NPP has clinched a ‘famous and historic’ victory - Akufo-Addo declares

Read Comments Comments (148)

• ######## 7 years ago

WHY IS THIS GUY IN SUCH A RUSH? I BET HE CAN'T WAIT TO LORD IT OVER US. CHAI.

• Abigi 7 years ago

What do you want him to do. He has the results and he has won.

• NATIONAL PINKSHEET PARTY 7 years ago

This is why you NPP guys will end up again in court. Your fraudulent lead will be exposed.

• Kofi Ghanaba 7 years ago

According to Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings, the NDC has never fairly won any election in Ghana. We are now seeing an EC and the ruling party playing all types of delay tactics 24 hours after the elections with the hope of mass ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 7 years ago

The battle is the lord's !

At last the battle has ended and Ghana will soon be free from the stealers.

Woyome, me and my fellow countrywo/men want our money back ; and we want it now !

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Was the foolish, lawless president right about if GOD said you be president you'll become president? This abnomalous trident president can't be deceptive this time so he should come out and praise what GOD has ordain.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Only a fool like you still believe that JM BETOASO! You guys have lost miserably so accept your defeat.
    NANA ADDO SENT NO AGYE BAA BIARA!

• Sinclear 7 years ago

GOD BLESS OUR NEXT LEADER WE WISH HIM SUCSSES

• UNCLE KOFI 7 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA RELAX TO ALLOW THESE FOREST PEOPLE TO RULE GHANA?

• Maame 7 years ago

See who is talking, kutu kakyre dadesen s3 ne ho tuum.

Where are the idiots who used to say that Nana Addo can never be president of Ghana?
    Now, l want every NDC supporter to come to come out boldly and tell me that yes Nana can't be president.
    Makyere mo paa, l told you that ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mahama wants more time to steal

• Obuorba 7 years ago

Congratulations Nana. I am happy the Cuban doctors are not attending to you as predicted by Kwasi Pratt. Please all you should join me to find Kwasi Pratt for his Tsuname prediction. Where is he?

• EX PREZ. JOHN D. MAHAMA 7 years ago

Congratulation Nana Akuffo Addo, the next President of Ghana. This is my call to you to concede the election to your grand victory of election 2016. God bless you, God bless Ghana.

You may think you have succeeded in you fraudulent acts in many constituencies but you lie bad. EC has uncovered your diabolic acts and you will soon be exposed. JM toaso

• OLUWA 7 years ago

HE HAS GOT MORE THAN 54% OF THE POPULAR VOTES SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM. PACK YOUR STUFF AND GO HOME. IT IS ABOUT TIME

54% from where? television station? who declares the winner?

• ******** 7 years ago

Ya the stomach motherfucking bustard. He must be castrated for fraud.

• A concerned citizen......... 7 years ago

Delaying tactics means buying time to rig. If it were Prez Mahama it would have announced long time ago. 2012 NPP gave it to you on silver platter so you think second fool will happen..huh..

• Akos 7 years ago

There's no delaying tactics previous elections took minimum of 2 days
    What are they afraid of

• Dogg 7 years ago

If Mahama had really won, EC would have delclared the results a loooooong time ago.

• G-O-D(3) vs S-A-T-A-N (5) 7 years ago

When retirement is stirring at you

• ******** 7 years ago

Dream on. He he heee

You cannot challenge the blessed man NANA ADDO DANKWA the current president of Ghana now.

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

Even CNN has announced that Nana has won the election, aside from other parties congratulating him, you can check!

• Can 7 years ago

He has claimed Victory that is what CAN said..
    He has claimed Victory....

• Freddie 7 years ago

The official announcement from the EC is not yet in. There is no clear winner yet. Please be patient!!

• Benito. 7 years ago

He's rushing because he's won can't wait to start working for mother Ghana.we are calling on all who has benefited from the poor taxpayer's money,to as a matter of urgency return their booties.. woyome,Dumelo,Mzbell,Mr Beauti ...

• Treadstone -Quantico 7 years ago

Like this declaration

• Paps 7 years ago

This guy will surprise ignorants like you the most loving person you will ever come across.

• Abigi 7 years ago

Work hard to stop corruption and Ghana will prosper.

