Baako apologises for ‘unwise chiefs’ comment

Read Comments Comments (101)

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Kwaku, but you were right

• Mumuni Yahaya 8 years ago

Kweku there is no need to apologise. You were spot on so You apologise because of an irritant nuisance Ayidoho spewing those garbage about you and KSK.We did witness what he did when Late President Atta Mills was at the helm ...

• facts 8 years ago

Baako cuts stories short but the truth is one no wise chief will openly declare support to anyone political figure. It is indeed unwise, but if Baako withdraws lets cut it short.

• Torgbigah 8 years ago

Arrest and prosecute him immediately. he is too noisy in the nation

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Jst don't mind him. A CPP man who came out openly to state tht he will vote for Nana Addo, thinks he is being wise abi? Yr CPP party is in the contest yet yr brain tells u tht endorsing Nana publicly is a mark of wisdom. U ...

• NUNA 8 years ago

Maybe you mean Nana will be president in Abuakwa after retirement on 7th Nov, 2016. Okyehene has to reserve a chieftaincy title for him.

• Jew 8 years ago

I just can't wait for November to and past, and we will see what this 3rd class degree in economics popularly known as all die be die will do.

• Jew 8 years ago

I just can't wait for November to come and go, for us to see what this 3rd class degree in economics popularly known as all die be die will do.

• RANDOLPH NYANN (USA) 8 years ago

THE WISE WILL ALWAYS RECONSIDER WHEN HE OFFENDS.IT'S ONLY A FOOL WHO DOES NOT CHANGE HIS MIND. KWEKU IS RIGHT TO APOLOGIZE.

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Kwasia now you see you are not that wise to call those chiefs unwise. Aboa bi ba

• Trust 8 years ago

A Semi educated Journalist with a trogan of documents he has not the knowledge nor the capacity to analyse, is as dangerous as a mad bull on the rampage.

• Samuel Yankson 8 years ago

May God forgive you

• Gonja 1 8 years ago

kojo , dont say that do u know aboaa? ldiot fool

• OSEI kwame 8 years ago

But this man did never apologize to what he said. Please listen to him carefully, he said "if you think" if someone says if u think , that means he thinks otherwise. So please he shouldset examples for the young ones to follo ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

It is okay for chiefs to appreciate and thank government for any type of projects that benefit their people. It is stupid, and I believe it is even unconstitutional, for any chief to declare support for any party. It's reckle ...

• Trust 8 years ago

He is only apologising because of bellie. Man must eat in especially ogyakrom.

• NUNA 8 years ago

And you think it is right for a particular chief to ban a particular party's executives from entering his palace? in case you don't know Nana Ado brother Okyehene banned NDC executives from entering his palace and this hypocr ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Have you heard of Atebubu chiefs? My friend stop the nonsense,what has that got to do with ndc and politics?

• Yaw Tadi 8 years ago

The harm is already done , this your apology will no change anything,we all know who you are and what u want to achieve,

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

KWAKU WAKA WAKA. IT'S HARD TIME CHIEFS STAY OUT OF PARTISAN POLITICS. IT'S UNWISE. IT'S STUPID. IT'S IN A WAY ASKING YOUR SUBJECTS TO VOTE THAT PARTICULAR POLITICIAN INTO POWER. IT'S A FORM OF CAMPAIGNING FOR A POLITICAL PART ...

• Mike 8 years ago

In Kumasi during the 2012 elections even pastors were asking congregations to vote a certain way. "Men of God", that was wise.

• two terms enough for each party 8 years ago

The constitution doesnt bar pastirs from doing active politics.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

UNWISE CHIEFS ARE STUPID,THEY ALL CAN VOTE FOR MAHAMA BUT STILL LOOSE

• Observer 8 years ago

The Agogohene, Nana Akuoko Sarpong decided to ignore the provisions in our constitution, and know where that has led him. He is now a nobody in his own kingdom. His subjects do not even know whether or not he is still at post ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Kwaku has been a fool all this while due to politics and thus far,has no respect from people with prudence anymore.But very soon he will be shown where he belongs.It's a matter of time.

• kpakpil 8 years ago

but who are you kwaku to think of advising our chiefs? concentrate on your stomach journalism to be judged by your maker and leave our chiefs alone

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

ANY BODY WHO THINKS WITH HIS OR HER STOMACH IS A FOOL AND BAARKO ISJUST A FOOL WHO IS CLAIMING TO BE BLIND BUT IN REALITY A BORN FOOL.

• Gonja koforidua 8 years ago

you are a fooool if u cant coment dont insult

• witch hunter 8 years ago

The okwahu manhene can declare kwaku baako non personal grata and can ban him from entering okwahu kingdom for openly insulting the Omanhene

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Your big mouth,your foul mouth will one day bring you trouble so you go on and keep on insulting traditional chiefs keep on talking big like Kennedy and you will see your end time.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

If he thinks he erred, then there is nothing wrong for saying am sorry. We are all humans are therefore fallible. The most important thing is that when you are wrong, be a man enough to swallow your pride and apologise and th ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

• fairplay 8 years ago

His apology was fake. Read the choice of his words. He did not admit his mistake he only said if his choice of words offended the chiefs them he humbly apologise. He still holds the view that the chiefs were not wise except t ...

