I was almost arrested for stopping illegal Chinese miners - MP

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Mahama was also bought.

• VOLTAGE 7 years ago

NPP MEMBERS ARE THE GALAMSEY LEADERS AND OPERATORS . LEAVE JM ALONE.NPP FIX IT NOW, JM REST WELL GOD BLESSED YOU.GHANA WILL SEE YOUR EFFORT SOON.GOD BLESSED U JM.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

This is the consequences of coups and so-called "revolutions" that send shivers down the spine of Ghanaians. That brought about polarization, ethnic divisions and factionalism, Azoka Boys, Delta Forces and other groups.

I ...

• Jones Arthur. 7 years ago

Galamsey as we call it didn't start from PNDC but during the colonial days. Our forefathers working with the whites in mining gold learnt
    how to mine in their own standard little ways illegally and sold them to the local gol ...

• AJ 7 years ago

Jones Arthur,pls stop that nonsense our forefathers knew how to do mining but not any rubbish white man teaching how to do mining.the Akan tribes were artisans and were already into gold/diamond mining with intelligent way bu ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Law does not work in Ghana

• Boss 7 years ago

Unpatriotic Ghanaians indeed. I wonder how long this crackdown will last before everybody goes back to our same old ways of doing things. I know of some of the top members of the NPP and NDC including some big time pastors af ...

• VS 7 years ago

He is a lar. A patriotic MP Would allow himselv to be arresten for the case of Ghana, Nkrumah was arresten, Mandela was arresten and the Btg Six in Ghana were arresten.

• Rein 7 years ago

Our misleaders has really mislead this nation. They know there is little they can do to this galamsey thing because they have a concession in there. They are all toothless bull dog and Cheetah's.

• grunah 7 years ago

toothless minister: you can break the law and destroy the land for 3 more weeks, then after that, please stop. Nonsense. if someone was raping your daughter, would you tell him to rape for 3 more minutes then stop?