• Nana Jossu 7 years ago

That will never happen, sadly corruption is in the the bloodstream of all Ghanaians.

• anna 7 years ago

Nanan we thank God for ur life congrats we love u NAna ooooo Nana

• Bukom Man 7 years ago

Can't we get someone better that thius man ?

• John Salifu 7 years ago

He is better than your Mahama. That is why we voted for him.

• Dogg 7 years ago

Finally a Prez who can use his brains. Thank God.

• DurinGhana 7 years ago

Npp u going get a shock of your life
    Ndc have won clean. This dwarf will never be a president of Ghana

It's time to remove the evil and idiots among us from Ghana and damp you fools so that we can build the country and enjoy our natural resources that the Almighty has granted to our beloved country Ghana.
    Nana Addo ALL the w ...

• Last don 7 years ago

Maybe ur moda

• zakuku 7 years ago

Bukom man u can't challenge da weil of god, so be careful

• Odikro 7 years ago

He will make a very good president after Nana has seen his dream come true.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Smattys and every contract must be investigated.

The bus paintings must be investigated

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Time for NPP to chop some of the money too.
    Yabr3!

• G-O-D(3) vs S-A-T-A-N (5) 7 years ago

Chop time No friends

• YAW CHALLENGE 7 years ago

RESPECT THE LAW. WHY DON'T YOU ALLOW THE EC TO DECLARE THE WINNER. IT IS SHAMEFUL THAT THE NPP IS STAMPEDING THE EC. ONLY THE EC CAN DECLARE THE RESULTS, SO AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD STOP THIS SHAMEFUL RUSH. THE NDC CAN EASILY WIN T ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Did you listen to his speech? Because he called for calm until the EC declared the results. The NDC will NOT win these elections, no matter how many excuses they pull out of their (insert appropriate word here)

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Na Lie, You guys will be shocked when the actual results are announced.
    The laws states that the EC declares the elections and no one has that power to so but the EC. Why the rush?

• search 7 years ago

It seems you have smoked wee and drunk akpeteshie in addition NDC can easily win which election? maybe you are death and dump .

• Paapidi 7 years ago

After winning five most populated regions, he can say with all confidence that he has won. Amen!
    Regions are Ashanti, Western, Eastern, Central, and Brong Ahafo.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

To boot!

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

THAT WAS A FAST ONE NANA ACID COCAINE KORTIBORTOR CHILD RAPIST WIFE FUCKER AND KILLER AND HIS TEAM OF HACKER CRIMINALS ACCOMPANIED BY FADI TRIED TO PULL OFF.

WE'VE UNCOVERED YOUR DIRSTY CRIMINAL PLOY RED HANDED!!!

NANA ...

• Ken 7 years ago

DelusionL

• Freddie 7 years ago

Listen to a typical BUSHMAN at his best. You will soon not have anything to write on this forum. Go an learn some good manners.

• search 7 years ago

You did not complete your treatment at pantang mental hospital. Please take him back.

• Ekow Mills. 7 years ago

Nana are you sure you have won the election with this result? Because in Ghana a election is won with 50+1 vote but you have 49.74% please Nana don't rush OK.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

When your mother is dead and you say he is sleeping its your beef. You know nana has won and yet you are still doing propaganda with the support of the EC. The reality will hit you in the face soon.

• straitha 7 years ago

Odwan aboa can't you see and hear.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Please jail all the ministers who stole money from the nations coffers

• DAVID 7 years ago

Shame unto the NPP and NDC leaedership. Leadership determined to throw Ghana into turmoil. What are you trying to achieve by bypassing the EC and declaring your respective parties winner of the just-ended elections? Definitel ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

President Mahama is having seizures. He cannot understand why Ghanaians have taken his money and voted against him. My first word of caution to Nana is, if truly he had won, he "shouldn't forget the huge burden put on his sho ...

• K.Amofa Mensah 7 years ago

I don't understand why some impatient Ghanaians will rush for the NDC govt to concede a defeat now? Even if it takes a week the results are clear to the whole world by now. The truth has been made transparent and some of us i ...

• SKIPER 7 years ago

A WINNER CAN BE DECLEARED ON PROJECTED POLLS USING MATHIMATICAL MUDULES

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

... before talking about MATHEMATICAL MODULES !!