• kejetia 8 years ago

Idiot. Why don't you continue ue insulting them. How careful can you be when u describe others as being unwise?

• Ojuku 8 years ago

It is a mark of wisdom to show respect for those you don't agree with. What the constitution bars chiefs from is: their participation in active party politics. This really does not mean that, they cannot express appreciation ...

• two terms enough for each party 8 years ago

Kwaku Baako said those who go BEYOND appreciation to endorsrment are not wise!!!

• obi 8 years ago

Baako that is good

• LAKASAGBA 8 years ago

"If people think my language, choice of words....". Kwaku Baako has shown no remorse for insults he hurled at chiefs in general. It appears he is offering the 'apology' under duress. The harm is already caused. And he is here ...

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

The few people who due to their sycophancy gain access to speak on radio, sometimes feel they are the wisest in the country. There are a lot of fools making noise on radio.

• neropraise 8 years ago

But do chiefs vote?

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Next time don't be over dosed with NanaAddo ganger and overwhelm with dellutions and hallutiontions.Last time I posted a comment about you, I stated that you have outlived your usefulness as a phramed journalist.You are dead ...

• JM 8 years ago

Those are the listed NPP pay masters on their pay role list. Prez. Mahama not paying them so they are not happy. Only a fool chief will follow Nana. Even a poor woman wont leave her child with Nana to travel. She will prefer ...

• Boachie 8 years ago

It is true that it is unwise to support this stupid president and his wooden cabinet. Empty head government.

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Any wise chief must Support Development but not Blanket Support for Political leaders

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

APLOGISE FOR WHAT, KWAKU? TO SAY THAT THEY ARE NOT WISE IS NO INSULT BECAUE THE CONSTITUTIONS BARS CHIEFS FROM DOING ACTIVE POLITICS. IN THE CURRENT SITUATION, SOME CHIEFS ONLY COLLECT SOME LITTLE CASH FROM MAHAMA AND THEN GO ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Hurray!!!!! Today a fool following an old evil dwarf has finally changed his mind. Kweku Baako's hatred for Rawlings is what sometimes makes him behave sycophantically stupid to endorse Akufo Addo as a potential President of ...

• all die be die 8 years ago

what about you a journalist who support a party? is that right? foolish man

• dave 8 years ago

Kwaku's apology wasn't sincere. What he said later was worse. That those chiefs lacked wisdom. He's just full of himself not realizing that he's growing and no more in the Rawlings regime. Kwaku, u hv wife and children now so ...

• Smiths 8 years ago

Kweku, I think your your too much know is making u too unwise person at the moment. To me chiefs who support president and who oppose are all unwise. Think about it.

• jojo 8 years ago

naniama you are now running away.the wee that you smoke for the past fifty years i snow affecting your thinking ability.who is kwaku baako an idiot savant of npp.

An apology which is preceded by "if" is not sincere.

• Shepherd 8 years ago

When did koku anyidoho became the spoke person of all chiefs in Ghana here. Why reply kweku baako if u not their spoke person. U see a man of integrity apologises yet u come to insults a man not of your mate. I'm wandering so ...

• Ayamba Tamale 8 years ago

Mr. documents thanks your pay master have ask you to render your apology to the chief's insulted. please take time everyone in Ghana knows your stand when it comes Mahama,s government. what you should is that he never castrat ...

• aze 8 years ago

why apologise the truth must said how will the ndc feel if the rest of all chiefs endorse Nana,we a waiting

• TRUTH 8 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS ARE FOOL

• Ziblim Abdulai 8 years ago

Mr Abdul Malik Baako Has Spoken The Truth As A Leader Or Chief U Dont Choose A Side

• wum barima 8 years ago

Please amoatia is not above the law

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

WHAT BAAKO SAYS IS NO APOLOGY. IF HE WANTS TO APOLOGIZE, HE SHOULD DO SO UNRESERVEDLY. THIS DISPLAY OF ARROGANCE CAN'T BE CALLED APOLOGIES. I REJECT IT.

• Otumfuo 8 years ago

Stupid Fool. You were wise when your father was education minister that is why you did not complete O levels

• Asare prempeh 8 years ago

Kwaku baako,sefa Kai,kaba are all working for akufo addo but they always go back to JDM en begs for money,Gh journalist are soo cheap pfffff!!!!

• Mole 8 years ago

Article 76 paaa lol You Journalist of these days can misinform paaaa. You do not crosscheck or proofread anything these days. Shame.

Article 76 is on cabinet wai lol.

Ok even the Article 276 you are quoting does not mea ...

• ODENKEY BA 8 years ago

that's a sign of a great man, so difficult for someone to apologise for wrong doing but it seems u have done it soo easily

• Gonja koforidua 8 years ago

mr baako, fire them that unwise chiefs pls dont apologise. if you are a chief and you are not wise come out

• Gyan Amsterdam 8 years ago

Mr Kweku no need to apologize to dis so called stupid chief's they're out of their minds

• Keep Ling Goityling 8 years ago

My honourable chief in my hometown will never stoop low to open his mouth to endorse a pRESIDENT for a piece of cloth.
    Shame unto those chiefs.

