akyem-Abuakwahene Amotia Ofori Panin should be seated before the representative of Otumfuo, Asamponhene (Oheneba Kwadwo Fordjour)."
    EVEN IN AKYEMLAND ASANTES WANT TO SHOW SUPRIORITY? FUNNY. EVERY KING ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Behead the rat!!!!!

• Yaw duku 8 years ago

The person who actually published this article is a big fool
    He can't read or write
    He is OKYENHENE full stop
    Otumfuo was Kumasi omanhene years ago

• Togbega 8 years ago

You guys are gradually playing into the hands of the NDC. Both sides must wise and put aside the unnecessary squables and unite Nana Addo for better things ahead. Are you blind to how you have been sidelined in all affairs of ...

• Grace 8 years ago

Chaos and confusion in Ghana will be order of the day if NPP wins power. Just imagine the trouble between the Akyems and Ashantis. Ghanaians should know NPP is not ready to direct the affairs of the nations at least for now. ...

• Agbee@Agbee 8 years ago

This issue coming at this time, is detrimental to Nana's presidential ambition.

• Odehye 8 years ago

What are these Ashantis talking about. Asante hene has no command over Okye hene.He reigns in Asante not Akim. Is Ghana for Asantehene? Bush people .In this era of civilisation you still believe in these primitive ideas.Bush ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

Nkwaseas3m ara kwa

• kutsii 8 years ago

It is prudent that the Asante Youth Association(AYA) have reminded that apartheid chief of Akyem Abuakwa of his smoothness level. That small place Abuakwa, where the arrogant and violent old man Akufo Addo hails from is just ...

• KOFI USA. 8 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE RESULTS OF AKYEM TRIBAL TEAM LEAD BY AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT. SHOULD THIS ARROGANT DRUG WEE SMOKER BECOME PRESIDENT, AKYEMHENE,,, WILL WALK OVER ASHANTIS.... ASHIBOI FOR ASANTE HENE..., HE WILL ...

• holy sinner 8 years ago

This Bush Asantes have forgotten what the Akyems are capable of.They shd ask their grandfather's where the head of their STUPID Osei Tutu the 1st was chopped off and by who.BUSH ASANTES.

I always laugh when Akyems call Ashantis bush people when our remotest areas r bigger n more developed than ur capital. Even mampong n Effiduase areas r now cities while u dwell in those 4 villages. U just leave ur villages n ...

• Natus 8 years ago

Okyehene should be call to order else his behavior will affect votes in the Ashanti Region.

• buddha 8 years ago

what is the meaning of this .

• Jean 8 years ago

I wish to advice all Asantes not to vote for Nana Addo because he has said when he comes president, he will ensure the powers of Okyehene is higher than Otumfu. This this just the beginning

• Amidini 8 years ago

Please dialogue for amicably solution. If two elephants fight the grass suffer a lot.

• KKBK 8 years ago

No need for dialogue. Ofori panyi is too arrogant like Akufo Addo.abaaaaa

• ASH 8 years ago

They are violent people. The Ashanti's should teach them a lesson in this election year.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA k 8 years ago

Why don't you say there is only one king in the world and we are all his slaves ? NONSENSE.

• kwaku london 8 years ago

You people must think Our country Ghana first and stop every things to politics. This matter is not politics to discredit Nana Addo to be president. Look how NDC government has done to the country.

• ko 8 years ago

Who gave this idiot and his group the space and the opportunity to be running their mouth in that manner.
    let me remind this group that Ghana is not a monarchical state being ruled by kings and queens such as the united kin ...

• Bretuoba KFB 8 years ago

We have had enough of this blood suckers story.we need desks for our school children to use for their studies.nonsense

• Zewuze 8 years ago

He is as proud as Nana Addo. He respects no one and wants to be greater than Asantehene. This will never happen.
    Let us come together to vote against his man, for, he (Nana Addo) wants to project him above Asantehene when he ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Fuckin idiot ignorant. Asantehene is not above any chief in gha. He is only the chief of Asantehene. U can vote against Nana Addo. Who cares? U can eat kwaku dua pupu who cares

• Asare K 8 years ago

Asantes are not superior to Akyems in any way and so they should stop their threats.They are not our match(Akyems) and so they sholud shut up!

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Who wrote this barbaric stupid humiliating article to discredit and disgrace Okyehene.NDC should be ashamed of themselves for coming out with this ridiculous story for a revenge to disgrace Okyehene.Today there are cellphones ...

• tot 8 years ago

otumfuo osei tutu I was then headed by akyem oda chief during tribal war.asantes fear akyems

• KKBK 8 years ago

No wonder you are 'tot'. Foolish pig

• tot 8 years ago

otumfuo osei tutu I was headed by akyem oda chief during tribal war.fools asantes fear akyems

• CHE 8 years ago

The youth of ashanti should use saner heads in the face of such provocation. While it is true that the Akyims and ashanti have a sordid past because of the death of their revered chief Osei Tutu, they should remember that tho ...

• think big 8 years ago

stop being cynnical, culture the say is dynamic and remember the Okyehene and the akyem abuakwa to be precise do own allegiance to the asantes. however ur rep was on the land of okyehene and common sense should hv informed .. ...