• Jason DeMyers 7 years ago

Ayekoo !!! You fought a hard battle and came out victorious.

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

Bastard Jason your father should congratulate AMOTIA

• straitha 7 years ago

odwanfunu you can join the dead goat to nsawam prison

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ARE GHANAIANS STILL LIVING IN THE 18th CENTURY WHERBY A POLITICIAN DECLARES HIMSELF AS A WINNER OF A GENERAL ELKECTION IN GHANA.

THE QUESTION IS, WAS THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ELECTORAL COMMMISSION,THAT CONDUCTED THE GENERA ...

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

APOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Ghana is a shame nation and I am others are making a laughing stock of Ghana. For the very fact that a country that proud itself of high talents including professionals and Engineers, doctors, lawyers and academicians such as ...

• Xupreme 7 years ago

You be more. God richly bless you

• Fire Man 7 years ago

Stupid Old Man

• Jojo 7 years ago

A SELF PROCLAIMED PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

HOW DO WE PROGRESS AND ADVANCE IN THE 21st CENTURY.

AND WHAT IS EVEN STRANGE IS, THE RESULTS HAVE NOT BEEN ANNOUNCED BY ELECTORAL COMMISSION, AND HOW DID BECOME POSSIBLE FOR THE OTH ...

• wise man 7 years ago

All the political parties have access to the results from all the polling stations. It's just a case of adding up the figures to determine the winner

• Can 7 years ago

THIS IS THE THIRD TIME HE HAS DECLASRED VICTORY BEFORE THE EC COMES OUT WITH THE RESULTS. THEY HAVE BEEN PLANNING THIS STRATEGIE ALL ALONG TO CONFUSE THE PEOPLE ,SO THEY CAN SAY IT WAS ROGGEN IF THE RESULTS ARE NOT IN THIER ...

• Can 7 years ago

IT WAS RIGGED IF DOESN'T GO THIER WAY

• Fire Man 7 years ago

This People Think Anyone Called Should Become A Leader. Stupid Ashanti Clowns.. Bush People They Think Know Everything Drug Dealers they Want Come Fill Our Street With Their Drugs. May Jah Punish U all

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

Cry me a river ! Ashi wo paa..

• God punish you too 7 years ago

me

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

Nana all the way !

• kanawu 7 years ago

NANA PLEASE JAIL Dzifa Ativor.

SHE BELONGS IN JAIL

• James 7 years ago

Nana don take-am oh...Nana don take de key for Prez...

• KWABENA WORAE 7 years ago

NANA MAY GOD HELP YOU TRANSFORM GHANA,AMEN

• David 7 years ago

congratulations Mr.President-elect.God bless Ghana forever

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo This MALIFUOR again. May be they stole it with NIMA Boys. He is also a Nima Boy. MAHAMA you will come agin, do not worry .

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

You are just a failure. No more Loot and share. Thiefs!#!!!!

• kwadwo 7 years ago

GOD time is the best,Good luck nana

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

What is historic about this if you have won?Is this the fist time the NPP is winning an election in Ghana?Think of what is ahead of you if you have won.Ghanaians expect you to fulfill all your promises within 4 years.

• Commenting from Jail 7 years ago

Don't worry abt it NDC fool. Nana and his team got this. Hahahaha

• OSEI 7 years ago

IT IS HISTORIC, HE IS THE SON OF ONE OF THE BIG SIX IF YOU KNOW THE GHANAIAN HISTORY. GIVE IT TO HIM, THE MAN HAS FOUGHT FOR YEARS TO DEDICATE HIS LIFE TO US.

• lito 7 years ago

He not in rush. The devil used all tricks to elude Ghanaians. But God is so great. U are surprised that God has spoken that's what you are saying he's in a rush. Shame unto u

• ghana man 7 years ago

Apon....., bbc...,jail 3...., are your visas ready .....fools , you said some body soike wee in his house under the trees. Frist thing next you are going back to jail. You can't insult and threatened the highest court and to ...

• Grace Divine Jesson. 7 years ago

Nana try and put good systems in place like uk to help Ghanaians. Ensure armed robbery becomes history in Ghana. God bless.