• bn 8 years ago

Evil dwarf will sink deeper and deeper into the political abyss with characters like Kweku Baako around him.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Mr. Alhaji Baba Malik Know All.

• Yaw 8 years ago

I understand Kweku eing civil but if some people irrespective their position,title or whatever, lose their heads,someone ought to put some sense in those their brainless heads.
    How can any rational person in his/her right f ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

You are really a man of substance for swallowing your gentle pie thats fine of you and i appreciate thatGod bless you for being justice and honest.l like your way of doing journalism I hope the youth copy from you Kweku.I dor ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO. WONTUMI. SIR JOHN. OKYEHENE AMOATIA. KENNEDY AGYAPONG. KARBO. NANA ADDO. ULSTRA OWUSU. WHY WHY WHY WHY

• asem 8 years ago

What article do they know of, apart from the stomach politics?

• Boakye 8 years ago

It's unwise for a chief to involve in active politics. Constitution is against that. Jerky Baako is 100% right. Those are the days when Chiefs are respected because they took wise decisions. Not now

• Joe De Don 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo can never become president with the current group of communicators in the so called elephant family, arrogant akuffo Addo must consult president kuffuor for a better strategy on how to win election.

• Agyekum 8 years ago

So now Kwaku Baako tell the whole world who is unwise, you or the Chiefs? I hope you have by now realize your foolishness and your hypocrisy.

• joe 8 years ago

TO Kwaku all chief are unwise only your hometown chief is wise. Very well said

• Oldboy 8 years ago

This impotent man Kweku baako is the most unwise journalist

• Labs 8 years ago

Idiot ,go and sin no more.

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

Corruption in every sector.journalists are taking political view Base on what benefits they can get.heaven help ghana.

• shakamora 8 years ago

Well done mr baako p3 for apologize to them

• Akua 8 years ago

Next time u ve to know wat to say out there so u don't come back apologising all the time. U talk anyhow kwaku baako.

• Dressy 8 years ago

Kwaku Baaku lack technical expression:This mediocre journalism really understand the use of technical use of vocabulary on field of journalism?

• Ghanawatch 8 years ago

Kweku,you should not have apologised.You spoke the truth.Those saying you have insulted chiefs can go to hell.Are chiefs above criticisms?If some of them behave unwisely thay must be told.

• BAWUU 8 years ago

DOES KWEKU BAAKO THINKS HE IS WISE HE AND SEFA THE HOST ARE UNWISE

• SIR FREEMAN 8 years ago

So Kweku Baako, the journalist who's working with people with different political affiliations, can consistently speak for one particular political party and nothing is wrong with that? "Any chief that endorses the president ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

The stupid impotent speaks before thinking

• swaaani 8 years ago

Stupid Baako he will not stop sparring our ears he talk like how he goes to toilet. Stupid bastand

• Walter 8 years ago

Bamako, l have trust in u some times u Scandalise me

• ALBERT 8 years ago

BAAKO IS A STUPID EDITOR

• Abdul Marizuge Mahama 8 years ago

Kwuku you are only a fooooool.u are not apologin but rather puttin more fuel on fire.joy News must bann u from coming to the show.a wise person dont insult, u only give way forward..

• Abdul Marizuge Mahama 8 years ago

Kwuku Baako u are rather unwise n big stupid fat fool behavin like hungry lion, crying seriousely for nana addo to win.God forbid it will never happen in ghana.joy news must bann from coming to the show bcos. Pls kwuku ki ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Kwaku Baako was right, some of the Chiefs are not wise, some lack wisdom but because it's their birth rite to be chief, they talk "jazz" it is mandatory for the government to build social amenities like schools, hospitals, et ...

• zikay 8 years ago

Baako is also unwise for declaring his vote for Nana Addo

• ADZRAKU SOLOMON AWUTEH 8 years ago

nice apology from a wee smoker

• Shaba 8 years ago

Where were you when akyem chief barred NDC members from their territory just to give npp monopoly. Also think twice

• chris-elymas 8 years ago

This Mr. all knowing is full of himself as if he is the first ever journalist in this country. He always want to defend and portray that he has all the world's wisdom to himself. I don't blame him but some media houses that h ...

• OTOYO 8 years ago

Apuuuuu! Why apologise to this foolishchief who sold his conscience

• ray 8 years ago

Bra, that's the truth.Those chiefs are really unwise to publicly express their political affliation.They must wise up!

• Josh 8 years ago

Out of abundance of the heart the mouth speaks. That is precisely what he thinks about the chiefs; apology or not

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

Indeed the chiefs endorsed general acheampong coup as a testimony of and rejection of the bogus n so called democratic rule of dr busia which we all knew was never democratic as several evidences among which was the open trib ...

• thunder 8 years ago

you are just a foolish man simple

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Just making that statement on joy news file is not enough, the chief are being honored in our Constitution and baako statement doesn't clear the mud he has caused. He as useless as a dead dog. Big mouth doesn't mean foolish ...