Okere Chiefs ban weddings, funerals

Read Comments Comments (25)

• ENTWI, 9 years ago

Oh,what is this?hahahaha,how about if he is dead?A semu beba oh,, nana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• Obuamah 9 years ago

Backwardness on exhibition, and people from such areas have the nerve to insult others. By their fruits shall we know them, backward bat and dog-eating people.

• Osa 9 years ago

Obuamah or who ever u call yourself know that being ignorant of another groups culture does not make you better than them. Insulting a group of people makes you sound uncivilized and backward.

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Fools like you think celebrating a foolish valantin's day - something that belonged to some strange people is progress but hate everything that has to do with you. Some of you fools even celebrate thanksgiving that has to do ...

• JOE 9 years ago

Obuamah,
    Have you taken your time to read the profile of the chief? He was a retired appeal court judge. You must learn to respect. Am from Anloga in the Volta Region and the chief was once a judge at Ho. A respected Judge.

A day or two is reasonable but a whole month is totally unreasonable.Do not forget, we live in a Republic not some kind of Monarchy.Not even in Monarchy crazy countries such as Holland, UK or Denmark will such a ban be tolera ...

• Jay 9 years ago

Funniest story ever,folish fools from top to down. Kwashia buuluii

• Osa 9 years ago

Jay, l thought Gas in Accra ban noise making before the onset of Homowo in August... I think it makes sense not to party when u are bereaved. Thats the essence. Get that. No place for insults in a civilzed and cultured enviro ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Jay, go tell ur ga folks kwashia buluii becos that is the laguage u guys understand. The okere people dont know about that..

• Odikro 9 years ago

Why don't they order the people to fast until August 8? Who pays the mortuary charges for the families that lose members between now and August 8? Why don't they bury the dead man now and plan something more sensible to honor ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Go and say all that to the chief in your village. Idiota

• Sumaila Atolai. 9 years ago

Blackman don suffer.person don die .so because of that dead chief make I no get married or outdoor my pikin.even them sey make drivers no blow the horn.what if we score a goal make we no shout GOALLLLLL.people go to church ma ...

• Ayisi 9 years ago

Rest in perfect peace great one.

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

the black man is a fool and not capable of engineering a productive culture. everything from a blackman is useless:
    widowhood rites, trokosi, tribal marks, forced marriage, female genital mutilation, polygamy, cutting human ...

• PEACE 9 years ago

WHY DO WE ABUSE EACH OTHER FOR NO APPARENT REASON.THIS IS WHY WE ARE WHAT WE ARE IN GHANA AT MOMENT,WHAT THE CHIEF SAID IS IN HIS OWN AREA NOT THE WHOLE GHANA SO WHY ARE U WORRIED TO SOMETHING THAT HAS NO EFFECT ON U.IF THE P ...

• champion 9 years ago

no one is talking about tribe, we talking about foolish culture that is counter productive.

• Ganiyu 9 years ago

Peace, you cannot cure idiocy and ignorance. Try as much as possible to avoid idiots who see no value in themselves as Africans.

• Ayisi 9 years ago

Ganiyu, maybe idiots and their like can be educated. It takes a hell of time and efforts but we may get there. It is one of the tools used to change society for the better. This forum is one of the inputs

• vy 9 years ago

What about your stupid tattoo

• vy 9 years ago

What about your stupid tattoos

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

tattoos are not given on innocent kids' face, adults choose to do tattoos. you give a human being a scar mark in the face like a goat or sheep and you dare call tattoos stupid? hell u!

• kwame larbi 9 years ago

Condolences

• Afrakoma Tantra hill 9 years ago

Prince Kofi Adade u have no respect for yr elders you will die young if you don't stop this atittude of insults.Why, were u not trained by yr parents shame unto by insulting the president u can make yr point without insults.u ...

• kojo 9 years ago

Well said.