• NANA ADDO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Thank God Ashantis are beginning to realised Akyems cannot be trusted nd for that matter a vote for Nana Addo means the current prestige enjoyed by Ashantihene would be a tin past wen Nana Addo takes over. All the recognition ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

These so-called AYA group is not in Ashanti Region and therefore every well thinking minded people should ignore them. They are doing so for their own personal interest.

• Bernie Kluivert 8 years ago

Identity and respect are very important we all know that but the youth of this country should rather be interested in issues that will develop the country rather than tribal issues. How are we going to know if the issue has b ...

• nana akufo addo npp horor 8 years ago

this is total foolishness and is only idiots who can say they speak with authority.
    what at all is wrong with this so called asantes? this is nonsense to me. they always think without them no one, stupids.

• FJB 8 years ago

put ghana first and vote for progress and development that creates growth and employment

• Manu 8 years ago

We Asantes will never support Akufo Addo and his Okyehene agenda. Anyone who disrespects Otumfuo will not enjoy our support.

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

ITS A KNOWN FACT THAT ASHANTIS WILL LIVE TO REGRET THIS PULL HIM DOWN TACTICS

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

STUPID NDC WILL GO

• AKWASI 8 years ago

Fucking NPP will remain in opposition.

• K Anim. 8 years ago

G K Berko, what crime or wrong has Nana Addo ( such unique,patriotic and unpararell statesman of our time ) committed against your personna that you arrogantly but mistakenly ,see fit to subject and rope in the name of Nana A ...

• George, Adenta. 8 years ago

Where from this AYA?. I know your problem is Nana Addo. You people can do anything to Nana.I pray that if Nana comes you guys get better job doing avoid this nonsense going on.

• K k b. 8 years ago

Wait and see if nana wins,he will put kufuor in prison for stealing Ghana money he kufuor knows that is why he will make sure nana will not come to power

• Ojuku 8 years ago

If a game must not result in chaos, there must be the same rules accepted by all the players. It must be the same concerning the status of the kings of Ghana. For instance, if Ashantis believe the Asantehene is the foremost ...

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

Question this chief about the fate of the late JB Dankwah-Adu

• killer 8 years ago

Sit at your palace in kumasi and make noice

• GNASH 8 years ago

Do you mean noise?

• killer 8 years ago

We the akyems are not paying attention

• JM 8 years ago

National security to discipline Okyehene body guards as soon as possible. When the chief is moving the will follow him with pump guns in the air. Should chiefs be moving in town with their own bod guard holding guns.?

• mioy 8 years ago

Let's talk about development for the people, not chiefly protocol. God is the only King. Even Jesus showed humility

• Akwasi sarpong 8 years ago

aya or whatever u called yourselves stop cheap politics and uncultured behaviours.

• Akwasi sarpong 8 years ago

every reasonable person must rubbish this nonsense FOOLS go and come no more.

• Kay Mensah 8 years ago

Hu you have not seen anything yet wait until Nana become president and the worst will come from this Okyehene who will fight to be above Asantehene at all costs.A word to the wise is enough!

• Asokpo 8 years ago

This nonsense going on in our country must stop.
    Asantehene is nobody outside his territory.
    Okyehene too is nobody outside his territory so therefore those of you who are making it to look like one traditional leader us bi ...

Otumfour kroah what hv u done for your land, fooling nkoah. I respect Okyehene for his respect he has for hos throne. Otumfour always disgrace his people. Stop being a politician and embrace your throne and develop kumasi, n ...

• koo 8 years ago

Rubbish talk what authority are they referring to yentie obiaa

• Abigail Yebua 8 years ago

You Akyems have have the gutts to disrespect the great king. We will see where Akufo Addo will get his votes.

• Abigail Yebua 8 years ago

If even we the Ashantes dont have anything at all, we have our great king OSEI TUTU II to boast of. We shall see what will happen in this eiections.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Wait a minute, Ghana is not a monarch country, else we would have had a prime minister not a president, so please Ashanti people, give us a break.. moreover otumfor osei tutu rules the people of Ashanti region not Eastern nor ...

• Prince Dankwa. k'Dua. 8 years ago

Where from this unruly warning from these hooligans? How dare they issue threat to our great King? Whether they the Ashantis like it or not, Nana Akufo Addo will be president andwe shall all see who the real chief in Ghana is ...

• jojo 8 years ago

who cares about asante? never compared yourself to akyems we like education so stop fooling,your chief is not bigger than anybody in Ghana fools

• Abass Adongo 8 years ago

If you really care about Asantes direct your energies to Agogo and Tafo where a chief was slapped right before you

• Natus 8 years ago

You got it all wrong like you said Ashantehene is a king and the rest are paramount chiefs

• otafiri 8 years ago

Akyems will beg everyday,go to court everyday but will never be a proper president.The consider one will be ceremonie pres.Asantes our name was change to Ashantis bcos of our strong and wealth by a white man.God will punish a ...