• Galley Dzokoto 7 years ago

Mahama: I cannot support this nonsense.I new if ever there should be confusion in Ghana it will come from the north. But Ghanaians will not take chances Mahama must kick off his ass if he thinks he does not merit the respect ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr.Bawumia cried to God,and God answered their pleas.
    Now they will assemble a team of dedicated and willing Ghanaians as the government who will focus on building Ghana. Once again Nana is calling for ca ...

• Ghanaian1 7 years ago

But he will have a formidable challenge in 2020 from Mahama. Mahama is likely to come back again. Interesting times lie ahead!

• Ghanaian1 7 years ago

I THINK GHANAIANS HAVE DECIDED TO TRY NANA TOO!

• Adjah 7 years ago

Is Mahama the best NDC has. What is there to gain by NDC bringing him again when he has been dethroned by the people? You

• Adjah 7 years ago

Is Mahama the best NDC has. What is there to gain by NDC bringing him again when he has been dethroned by the people?

• Adjah 7 years ago

Is Mahama the best NDC has. What is there to gain by NDC bringing Mahama again when he has been dethroned by the people?

• Ken 7 years ago

Very true

• change has already come 7 years ago

where are the ndc internet propagandas? are they asleep? hope u hit the straight to the head and stop throwing dust into our eyes. Nana alllll the wat

• Ano 7 years ago

YE WO KROM!!!! IT'S GOOD TO SEE THE FALL OF PPL LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA, JOHN DUMELO, HANNA TETTEH, MUTALA MOHAMMEED, TRACY BOAKYE, JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA, AMISSAH ARTURH AND THE REST.... NANA DEY COME LIKE KAKIE!!!!

• SHAMO 7 years ago

IF YOU GUYS CAN ASK FORMAL PRESIDENT KUFUOR WHAT THE ADAM AND EVE MEANS, WHEN HE WAS ASKED,WHAT HE SAID WAS CORRUPTION WAS THERE BEFORE THEY TOOK OFFICE, HOW CAN YOU SAY THIS TO YOUR CITIZENS WHO PAY TAXES EVERY YEAR,GHANA C ...

• OBINNA 7 years ago

NEVER, NEVER GIVE UP. 3RD TIME IS THE CHARM

• Kwabena Asante 7 years ago

Elections are won at the polling station not at the office of the EC.
    Congratulations NANA.
    JM Twaso.

• Galley Dzokoto 7 years ago

Ghanaians from all walks if life must defend their democracy. This's not a question of tribe.They must start camping around the electoral commission & the flagstaff house to mount pressure on Mahama until the genuine results ...

• Margaret Jackson 7 years ago

Immediately close all borders and keep a vigilant eye on anyidoho, asieduwa, smartys, ako gunn, mugabe sali, the babies with sharp teeth, fuseini, the rep to Saudi, alloted jacobs, benyiwa doe, Victor smith, dumelo, kudalor, ...

Who will your Nana rule when you cause war? NDC is more crazier than you, they are just quite and watching with an eagle eye.

• Kelly Nii Odoi 7 years ago

famous and historical..Change is here and am glad Ghana is gonna be mention. I love Ghana
    #KellyOdoi@Denver,Colorado

• Denzek 7 years ago

Nana you lie bad, y3 to ask with John Manama.

I am looking for some answers as to why a nation like Ghana will have a position of EC chairperson a political appointment. In other words the chairperson is picked by the govt in power?Isn't that a recipe for favoritism or t ...

• Tay 7 years ago

Thankyou...well said my friend

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

Mission accomplished,thank God.

• Akos 7 years ago

How can a party with so called elites be so dumb with gangster-like behavior. I guess Nana & Mark were expecting their hacked EC system not to be discovered

• wygonne21 7 years ago

congrats Nana ..... GH needs u

• JH New York 7 years ago

Congratulations.

• truth 7 years ago

Keep dreaming, "Electoral commissioner"

• Chris 7 years ago

So you stupid motherfuckers see nothing wrong with your lawless leader declaring himself a winner? No wonder you are in opposition. No fools will enter paradise so is the case of Ghana flagstaff house. No lawless person will ...

• victory is here 7 years ago

to all u NDC mother fuckers who said nana could do it. u can come over kiss my black ass. good things come to those who wait indeed. nana u made it.