• Mahama must go 8 years ago

Tell kwaku dua he is not king of Ghana. He should thank president kuffour for not jail him... 77 parcels

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

TOILET PAPER

• Oko 8 years ago

Not again NDC

• Natus 8 years ago

It's only babies with sharp teeth that will call Ashantehene a chief what about Manpongmanhene,Juabenmanhene or Beachemanhene and Goasomanhene

• Dela Sooo 8 years ago

Ghanaweb U are failing Ghanaians
    How can people be using such words and U also sit down watching. Gradually u are setting up the fire. Ur security is weak. Anybody can troop in just like that to insult n go
    Hmmmmm

• okraku osei 8 years ago

Why is otomfuo the number one person in ghana ?is he more special n important than anyother person ,stupid talk

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Talk is cheap, let Nana Addo show his "leadership skills." Sometimes you think the guy lives and in London does not know what goes in Ghana.

• Asem se be 8 years ago

You have this guy who claims to be a Doctor or Professor whatever, who speaks English with some silly American accent. The sad thing is, he has to do galamseh to survive . My question is, how many are these noisey Akyems? A ...

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

Thses types of disrespects from this kyebi chiefs and people had been tolerated for far too long,
    all are coming from this Akufu Addo and his cohort with the Akyem agenda against the Ashantis
    do you remenber the infamou ...

• FM 8 years ago

These stupid Asantes and the Akyems are de more reasons why Ghana is on its knees.They only have time for irrelevancies.Primitive tribes who think they are still in medieval age.People with black brains.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Traditionally the delegation yes represented the Asantehene,but what's not clear is that,did they call on the Okyehene before going to the funeral grounds?from where I come from,the Asantehene,s delegation should be in Aboakw ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

Almighty Asantihene preaches peace to politicians everyday, please this is at your door step deal with this people before it escalates to something else if you really means what you preach everyday.ln Ghana everything is poli ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Why was it necessary for Asante delegation to the funeral, anyway? Is AYA acting on behalf of Asantehene?

• Photosy 8 years ago

Everybody must read.

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

Aha npo nie...ooo..aha npo nie...if nana addo were then to win this 7th november elections diaa they will start riding the ashanti king like a horse to the flagstaff house....
    so i dare not but will nevertheless provide fr ...

• Aki-Ola, jamasi 8 years ago

Otumfuo can never do anything to Okyehene, stop the arrogance .who is Otumfuo?

• Bawa 8 years ago

AYIKOO.
    I'm not related to the Akan clan. But the( AYU) should be very careful and lean from the past, and the other conflects clans. Live everything to the elders, the know what you don't know.

• nana 8 years ago

is he God,that everybody must raise for him.we de akyem ll never do dat n our king is not ready to do dat.he is our king der.bt not a king to akyem people.

• nana 8 years ago

is he God?.

• herodotus 8 years ago

Aft akans arrived in gh dey separated in adansi.
    akyems were mercenaries n in gh history akyem is de only state which was not conquered or colonised by any tribe b4 de whiteman came..
    akwamus were powerful bcos dey ruled fa ...

• josephus 8 years ago

y is it dat asantehene always cross river pra with his back....if he faces de river akyem will let his jejune head vanish...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Ghanaians are not wise at all. I'm for okyehene because asantehene is a disgrace .

• Nana Owusu 8 years ago

Ashantes peaks with what??? If you've got power go and drive the fulani's from your región. Loud and gridy people. Tell you otumfou 2 bring back your gold he sold 2 the alabs if you're wise as you trade yourselfs

• fighter for ASANTEMAN 8 years ago

Stupid amoatia. u rule 1/10 of eastern region and u wanna be accorded with respect his Royal Majesty Otumfour accord. U are a fool ofori panin. Ur head will go too soon bet me. U have touched de eye of God. woho kankan.

• Nana Ofirikyi 8 years ago

Okuraseni!! U must be ashamed of urself. Nothing can happen to okyehene. Go and read ur history, i doubt if u can read...

• Fulani man in Abroad from Ghana. 8 years ago

At least the have done well what about our north they can't even accept each as one family.

• Enoch Asare 8 years ago

I have been following the events and the style of reporting in the electronic and print media. I can only warn Ghanaians not to be so complacent that we are so intelligent that we cannot go to war like Liberia. We are alre ...

• Nana Ofirikyi 8 years ago

Otumfour is otumfour in kumasi not even the whole ashanti let alone Akyemland. Okyehene is the leader and custodian of Okyeman. We are one and mighty state, Okyeman!!! Okyeman te ase!

• klaus 8 years ago

masa u can't compare trassaco to Nina zongo,its like u comparing mzbel to Beyonce Val's difference please Otumfour is highly recognized than Okyehene in any part of Africa and the world at large what be this envious posts.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Not necessary as much its an afront to the Ashanti kingdom. No need to pursue it like this. It can be sorted out diplomatically. Asante and Akyem are brothers. Nothing good comes out of violent confrintation

• Kwabena Adu 8 years ago

The most childish news article of the century together with the most COWARD press release of EMPTY, UNRECOGNIZED BARRELS ! # NOISY NEIGHBOURS#..

#FORMING USELESS GROUPS & WRITING USELESS NEWS ARTICLES#