• king 7 years ago

Where r the idiots who say Nana can't b president .....come out ..mmoaaaa

• victory is here 7 years ago

* couldn't

• nana 7 years ago

nana u have done it

• Kay 7 years ago

Ahhhhh. Where are the NDC foooools? Where are they?
    give us ur message and u were saying nana is a cocaine dealer. womaniser, arrogant etc. fools. And this PEPENI Mahama kept joking .making Bolt signature on platforms and ...

• NANANOM 7 years ago

AkufFo-Addo does not deserve to be Ghana's president.Ghana will suffer if he becomes the president.

• SAQ 7 years ago

Addo - why you in a rush???
    Those causing confusion must be arrested.

• SAQ 7 years ago

Did NPP hacked the EC web site and declared NPP victorious???

What is the NPP afraid of??

• Appiah George 7 years ago

This old man will not enjoying rest of his life we're ready for him

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We do not think Nana Akuffu Addo has win as the declaration he made himself and he can not been in a victory at momment has declare for himself as a force decration untile the real decraration from the EC,AND WE CONDEMD that ...

• Ghana Unity Club (JohannesbSouth Afri 7 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS! CONGRATULATIONS!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! NANA AKUFO ADDO.
    The Ghana Unity Club, Johannesburg, South Africa. would like to congratulate you for a great victory. You have done so well and we say welldone! We wish ...

• WISEMAN-USA 7 years ago

AYEKOO TRUE PATRIOTIC GHANAIANS
    AYEKOO NPP
    AYEKOO NANA ADDO
    AYEKOO BAWUMIA
    AYEKOO KWEKU BAAKO
    AYEKOO MARTIN AMIDU
    AYEKOO BUGRI NAABU

• Atiku DanYarbawa Barbarejo 7 years ago

We Vote for Change, an God has give us!!!... Alhamdu'lillahi.
    Congratulation to the Elephant of Ghanian. No more Porverty in Country Again!!!!.... Up Nana.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Bawumia has done a fantastic and wonderful job. Well done my brother. What a courageous man.a lion.

• KMK™ 7 years ago

EC has been given the mandate to monitor and declare the election, let's give the time to do their job, imagine pressure it put on your to deliver results when you don't have all the required information to do so? Both NPP & ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Nana congratulations... pls go back n put down all ur campaign promises....don't go wayward as prez did.
    The battle is still e Lords.

• Patriot 7 years ago

Where is kwasi Pratt and the ambulances he ordered around. He had now seen his smoothness level. Lol.

• gloriaW, u sa 7 years ago

Ec if it NDC leading you will quickly declare the winner.we know all your tricks if you bring any stupid result there will be a war no not this time shiiiiiiiit

• search 7 years ago

Haaaahaa!!!!! God ordained this man to be President and criminal Mahama and looting brigade couldn't stop it. All those who have stolen state money should return it with interest or book your place at nsawaam prison.

• Patriot 7 years ago

So you are still dreaming of mahama's victory. Wake up please!

• BraaTakyi 7 years ago

"But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, and they shall walk and not faint".
    I only speak from a floaters point of view so don't ...

• BraaTakyi 7 years ago

It's all for the good of our country
    "But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, and they shall walk and not faint". I only speak f ...

• Nana Aba 7 years ago

Congratulations to Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo! Your Patience and Maturity has paid off. This is your time to reign and we pray that God will guide you and give you wisdom, resources and the dedicated team to move Ghana forw ...

• Nana Aba 7 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

• Prohaq 7 years ago

Congratution

• ajemaan)Glory 7 years ago

Glory be to God...Patience really does move mountains.In his time,he does makes all things perfect.God bless nana,God bless Ghana...Those Godforsakenguys at montie fm,ahoto fm and radio mahama should bow their heads in shame ...

• Wifi 7 years ago

Just better? He is far far million times better better than him. He must be seized to enter the flag star house starting from today. He can't be trusted, who knows what he want to plant there before he leaves. He must stay hi ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Congrats Nana

• ghana people 7 years ago

hi to all ghana people and n,p,p supporters on face book , i love u all u have done a great work for nana to win election. u will all be reward, get good jobs , have monies and be happy in ur country, yes nana will be ghana ...